Stats: 3,143,505 members, 7,781,550 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 04:48 PM

2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities (50261 Views)

Top 10 Nigerian Universities With The Most Beautiful Girls See Which Is Numba-1 / Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities / Rating Of Secondary Schools In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by luvola(m): 11:23am On Jan 29, 2012
Sort by 2012 University Web Ranking Universities Sort by University name

1  University of Ibadan

2  University of Benin

3  University of Lagos

4  University of Ilorin

5  Obafemi Awolowo University

6  Ahmadu Bello University

7  University of Jos

8  University of Port Harcourt

9  Federal University, Oye-Ekiti

10  Lagos State University

11  University of Nigeria

12  Covenant University

13  Federal University of Technology, Akure

14  Nnamdi Azikiwe University

15  Federal University of Technology, Minna

16  Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

17  Babcock University

18  Bayero University Kano

19  Ambrose Alli University

20  Usmanu Danfodio University

21  Joseph Ayo Babalola University

22  University of Uyo

23  Bowen University

24  Benson Idahosa University

25  Redeemer's University

26  Pan African University

27  Rivers State University of Science and Technology

28  University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

29  Niger Delta University

30  Federal University of Technology, Owerri

31  Osun State University

32  Delta State University, Abraka

33  University of Ado-Ekiti

34  Enugu State University of Science and Technology

35  Nigerian Turkish Nile University

36  American University of Nigeria

37  University of Maiduguri

38  University of Calabar

39  University of Abuja

40  University of Agriculture, Makurdi

41  Afe Babalola University

42  Tai Solarin University of Education

43  Kogi State University

44  Michael Okpara University of Agriculture

45  Abia State University

46  Imo State University

47  Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University

48  Caleb University

49  Adekunle Ajasin University

50  African University of Science and Technology

51  Lead City University

52  Kwara State University

53  Igbinedion University Okada

54  Crawford University

55  Ajayi Crowther University

56  Bells University of Technology

57  Veritas University

58  Kaduna State University

59  Anambra State University

60  Achievers University

61  Bingham University

62  Wukari Jubilee University

63  Renaissance University

64  University of Mkar

65  Obong University

66  Umaru Musa Yar'Adua University

67  Salem University

68  Federal University, Otuoke

69  Plateau State University

70  Landmark University

71  Baze University

72  Federal University, Ndufu-Alike

73  Modibbo Adama University of Technology

74  Madonna University

75  Al Hikmah University

76  Caritas University

77  Western Delta University

78  Federal University, Dutse

79  Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University

80  Oduduwa University

81  Ondo State University of Science & Technology

82  Fountain University

83  Ekiti State University

84  Federal University of Petroleum Resources

85  Kebbi State University of Science and Technology

86  Adeleke University

87  Federal University, Wukari

88  Benue State University

89  Novena University

90  Samuel Adegboyega University

91  Godfrey Okoye University

92  Wesley University of Science and Technology

93  Adamawa State University

94  Federal University, Dutsin-Ma

95  Wellspring University

96  Paul University

97  Ebonyi State University

98  Kano State University of Technology

99  Bukar Abba Ibrahim University

100  Taraba State University

101  Tansian University

102  Rhema University

103  Akwa Ibom State University

104  Nasarawa State University

105  Federal University, Kashere

106  Federal University, Lafia

107  Federal University, Lokoja

http://www.4icu.org/ng/
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by luvola(m): 11:32am On Jan 29, 2012
sorry the right link is http://www.4icu.org/ng, the rating are : 1st - u.i ,2nd - uniben, 3rd- univ of lagos , 4th - unilorin, 5th- o.a.u ,6th-abu, 7th - unijos, 8th - fed univ oye ekiti , 9th - lagos state university, 10th - u.n.n, 11th- convenant univ
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by luvola(m): 11:41am On Jan 29, 2012
12th - fed univ tech akure (f.u.t.a), 13th -nnamdi azikwe univ, 14th - fed univ of tech minna, 15th - lautech , 16th - babcock univ, 17th - bayero univ, 18th - a.a.u
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 11:59am On Jan 29, 2012
Has fuoye fully started that she is occupying 8th position?
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by mcnepow(m): 12:01pm On Jan 29, 2012
Topman40:

Has fuoye fully started that she is occupying 8th position?
I ask d same question too.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by s1(m): 12:30pm On Jan 29, 2012
You are not serious.no bi fuoye na fuharmatan.mumu
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by mcnepow(m): 12:56pm On Jan 29, 2012
^Hehehehe. why u dey beef am na??
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Tobbie9(m): 2:04pm On Jan 29, 2012
can someone pls tell me the criteria for the ranking and how is possible to rank unis in 2012 when none of them have resumed this year
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Acidosis(m): 2:32pm On Jan 29, 2012
a drunk junior lecturer from fuoye must have done the ranking. .
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Chommy2(f): 3:30pm On Jan 29, 2012
Tobbie9:

can someone pls tell me the criteria for the ranking and how is possible to rank unis in 2012 when none of them have resumed this year

i wonder o,abeg help me ask them
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 7:22pm On Jan 29, 2012
4icu ko, 4-i-know-u ni. Mtcheww. Yeye set of ppl (4icu) will just sit down at dia computers and post ill researched info on dia website. Most annoying part, many gullible ppl will believe it. 4-i-see-u indeed.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by tolahood9(m): 7:48pm On Jan 29, 2012
Ko kan aye o! lipsrsealed
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Raxxye(m): 2:21am On Jan 30, 2012
U.I- Number 1 in Naija, 50000th in the world; yeye ratings! Of what use?
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by PresidentT(m): 9:02am On Jan 30, 2012
The Poster must hv an agenda. I deh laugh ooo!
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by klairekk: 9:04am On Jan 30, 2012
@Op
who did this rating? Sahara reporters again? Opps
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Maximip(m): 9:08am On Jan 30, 2012
LOL, Big Joke
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by akings100: 9:23am On Jan 30, 2012
Dis ranking is faulty nd not correct though i agree wit d 1st 5.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by rasabtol(m): 9:26am On Jan 30, 2012
Let's not be deceived with web ranking. I don't think it is genuine. NUC and other bodies should do it. Imagine, FUOYE, a new university that has not even fully started operations, was ranked above UNN, FUTMINNA, LASU, FUTO, Bowen and many others, to clinch the 8th position. This is incredible.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Funkymallam(m): 9:33am On Jan 30, 2012
Warning! 'dnt smoke b4 opening a thread and if u smoke dnt open a thread'.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by emmke(m): 9:49am On Jan 30, 2012
most posters disagree probably because their schools or alumni arent among the top schools. Now can one of you present us with a list that s(he) feels is much more credible.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 10:12am On Jan 30, 2012
FU-oye and LASU b4 Covenant University, I laugh in arab "lai ila lufasaka dubila" grin cheesy
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Cadaver(m): 10:17am On Jan 30, 2012
Tobbie9:

dude, firstly 2012 rankings are done based on performances from d previous year(s). And secondly, sum schools have resumed dis year so stop ranting ignorantly. Or do you fink all schools are wiv ASUU? My darling Almamater, the better by far university, unilorin is in session, in fact, dey r writing exams presently. And as for the rankings, dey suck, unilorin should top dat list, wiv ekiti state university sitting rock bottom!
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by jenuel: 10:21am On Jan 30, 2012
We should be very serious in our postings here. Universities yet to take off are rated more than existing ones. lets get the criteria for the rating.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 10:21am On Jan 30, 2012
@poster, i live in ekiti,ao cm federal university oye dat s yet 2start academics and withouth building is in dat positn.Useles ranking
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by WebSurfer(m): 10:24am On Jan 30, 2012
how did my school make 19th, am sure its much more better than that,, this list is damm misleading
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Atigba: 10:26am On Jan 30, 2012
Take it or leave it that is the rankingam currently in NUC now,
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by shags(m): 10:28am On Jan 30, 2012
Wats the criteria considered for the listing
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 10:30am On Jan 30, 2012
Whaooooooooo!!!
4 uniben mind, lol. No be lie sha
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by luvola(m): 10:31am On Jan 30, 2012
@ ijog- do u think convenant univ better off lasu ?
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by baslone: 10:34am On Jan 30, 2012
emmke:

most posters disagree probably because their schools or alumni arent among the top schools. Now can one of you present us with a list that s(he) feels is much more credible.

Naa those that attended Ife when it was still "GREAT"!!!!

luvola:

@ ijog- do u think convenant univ better off lasu ?

Yes, it is
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by luvola(m): 10:39am On Jan 30, 2012
this is what nuc use in rating nigerian univ ,take it or leave it.
Re: 2012 Rating Of Nigerian Universities by freecocoa(f): 10:40am On Jan 30, 2012
Very hilarious joke indeed,whoever did the ranking needs to be slapped,mscheeew.

NNAMDI AZIKIWE UNIVERSITY 2012/2013 Academic Session POST UME / Can I Still Graduate With A First Class With This My 100level Cgpa? / Why Olusegun Kayode Bello Was Expelled From The Nigerian Law School - Management

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28