Stats: 3,150,319 members, 7,808,071 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:41 AM

Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos (19261 Views)

PILE FOUNDATION FOR TERRACE BUILDING AT LEKKI / Construction Of 2 Storey Building At Osapa-lekki Ajah. / DEVELOPABLE 4 B/R BUNG 4 SALE ON OBA AKRAN AVE, IKEJA (Suitable 4 banks, eatery) (2) (3) (4)

Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by aloyemeka1: 12:26am On Nov 30, 2011
Tuesday, November 29, 2011
[size=14pt]Collapsed Building at Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos[/size]

[img]http://3.bp..com/-swCzKLkmkE0/TtSKvaNMmtI/AAAAAAAAL98/MJVxsske5VI/s400/Collapsed.jpg[/img]

A building located at 114 Oba Akran Road in Ikeja, yesterday morning collapsed without much warning. The building, which was a cold room, owned by Hano Industry, began to shake a few minutes before it collapsed. Thankfully there only a few people in the building at the time of the incident and they all managed to escape unhurt.

http://lindaikeji..com/2011/11/collapsed-building-at-oba-akran-ikeja.html
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by Bestglo(f): 8:02am On Nov 30, 2011
if my eyes are not deceiving me,that building looks like one trying to relocate
btw,thank God there was no casualty
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by aieromon(m): 5:02pm On Nov 30, 2011
Surely,that doesn't look like Oba Akran Road undecided undecided undecided

Heck,it doesn't even look Nigerian.

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by Shinatu: 5:05pm On Nov 30, 2011
^^^^^^^^^^^^^thought so too!

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by dinah777: 5:12pm On Nov 30, 2011
Haba,dis is so not Nigeria.

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by wellmax(m): 5:14pm On Nov 30, 2011
Whao, I never knew there's Oba Akran road in Indonesia. This is interesting.

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by superior1: 5:16pm On Nov 30, 2011
That is not Oba-Akran abeg, carry your yeye story comot

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by tunnytox(m): 5:24pm On Nov 30, 2011
How does this joke make a front page? The picture look Asian

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by Nymphnode(m): 5:26pm On Nov 30, 2011
I know this place. They use to sell roasted plantain it the front. There is a shop in front too shared between a cobbler and an urologist. Its at No 411 Oba ANKARA.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by chyket(m): 5:29pm On Nov 30, 2011
I am on Oba akran avenue now as my office is located there.There is no place like this on Oba akran avenue ulema
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by eros(m): 5:43pm On Nov 30, 2011
That picture is a joke. I thought it was just me, that is definitely not Oba Akran, except these skyscrappers sprung up in the past 2 years.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by lynkyinka(m): 5:44pm On Nov 30, 2011
actually there was a report of a collasped building @ oba akran road on monday precisely around second gate bus stop but surely that picture is just for reporting as there are no structures like that around oba akran
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by grafikii: 5:48pm On Nov 30, 2011
aloy/emeka always spreading lies
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by GooseBaba: 5:50pm On Nov 30, 2011
Just to promote bad News, you carry fake picture deceive your ancestors. Na wa for you oo,
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by richidinho(m): 5:57pm On Nov 30, 2011
Whao, I never knew there's Oba Akran road in Indonesia.

blind man, u are not seeing the sign board of Oceanic Bank, Idiot!!!!
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by BCuZiMBlaCk(m): 6:11pm On Nov 30, 2011
Badt guy
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by Nobody: 6:13pm On Nov 30, 2011
are NL mods this low?
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by sylve11: 6:14pm On Nov 30, 2011
richidinho:

blind man, u are not seeing the sign board of  Oceanic Bank,  !!!!

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by ezeagu(m): 6:38pm On Nov 30, 2011
Even buildings are committing suicide.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by Nobody: 6:40pm On Nov 30, 2011
Picture is definitely a fake. or probably put by poster to illustrate a point. Bad move anyway.

The picture is of a building in manila, philipines. happened in 2004
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by alex406(m): 6:45pm On Nov 30, 2011
How come the road is so narrow? Abeg this is nt the busy Oba Akran i know.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by spyder880(m): 6:52pm On Nov 30, 2011
So, buildings collapse elsewhere apart fom in Nigeria.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by 1stknight(m): 6:56pm On Nov 30, 2011
Who go come make we join hand push this building go back make e no fall ontop person.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by ireke(m): 6:57pm On Nov 30, 2011
This is our very own Leaning Falling tower of Pisa.  grin
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by gulfer: 7:33pm On Nov 30, 2011
richidinho:

blind man, u are not seeing the sign board of  Oceanic Bank,  !!!!
That chicken head sign is chicken republic abi. I know the telephone lines confused you to thnk this is Nigeria.
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by dayokanu(m): 7:49pm On Nov 30, 2011
Thats not Oba Akran
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by bashydemy(m): 7:52pm On Nov 30, 2011
I think the OP need to be flog cos this does not look like Oba Akran i use to know ooo
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by leighcon(m): 8:02pm On Nov 30, 2011
Bad Journalism!! Am sure I'd never want to read from such source.

Oba Akran Av is a dual carriage way now!
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by executinal(m): 8:08pm On Nov 30, 2011
musKeeto:

Picture is definitely a fake. or probably put by poster to illustrate a point. Bad move anyway.

The picture is of a building in manila, philipines. happened in 2004
tunnytox:

How does this joke make a front page? The picture look Asian
aieromon:

Surely,that doesn't look like Oba Akran Road undecided undecided undecided

Heck,it doesn't even look Nigerian.
ezeagu:

So oceanic Bank is now in Asian country, Philippians etc
Even buildings are committing suicide.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by sulad82i(m): 8:15pm On Nov 30, 2011
I've seen this pix somewhere before. Its a fake story and i think i saw the pics on youtube
Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by sulad82i(m): 8:26pm On Nov 30, 2011
[size=28pt]Here is the link to the original Builing collapse on Youtube[/size]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKeENdyIluI

Re: Picture Of Prostrating Building At Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos by atasteve: 8:29pm On Nov 30, 2011
it is not true

HAPPENING NOW: Demolition Of Properties In Umuahia, Abia State / Where Is The Safest Place In Nigeria To Have Landed Properties? / Nigerians To Own Houses For N1.5m Soon - Developers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18