Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1247136 members, 1662779 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 September 2014 at 02:53 PM

Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here (117976 Views)

How To Send Complaints About Bad Roads In Lagos / Inec Releases Hotlines For Complaints / Let's Have Your Complaints Here (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (314) (Go Down)

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Demdem(m): 10:36am On Jun 06, 2012
^^^^^

i agree, not all the time the retardeen acts are miserable.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by nduchucks: 11:11am On Jun 06, 2012
Please explain to me what rule was violated by my response to this post. Your response will help reduce future violations. This is the first time my post has been hidden and I don't believe there was anything therein which warrants deletion, but I'm all ears.

Thanks
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 2:27pm On Jun 06, 2012
Please mod, can you help me put this on the front page? I need professional advice from computer network security professionals.

http://www.nairaland.com/956526/which-approach-better-ccnp-exam

Thanks in advance.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Revolva(m): 4:29pm On Jun 06, 2012
Hey why did my thread did not make the front page I was the first to post this
http://www.nairaland.com/956680/dana-indian-senior-managers-flee

and you guys made another persons thread of the same content the front page http://www.nairaland.com/956707/senior-dana-air-indian-managers
Ojoro dey nairaland oo
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 4:38pm On Jun 06, 2012
^Sorry about it, prolly it was missed.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by ezotik: 6:07am On Jun 07, 2012
to whom it may concern.

odumchi should be removed as a mod from the culture section. he is turning the section into an igbo cult house. i was banned from the section because i wasn't pro-igbo. this is nairaland not igboland.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by GenBuhari(m): 1:06pm On Jun 07, 2012
please put the threads below on the front page

GenBuhari: Can yo put the following on Buhari's War Against Indiscipline on the front Page
http://www.nairaland.com/956359/how-military-ruler-buhari-fought


Also can the following on thread on how Abacha was unjustly discredited by Obj with the help of Swiss courts, also go on the front page?
http://www.nairaland.com/951549/how-swiss-courts-obj-conspired#10968315

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Demdem(m): 1:44pm On Jun 07, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Ejine(m): 3:05pm On Jun 07, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by dayokanu(m): 8:34pm On Jun 07, 2012
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Nobody: 5:22am On Jun 08, 2012
 
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by 2mch(m): 7:04pm On Jun 08, 2012
http://www.nairaland.com/959027/fraud-customs-exposed-customs-officers

Homepage please. This can save a life and help stop some corrupt practices.

Thanks sad
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by drzed: 5:28pm On Jun 09, 2012
The amount of insults and abuses (of the personal, ethnic and religious kind) that is found on many NairaLand threads is astounding.

You moderators need to be proactive about this matter and not rely on people making reports.

Why is there no thread explaining the House Rules? Does NairaLand even have House Rules? If not, why not? I suggest you create some rules of discourse and expected decorum/etiquette - and make everyone bound by them. It is not enough for people to be reporting offensive posts. There are some threads in which almost every post contains an insult to a person, a religion or a tribe.

These insults and abuses can create/foster existing hatred and enmity among our people, apart from encouraging negative stereotypes.

Please do something about this.

Thank you.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 5:45pm On Jun 09, 2012
drzed: The amount of insults and abuses (of the personal, ethnic and religious kind) that is found on many NairaLand threads is astounding.

You moderators need to be proactive about this matter and not rely on people making reports.

Why is there no thread explaining the House Rules? Does NairaLand even have House Rules? If not, why not? I suggest you create some rules of discourse and expected decorum/etiquette - and make everyone bound by them. It is not enough for people to be reporting offensive posts. There are some threads in which almost every post contains an insult to a person, a religion or a tribe.

These insults and abuses can create/foster existing hatred and enmity among our people, apart from encouraging negative stereotypes.

Thank you.


Please do us a favour by reporting them. We will respond to the reports as soon as we get them.
Please do something about this.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by naptu2: 7:25pm On Jun 09, 2012
drzed: The amount of insults and abuses (of the personal, ethnic and religious kind) that is found on many NairaLand threads is astounding.

You moderators need to be proactive about this matter and not rely on people making reports.

Why is there no thread explaining the House Rules? Does NairaLand even have House Rules? If not, why not? I suggest you create some rules of discourse and expected decorum/etiquette - and make everyone bound by them. It is not enough for people to be reporting offensive posts. There are some threads in which almost every post contains an insult to a person, a religion or a tribe.

These insults and abuses can create/foster existing hatred and enmity among our people, apart from encouraging negative stereotypes.

Please do something about this.

Thank you.





Nairaland rules and regulations http://www.nairaland.com/1026/nairaland-forum-rules-regulations
 
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Paentera(m): 12:52pm On Jun 10, 2012
OAM4J: --------> http://www.nairaland.com/490918/lets-complaints-here


Do you have any issue with the Mods or other member(s), or with a post, thread or spambot?

Let's have your complaints here. They will be attended to. Remember to always supply the link(s) to the post(s) or thread(s) you are reporting.


Let’s also have your suggestions and enquiries here too, we will try to respond to them as soon as possible.

Please note that the 'report to moderators' button still works, use it as well to report a specific post.

Let's keep this place sane and avoid unnecessary fighting and cussing.

I believe my suggestions as indicated in this post should be implemented in one way or another. And as soon as possible.

http://www.nairaland.com/960324/how-many-really-educated
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by BlackPikiN(m): 3:25pm On Jun 10, 2012
Another bomb blast

JOS, NIGERIA UNDER SIEGE. CAUTION ADVISED

1) Explosion and heavy gun fire reported in and around Christ Chosen Church of God, opposite Trailer Garage, Jos with casualty number unconfirmed.

2) At least 4 dead as suicide bomber rips through St. Agnes Church, Jos. People are advised to be alert and cautious if they must move around.

Kindly broadcast to friends, loved ones and family in Jos, Plateau. Kindly rebroadcast to your contacts and ensure that security personnel are also informed.

fOLO»» https://mobile.twitter.com/am_Nj
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by latitidejavu: 7:34pm On Jun 10, 2012
n
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Beaf: 7:44am On Jun 11, 2012
Can this go on the front page, please? Its Otedola stating his side of the story in the Farouk $3million saga:

http://www.nairaland.com/960829/fuel-subsidy-probe-otedola-confirms#11075607

Thanks.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by dayokanu(m): 7:12pm On Jun 11, 2012
Mods according to Nairaland rules and regulation, Any thread with the use of vernacular should be in the culture section

So do the needful here

http://www.nairaland.com/934808/eze-ndi-igbo-nairaland-parliamentary/6
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Zulele: 7:39am On Jun 12, 2012
@ MOD,I just posted a topic and I later found out it was given to another?! This is very annoying. How does this work? Pls enlight me more
My email.... discovermeabdul@yahoo.com
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Ejine(m): 12:44pm On Jun 12, 2012
I think there's a new spam robot in here that goes by the name of StarrMatthieu. All this guy posts are:

"It is amazing!"
"Thanks for sharing"
"I very much agree with your point of view"
"Good job"

And the time intervals between the posts look really suspect.

http://www.nairaland.com/StarrMatthieu/posts

You might want to look into that and take the necessary actions.

1 Like

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by PointB: 5:36pm On Jun 12, 2012
dayokanu: Mods according to Nairaland rules and regulation, Any thread with the use of vernacular should be in the culture section

So do the needful here

http://www.nairaland.com/934808/eze-ndi-igbo-nairaland-parliamentary/6


Mod, kindly disregard this complaints, as it is obvious it lacked merit!

We however plead for your kind consideration to rather make the thread a sticky topic in the Politics Section, while also promoting it to the front page.

http://www.nairaland.com/934808/eze-ndi-igbo-nairaland-parliamentary/6

Thanks in advance for considering my very humble request.

1 Like

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by ACM10: 5:47pm On Jun 12, 2012
dayokanu: Mods according to Nairaland rules and regulation, Any thread with the use of vernacular should be in the culture section

So do the needful here

http://www.nairaland.com/934808/eze-ndi-igbo-nairaland-parliamentary/6

There are many threads here where vernacular of Yoruba origin is widely used. Why are u such a hypocrite? Your aversion for a particular tribe has blinded u to the point of non-perception of light. I pity u
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by ACM10: 5:51pm On Jun 12, 2012
I'm amazed that I can't find this thread on the FP.
www.nairaland.com/957428/reps-wade-into-innoson-auctioned
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by dayokanu(m): 6:26pm On Jun 12, 2012
ACM10:

There are many threads here where vernacular of Yoruba origin is widely used. Why are u such a hypocrite? Your aversion for a particular tribe has blinded u to the point of non-perception of light. I pity u

Any of such threads with Yoruba or any vernacular should be moved to the culture section Thats what the regulation says
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by naptu2: 7:16pm On Jun 12, 2012
Ejiné: I think there's a new spam robot in here that goes by the name of StarrMatthieu. All this guy posts are:

"It is amazing!"
"Thanks for sharing"
"I very much agree with your point of view"
"Good job"

And the time intervals between the posts look really suspect.

http://www.nairaland.com/StarrMatthieu/posts

You might want to look into that and take the necessary actions.


And also the two posters below

Murphy7h4
http://www.nairaland.com/murphy7h4

Lisa1
http://www.nairaland.com/lisa1
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Ejine(m): 7:30pm On Jun 12, 2012
naptu2:


And also the two posters below

Murphy7h4
http://www.nairaland.com/murphy7h4

Lisa1
http://www.nairaland.com/lisa1

Chei! And I was just about to post on this Murphy7h4 guy too! shocked
What's with all the THANKS for this and THANKS for that?

It's official then... Nairaland has been hijacked by "polite robots".
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 3:47am On Jun 13, 2012
dayokanu: Mods according to Nairaland rules and regulation, Any thread with the use of vernacular should be in the culture section

So do the needful here

http://www.nairaland.com/934808/eze-ndi-igbo-nairaland-parliamentary/6

I didn't move it because the thread title and opening post are in English. Those two are the key consideration in determining where a thread should belong.

Thanks.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by OAM4J: 3:51am On Jun 13, 2012
Ejiné: I think there's a new spam robot in here that goes by the name of StarrMatthieu. All this guy posts are:

"It is amazing!"
"Thanks for sharing"
"I very much agree with your point of view"
"Good job"

And the time intervals between the posts look really suspect.

http://www.nairaland.com/StarrMatthieu/posts

You might want to look into that and take the necessary actions.

naptu2:


And also the two posters below

Murphy7h4
http://www.nairaland.com/murphy7h4

Lisa1
http://www.nairaland.com/lisa1

We have taking note of them, so far they have not broken any rule, but we will continue to monitor them in case they become a problem.

Thank you.

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (314)

Anambra Election: Inec Citizens Contact Centre: Reporting Live / Picture Of Slums In The Usa / Breaking News Former President Is Boko Haram Backer – Source

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See Nairalist and How To Advertise. 81
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.