Stats: 3,148,799 members, 7,802,562 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:21 PM

What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? (128136 Views)

Married Woman Stuck With Her Lover In Enugu Hours After Sex / Would You Take An Oath With Your Lover In The Name Of Love? / What Do You Call Your Lover In Private? (2) (3) (4)

What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by MyneWhite1(f): 9:10pm On Dec 29, 2011
http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2011/11/nigerian-love-romantic-names-in-local.html

Some words and phrases I use at sweet moments include Obim(my heart), Nkem (my own), Usom (my sweetie), and Nwoke oma (good man), Nwoke di mma, Nwoke eji eje mba, (Please add more). Oh yes, I love you in Igbo is A hurum gi n'anya.

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by freecocoa(f): 10:55pm On Dec 29, 2011
OP you don talk am finish na.

Di na Lu'm(the husband marrying me)
Utu'm(its the name of a very sweet fruit in igbo)
Unene'm(my plantain abi na banana)
Odi'm na obi(the one in my heart)my favorite.
Ugo'm(my eagle)
Ngala'm(my pride)
Obi uto'm(my happiness)
Anya anwu ututu'm(my sunshine)
Odu'm(my lion)
Kpa kpa ndo'm(my star)
Ola edo'm(my gold).

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Nobody: 1:53am On Dec 30, 2011
poupée (means doll in French)
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Nobody: 2:31am On Dec 30, 2011
mi pootus.  grin (Jamaican patois for 'boo' or 'baby')

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by cork2059: 3:23am On Dec 30, 2011
My Corkress.

Do not mess with the Corks.
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by iice(f): 3:58am On Dec 30, 2011
His name. If it has to sound 'lovey', I shorten the name to one Letter.
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by MyneWhite1(f): 8:14am On Dec 30, 2011
freecocoa, you say I don talk am finish, come add better jara. WOW! shocked grin
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Orikinla(m): 11:25am On Dec 30, 2011
I call her Onyenkem in Igbo which means My Own.
But she prefers Mon Amour, which is my love in French.
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by MrCork17: 7:02pm On Dec 30, 2011
***erector  sweeery tongue **
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by eatme: 7:51pm On Dec 30, 2011
I call him, amu'm. And he calls me, Otu'm!!

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by freecocoa(f): 9:58pm On Dec 30, 2011
Myne White:

freecocoa, you say I don talk am finish, come add better jara. WOW! shocked grin
LOL,those are the ones I remember for now jare,if I remember more,I'll add them.

Btw a lady can be called
Akwa ugo'm(eagle's egg)
Omalicha'm(my beautiful)
Udala nmicha'm(My apple)
Omasili'm(my Desire\the one I desire) this drives me nuts.
Oma uma asaru'm(the meaning long for english)

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by InkedNerd(f): 5:51pm On Dec 31, 2011
@OP: Hmmm, if the guy is Ibo, then at times I may end up blurting out things in Igbo to him. For the most past, I like to call guys "Fine bobo" when I'm being silly. I don't really have any particular way of calling a lover in Igbo but I will say this though. . . If I really do like someone, the way I say certain things to them in Igbo will be totally different from the may I would normally say it to them or another guy, or anyone one else as a whole. I've never really been into pet names. For the most part, the way I speak to the person will be different compared to how I speak to everyone else, regardless of whether its in Igbo, English, Pidgin, or Eglibo grin
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by MrsChima1(f): 5:57pm On Dec 31, 2011
!@$^&*(**&((*&^%$$#@!#

He loves it! grin grin grin grin grin
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Dsense(m): 7:31pm On Dec 31, 2011
Mrs, Chima:

!@$^&*(**&((*&^%$$#@!#

He loves it! grin grin grin grin grin

I don't like it FOOL!!, Happy Nee Year kiss

Op,
I call her cutie cheesy

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by MyneWhite1(f): 5:03am On Jan 02, 2012
freecocoa:

LOL,those are the ones I remember for now jare,if I remember more,I'll add them.

Btw a lady can be called
Akwa ugo'm(eagle's egg)
Omalicha'm(my beautiful)
Udala nmicha'm(My apple)
Omasili'm(my Desire\the one I desire) this drives me nuts.
Oma uma asaru'm(the meaning long for english)

You're really a core romantic! smiley

Inked_Nerd:

@OP: Hmmm, if the guy is Ibo, then at times I may end up blurting out things in Igbo to him. For the most past, I like to call guys "Fine bobo" when I'm being silly. I don't really have any particular way of calling a lover in Igbo but I will say this though. . . If I really do like someone, the way I say certain things to them in Igbo will be totally different from the may I would normally say it to them or another guy, or anyone one else as a whole. I've never really been into pet names. For the most part, the way I speak to the person will be different compared to how I speak to everyone else, regardless of whether its in Igbo, English, Pidgin, or Eglibo grin

I feel you.
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by sleekch1c(f): 5:21am On Jan 02, 2012
I call him mkpim(M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ he-goat)
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Ranoscky(m): 5:39am On Jan 02, 2012
Wo da lao po - meanin "my wife"
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Mynd44: 5:39am On Jan 03, 2012
icequeen
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by pendo89(f): 6:53am On Jan 03, 2012
Pendo langu.> my love
Mpenzi> my lover
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Araboy(m): 7:30am On Jan 03, 2012
Arabic

Ya assel : Honey

Habibati : Sweetie

Ayooni : My eyes

Ya kamar : Moon

French

Ma cherie : My Sweetie

Mon ange : My angel

Ma chouchette : My Darling

Ma jolie : My Pretty

Ma bien aimee : My Beloved
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Mynd44: 8:04am On Jan 03, 2012
Kalokalo gbowomi
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Kahwayy(f): 10:00pm On Jan 03, 2012
Mpenzi in Swahili
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by InkedNerd(f): 10:07pm On Jan 03, 2012
Araboy:

Arabic

Ya assel : Honey

Habibati : Sweetie

Ayooni : My eyes

Ya kamar : Moon

French

Ma cherie : My Sweetie

Mon ange : My angel

Ma chouchette : My Darling

Ma jolie : My Pretty

Ma bien aimee : My Beloved

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Araboy(m): 4:43am On Jan 04, 2012
Hey Habibati Inked long long time no see  cheesy
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Nobody: 5:11am On Jan 04, 2012
hmmm. . .
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Araboy(m): 6:42am On Jan 04, 2012
Mz Darky what your Hmmmm for my invitation still on cheesy
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Nobody: 8:27pm On Apr 07, 2012
Mpenzi - Swahili (That's what I call him)
Mudiwa - Shona (That's what he calls me) wink
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Nayah(f): 8:48pm On Apr 07, 2012
MRbrownJAY: poupée (means doll in French)
looooool heheheh
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by temmym4(m): 1:32am On Apr 08, 2012
sleekch1c: I call him mkpim(M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ he-goat)

LMAO and crying for him. ..so what does he call u too..
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by nsstories: 2:08am On Apr 08, 2012
I only speak English, so it's just sweetheart. angry
Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Guapo(m): 10:17am On Apr 08, 2012
sleekch1c: I call him mkpim(M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ he-goat)

Re: What Name Do You Call Your Lover In Your Language? by Ifunanya3(f): 9:52pm On Apr 14, 2012
Kochanie ;-)

Lady Selling Banana Causes Stir With Her Backside. / Big Breasted Woman In Lagos Causes Commotion At Computer Village (photos) / Nurse Found Dead After Marathon Sex With Lover In Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40