Stats: 3,143,443 members, 7,781,290 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 11:52 AM

Axeman85's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Axeman85's Profile / Axeman85's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 35 pages)

Religion / Re: Criminals Don't Seem To Respect MOGs Anymore by axeman85(m): 3:30pm On Jan 12, 2011
toba:

pls check now

thanks very ,much. have seen it and have replied with a comprehensive email back.
Religion / Re: Criminals Don't Seem To Respect MOGs Anymore by axeman85(m): 3:13pm On Jan 12, 2011
toba:

ok

bro still waiting for the emil oo. or can u give me urs so i can message u

@poster
sorry to derail your thread. apologies
Religion / Re: Criminals Don't Seem To Respect MOGs Anymore by axeman85(m): 2:19pm On Jan 12, 2011
toba:

So f, ¿.king what? are MOG spirits that are immuned from physical attack like us?

@toba

pls send me a private mail on bvjide@yahoo.com

want to make an inquiry from you about a post u made somtime ago. cheers.
Career / Re: Electrical Engineering: Aspirants and Practitioners by axeman85(m): 11:12am On Jan 12, 2011
@netotse.

pls how u dey/ pls want to contact you via email to ask for a vital info from you as per nysc. pls shoot me an email on bvjide@yahoo.com
Romance / Re: ss by axeman85(m): 2:26pm On Jan 08, 2011
@di same time some guy go dey self service while watching the video.

@190

yes oo person go marry am, u no see dat big brother girl. ofuneke. at least na person marry am na.
Romance / Re: ss by axeman85(m): 2:02pm On Jan 08, 2011
the guy na bad guy, oya troway am. one for the road. lol. di girls sef use style clm di guy down she dey form say heat dey catch am, dey commot bra. mschewwww. caught red handed and she was still laughing.
Politics / Re: Is Gej's Popularity Winding Down On Facebook? by axeman85(m): 1:15pm On Jan 07, 2011
Kentus:

Is this a joke or what? Do some people honestly think GEJ has the time or interest to comment or read their comments on facebook?
well said. he doesnt even go near it i doubt it even if he knows how to log into fbook. am sure its his Pa on facebook duties that does all the postings and charade
Politics / Re: Witches And Wizards Warn Atiku by axeman85(m): 12:11pm On Jan 07, 2011
Make the witches kill of all the corrupt senators inclusive bankole, gej everybody, and let Nigeria start on a clean slate.
Politics / Re: Is Gej's Popularity Winding Down On Facebook? by axeman85(m): 12:08pm On Jan 07, 2011
A lot of people that are liking his staus on facebook are not in par with reality, majority just come and run their mouths on there praising him, and hailing him in all sorts of ways. i wonder, no be say when he shares the loot with them. if actually annonying when the guys updates his status and people come and say rubbish like up gej, gej for president . some of them are either poverty stricken minded people, educated illiterates and those who havent seen life from another angle the right way.

personally i added him as a friend so i can make my comments known not that it will count anyway BUT i am  ABSOLUTELY AND TOTALLY AGAINST HIS RULING AS HE IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT AND NOT CAPABLE AND CRIMINAL MINDED INDIVIDUAL. EG. LOOK AT THE CURRENT HAPPENING IN DELTA DELTA STATE ELECTION WITH MASSIVE RIGGING AND THE IDIOTIC GUY IS ASKING PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR UDUAGAN WHO IS A LOOTER.
TV/Movies / Re: Comparing DSTV And HiTV by axeman85(m): 12:33am On Jan 06, 2011
Dis Guy:

Hi Nolly is for HitV

the equivalent on DSTV is African Magic

you don pack? no dstv for camp o

lol noo i still dey uk jare dey round up with my employer jare.

yes i know hi nolly is for hitc jst wanted to know if its on both the correct and premium bouquet cos i knnow africamagic on dstv is purely oyurba. so want to know if the hnolly on the correct bouquet is also yoruba or english 9ja movies.
TV/Movies / Re: Comparing DSTV And HiTV by axeman85(m): 11:22pm On Jan 05, 2011
Guys.

pls wha channels are on the hitv both for the correct and premium package and is there hi nolly on both of them i mean high nolly that shows yoruba movies.
Politics / Re: Lagos State Introduces Ugly Building Tax (pic of the ugliest bld) by axeman85(m): 2:44pm On Jan 05, 2011
Kilode?!:

I tell ya bro! cheesy

There is no way you can have a new born baby inside that structure and it will not become an Abiku! no way!! shocked shocked

pikin ke, immediately the pikin head comot see the building, di pikin go run back inside no go gree commot. lol. this one na disgrace, no pint sef. different houses in 9ja, if u watch nollywood movies thereis a particular hjouse dat looks like bus.
Politics / Re: Govt Begins Closure Of Phcn, Transfers Workers . by axeman85(m): 2:38pm On Jan 05, 2011
Good move if it will make the power sector better. BUT i hope peoplen like me who have scores to settle with phcn can still do so.
Politics / Re: President Jonathan To Appoint Anti-terrorism Chief by axeman85(m): 3:39pm On Jan 04, 2011
Ozin:

I wonder what part of the world you live where the police is made to fight all crime of the society without formation of specialised unit.And for christ sake Electronics security is a specialised field of study and it does not mean the police should take charge of this either. And please when your principal pay you to enable you criticize the government,do it with wisdom.GEJ wants to fight this senseless destruction of life by you principal and you are talking of waste of money,and when he does not take action,people like you will still come out to call him a clueless leader.Be smart man as a paid contributor

You must be dum @ss for making that statement. i dont live in Nigeria BUT i follow the news jovially like every other Nigerian and i doubt your understanding as well. if you read my post well you will see all these units i mentioned are part of the police force BUt are borken down to specialised unites which is what i said,  READ AND UNDERSTAND WELL BEFORE OPENING YOUR MOUTH TO TALK RUBBISH.

ARE YOU SAYING ITS NOT THE POLICE THAT INSTALLS THE CCTV IF YOU READ MY POST AND UNDERSTAND WELL. I SAID THE CCTV IS JUST INSTALLED IN ABUJA AND I WONDER IF THEY ARE ACTUALLY WORKING OR BEING MONITORED. IF THE POLICE CANT MONITOR IT, THEY CAN ALLOCATE THE MONITORING OF THE THING TO PRIVATE BODIES. BESIDES IT DOESNT NEED A PROFESSIONAL TO MONTOR CCTV. SECURITY GUARDS ALSO DO THE SAME THING, SECURITY GUY WHO WORKS IN A BANK, WATCHES OVER SITE, CAN MONITOR CCTV. AND I BELIEVE THE FG HAS ENOUGH MANPOWER TO TO DO THIS.

YOU MUST BE DAFT TO THINK APPOINTING A TERRORISM CHIEF WILL MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE. PEOPLE LIKE YOU PERISH FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING. WHAT DIFFERENCE WOULD IT MAKE BY APPOINITNG ANTI TERRORISM CHIEF. ? THERE S THE IG, SSS, DMI. WHAT ARE THEIR DUTIES .

ODE.  ITS PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT SIT DOWN BEHIND A COMPUTER AND TYPE RUBBISH BECAUSE YOU ONLY READ LITTLE WITHOUT KNOWING THE FULL SCALE OF HAPPENINGS.

ITS PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT MAKES THE GUY JONATHAN THINK HE HAS WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A PRESIDENT AND HE DOESNT. PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHEN THE GUY SAID HE ALLOCATED 3 OR IS IT 5BILLION TO POWER SECTOR THE OTHER DAY ON FACEBOOK, STARTED PRAISING HIM. WHEN TRUELY BILLIONS HAVE BEEN SPENT IN THE PAST BY OTHER PRESIDENTS INCLUSIVE OF HIM JONATHAN WITHOUT ANY CHANGE OR IMPROVEMENT IN THE POWER SECTOR. .
Politics / Re: Jonathan Approves N4.7bn Xmas Bonus by axeman85(m): 2:18pm On Jan 04, 2011
NA LIE JARE NA THE TOP GUYS WILL SHARE THE MONEY . ALL THE STAFFS WILL GET IS RICE AND GROUNDNUT OIL. SHIKENA DATS WHAT THEY USUALLY DO . INSTEAD OF THE CASH THEY JUST SHARE FOODSTUFFS. THIEF THIEF PEOPLE.
Politics / Re: President Jonathan To Appoint Anti-terrorism Chief by axeman85(m): 2:04pm On Jan 04, 2011
Another waste of money and avenue for looting. This is the job of the sss as well as the police. the police i believe should have a specialised department just as other countries have. eg. FBI,DEA,SCOTLAND YARD all these are part of the police force in their own countries. a total overhaul of the police force is what is needed and to be specialised as most of them na roadblocks they are standing and protecting worthless individuals who call themselves senators amongst others.

imagine the cctv was installed in abuja already what hapened to them, i guess there are not working and they is no adequately equipped control room to monitor the existing ones so if they cant monitor the ones installed already properly how will they be able to monitor the new ones, i wont be suprised when another set of billions is allocated as cctv expenditure. bunch of worthless bastards.

most people just come on here and utter rubbish. the fact remains is that this gej is not capable of being a president. people are just annonying sometimes. when the guy post something on his facebook, u see people start kissing his black mutherfucking ass. hailing him and doing all sorts. lets all call a spade a spade and stop being emotional of putting sympathy into things.
Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by axeman85(m): 8:03pm On Jan 03, 2011
ZIM DRILL:

it depends with how much editing do you want to do

you can buy semi pro to professional editing software or general ones like google picasa

apart from picasa is dere another free one much better than picasa ?
Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by axeman85(m): 4:42pm On Jan 03, 2011
ok what i said is that i dont the exact update i installed as this hwas done over 1 year ago. dont really use the cd rom anyway so i guess thats why. also is there any software i can use to edit pictures to make dem glossy and finer jst as people do nowadays ?
Programming / Re: Avast Internet Security 5.0 by axeman85(m): 4:18pm On Jan 03, 2011
cheers bro i got it but on virus scan it says virus detected.
Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by axeman85(m): 4:04pm On Jan 03, 2011
i don find the tin tire oo i no see jare, and besides i cant remember when i installed the update as it been over 1year now.
Programming / Re: Avast Internet Security 5.0 by axeman85(m): 3:47pm On Jan 03, 2011
bvjide@yahoo.com
Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by axeman85(m): 3:45pm On Jan 03, 2011
cd driver. its been like this for a long time now oo for 1year at least. i cant even remember the update i installed again. so looking for a way to make the cd driver work now as
Computers / Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by axeman85(m): 3:36pm On Jan 03, 2011
pls i use windows 7. compaq v6500, but since i installed one yeye update. my cd rom has stopped working and it coes up with coprocessor error, i have tried uninstalling and let it install it self again but still not show oo. pls how can i get it to start working.
Programming / Re: Avast Internet Security 5.0 by axeman85(m): 3:15pm On Jan 03, 2011
yes sure carry on bro. really appreciate it, its windows7 ultimate . thanks a bunch. really appreciate

will be waiting for it.
Programming / Re: Avast Internet Security 5.0 by axeman85(m): 3:01pm On Jan 03, 2011
chief pls can anyone help with windows7 product key. i had it before but when i did this update then it locked me off as not genuine copy. and now i need a new key so guys pls help .

bvjide at yahoo dot com
Art, Graphics & Video / Photo by axeman85(m): 2:27pm On Jan 03, 2011
GUYS PLS WHAT FREE PROGRAMM CAN I USE TO EDIT PICTURES TO AKE THEM GLOSSY AND FINE
Romance / Re: She Hardly Allow Me To See Her Phone by axeman85(m): 3:51pm On Jan 02, 2011
@Poster

WHy do you want to go through her phone and even if you want to then you dont have to pressure her or force her, its should be her choice to allow you see it willingly. personally. i operate on a open dorr policy with my woman, sometimes i dont have to wait for her to ask me things before telling her and i go through her phone nd she does to mine as well.

ITS A MUTUAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN US.
Romance / Re: In The House Of God Or In Bed? by axeman85(m): 10:41pm On Jan 01, 2011
I was at home and still deciding n what to do either just sleep, BUT i ended going to church very good to enter the newyear with praise and worship. without asking GOD for anything rather kept thanking him and also 1st money to leave my hand in 2011 was offerring to GOD. spent it in church.
Politics / Re: Relocation To Nigeria From The Uk 2011. Am I Mad Or Is It Possible ? by axeman85(m): 9:01pm On Dec 31, 2010
@frosbel

well that site is poo. sorry to say. i always apply not one invite they only invited me once to apply for P&G job which i did and didnt even hear back from them, equally i have an older friend with donkey years experience applied while in uk for the summit no invite.

what some compnaies do now is that they are been tight fisted, they dont want to pay flight fare for people to come to 9ja for interview, eg. i spent close to 1month in 9ja just ofr BAT recruitment process, only for me to get back and the company who conducted the 1st and 2nd stage of the interview to invite me for an interview to come and work for them. imagine where they expecting me to leave my job here and be rushing back to 9ja for interview and paying ticket money again.

moreover am not 30yet so i have to do my NYSC first to increae my chances of getting a job in naija as most copanies are hessisatant in employing without NYSC cert or exemption.  there are other sites such as  or ngcareers. i se those to apply for jobs but to be frank the probability of them calling is slim as only multinational firms that know the worth will call for either interview or assessment online or over the phone. the rest will either ask you to come to 9ja and do it.

@poster

i dont know your qualifications or work experience. 2mill a month is a bit over ambitious if i must say, but 1mill is still achieveable. however you can still get your 2mill. if you are extra packaged, education wise, professional cert wise and work experience wise.
Politics / Re: Relocation To Nigeria From The Uk 2011. Am I Mad Or Is It Possible ? by axeman85(m): 8:08pm On Dec 31, 2010
For those slandering the uk and 9ja its all because majority have nothing to go back home and show for their years of studying or staying abroad. moving back to naija doesnt necessarily mean you must have your own house or your own car or have a fat pocket . at all. home is where you find yourself and you make it worthwhile. as the poster said he has achieved alot in the uk and wants to go home which is not a bad idea.

Security: alot of people are complaining security bla bla bla. is it not this same 9ja that majority of us were given birth to, just because some have opportunity to travel aborad and in the process got their papers doesnt mean they have to start complaining about security. you might be living in a high walled, security fenced, barbed wire, electric fence, bulldog . ak47 house in lagos or 9ja and still get robbed or killed or on the road and also same applies to uk and everywhere else in the world. you can be walking back from work and get stabbed to death in peckham or woolwhich even rich footballers with all the security in the houses still get burgled.

Water: well mostly you have your own borehole runing in your compound either you are renting or own your own home, even back in the days thats how it has always been.

light: am sure while majority of us were growing up, am sure the nepa issue has been the same, with up nepa and down nepa . people have always been relying on generator but now there is torchlight and the cd light popular called oju ti nepa. lol.

In regards to salary the poster might be lucky to get that a month if he has got his msc, phd, amongst other qualification he has. BUT lest not forget the labour market in 9ja is very competitive. an example is that i got a job info with Diamond bank. and when i called the recruiting manager he blantantly told me am only suitable for office job and i was shocked i asked him why, he said the position they have is for marketers and i said well i can also do marketing afterall i have done so in the past. suprisingly he told me outrightly that NO i cant do the job simply because am coming from the uk.

another example is an interview i had with BAT just for the management traineee. at the interview the interviewer told me blantantly that why am i willing to settle for a low paid job i think the pays was like 2 or 3.5m per annum minue benefits, i said am not afraid to start from somewhere. anyway i didnt get the job and when i called my friend that works there to find out the reason why for me. the reason they gave was that apart from my experience they dont think i will be able to accept the pay as i might leave if i get a better offer. undecided

same also i have a friend who got a job with fidelity bank a salary of 7.5m per annum, another one with an oil firm and na container the company take help carry him load go 9ja for am,

equally do i have a friend with skye bank apart from bsc for 9ja no foreign education just security work got a job with 3.5m per annum.

so it all depends on the posters bargaining power. 2m is possible depending on your area of expertise.
Politics / Re: Relocation To Nigeria From The Uk 2011. Am I Mad Or Is It Possible ? by axeman85(m): 11:55pm On Dec 30, 2010
@poster

You are nt mad at all. Infact am also taking that bold step as well come Jan2011.  As I type this, I have submitted my resignation letter . Avin spent 6yrs in di uk, studying both Levels, degree, professional qualification as well as few years work experience.

I am very hopeful in my own case, I still have to do the mandatory 1yr NYSC to enable me get a good well paying job. So am going to be Avin a hard 1yr bt I know I will be smiling afta day. In a man life tough decisions have to be made and once its made. You av to make the best of it. Peace
Politics / Re: Phcn System Collapse Plunges Country Into Darkness by axeman85(m): 12:03pm On Dec 30, 2010
ALL THEY KNOW HOW TO DO IS SEND BIL EVERY MONTH CAN YOU IMAGINE.

I LEFT MY HOUSE IN 9JA FOR 1YEAR NOW AND ONLY BEEN BACK LIKE 4TIMES TOTALLING 3MONTHS IN 9JA AND THEY SEND ME NEPA BILL WHICH CURRENTLY STANDS AT 18K. I DON COMPLAIN AND THEY SAY OO I SHOULD GO AND PAY IT THEN COME BACK TO COMPLAIN. VERY BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT MOFO.

light dem no gree give bt bill dem dey give ontime

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 35 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61