Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,363 members, 7,808,268 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:37 AM

In Which Construction Or Oil Company Can A Graduate Of Geophysics With 2.2 Work? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / In Which Construction Or Oil Company Can A Graduate Of Geophysics With 2.2 Work? (5574 Views)

Graduate Of University Of Abuja Frying Akara / Difficulties In Getting Job With Degree In Geology And Geophysics In Nigeria / Pls Can I Work In Telecom Or Oil Company With Bsc In Mathematics (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

In Which Construction Or Oil Company Can A Graduate Of Geophysics With 2.2 Work? by Enifej: 5:13pm On Dec 24, 2011
I am a graduate of applied geophysics from futa.i have been searching for jobs in construction and oil and gas company but there objective is to recruit candidate with 2.1 above.i dont know what to do.
Re: In Which Construction Or Oil Company Can A Graduate Of Geophysics With 2.2 Work? by kodewrita(m): 7:55pm On Dec 24, 2011
Shell recruits 2:2 graduates too. Just make sure you have a masters and also get some work under your belt if possible.
Re: In Which Construction Or Oil Company Can A Graduate Of Geophysics With 2.2 Work? by joyceok: 2:38am On Dec 26, 2011
Even Illiterates know what to do, I always laugh at Nigerian Graduates who have placed all their lives on a paper called certificate.

A good number of these unemployed graduates and going about town with a BB that costs a fortune

well i started selling phone/laptop accessories with N15K in a show glass after my NYSC four years ago and today i have a phone shop worth N3m and i have 6 staff that i pay a total of N300K monthly.

SALARY IS SLAVERY

Look for what you can do with your skills and not your certificate