Stats: 3,150,262 members, 7,807,903 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 10:12 PM

Arizona1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Arizona1's Profile / Arizona1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Education / Re: German Language School In Lagos Mainland by Arizona1: 8:39am On Oct 18, 2023
Guys please o... Any good German school around?
Education / German Language School In Lagos Mainland by Arizona1: 5:42pm On Oct 17, 2023
I am looking for a good German language school in Lagos mainland.
If you know any, kindly share.... Someone wants to enroll asap.
Autos / Re: (I.V.M) Innoson Motors Thread by Arizona1: 11:22am On Sep 08, 2023
Nice one. I think the reason why there's low patronage on Innoson's vehicles is cost. Of course you don't expect a brand new vehicle to cost less.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Job Vacancies; Apply by Arizona1: 3:01pm On Jun 18, 2023
Customer Service Coordinator - Remote Pearl Interactive Network

Pearl offers a Competitive Compensation and Benefits package to include:
Rate: $14 per hour
Medical, Dental, Vision, and Life Insurance
Paid time off, Paid holidays
401K eligibility
Additional ancillary benefits to support your lifestyle professionally, physically, and financially through our professional development and coaching program.
Operating Hours: 6 am - 11 pm CST, Monday - Friday and 7 am - 5 pm CST Saturday
Job Requirements:
High School diploma or GED
1 year of customer service experience, prior military or call center experience preferred
Knowledge of relevant software, application, and equipment - MedNet and web portal proficiency preferred
National Career Readiness Certificate preferred
Strong PC navigation skills including Microsoft Office (Excel, Word), SharePoint, the internet, and the ability to work with multiple screens and systems simultaneously
Intermediate keyboarding and computer skills, including Microsoft Office
Strong verbal and written communication skills, professional etiquette, and interpersonal skills
Consistently meet performance standards
Identify and analyze opportunities and provide effective solutions
Time management
Embrace our winning Pearl Culture which promotes our employees’ desires and efforts to serve our consumers, coworkers, clients, and community by exhibiting our Pearl values of customer satisfaction, teamwork & family atmosphere, quality, respect, transparency, and innovation.

Click here to apply

Jobs/Vacancies / Job Vacancies; Apply by Arizona1: 6:42am On Jun 18, 2023
It's not easy visiting different job sites in search of job vacancies to apply to. We're bringing these jobs together, both Naija and foreign jobs to you in one place to easily view and apply.

Check out these vacancies here and always get notifications on new available job vacancies posted.
Politics / Re: An Apology To The Igbo People Of Nigeria by Arizona1: 9:06pm On Mar 20, 2023
IgboSomalia:

Is Lagos still no man's land?
That's all I asked and you are foaming at the mouth.
Seun won't take down the apology, you can go and die. Stupid demented land thief.

You insult and denigrate Yorubas and claim Lagos is no man's land. Can I dare call any part of Igboland no man's land?
Can ab Anambra man go to Ebonyi and tell them that he has a candidate that they should support as Ebonyi Governor?

Was it not in Enugu that Enugu Igbos said they shouldn't vote another Enugu Igbo simply because his grandfather was from Ebonyi?

I see the lamentations of igbos as being myopic and foolish. UGM has been killing Igbos like flies, but Igbos are silent.
You killed a Northerner and her 4 children in the East, you hypocrites kept quiet.

You can see no one outside Igboland is even taking your hypocritical years seriously. We all know you are crying because your plan at ethnic and political domination of Yorubaland failed.

Better collect your share of the 32k Seun offered you and go use or to buy sense cos you lack it.
Foolish street child of a bastard. See how difficult life has been for you.
Politics / Re: An Apology To The Igbo People Of Nigeria by Arizona1: 8:27pm On Mar 20, 2023
IgboSomalia:

Is Lagos still no man's land?
Call your father to come out and answer.
@Seun, take down your apology if you cannot control these kinds of people on your forum. Your apology means nothing. You can block all non Yorubas from using your forum, it is not a problem. This child just came onboard here in 2019, 12 years after I registered on nairaland and look at how he's insulting non Yorubas and you're pretending you're not seeing it.
Take your apologies to somewhere else, nobody cares. Time shall tell.

Politics / Re: An Apology To The Igbo People Of Nigeria by Arizona1: 8:04pm On Mar 20, 2023
@Seun Osewa

I must tell you the truth, I am highly disappointed by the way you are running this forum now. Nairaland use to be the best place where one get answers and solutions to issues. People use to get jobs, business connections, made sales etc on nairaland then. Anything you get on this forum use to be very authentic.
I registered on this forum in 2007 and I was more active on the auto section.

All of a sudden, you allowed your moderators and some selfish politicians to turn this wonderful forum to a place where hatred, tribalism, hate speech and jealousy against one particular tribe thrives.
It's quite unfortunate.

You are apologizing for just an advert, that is not even an issue. What about the e-warriors that you have all over this forum, promoting hatred and tribalism with all their comments. Many times we have called your attention to many on these issues but you pretended as if you didn't see them.
Your moderators block those who they see to be pro Igbos when they reply an attack on Igbos on this same forum in the same manner at which the poster said what he said against the Igbos.
Nairaland is your own, you can do whatever that pleases you with it but the only thing you have to know is that hatred and envy brings one down financially and otherwise. It's just a matter of time.

Car Talk / Re: Oil Leaks Only When Engine Is Hot. by Arizona1: 10:00am On Mar 08, 2022
noobody:

As for a good reliable Volvo mechanic,

If you are ready to go to alhaji amusa,Volvo compound around ladipo.

Come to DM,I can give you a Volvo specialist phone number,you can get all your issues fixed.

Cheers smiley
Ok, thanks.
Car Talk / Re: Oil Leaks Only When Engine Is Hot. by Arizona1: 7:26pm On Mar 04, 2022
critic007:
Bad "crankshaft oil seal" likely the culprit. Located inbtw the engine and transmission. I had similar experience. Engine or transmission will have to be out to fix a new seal.
Thanks boss. Is you car Volvo xc90 as well? I will like to know where you fixed yours or if you have a good reliable volvo mechanic if you're in Lagos. The oil leak is around that timing belt area. I have changed two oil seals when I bought the ride but before I changed those seals, whether the car is hot or cold, oil keeps dropping but now only when I drive it.

Car Talk / Re: Oil Leaks Only When Engine Is Hot. by Arizona1: 8:29pm On Mar 03, 2022
nurey:

How are you sure it is engine oil? It could be power steering fluid sef because it would only pump when engine is on just a guess.

Get 1 or 2litres of diesel, a brush of small size, on sunday, wear boxers, singlet and eye glasses and devote 2 hours of your time to wash the engine sparkling clean with the diesel and brush.

After cleaning, start vehicle and survey around engine area to know the leaking point. That will tell you what you need to fix or change to stop the oil leak.

Or

Pay a technician to find the leak but ensure he is right to avoid spending or opening engine unnecessarily.
Thanks for this.
Car Talk / Re: Oil Leaks Only When Engine Is Hot. by Arizona1: 4:20pm On Mar 03, 2022
Arizona1:
I have a Volvo XC90. I noticed that my engine oil is leaking. There's always drops of oil on the ground whenever I park. So I monitored it and noticed that the oil only drops when I drive the car and of course engine will become hot. When I park, after that day, the oil won't drop again. I had to change where I parked to observe this. If the car parks for one week without moving, there won't be any drop of oil on the ground but once the engine is on for at least 30mins, or I drive around for some time, I'll notice a good drop of oil when I park. So I just want to have an idea of where that oil leakage could be coming from before I engage mechanic.
Car Engineers in the house, any info on this?
Car Talk / Oil Leaks Only When Engine Is Hot. by Arizona1: 1:52pm On Mar 03, 2022
I have a Volvo XC90. I noticed that my engine oil is leaking. There's always drops of oil on the ground whenever I park. So I monitored it and noticed that the oil only drops when I drive the car and of course engine will become hot. When I park, after that day, the oil won't drop again. I had to change where I parked to observe this. If the car parks for one week without moving, there won't be any drop of oil on the ground but once the engine is on for at least 30mins, or I drive around for some time, I'll notice a good drop of oil when I park. So I just want to have an idea of where that oil leakage could be coming from before I engage mechanic.
Car Talk / Re: 2006 Volvo Xc90 Automatic Transmission Oil by Arizona1: 3:38pm On May 27, 2021
aieromon:

Change your mechanic. The dipstick is covered by the lower radiator hose.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MtRk0278MA0
Hello, which mechanic can you recommend for me, I'm at Isolo Oke-afa area. My oil seal was leaking and I changed it @ Ladipo it stopped.
Now I just noticed another oil leak from same area. I want another mechanic to look at it.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Complete Course For UI/UX Available Here by Arizona1: 3:03pm On May 22, 2021
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Complete Course For UI/UX Available Here by Arizona1: 9:59pm On May 21, 2021
Help your career.. acquire this IT skill as a job seeker and thank me later
Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Complete Course For UI/UX Available by Arizona1: 9:57pm On May 21, 2021
Help ur career..
Career / Re: My Current State Of Mind by Arizona1: 7:04pm On May 21, 2021
brimdans:
I would have loved to remain anonymous, but what's the point?

My problem is I'm a jobless graduate, who works for a friend. This friend I work for, doesn't even pay, he just gives me stipends after every work I do. It's a laundry work. He owns the shop, so he's in charge of everything in the shop including, collections of money and all. My work is just to work. I do virtually everything in the shop.

My problem is this guy almost all the time collects the money and doesn't even give me my share. The only time I see my share is when the I'm around when the monies are given to him.

I'm hooked because I mostly feed in there house, because the shop is just within the house. I tried to get a good job, but nothing is forth coming. I even tried applying for casual jobs, still no luck.

I'm currently in a dilemma because my parents are tired of me staying in there house, so currently I sleep in the shop, and it's not even conducive, but that's the only option I have.

I tried contacting my relatives in Lagos if I could go and make a living there, but they aren't really interested me coming.

Please I kindly need advise and help, because I'm heading towards depression.

I'm actually 30 years old. With nothing to show for, except "I'm a graduate" tag.
Stop depending on people, acquire a skill land yourself a well paying job. It doesn't matter what you studied in school. I believe this will help you...

Family / Re: My Husband Slapped Me For Asking Him To Wash Plates by Arizona1: 3:51pm On May 21, 2021
Coldie:
The reason I beleive the woman didn't talk to him rudely and the man just assaulted her out of pride is a woman that's rude that's providing for the house, if u slap her like that she go change am for u 2 seconds, if customers talk anything she will tell them mind ur business
The man has been providing for the house since and the business she's using to provide that thins was the man's investment. She's working for her husband and it's her responsibilities to provide for the home from that business so stop talking nonsense. Men will provide for women for decades, no wahala. Let woman provide for just 1year, heave will fall. Useless women everywhere.

Art, Graphics & Video / Complete Course For UI/UX Available by Arizona1: 3:45pm On May 21, 2021

Family / Re: My Husband Slapped Me For Asking Him To Wash Plates by Arizona1: 3:08pm On May 21, 2021
Margy:
The man is stupid!

I have seen husband and wife running a business together..and guess what ..it's booming.

Just in front of my yard.. a woman owns a retail shop..the husband stocked it up..the next thing I saw was the husband helping in the sales in the shop..the shop is growing

Another man helps his wife in the restaurant..she does the cooking and the man takes orders, serves the customers and helps out.where necessary...customers keep flowing san-san into the restaurant..

There's a program called restaurant impossible aired on food network.. I see a lot of husband and wife and children running their restaurants.

All I can say is that this man will die a wretched poor man..proud grasshopper with no shi-shi.. yeyee dey smell
It's you that'll die of poverty. Can you just shut up?

Phones / Re: My OTP Still Sends To My Old Number Instead Of The Updated New Number by Arizona1: 2:26pm On May 21, 2021
angelfallz:
I hope you find a solution very soon.
However, i am surprised, do people still use OTP? Bank apps should have taken care of that.
Do you even know the essence of OTP? Don't talk about things you don't know.

Phones / Re: My OTP Still Sends To My Old Number Instead Of The Updated New Number by Arizona1: 2:23pm On May 21, 2021
The people you're talking to are just tellers or customer care. Send an email to to them stating the issue. It will be channeled to IT unit and they'll change it. The number they changed on the interface did not change on their db so when you do transactions, otp is sent to the number on db which is still your old number.
Jobs/Vacancies / Complete Course For UI/UX Available Here by Arizona1: 2:13pm On May 21, 2021
There's over 100 detailed training videos on this package.
This skill is highly needed both in Nigeria and abroad.
It doesn't matter your course of study in school.
Acquire a lifetime profitable skill with just a token. Classroom training is over N80k and still can't cover what is covered in this package.
The choice is yours...

Car Talk / Re: 2006 Volvo Xc90 Automatic Transmission Oil by Arizona1: 6:05pm On May 10, 2021
aieromon:

Change your mechanic. The dipstick is covered by the lower radiator hose.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MtRk0278MA0
Thanks so much. I never believed him though coz I know it's not possible.
Car Talk / Re: 2006 Volvo Xc90 Automatic Transmission Oil by Arizona1: 3:38pm On May 10, 2021
I've been looking for where to check the transmission oil for that volvo xc90 2006 model but I could not find it. A mechanic I asked said that model of Volvo does not have where to check transmission fluid level.
Car Talk / Re: 2006 Volvo Xc90 Automatic Transmission Oil by Arizona1: 12:46pm On May 10, 2021
aieromon:

4 speed trans Dexron III G now superceded by Dexron VI J

5 & 6 speed trans JWS 3309
Thanks. Where can one buy these oil in Nigeria, Lagos especially. I'm being careful not to buy fake.
The 5 & 6 speed trans, what's the name of the oil
Car Talk / 2006 Volvo Xc90 Automatic Transmission Oil by Arizona1: 10:30am On May 10, 2021
For Volvo users and experts in the house, please what is the best or prescribed automatic transmission oil for Volvo xc90 2006 model.
Autos / Re: Clean firstbody Toyota Corolla 2008model by Arizona1: 12:19pm On Mar 31, 2021
Grass2gracedeal:

You ain't a buyer. So I will ignore u
Of course I can't solicit to be a buyer to something greedy agent on nairalands are selling. I know when a direct owners puts up a car for sale.
You think rich people made their money under few months..Lol..
Autos / Re: Clean firstbody Toyota Corolla 2008model by Arizona1: 10:26am On Mar 31, 2021
[quote author=Grass2gracedeal post=100355258][/quote]
The people that upload these cars and write those useless prices on are all third hand agents like you. You'll have just one car being posted by three different people with three different prices. Some of them when you call them, they'll ask you to come to a place then give you another number to call, that one will ask you to come to another place then call another person and ask the person; "Are you around? We're coming o". Lol..
Autos / Re: Clean firstbody Toyota Corolla 2008model by Arizona1: 11:54pm On Mar 30, 2021
Grass2gracedeal:
Brand: Toyota Corolla
Model: 2008
Paid: All papers are intact
Condition: Nigerian used
accident free: Yes
Mileage: Low mileage
body work: NO body work, firstbody
Engine type: petrol engine
Interior: Leather seat
Options: gear selection: perfect steering control , cd player, power window, air conditioning , Ac is iceblock, fabulous engine, fm stereo,alloy wheels , fog light, front grill, cruise control, power window and seat, jack, wheel spanners ,spare tyres, accident free... Buy and drive!!

Price: 2.2m neg
Contact or Whatsapp: 08037713466
Registered 2006 for N2.2? All these agents sef, they think people are stupid...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54