Stats: 3,150,487 members, 7,808,801 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:05 PM

Help On This Lacasera Promo - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Help On This Lacasera Promo (11185 Views)

Lacasera Available For Trucking / We Buy Waste Plastic Bottles Of Lacasera @ The Best Price Anywhere In 9ja. / Cooked Ago(lacasera)@ 88 (2) (3) (4)

Help On This Lacasera Promo by aukasa: 10:32am On May 20, 2012
I received the message below but my instinct told me it can't be true because I rarely drink Lacasera drink(not because I have anything against the drink),let alone entering for any promo,so how could I have won in any promo.My worry is that many may have fallen into the trap of these bad people,another concern is how these fraudsters got the telephone numbers of their prospective victims,lastly is how do I report a case like this either to the company(Lacasera manufacturers) or preferably to the security agencies.
The SMS below was received from +2348135622885:

LACASERA DRINK:congrats!you emerged winner of #300,000 from our 10th annual promotion code NosadMTN3).Call MR LARRY ON 08131921656 FOR CLAIMS.

We can help prevent their evil activities by educating others,ignoring their messages and also reporting them to the relevant security agencies.
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by Qaudr(m): 5:41pm On Feb 09, 2013
I jst received similar msg now, from: 08163040814. It was included that I should call pastor Larry on: 07069724414. Beware everybody!
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by vin4ever(m): 6:35pm On Feb 09, 2013
Those guys are real idiots. . . How do they expect someone to believ he Won money when the money did not even enter for any promo? Abeg ignore those jobless folks.
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by bishopkay: 11:34pm On Feb 09, 2013
;DEm no know say dat strategy no dey work again? grin grin tongue they won't go look for something better to do.
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by Ofejiro20: 5:54am On Feb 10, 2013
Typical scam dude, d caller will ask u 4 1500 naira recharge card 2 process sumtin sumtin bt na lie. Runaway!
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by rozayx5(m): 7:24am On Feb 10, 2013
mods front page pls
we need to stop this crap sad
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by surajoyadagammo(m): 10:54am On Mar 13, 2013
Those people are real idiots. I receive such message this morning. I call the pastor, he told me to send MTN recharge card of 1500 naira to enable his cashier process my cheque.
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by initiate: 7:32am On Oct 07, 2013
Can't MTN caych them? I thot all sims are registered now
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by udoeyinwa: 11:15am On Oct 29, 2013
Please who knows how to contact NCC in such matters? the message I got was from a valid MTN number and the number I was asked to call (08162479678) is also a valid MTN number and it rang when I called it. These numbers can be traced, since you have to register your SIM now to be able to use a GSM number. These rouges can actually be traced or at least their numbers blacklisted!
Help us with the necessary information, if you have it, please!
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by myola777(m): 2:15pm On Oct 29, 2013
bishop kay: ;DEm no know say dat strategy no dey work again? grin grin tongue they won't go look for something better to do.
i tired o, the code is outdated. any maga that fall for this one, is on a longgggggggg thing. how could u be asking for recharge card for that matter? they are seriously in hunger.
Re: Help On This Lacasera Promo by phunmelorlar: 8:06am On Nov 27, 2013
Pls can't we do something abt these scammers? Imagine someone faking a company promo in the guise of making money! I received one msg just ds mornin frm an MTN number, tellin me dt I've won N3,000,000 and call one Mr. Larry. It's so annoying!

How To Get Opay Mini Pos And Start Making Money / Who Manages Money Better: Men Or Women? / CBN: Flexible Forex Policy On Trial

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14