Stats: 3,150,064 members, 7,807,192 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 10:53 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3064) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10415878 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3061) (3062) (3063) (3064) (3065) (3066) (3067) ... (19099) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 12:25pm On Jun 26, 2017
bigkesh:

Even if we lose Baka and Kante to injury,Chalobah dey,if we lose him,Ake dey........IF Ake get suspension,Luiz dey

Ake wey dey go Bournemouth so?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Spy360(m): 12:33pm On Jun 26, 2017
Nigeria born talents are littered around the globe in the youth teams of clubs. The problem though is that most of them can not be traced by our football authorities, we only get to know them when they shine. Looking at the English U20 squad that won the world cup, one could count about 6 Nigerians as much. Others who are bit older like Dele, Aina, Ibe, etc don't even come to mind. Funny too is that these young men may not be the best of the Nigerian blood since there are no laid down plans or process of harvesting them.

Isn't that enough to know that our problem is not talent but administration?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 1:33pm On Jun 26, 2017
Funlord2:

Na bigkesh and Griffon nigga for life you dey advice so?

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 4:49pm On Jun 26, 2017
At this stage, I wouldn't mind any fella for any figure. Reinforcement is needed, depth is needed.

Is it 155milla for Sandro, Bakayoko and Van Dijk, I say bring them on.

Speaking of Bakayoko, I'd love to see how technically good he becomes under Conte's watch. That nigga na just disaster waiting to happen. If the Don can work on his confidence and touches, we might just be in possession of a beast of a DM.

That is a BIG if anyway.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 4:52pm On Jun 26, 2017
Antonio Conte though

Man was seeing Costa and Matic deliver -2/10 performances every match day and he kept playing them,only to discard them now

Weirdo

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 4:54pm On Jun 26, 2017
One minute Silence for the Matic brigade

Gigantic L coming their way,we know them but we won't mention names

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 5:03pm On Jun 26, 2017
Griffon:
At this stage, I wouldn't mind any fella for any figure. Reinforcement is needed, depth is needed.

Is it 155milla for Sandro, Bakayoko and Van Dijk, I say bring them on.

Speaking of Bakayoko, I'd love to see how technically good he becomes under Conte's watch. That nigga na just disaster waiting to happen. If the Don can work on his confidence and touches, we might just be in possession of a beast of a DM.

That is a BIG if anyway.

It is only cfc that can/will buy players like babayoko , Sandro and van dijk for 155milla. Only CFC!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Dongorgon5(m): 5:18pm On Jun 26, 2017
diggz:

It is only cfc that can/will buy players like babayoko , Sandro and van dijk for 155milla. Only CFC!!!
Bros United don spoil market with that pogba deal
I don't care about the price, the board should just give give Don Antonio the players he want.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 5:33pm On Jun 26, 2017
bigkesh:
One minute Silence for the Matic brigade

Gigantic L coming their way,we know them but we won't mention names
selling matic to get bakayoko? Ok sit don luk na dog name.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 5:39pm On Jun 26, 2017
Waiting for July 1.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 5:43pm On Jun 26, 2017
hensben:
selling matic to get bakayoko? Ok sit don luk na dog name.
It is not about who is replacing Matic

You guys swore that Matic was doing a very good job and the fact that Conte trusted him is a pointer to what he brings

And yes........Bakayoko might not be the ideal signing,but he is twice the player Matic is
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Emaprince: 5:49pm On Jun 26, 2017
In the first season of his 2nd stint at the Bridge, Matic was fantastic. In Chelsea's 5th league triumph, Matic was magnificent..and was the best DM in PL. Just as the rest of his team mates, Matic was woeful last 2season. But last season, Kante was there and totally outshone him... making it almost look like his services is no longer needed at the club. He didn't have much tackles to make, and wasn't fantastic going forward (he never was anyway).

I feel that the best we could have done is to sell him to a club from another league. Not a rival.

What if he regains his Last 3season form? He can be a rock in Manure midfield. You can never tell..

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 5:54pm On Jun 26, 2017
bigkesh:

It is not about who is replacing Matic

You guys swore that Matic was doing a very good job and the fact that Conte trusted him is a pointer to what he brings

And yes........Bakayoko might not be the ideal signing,but he is twice the player Matic is
Twice the player matic is? Ok can you tell me what you see in bakayoko that matic is not doing aside running.

Btw, where is Ben Afar? He's no longer in PSG?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 5:58pm On Jun 26, 2017
Emaprince:
In the first season of his 2nd stint at the Bridge, Matic was fantastic. In Chelsea's 5th league triumph, Matic was magnificent..and was the best DM in PL. Just as the rest of his team mates, Matic was woeful last 2season. But last season, Kante was there and totally outshone him... making it almost look like his services is no longer needed at the club. He didn't have much tackles to make, and wasn't fantastic going forward (he never was anyway).

I feel that the best we could have done is to sell him to a club from another league. Not a rival.

What if he regains his Last 3season form? He can be a rock in Manure midfield. You can never tell..
bakayoko and Kante is disaster in waiting except Conte does his magic.

Aside maga united no other club is willing to pay 40mi pounds for his service.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 6:35pm On Jun 26, 2017
hensben:
Twice the player matic is? Ok can you tell me what you see in bakayoko that matic is not doing aside running.

Btw, where is Ben Afar? He's no longer in PSG?

More tackles
More interceptions
More take ones
Better work rate

What else do you want bro??

Ben Arfa?? That one is all talent no desire......Bobo dey lazy gan
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 6:37pm On Jun 26, 2017
Diggz I think you have to consider couple of factors which are in play here.

Firstly, with billionaires taking control of clubs every day, it's nearly difficult to get a good player for a bargain fee. No sane businessman would love to lose his most prized asset to another rich businessman hence the over-inflated valuation of some players. It's even more difficult to compete with most teams in the market lately. Gone are the days when 25milla can afford you a solid defender or 35m getting you a prolific franchise striker. These figures are now being quoted by the likes of Hull, Partizan, Ajax et al not super rich teams like Chelsea who are in the market for dependable legs.

Another factor that contributes to the over-inflation of the transfer market is the buying club’s circumstances. For instance, we know Alonso isn't up there with the best LBs in the world in terms of being defensively solid. With that in mind, we now have a pressing need to get a solid LB ahead of next season. This circumstance we're in would definitely push us into spending over the bar for any identified LB target. So no surprises there if we fork out 60milla for Sandro. Same circumstance applies with Cahill hence the need to splash out on Van Dijk.

But even more serious than these circumstances is the pressing need to get a franchise striker, now that we know Costa is leaving. You don't have to blame the club if they fork out 80milla for a certain Lukaku, they have a pressing need to get a top forward.

The greater the competition, the higher the price. The higher the demand, the higher the price.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Emaprince: 6:48pm On Jun 26, 2017
bigkesh:

And you so much desired him to wear the blue jesery. LMAO!!!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 6:55pm On Jun 26, 2017
bigkesh:

More tackles
More interceptions
More take ones
Better work rate

What else do you want bro??

Have you ever consider bakayoko playing beside Kante will reduce those stat of his you put up there. Do you still remember matic was beast three seasons ago when we won the league under mou. The team as a whole were sh1t two seasons ago if you want to till that line. I repeate my only hope about that guy pairing kabte next season is Conte's magic, how he turn nothing to something.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 6:56pm On Jun 26, 2017
Emaprince:
And you so much desired him to wear the blue jesery. LMAO!!!
Thank God say you know why I ask him about the guy. Lol
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon(m): 7:09pm On Jun 26, 2017
We will be here to regret selling Matic to the scummies.

Watch this space.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Mentions: 7:36pm On Jun 26, 2017
Griffon:

Watch this space.
matic is a lost cause, he lacks pace and couldn't command our midfield, if Snubunited can pay the 40million, will would collect it and never look back, ask mata he will give you updates.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by ToyinDipo(m): 7:47pm On Jun 26, 2017
Conte magic Conte magic
He turned Hazard to Messi
He turned Fabregas to Xavi
He turned Costa to Ronaldo9
He turned Cahil to Carvalho
He turned Matic to Pirlo
He turned Oscar to Ronaldinho
He turned Mikel to Makalele

Conte the magician

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 7:56pm On Jun 26, 2017
ToyinDipo:
Conte magic Conte magic
He turned Hazard to Messi
He turned Fabregas to Xavi
He turned Costa to Ronaldo9
He turned Cahil to Carvalho
He turned Matic to Pirlo
He turned Oscar to Ronaldinho
He turned Mikel to Makalele

Conte the magician
He turned Moses to Alves
He turned Luiz to proper puyol
He turned Alonso to one of fan favorite.
He brought out the beast in Pedro again.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by bigkesh(m): 8:01pm On Jun 26, 2017
Griffon:

Watch this space.

Wait....When you see Matic,what do you see?

I am baffled honestly
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 8:01pm On Jun 26, 2017
Felix Mourinho (Jose's dad) passes on...

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by ToyinDipo(m): 8:02pm On Jun 26, 2017
hensben:
He turned Moses to Alves
Moses to defensive Alves (EPL standard though), stats agree
Luiz to Puyol, lol, the same Luiz that's being molested when isolated, lolol
Pedro was always going to shine in EPL, based on his early contributions when he joined Chelsea
Alonso, becoming a fan favorite requires some magic
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Skimpledawg(m): 8:05pm On Jun 26, 2017
hensben:
He turned Moses to Alves
Was Pedro ever a beast?

Oga Hensben, Wetin happen na
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 8:10pm On Jun 26, 2017
ToyinDipo:

Moses to defensive Alves (EPL standard though), stats agree
Luiz to Puyol, lol, the same Luiz that's being molested when isolated, lolol
Pedro was always going to shine in EPL, based on his early contributions when he joined Chelsea
Alonso, becoming a fan favorite requires some magic
To cap it all, Conte set formation to player's strength and not forcing them to do what they are not good at or suppose to do, like asking Hazard to fall back and defend instead of letting him roam the attacking area and cause havoc to opponent defense. Btw, Alves is not that defensive, he is more seen in attack than defense in all his playing years.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 8:12pm On Jun 26, 2017
Skimpledawg:

Was Pedro ever a beast?

Oga Hensben, Wetin happen na
I call him beast due to some of his important goals. He bailed us out with some unbelievable goal when opponent was proven stubborn.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by ToyinDipo(m): 8:14pm On Jun 26, 2017
hensben:
To cap it all, Conte set formation to player's strength and not forcing them to do what they are not good at or suppose to do, like asking Hazard to fall back and defend instead of letting him roam the attacking area and cause havoc to opponent defense.
Conte the magician
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 8:17pm On Jun 26, 2017
ToyinDipo:

Conte the magician
Conte is a good coach and a man manager. I agree he need to be more tactical when playing tournaments.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Skimpledawg(m): 8:23pm On Jun 26, 2017
hensben:
To cap it all, Conte set formation to player's strength and not forcing them to do what they are not good at or suppose to do, like asking Hazard to fall back and defend instead of letting him roam the attacking area and cause havoc to opponent defense. Btw, Alves is not that defensive, he is more seen in attack than defense in all his playing years.
Bros, you have not yet debunked the assertions of ToyinDipo...

What magic did Conte pull on Hazard? Did he become the world best even after being relieved of his supposed 'defensive duties' you have been ranting all season? Highest goal scorer?

#btw, Pedro was just at the right place when he scored those 'vital goals', nothing spectacular

(1) (2) (3) ... (3061) (3062) (3063) (3064) (3065) (3066) (3067) ... (19099) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Joseph901, BlueRayDick, MorataFC, lateefGRDT(m), Prectega(m), forgiveness, Kayyy, BlueMann, Trevor012(m), MrJaay(m), StarchAndBanga and 12 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64