Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1258939 members, 1699389 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 October 2014 at 06:13 PM

Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here (119314 Views)

How To Send Complaints About Bad Roads In Lagos / Inec Releases Hotlines For Complaints / Let's Have Your Complaints Here (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (314) (Go Down)

Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 9:27pm On May 15, 2012
--------> http://www.nairaland.com/490918/lets-complaints-here


Do you have any issue with the Mods or other member(s), or with a post, thread or spambot?

Let's have your complaints here. They will be attended to. Remember to always supply the link(s) to the post(s) or thread(s) you are reporting.


Let’s also have your suggestions and enquiries here too, we will try to respond to them as soon as possible.

Please note that the 'report to moderators' button still works, use it as well to report a specific post.

Let's keep this place sane and avoid unnecessary fighting and cussing.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by AndreUweh(m): 12:13am On May 16, 2012
http://www.nairaland.com/938025/boko-haram-gombe-jos-bauchi/5
@The mods, the above thread is planted where it is not suppose to grow. Delete or send to the right section.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PhysicsQED(m): 9:52am On May 16, 2012
http://www.nairaland.com/938643/ndlea-intercepts-martin-ikechukwu-90m/6

^^^
Any of my posts in this thread that were hidden should be made to reappear. There is no reason for even a single one of them to be hidden, and yet a few actually are.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Beaf: 11:25am On May 16, 2012
Let us have a section to vote to ban mods.
We should have a rule that requires, say 70% of votes to agree the ban, then... Gboa! cool

Things to be agreed are:
1. Length of ban (fixed or case by case?)
2. An option for removal?

etc etc

2 Likes

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by jmaine: 11:57am On May 16, 2012
Beaf: Let us have a section to vote to ban mods.
We should have a rule that requires, say 70% of votes to agree the ban, then... Gboa! cool

Things to be agreed are:
1. Length of ban (fixed or case by case?)
2. An option for removal?

etc etc

Tall order . . .
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PhysicsQED(m): 12:36pm On May 16, 2012
PhysicsQED: http://www.nairaland.com/938643/ndlea-intercepts-martin-ikechukwu-90m/6

^^^
Any of my posts in this thread that were hidden should be made to reappear. There is no reason for even a single one of them to be hidden, and yet a few actually are.

Some fool (probably that lying piece of sh1t amosy007) probably reported my posts in that thread and some mod actually complied blindly. And now those posts that have no justifiable reason to be hidden are hidden. What pisses me off here is the principle - the idea that any filthy creature that crawled out of a gutter somewhere and managed to find this forum can report posts and a mod will just blindly do their bidding.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 1:24pm On May 16, 2012
^ I dont moderate crime section, but I went through the thread.

Your post might not be offensive but it will be hidden if it is a response to an offensive or an off-topic post, especially where you also quoted such post. There will be no reason to leave your post since the post you were responding to has been removed.

1 Like

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 1:30pm On May 16, 2012
Beaf: Let us have a section to vote to ban mods.
We should have a rule that requires, say 70% of votes to agree the ban, then... Gboa! cool

Things to be agreed are:
1. Length of ban (fixed or case by case?)
2. An option for removal?

etc etc

Moderators do get banned, suspended and removed from time to time. They are also under authority and accountable.

If you think any moderator has over-stepped his/her bound or misuse his/her powers; report such moderator here or directly to Mukina2 or Seun and they will look into your case.

2 Likes

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by jason123: 1:57pm On May 16, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 2:27pm On May 16, 2012
^Anti spam bot tagged it. Its been untagged.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by manny4life(m): 3:39pm On May 16, 2012
@OAM4J,

Please, I beg of you, can you edit the topic to this thread?

http://www.nairaland.com/938946/acf-cpc-cnpp-prominent-igbos

Nothing in the article suggested that "Prominent Igbo's" endorsed Buhari's words. This is gradually brewing chaos on that thread as OP selectively choose words to instigate hatred.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 3:47pm On May 16, 2012
^Thanks. Edited.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by nagoma(m): 7:59pm On May 16, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

In the politics section the topic " the dog and the baboon will be soaked in Blood" a member named Jakumo at 12.28 pm today 16th may 2012 quoted one of my postings( which is okay) but he went on to edit my posting adding an opinion seriously opposed to my views - thus suggesting to all that I said so. This is most offensive and makes it difficult to maintain your individuality on NL. If someone can quote my posting and modify it to suggest that I said what is obviously totally opposed to my views morally or politically then there is no point sending ones views.

1 Like

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 8:39pm On May 16, 2012
nagoma: Dear Sir/Madam,

In the politics section the topic " the dog and the baboon will be soaked in Blood" a member named Jakumo at 12.28 pm today 16th may 2012 quoted one of my postings( which is okay) but he went on to edit my posting adding an opinion seriously opposed to my views - thus suggesting to all that I said so. This is most offensive and makes it difficult to maintain your individuality on NL. If someone can quote my posting and modify it to suggest that I said what is obviously totally opposed to my views morally or politically then there is no point sending ones views.

Dealt with. Sorry about it.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 9:17pm On May 16, 2012
Beaf: Let us have a section to vote to ban mods.
We should have a rule that requires, say 70% of votes to agree the ban, then... Gboa! cool

Things to be agreed are:
1. Length of ban (fixed or case by case?)
2. An option for removal?

etc etc

Foolishness. You obviously need to be pulled by the ears. You're still angry about your multiple bans abi? As if they weren't well deserved with 99% of the garbage you continue to post on this forum.
Oniranu oshi.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 9:21pm On May 16, 2012
OAM4J, plz I just drank 3 bottles of chardonnay, don't ban. Just leave and ignore my post. Don't delete either.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by odiaero(m): 9:31pm On May 16, 2012
Hi OAM4J, please alert mukina2 for me, or mukina2 if u are seeing this, please ban Ileke-Ide, she is derailing the forex thread which is meant for serious minded people, and people there are trading with real money, let her stupidity be contained on the politicle section and she should not come to distract people on the forex thread, link is this

http://www.nairaland.com/913882/forex-trade-alerts-season-six/78#10841970
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 9:34pm On May 16, 2012
The rules of NL, section 1.6.8.93 suggest that no nairalander should in any way verbally insult another NLer, talkless of the NLer's parent who has nothing to do with the discussion at hand. For Mukina and OAM4J, I hope that you guys deal with these animal.

http://www.nairaland.com/913882/forex-trade-alerts-season-six/78#10841970
 
 
 
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 9:58pm On May 16, 2012
odiaero: Hi OAM4J, please alert mukina2 for me, or mukina2 if u are seeing this, please ban Ileke-Ide, she is derailing the forex thread which is meant for serious minded people, and people there are trading with real money, let her stupidity be contained on the politicle section and she should not come to distract people on the forex thread, link is this

http://www.nairaland.com/913882/forex-trade-alerts-season-six/78#10841970

*Ileke-IdI:
The rules of NL, section 1.6.8.93 suggest that no nairalander should in any way verbally insult another NLer, talkless of the NLer's parent who has nothing to do with the discussion at hand. For Mukina and OAM4J, I hope that you guys deal with these animal.

http://www.nairaland.com/913882/forex-trade-alerts-season-six/78#10841970

Mukina2 will attend to your complaints as soon as she comes online since the complaints are about posts outside my section.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 10:01pm On May 16, 2012
^^^ Thank you.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Yeske2(m): 10:11pm On May 16, 2012
.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Yeske2(m): 10:11pm On May 16, 2012
OAM4J:



Mukina2 will attend to you complaints as soon as she comes online since the complaints are about posts outside my section.
Let mukina2 understand that ileke-idi started the insults. Mukina, please go through the posts.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PhysicsQED(m): 2:16am On May 17, 2012
OAM4J: ^ I dont moderate crime section, but I went through the thread.

Your post might not be offensive but it will be hidden if it is a response to an offensive or an off-topic post, especially where you also quoted such post. There will be no reason to leave your post since the post you were responding to has been removed.

Well it also banned the post there that started "@Odenigbo Aroli, I never excluded the possibility that . . .", which was not a response to an offensive post, did not quote anyone, and was not any more off topic than any of my other posts in that thread that were not hidden. All of my posts in that thread were about the threadstarter's fraudulence and I didn't see why any of the parts of my string of criticisms would be banned. Hopefully the mod that does oversee the crime section will explain his or herself or unhide the posts.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by tpia5: 3:10am On May 17, 2012
.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 3:12am On May 17, 2012
tpia@:
kilo tun se nl, or is it my computer?

TPIA!!!! cheesy cheesy
My bestest friend in the whole wide world!! smiley
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by CyberG: 3:55am On May 17, 2012
Ha! This is where people come after they have bitten more than they can chew! tongue tongue grin grin

OAMJ, Mukina, Seun: My BIIIIGGG question is this: When will banning by IP Address be operational on NLand? Or, when will a KID Section be created for repeat offenders who derail every thread with out of point comments?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PhysicsQED(m): 9:58am On May 17, 2012
This forum is quickly turning to sh1t. All sorts of animals are running wild and voicing their dumb thoughts and the situation is being mishandled.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Areosapien(f): 12:41pm On May 17, 2012
I've come here to request that I be made a super-mod, so I can ban Dayokanu forever.

Thanks.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by TheArbiter: 2:12pm On May 17, 2012
Could a Mod explain why i received a censor and a ban for the following post: http://www.nairaland.com/939854/common-yoruba-words-borrowed-arabic

It would be interesting to know if academic articles published on the internet are subject to censorship if posted here. I believe it violates not civility, sensibility, informative and educative precepts.

Though i acknowledge the immaturity of some members to be rational over some subjects, would this be a reason to censor knowledge in whatever form it is available. After all isn't the dissemination of information an objective of this forum?

Regards.

2 Likes

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (314)

Anambra Election: Inec Citizens Contact Centre: Reporting Live / Picture Of Slums In The Usa / Breaking News Former President Is Boko Haram Backer – Source

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See Nairalist and How To Advertise. 160
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.