Stats: 3,149,954 members, 7,806,762 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 10:53 PM

University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 (21431 Views)

2015/2016 University Of Ibadan Direct Entry Admission Thread. / University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... / Jamb Direct Entry 2012/2013 (2) (3) (4)

Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 7:03pm On Sep 11, 2012
Losib: @All,I need ur valuable advise,I'm from Oyo;I graduated from an eastern University where they claimed my CGPA was 4.49&I was given a 2.1 degree Cert.I applied for DE to UI and I had to request my former School to send my transcript to UI;when I went to UI admission office to submit some other documents,I saw my transcript &I realised I actually made a CGPA of 4.50 which is a first class,and my Cert. is carrying a Second Class Upper. Now I'am afraid the descrepances might affect my admission. What's ur view?
it'll...buh ma advice for u,is go 2 u.i adm office try 2 explain d actual tin for them,mayb dey'll render help 2 u....dis tread has bn borin,no info at all,buh i'd jxt bliv dat d list wil b out soon....let kip finger crossd still 21 or 22 sept...i'd knw dis for sure it wont pas oct 31 n expect clearance a wk afta d lists ve bn releasd.....@losib,we ah in d same shoe mine was 3.48,i laterd detectd frm ma frnds dat my sch has release anoda ammendmnt,dat implies am in 3.59{distinction} nw,buh tank God a transcript of upper has bn sent earlier...stay cool till 22nd sept

Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 7:05pm On Sep 11, 2012
it'll...buh ma advice for u,is go 2 u.i adm office try 2 explain d actual tin for them,mayb dey'll render help 2 u....dis tread has bn borin,no info at all,buh i'd jxt bliv dat d list wil b out soon....let kip finger crossd still 21 or 22 sept...i'd knw dis for sure it wont pas oct 31 n expect clearance a wk afta d lists ve bn releasd.....@losib,we ah in d same shoe mine was 3.48,i laterd detectd frm ma frnds dat my sch has release anoda ammendmnt,dat implies am in 3.59{distinction} nw,buh tank God a transcript of upper has bn sent earlier...stay cool till 22nd sept

Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by evasylva(m): 10:19pm On Sep 13, 2012
Pls all, I need ur view in dis; on my online reg, afta final sumition, i stil log in bak leta n saw unfiled gaps unlike other regs i av done, so i tot it wz a p, so i refild n sumit d secnd time, bt on d secnd, it request hnd grade, whil i am aplyin wit Nd, so i fild pass on d grade n sumit it, pls help, dis compliktion mek me wnt to doubt if my reg is sucesful, pls wat do U fink abt dis.[color=#006600][/color]
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Losib(m): 8:17am On Sep 17, 2012
evasylva: Pls all, I need ur view in dis; on my online reg, afta final sumition, i stil log in bak leta n saw unfiled gaps unlike other regs i av done, so i tot it wz a p, so i refild n sumit d secnd time, bt on d secnd, it request hnd grade, whil i am aplyin wit Nd, so i fild pass on d grade n sumit it, pls help, dis compliktion mek me wnt to doubt if my reg is sucesful, pls wat do U fink abt dis.[color=#006600][/color]
It is ur 1st reg. dat is valid; a 2nd reg. is abortive. Jst pray.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 9:15am On Sep 17, 2012
....i'd knw evrybody has bn wait for sept 22 wen we all bliv dat d list wil out....pls remove tension frm ur hat,plz let pray vry well,we shud all ave positive change n b in 1 accord..i'd blivd dat by dis tym next week it wil b testimony n praisin God galore....''for thy God is gud,HIS mercy endureth forever,.stay cul guys.

Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by akhype(m): 4:21pm On Sep 19, 2012
Tombs up to you guys for the great work you've been doing so far. Am a UI DE Applicant(CIVIL ENGINEERING) as well and av been following this trend for quite a while , I pray that God Almighty will surely grant us our heart desire. As i was told by a senior staff in UI, he said there's enough space for DE Applicant this year as compared to the previous years because of the mass failure recorded in the last post utme.Let just hope things turn out in our favour.GOD'S IN CONTROL>>>>>>
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 4:36pm On Sep 19, 2012
akhype: Tombs up to you guys for the great work you've been doing so far. Am a UI DE Applicant(CIVIL ENGINEERING) as well and av been following this trend for quite a while , I pray that God Almighty will surely grant us our heart desire. As i was told by a senior staff in UI, he said there's enough space for DE Applicant this year as compared to the previous years because of the mass failure recorded in the last post utme.Let just hope things turn out in our favour.GOD'S IN CONTROL>>>>>>
.,u're welcum bro,am congratulatin u n myself in advance,buh i dnt tink post ume has anything 2 do wit we d.e applicant...anyway let kip our finger cross,since it's 2days 2 go.we ah already uilites,..stay cool God is in control.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by akhype(m): 7:59am On Sep 20, 2012
Flawlessheyi: .,u're welcum bro,am congratulatin u n myself in advance,buh i dnt tink post ume has anything 2 do wit we d.e applicant...anyway let kip our finger cross,since it's 2days 2 go.we ah already uilites,..stay cool God is in control.

Thanks bro, actually post utme performance do not always have impact on DE admission but this time it happens, since the university have specific figure of students to be admitted every year in which UTME always takes the larger percentage but in a situation like whereby fewer of them made the cut-off marks for their respective courses,therefore the pendulum has to swing to DE for alternative. We all know that UI won't give "below- average students" admission due to mass failure or whatever.Hopefully we all make it this time as for me cos av been denied admission 2times in a row.BABA GOD DO WONDER OOOOOO.LUV YOU ALL.....
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Kenny2012: 10:35am On Sep 20, 2012
I love the spirit here.Definately,on Saturday we shall be singing victory songs in Jesus' name (AMEN).
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 6:11pm On Sep 20, 2012
Tank kenny 2012 for ur info,buh i wonda where all dis guys have bn{losib,Akby,telez n all dis medicine ppl}..where u na dey? Drop ur comment n let make dis trend alive..haha list phobia on mind of evrybody....i've d assurance dat dia beta tin 2 cum ahead..we already an undagraduate guys...fearless n staykul.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by ogagusps3: 8:23pm On Sep 20, 2012
I heard the medicine cutoff is 13 points.. Can anyone confirm this?
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Kenny2012: 8:43pm On Sep 20, 2012
Flawlessheyi: Tank kenny 2012 for ur info,buh i wonda where all dis guys have bn{losib,Akby,telez n all dis medicine ppl}..where u na dey? Drop ur comment n let make dis trend alive..haha list phobia on mind of evrybody....i've d assurance dat dia beta tin 2 cum ahead..we already an undagraduate guys...fearless n staykul.
...seriously counting down in hours.I cant wait to thank God.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by evasylva(m): 9:00pm On Sep 20, 2012
ogagusps3: I heard the medicine cutoff is 13 points.. Can anyone confirm this?
Smbdy pls talk to me! what about point here? pls am confuzd, it a strange tin 2 my earz.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by ogagusps3: 9:21pm On Sep 20, 2012
For people with A level or Ijmb.. A=5points B=4p,C=3p D=2p E=1 F or U=0p.. 1 point bonus for people who don't get an F or U.. So if u have BBC 4+4+3+1=12points..
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by evasylva(m): 10:02pm On Sep 20, 2012
ogagusps3: For people with A level or Ijmb.. A=5points B=4p,C=3p D=2p E=1 F or U=0p.. 1 point bonus for people who don't get an F or U.. So if u have BBC 4+4+3+1=12points..
Ok, I wz tinkin it has any tin to do wit OND users, or does it aply to Us in any way?
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by ogagusps3: 10:05pm On Sep 20, 2012
evasylva: Ok, I wz tinkin it has any tin to do wit OND users, or does it aply to Us in any way?
don't know how it relates to OND users though
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 10:26pm On Sep 20, 2012
Thank u guys...i'm filin d spirit,..if anybody has info for cal..of o level wit diploma also...we'll appreciate it tank u guys..we ll 2 u.i 2 live more than expectatn..IJN..AMEN.STAY kul
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by evasylva(m): 10:45pm On Sep 20, 2012
Flawlessheyi: Thank u guys...i'm filin d spirit,..if anybody has info for cal..of o level wit diploma also...we'll appreciate it tank u guys..we ll 2 u.i 2 live more than expectatn..IJN..AMEN.STAY kul
All is well, its is just less dan 48hrs,n we just got to start composing hip-hop praises to rap up 4 GOD.gud 9t all.

Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Kenny2012: 8:41am On Sep 21, 2012
...24 hours to go.
...thinking of the poetic lines to render tommorrow.
Good morning,friends.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by ogagusps3: 9:01am On Sep 21, 2012
Kenny2012: ...24 hours to go.
...thinking of the poetic lines to render tommorrow.
Good morning,friends.
what course do u want to study..?
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 9:09am On Sep 21, 2012
Gud mawin pals,d tym is approach where sumppl future'll b determine.remove evry tension frm ur heart.jxt knw dat there's nthin God can't do..I KNW THE TOT I'VE FOR U,THEY ARE OF GUD NT BAD,2 GIVE U THE EXPECTED END...we're uilites already stay cool guys.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Flawlessheyi(m): 9:13am On Sep 21, 2012
ogagusps3: what course do u want to study..?
he's an elect/elect student 300L.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Kenny2012: 12:10pm On Sep 21, 2012
ogagusps3: what course do u want to study..?
Elect./Elect. Eng.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by akhype(m): 3:41pm On Sep 21, 2012
Seriously i can not tell exactly how am feeling now cos the way my heart is accelerating is beyond control all because of this UI list baba god see me through and my fellow nairalanders.Tommorrow shall be a perfect day for all of us ..AMEN
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by evasylva(m): 10:03pm On Sep 21, 2012
Felow nairalanders, mek we just chil, I no we cant wait 4 dis 9t 2 pass away 4 a new day 2 com, lets just keep listin d praizs n prepare 4d sun 2 set n shine in our lives, just put on ur hopes, cos it is a river dat neva dry, gud 9t all, sweat dreamses...
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by evasylva(m): 7:06pm On Sep 23, 2012
W18 de hapn, I dnt 2 w8, abeg na wetin de hold am nw? Abi d 22nd tin na wash? Mek una tel me b4 i go...
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Danyl(m): 8:36pm On Sep 23, 2012
ogagusps3: For people with A level or Ijmb.. A=5points B=4p,C=3p D=2p E=1 F or U=0p.. 1 point bonus for people who don't get an F or U.. So if u have BBC 4+4+3+1=12points..
what if u had a BSc,how is the point calculated for that...? Pls i nid this info n how much is d tuition fee for medical students per session
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by ogagusps3: 9:41pm On Sep 23, 2012
Danyl:
what if u had a BSc,how is the point calculated for that...? Pls i nid this info n how much is d tuition fee for medical students per session
I don't know how BSc or HND's are calculated
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Johnotas(m): 10:15pm On Sep 23, 2012
Congrats.
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Johnotas(m): 10:30pm On Sep 23, 2012
J
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Losib(m): 12:50pm On Sep 25, 2012
@ Johnotas, like Lilerih said in an earlier post: there is nothing God cannot do. Just let's keep our fingers crossed and have faith 'cos I've come to realise that virtually all of us have one issue or the other with our applications; afterall it was not displayed on UI Website that MBBS applicants should submit their NYSC Certificates along with their transcripts. I pray that God will see us trough...AMEN
Less I forget, since you are a graduate of UNIBEN, why didn't you apply to your former school for DE?
Re: University Of Ibadan (direct Entry) 2012/2013 by Losib(m): 12:12pm On Sep 26, 2012
@ all, it is now confirmed on UI website that our names (DE) has been sent to Abuja for approval and that the list will be released on same website next week Monday 1st of October, 2012. So to calm the tension, let's try as much as possible to keep this thread lifely with suggestions, questions and answers till the d-day. Best Wishes...

Ebola: NUT Asks Teachers To Ignore Sept. 22 / Redeemers University Graduate Sponsored By A Stranger Speaks / ABU Zaria 2016 /2017 Second Batch Admission List Is Out

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48