Stats: 3,148,861 members, 7,802,766 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:06 PM

DV 2013 Winners Meet Here - Travel (332) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here (918973 Views)

DV 2014 Winners Meet Here / Dv Lottery 2013 Winners: Let's Discuss Here / Dv 2012 Result Is Out ! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (329) (330) (331) (332) (333) (334) (335) ... (869) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by Godhelpmeooo(m): 7:07am On Dec 27, 2012
Job 22 vs 21-30,GOD bless you as you read along.gudmoning house,GLORY!!!!!!!!!!
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by roodboy: 8:26am On Dec 27, 2012
Gentiger:

You CAN'T go with GCE only. Don't do it. May/June WAEC goes on to show you did at least 6 years of secondary education. Your Primary school education should account for the other 6 years. Ensure you go with May/June WAEC aswell.

If you got upto 5 CREDIT PASSES with atleast Maths OR English in the result you posted, then you're good to go. You got nothing to worry about. Merry Christmas!!

Thanx gentiger, I don't av waec result gentiger...(GCE) is the only result I av, I hope am save? Den can you give me a breakdown hw 2 send the form? Same 2 u, merry xmas.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by roodboy: 8:44am On Dec 27, 2012
brightmon:
adesojiaderemi have advice you right.

Yes. Den if I wnt 2 send my form 2 kcc, it necessary 2 add primary sch result? Cuz I don't av. I hope am save? Bt brightmon where av u bin self?
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by chykezworld: 9:18am On Dec 27, 2012
rood boy:

Yes. Den if I wnt 2 send my form 2 kcc, it necessary 2 add primary sch result? Cuz I don't av. I hope am save? Bt brightmon where av u bin self?
they dont request for primary sch cert....ur o'level is ok but if u hv only gce...just go to ur sec sch n collect testimonial cert...as long as u finished frm d sch wether gud result or not as long as d sch has ur record ,u will b issued one if u request for it.

Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by jaspa400(m): 9:38am On Dec 27, 2012
Gentiger:

Dalu nwoke nmadu. Chukwu gozie gi. Anokwam Awka. Abiamu igba Christmas. Nma anahachi Lagos na ubosi Friday. Inwe ike IME kanyi futu anya obulu na inwere ohere.
Gentiger nwanne mmadu kedu ka imelu,amam na ino ofuma,biko achorom ka mu na gi kpaa biko,transitalert@yahoo.com,biko ka mu na gi kpaa via email.....abukwam onye anambra....chukwu gozie gi
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by neroxp(m): 10:35am On Dec 27, 2012
Mawnin houz nd evenin 2 doz dat re in texas cos i knw its their Evenin/night ova dia nw.stil on compliments of de season tins oo.pls houz does it mean dat KCC ain't sendin doz dat current in Nigeria their 2NL dis year,cos dis is becomin sumtin else nd it mite affect de next bulletin.Wel,only GOD knws y dis is hapenin lyk dis cos dat SUPERNATURAL BEING work in mysterious ways.so lets all hope he's doin it 4 our own gud nd favour,AMEN.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by chirpywest(m): 11:16am On Dec 27, 2012
nero xp: Mawnin houz nd evenin 2 doz dat re in texas cos i knw its their Evenin/night ova dia nw.stil on compliments of de season tins oo.pls houz does it mean dat KCC ain't sendin doz dat current in Nigeria their 2NL dis year,cos dis is becomin sumtin else nd it mite affect de next bulletin.Wel,only GOD knws y dis is hapenin lyk dis cos dat SUPERNATURAL BEING work in mysterious ways.so lets all hope he's doin it 4 our own gud nd favour,AMEN.
@all.
My wish is that all those waiting for their 2NL shall received it in Jesus name, AMEN! But at the same time I'll also advise that u guys should be praying cos the COs in Lagos had been more generous this year than other years to the DV applicants and as we all knows that there is percentage of visa that must not be exceeded in every country in as much as this program is concern. I will also let you guys know that the kind difficulty the first set of people encountered during their interview may not be same with the set that will go for their interview when the number of available visa is diminishing. So let all that are waiting for the 2NL or their interview be adequately prepared cos any little mistake can lead to denial but it won't be the portion of any member of this forum IJN, amen. This and other forums has made more visas to be issued out already cos they helped in educating people on the DOs and DONTs of DV interview. Be prepared and be courageous as well.
Goodluck all.

Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by emybaby2(f): 11:42am On Dec 27, 2012
I have the original certificate of birth from the ministry of health, though it is old, is it still useful? Or do they need the one from national population commission. My husband did a court affidavit for age declaration, is it acceptable too?
Thanks for your answers?
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by vacancy: 11:55am On Dec 27, 2012
house.goin for medical now .pls how will someone locate d hospital from siemen.i mean d hospital at ikoyi
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by roodboy: 12:17pm On Dec 27, 2012
chykezworld: they dont request for primary sch cert....ur o'level is ok but if u hv only gce...just go to ur sec sch n collect testimonial cert...as long as u finished frm d sch wether gud result or not as long as d sch has ur record ,u will b issued one if u request for it.

Thanx chykezworld, ur respond is helpfull, am so happy abt ds info.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by chirpywest(m): 12:56pm On Dec 27, 2012
vacancy: house.goin for medical now .pls how will someone locate d hospital from siemen.i mean d hospital at ikoyi
Get to obalande and enter falanwu(sorry if I mispelled cos dos conductor's voice is another thing) tell driver to follow raymond Njoku or better still stop at zenithbank along awolowo road.locate 25 ray njoku. U can ask at zenith cos its nearer
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by chirpywest(m): 1:01pm On Dec 27, 2012
vacancy: house.goin for medical now .pls how will someone locate d hospital from siemen.i mean d hospital at ikoyi
Hope u have gotten ur 2NL cos medical is advised to do after the arrival of ur 2NL
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by Adufesco(m): 1:03pm On Dec 27, 2012
junkerhill: @adufesco, I envy u sha. I too will be goin to atlanta, georgia by the special grace of God. This is my email: junkerhill@yahoo.com. I will lik to hav urs so that we can be same brothers frm different mothers when we get there. Although I'm yet to get my 2NL. Let me hav ur email, if u dnt mind?
kingseyima@yahoo.co.uk No problem, just believe in God and he will surely do it 4 you! I wish u best of luck!
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by vacancy: 1:16pm On Dec 27, 2012
@ chipywest.thanks .gotten 2nl.i am at the hospital now.thanks
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by daddykelly(m): 1:17pm On Dec 27, 2012
waiting is killing.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by temmytanny(m): 1:28pm On Dec 27, 2012
daddykelly: waiting is killing.
it is well bro
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by dammymye: 2:15pm On Dec 27, 2012
Hello house Merry xmas to everyone! hope everybody is good. My interview is February and i intend to do my medicals and police clearance by January ending. Hope all is well with that? One more thing house, pls after i have acquired all these documents :Birth cert.(npc),O'level result(original cert.),Medicals,police clearance... is there any document i still need? Thanks in adance!
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by loconzo00: 2:47pm On Dec 27, 2012
junkerhill: nwanne m nwoke. I meela. Ka chineke onye puru ime ife nile chekwaba gi na ezi n'ulo gi n'oge ekelesimesi a. Ka onyenwe anyi nyere gi aka n'ihe nile nke gi n'ame.

?
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by loconzo00: 3:11pm On Dec 27, 2012
penticom: Gud evening house, Please how much it will cost a family of Husband, Wife, and twins of two yrs each:
Int. passport, Medical, Police report, NPC, visa fee and green card, flight, yellow card, transport & logistics.
thanks for your response

But for me, this is the breakdown of my expenses...... Passport=18,000
Medicals =30,000
Police report : 5,000
NPC(birth Att)= 5,000 (Not applicable to me)
Visa Fee =54,500
Flight =180,000
transptn & logistics 5,000
Total 298,000
Lets me say is 300k But i still thank God becos he provide for me in a miraclous way, where i did not expect, just believe in God & he will surely do it 4 you! Cheers!

This above is from Adufesco. Pls work it out.
However, yellow card has no place here. Green Card you mean?
If so, thats a new additional cost to be paid after obtaining visa for the processing of your Green Card.
I suggest you face the immediate costs first.
Good luck. ( i don't mean like Jona..Jona.. lol. grin grin
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by jbmohd: 4:34pm On Dec 27, 2012
loconzo00:

But for me, this is the breakdown of my expenses...... Passport=18,000
Medicals =30,000
Police report : 5,000
NPC(birth Att)= 5,000 (Not applicable to me)
Visa Fee =54,500
Flight =180,000
transptn & logistics 5,000
Total 298,000
Lets me say is 300k But i still thank God becos he provide for me in a miraclous way, where i did not expect, just believe in God & he will surely do it 4 you! Cheers!

This above is from Adufesco. Pls work it out.
However, yellow card has no place here. Green Card you mean?
If so, thats a new additional cost to be paid after obtaining visa for the processing of your Green Card.
I suggest you face the immediate costs first.
Good luck. ( i don't mean like Jona..Jona.. lol. grin grin
House how much is likely to be paid for flight ticket for 2yrs old and 4months old kids.Thanks
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by pjogutum1: 5:03pm On Dec 27, 2012
@all.
My wish is that all those waiting for their 2NL shall received it in Jesus name, AMEN! But at the same time I'll also advise that u guys should be praying cos the COs in Lagos had been more generous this year than other years to the DV applicants and as we all knows that there is percentage of visa that must not be exceeded in every country in as much as this program is concern. I will also let you guys know that the kind difficulty the first set of people encountered during their interview may not be same with the set that will go for their interview when the number of available visa is diminishing. So let all that are waiting for the 2NL or their interview be adequately prepared cos any little mistake can lead to denial but it won't be the portion of any member of this forum IJN, amen. This and other forums has made more visas to be issued out already cos they helped in educating people on the DOs and DONTs of DV interview. Be prepared and be courageous as well.
Goodluck all.

You are correct, but have you also considered that there are people who warn but up till now cannot find there print used to enter for the DV lottery? Secondly, there are those who cannot purse their DV lottery to logical conclusion due to finance, not having either WAEC or GCE and those who are denied visa especially those not on this forum. Evidence shows that Nigeria has not been able to produce up to the required 3,500 every year the highest has been about 3,225. How many Nairalanders have been issued visa? Roughly 20 if I’m not over estimating, I believe we all will have a shot between now and September considering the backlogs so far. Cheers Ladies and Gentlemen, Merry Xmas and Prosperous New. Wishing us all safe landing as we go for our interview come 2013.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by pjogutum1: 5:17pm On Dec 27, 2012
You CAN'T go with GCE only. Don't do it. May/June WAEC goes on to show you did at least 6 years of secondary education. Your Primary school education should account for the other 6 years. Ensure you go with May/June WAEC aswell.

If you got upto 5 CREDIT PASSES with atleast Maths OR English in the result you posted, then you're good to go. You got nothing to worry about. Merry Christmas!!

If you ask me, there is nothing wrong with going with GCE only as long as you have your school leaving testimonial handy, my friend did his interview with GCE and that did not stop him from getting his visa. I think this problem can only arise if school cert is your highest qualification, but if you are a graduate then no problem some people who attended Technical Colleges including me did not take WAEC we took some useless exam called Federal Craft Certificate (FCC) which was not recognized by Nigerian Universities, I had to take the GCE in other to purse my University Education, in conclusion, if GCE is your highest qualification, have your secondary school testimonial handy.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by brightmon: 5:34pm On Dec 27, 2012
rood boy:

you dont need to send any of your document to KCC, just fill the forms and send. Roodboy, time and money are very good friends over here but i still make out time to know what going on in the house. dont worry bro, you are ok.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by Imcool(m): 6:07pm On Dec 27, 2012
Good day to u gurus in da house, happy new year in advance to u all. My destination is Houston Texas and my interview is around the corner. I feel it's good for all forumists whose destination is also Texas to get acquainted with one another here. I'm sure we'll become good brothers and sisters as the case may be as soon as we get to the lone star state of America. Ur comments will surely be of great importance in bringing the forumist in texas together under d umbrella of NAIRALANDERS IN TEXAS. Our success stories will surely arrive by God's grace. Amen.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by junkerhill(m): 6:21pm On Dec 27, 2012
jaspa400: Gentiger nwanne mmadu kedu ka imelu,amam na ino ofuma,biko achorom ka mu na gi kpaa biko,transitalert@yahoo.com,biko ka mu na gi kpaa via email.....abukwam onye anambra....chukwu gozie gi
nwanne m, agaghi m enwe ohere rue ubochi uko. chukwu nyere m aka, aga m afu gi na lagos ma obu ala bekee.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by garvins: 7:40pm On Dec 27, 2012
Sir my neco certificate is nt ready oh. Should i go with (testimonial,statement of result nd neco scratch card)
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by monsieursam64(m): 7:58pm On Dec 27, 2012
garvins: Sir my neco certificate is nt ready oh. Should i go with (testimonial,statement of result nd neco scratch card)
Yes Sir! U are good to go.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by widelink: 8:02pm On Dec 27, 2012
Hello! house I commend everyone for the tips and useful information. I have been following this post for long and I think it's high time I contributed. I need your suggestion for my case, I have my interview in last week of January 2013 and my wife is pregnant in fact seriously heavy now. The expected delivery date is first week in Jan. My question is this;
*Is it possible to do medical test for 2 weeks old child?
*Is it advisable that I reschedule the interview appointment?
I really need your suggestion pls.
===============THANK YOU ALL===============

Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by Imcool(m): 8:05pm On Dec 27, 2012
temmytanny: it is well bro
@TEMMYTANNY, good day to u my broda and compliments of d season to u too. I read in one of the previous posts that u're in Austin Texas and Texas is my destination too though it's Houston and not Austin. I need you to pls put me true on the following issues, i'm gonna need ur reply to make some decision in here. (1)How would u compare the cost of living of Austin to Houston? (2)How would u also compare both in terms of employment? (3)how would u rate employment opportunity for a mechanical engineer in both places? I'm not that in a haste for the reply incase there need for u to make findings too. Thanks in anticipation and God bless.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by Yusmash00: 8:05pm On Dec 27, 2012
Please house, I need quick answers on ma issue. I have a good credits on my GCE result but no credit on my SSCE and i have its certificate. I'm i good to go? Should i get the GCE certificate too?

Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by brightmon: 8:20pm On Dec 27, 2012
Yusmash00: Please house, I need quick answers on ma issue. I have a good credits on my GCE result but no credit on my SSCE and i have its certificate. I'm i good to go? Should i get the GCE certificate too?
You go to good. Get the GCE certificate if you can and make sure you go with both results and dont forget the SSCE testimonial.
Re: DV 2013 Winners Meet Here by Imcool(m): 8:26pm On Dec 27, 2012
Yusmash00: Please house, I need quick answers on ma issue. I have a good credits on my GCE result but no credit on my SSCE and i have its certificate. I'm i good to go? Should i get the GCE certificate too?
It doesn't matter if d grades are bad in ur waec(note-may/june) since u av good grades in ur gce, the essence of the waec(may/june) is to know dat u went thru a secondary education. My advice is if ur highest education is o'level, then go with both ur waec and gce but if u av poly or university certificate, then go wit ur gce, secondary sch testimonial and the higher certificates. If ur gce certificate is ready, i advice u get it too to prove it's authenticity but if not, go wit the internet printed one. Best of luck.

(1) (2) (3) ... (329) (330) (331) (332) (333) (334) (335) ... (869) (Reply)

QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 / Studying In Finland (free Tuition) / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85