Stats: 3,148,672 members, 7,801,937 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 06:26 AM

University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates - Education (28) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates (624716 Views)

Poll: which of these is your proposed faculty

Faculty of Law/Arts: 0% (0 votes)
Faculty of Sciences: 0% (0 votes)
Faculty of Education: 0% (0 votes)
Faculty of Management Sciences: 0% (0 votes)
Faculty of Social Sciences: 0% (0 votes)
This poll has ended

Poll: which of these is your proposed faculty?

Faculty of Law/Arts: 28% (15 votes)
Faculty of Sciences: 26% (14 votes)
Faculty of Education: 1% (1 vote)
Faculty of Management Sciences: 17% (9 votes)
Faculty of Social Sciences: 25% (13 votes)
This poll has ended

Olabisi Onabanjo University 2016/2017 Admission Updates And Assistance / Futo 2015/2016 Admission Updates / University Of Abuja(uniabuja) 2015/2016 News Updates (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) ... (261) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by mrpresido3: 3:41pm On Dec 12, 2012
Goddon32: pls whn is assu callin off dere strick?
this is just a warning strike for one week. After that they will still have meeting with d federal govt, so that will determine weather they will call off d strike or they call 4 a new strike whch will go on till d govt answer them.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Stanley07(m): 8:57am On Dec 14, 2012
belily: my thoughts exactly
lol.
GST 101 will be d way out for her.
Who be her english teacher self?
Still laughing
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Benedict2406: 9:43am On Dec 14, 2012
Let wait and see, English is not as you takes it but just do your best, here we did not teach English just express yourself in understable way God help us.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 11:49am On Dec 14, 2012
Benedict2406: Gud morin my people am not @ happi mood all, I had the skul is givin admission why they refuse to give geography students? Besides that I had that skul does not use the scrinnig exersice we go for then, and why some body still mention of it now any time I check my admision status it was one crunble college of edu choose me whitout go do anytin in their skul I av my O'level completed am not api at all pls anybody can give me thought concern this pls.

frm ur write up Mr Benedict, I guese u r trying 2 xpres ur sadnes about school giving admision, not giving geography aplicants admision & posibly not using d post screenin, ryt?
lolz
Ok, frm d way am seeing it, since JAMB has given u admision in2 a college of edu, ur reg no cannot apear on any oda JAMB list. Mind u, am nt saying u cannot be admited in2 Uniabuja, cos Uniabuja is un-aware weda JAMB has given u admision or not.
2ndly, school list is yet 2 be out and frm what I knw, since it's geography dat u aplyd, relax, ur name will come out in d school list cos Geo. dnt av much aplicants. Besides many of all dis science courses with low aplicants will be filled with those dat aplyd courses dat are yet 2be acredited like medicine & Comp. Sci, and with d Remedial stdnts. Luckily again 4 d science stdnts , d Remedial stdnts dis year are not much, we are not up to 500, we are about 476 or so, it then means many of those science stdnts seeking admision tru JAMB must be admited.
I advice evryone of us 2 stop panicing, relax our hearts & pray 4 d best.
Gudmorning.

Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Sheanoel(m): 9:48pm On Dec 14, 2012
10ks 4 dat maturd talk jor. D xame 2 applies 2 bus admin. Ive nt heard any1 dat hs gotn admisn. Bt oda course lyk accountin r comin out
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by mrpresido3: 10:05pm On Dec 14, 2012
Sheanoel: 10ks 4 dat maturd talk jor. D xame 2 applies 2 bus admin. Ive nt heard any1 dat hs gotn admisn. Bt oda course lyk accountin r comin out
I hv a frnd dat has been gven bus.admin
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Sheanoel(m): 5:10pm On Dec 15, 2012
Kk 10ks. Can sme1 pls enlighten me on d staff list, wen its gona cme out nd iz it also kald 1st or 2nd or 3rd or 4th list
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Stanley07(m): 11:50am On Dec 16, 2012
Sheanoel: Kk 10ks. Can sme1 pls enlighten me on d staff list, wen its gona cme out nd iz it also kald 1st or 2nd or 3rd or 4th list

it means ur a special candiddate rather,either u are a family member of one of d lecturers or u were recommended by a prof.

Is a diff. list frm dos 1st,2nd list.it jst a special list
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Sheanoel(m): 10:12pm On Dec 16, 2012
abeg do u hav an idea as 2 wem it'll cme out
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by riby07(f): 9:04am On Dec 17, 2012
Sheanoel: 10ks 4 dat maturd talk jor. D xame 2 applies 2 bus admin. Ive nt heard any1 dat hs gotn admisn. Bt oda course lyk accountin r comin out
I vent seen anyone wif english nd literary studies
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 12:02pm On Dec 17, 2012
riby07: I vent seen anyone wif english nd literary studies

No, there are, 2 of my 2go frnds have been succesfully admited in2 dat dprtmnt.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Goddon32(m): 2:52am On Dec 18, 2012
Pls any current news 4rom uniabuja on dere strick n d list?
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by riby07(f): 9:44am On Dec 18, 2012
Chelcy10:
No, there are, 2 of my 2go frnds have been succesfully admited in2 dat dprtmnt.
pls can u give me dere 2Go id
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by mayoksudo: 9:49am On Dec 18, 2012
What are d requirements 4 newly admitted student so one can get dem ready b4 registration begins
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 1:10pm On Dec 18, 2012
riby07: pls can u give me dere 2Go id

lols, jst drop ur own 2go id, they will add u themselves, as they added me frm here too, u know i can't jst drop dia 2go id in a site like dis, try 2 undastand me pls.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 1:41pm On Dec 18, 2012
mayoksudo: What are d requirements 4 newly admitted student so one can get dem ready b4 registration begins

when it's anounced, u will need d following 2 colect ur admision leter & 4 ur clearance:
* Original jamb rzult slip
* JAMB Admision leter (i.e if ur name only apeared on JAMB site but not on d school list)
* WAEC/NECO rzult (original of it may be d best)
* Birth Cert/declearation of age (original)
* Indigene form/Local Gov. Leter of Identification (original)
* Leter of undertaking. Hand-writen by ur parent/guardian
* Passports
* above all, enough MONEY.
Gudluck 2 us all.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 1:42pm On Dec 18, 2012
mayoksudo: What are d requirements 4 newly admitted student so one can get dem ready b4 registration begins

When it's anounced, u will need d following 2 colect ur admision leter & 4 ur clearance:
* Original jamb rzult slip
* JAMB Admision leter (i.e if ur name only apeared on JAMB site but not on d school list)
* WAEC/NECO rzult (original of it may be d best)
* Birth Cert/declearation of age (original)
* Indigene form/Local Gov. Leter of Identification (original)
* Leter of undertaking. Hand-writen by ur parent/guardian
* Passports
* above all, enough MONEY.
Gudluck 2 us all.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Sheanoel(m): 9:29am On Dec 19, 2012
is it indegene form/local govt letter or state of origin. nd do u mean dat dose dt gt admisn 2ru jamb is different 4rm dose dat got 2ru d list.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by safarigirl(f): 10:37am On Dec 19, 2012
Chelcy10:
frm ur write up Mr Benedict, I guese u r trying 2 xpres ur sadnes about school giving admision, not giving geography aplicants admision & posibly not using d post screenin, ryt?
lolz
Ok, frm d way am seeing it, since JAMB has given u admision in2 a college of edu, ur reg no cannot apear on any oda JAMB list. Mind u, am nt saying u cannot be admited in2 Uniabuja, cos Uniabuja is un-aware weda JAMB has given u admision or not.
2ndly, school list is yet 2 be out and frm what I knw, since it's geography dat u aplyd, relax, ur name will come out in d school list cos Geo. dnt av much aplicants. Besides many of all dis science courses with low aplicants will be filled with those dat aplyd courses dat are yet 2be acredited like medicine & Comp. Sci, and with d Remedial stdnts. Luckily again 4 d science stdnts , d Remedial stdnts dis year are not much, we are not up to 500, we are about 476 or so, it then means many of those science stdnts seeking admision tru JAMB must be admited.
I advice evryone of us 2 stop panicing, relax our hearts & pray 4 d best.
Gudmorning.
your first comment isn't fully right...I was admitted into a private uni this year, and it appeared on JAMB site and the school's list, but that didn't stop my name coming up on same site for Uniabuja. If he doesn't act on the college of edu, they could scrap it.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by chiboy441(m): 10:45am On Dec 19, 2012
Richiez: Hello Uniabuja aspirants, this thread has been created to help you answer those questions about uniabuja that is still bothering you, and also as a resource place to seek for any kind of assistance relating to admissions in the school...everyone is free to ask any question and/or make contributions....thanks! yours Richiez

I really dont understand the system Nigerian universities are running. why is it that people found it very Difficult in getting Admission to there home land University? why is it simple in other countries?
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 1:32pm On Dec 19, 2012
safarigirl: your first comment isn't fully right...I was admitted into a private uni this year, and it appeared on JAMB site and the school's list, but that didn't stop my name coming up on same site for Uniabuja. If he doesn't act on the college of edu, they could scrap it.

Ok, tnx 4 d clearifications.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Nobody: 1:43pm On Dec 19, 2012
Sheanoel: is it indegene form/local govt letter or state of origin. nd do u mean dat dose dt gt admisn 2ru jamb is different 4rm dose dat got 2ru d list.

indigene form = LG leter of Ident. = state of origin identification. (any1 of it, but it's original)
doz dat got admision tru JAMB is nt diferent frm dos dat got tru d list. Dia r piple whose names will apear on only d school list b4 it will leta be sent 2 JAMB. What am saying is, dia r piple who may nt even aply Uniabuja but JAMB admited dem in2 Uniabuja, so dia name will nt apear on school list, JAMB admision leta will nw be evidence of ownership. My neighbour did nt aply Uniabuja last yr, JAMB admited her in2 Uniabuja, so d JAMB admision leta stood as an evidence 2 claim ownership.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by starflex: 10:20pm On Dec 19, 2012
ex-remedial students waiting 4 list should add me on 2go starflex10.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Origbacrown2(m): 11:33pm On Dec 19, 2012
Palz abeg do uniabuja colect nabtea,cos a frnd of my av nabteb complete nd it remain only math in waec.....?
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by jerrytosin: 11:51pm On Dec 20, 2012
Uni-abuja!,Baffles me I prayed It wil lead to Gud News nd we shal al cum out In Flying Colour frdz Let share talk 2gather u welcum!, my 2go username:~ Coojerry1

Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Stanley07(m): 7:48am On Dec 21, 2012
Origbacrown2: Palz abeg do uniabuja colect nabtea,cos a frnd of my av nabteb complete nd it remain only math in waec.....?
yes dey collect bt dey usually ask for d original result.if u are using nabteb,for u to be screened in,u need it.i mean d original
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by safarigirl(f): 4:49pm On Dec 21, 2012
jerrytosin: Uni-abuja!,Baffles me I prayed It wil lead to Gud News nd we shal al cum out In Flying Colour frdz Let share talk 2gather u welcum!, my 2go username:~ Coojerry1
and what is the purpose of the picture on this thread?
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by Benedict2406: 9:50pm On Dec 21, 2012
I prayed for earlia arrival of admission list and am sure during the exam our list will comes out so pls pray to God so not strike.
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by francisNewton(m): 1:44am On Dec 22, 2012
jerrytosin: Uni-abuja!,Baffles me I prayed It wil lead to Gud News nd we shal al cum out In Flying Colour frdz Let share talk 2gather u welcum!, my 2go username:~ Coojerry1
[quote aut
pls wen will uniabuja start exams?
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by lolla156(f): 9:36am On Dec 22, 2012
av dey called d students back to school?
Re: University Of Abuja 2017/2018 Admission Updates by lolla156(f): 9:38am On Dec 22, 2012
safarigirl: and what is the purpose of the picture on this thread?
pls ask him o, i dont know hw d pics he always upload solve our problem.

(1) (2) (3) ... (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) ... (261) (Reply)

2017/2018 PTDF Scholarship Scheme (Overseas And Local) / Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC / University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42