Stats: 3,148,895 members, 7,802,877 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 01:01 AM

Ayokunlemi96's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ayokunlemi96's Profile / Ayokunlemi96's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Phones / Re: Android Phone To Buy With 80k Budget by Ayokunlemi96(m): 10:06pm On Jul 09, 2021
FryMosquito:
Redmi note 9 4/128GB, Redmi note 10 4/128GB, Redmi 9t 4/128GB, Oppo A54 4/64GB, Vivo Y20 4/64GB
All are good, make ur choice.

Thanks a lot. This is helpful
Phones / Android Phone To Buy With 80k Budget by Ayokunlemi96(m): 1:44pm On Jul 09, 2021
Hello

I am currently using Infinix Hot S3 and looking to upgrade. I have 80k budget.

What phone can I buy?

I would love a 4G RAM/64G ROM upwards phone
Side fingerprint
Politics / Re: Presidency Releases Document Detailing Buhari’s Achievements In 3 Years READ!!! by Ayokunlemi96(m): 6:07pm On May 26, 2018
If the Federal Government indeed has any achievements, it wouldn't need to list them for people to see. They would be visible and evident in the life and wellbeing of the people in the country.
Sports / Re: Meet Usman Mohammed That Scored A Sensational Goal Against Atletico Madrid by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:00am On May 23, 2018
NwaAmaikpe:

Why do we celebrate mediocrity.
What makes him a wonderkid; because he scored a goal?
Isn't a footballer supposed to score goals.

Or is this goal special because it is against Athletico Madrid?
Would he have been also celebrated if he scored against Lobi Stars?
Nigeria and Nigerians must rid themselves of inferiority complex if they must ever progress.

This is the same reason we prefer foreign made goods.
The same reason we use oyibo video vixens for traditional video shoots.
The same reason our President goes for medical check-up in the UK
The same reason light-skinned runs-girls charge higher.

SMH

I think sir, you are the one with the inferiority complex. This was the same we rejoiced at and celebrated Van Persie's goal against Spain in 2014 world cup. This is why Zlatan is celebrated as a phenomenal player, he scores spectacular goals, one is the back flip goal for Sweden against England (not sure). When you see something good, celebrate, irregardless of circumstances. The dribble was class, if it were to be against another black team, we will sure be having this celebration I just hope people like you won't come out to say "can he do that against a white man team or at the mundials?" You have conditioned your mind to see flaws always, and no matter how good a phenomenon is, you will see a flaw but you have forgotten imperfection is what we are and our components. So bro, we celebrated Mikel's goal at the 2014 world cup and if this were a qualifier, we sure would. There is a reason Alex Iwobi is profound in this mundial, he scored the qualifying goal.

Some of your objections about Nigeria and her people are right though, but let us celebrate this goal in peace.

Literature / Re: BISI - The Other Woman (SHORT) By Jon Doe by Ayokunlemi96(m): 8:23pm On May 15, 2018
Sir, this is a great work you have here. I commend your descriptive prowess, your affinity for details and skill in executing them in a fine manner is laudable. I am not a fan of vivid descriptions in prose, it stopped me from finishing Lord of The Flies by William Golding, however your style strung me to my phone and I must say your story is quite a captivating one, holding one to every last word of each chapter.

I hope you come to finish this work in no time and give us Bisi's intent to her tragic actions.

My comment about your work, even though unfinished. Namdi seems emasculated and he also dwells in a wall of intimidation, both by the love of his life and parents-in-law. When you kill another woman for your woman, you've successfully converted yourself to a pawn in your woman's arms, never to be looked at the same again, ever.
All his marital life he lived in determent, the consequence for which Bisi is. I shall stop here.

Please mention me on your next update.

Family / Re: Lady Celebrates Married Girlfriend Who Is About To Start Cheating by Ayokunlemi96(m): 10:17am On Apr 26, 2018
Pure madness. Let me go screenshot her name, avatar, bio and everything in case any relative of mine wants to bring her home to mama.

Ha! These people are wicked o! Who does she think she is doing? No kudos to the cheating husband too though, marriage is a commitment, respect the laws guiding it. I only pity the poor child who risks growing up in a broken home.

grin grin grin Ara me riri, m'orori ologbo ni shoprite. (Wonders I have never seen, I saw cat's head on sales in Shoprite)

10 Likes 1 Share

Family / Re: Parents With 2 or More Boys How Do You Cope? by Ayokunlemi96(m): 12:16am On Apr 14, 2018
Op, hi. I pray your children will grow to become kids you'll be proud of, amen.

We are three boys too, I am the one in the middle. Big brother is two years older while kid brother is six years younger. I used to fight my big brother when I was small too, over every little thing and my big brother would hardly fight back. He saw me as someone to be protected or loved or something, we would play all sorts of and when it came to fights, he wouldn't engage.

I could remember when I was 4 or 5, dad bought us toy guns that used batteries, such that when you squeeze the trigger it would make gunshot sounds. Somehow the naughty in me wanted to know what made the sounds, I dismantled my gun and assembled it back, couldnt find what I was looking for and lost what I had. The sound stopped working. I became a mockery amongst our friends, the whole play group migrated to my brother's camp, so much bitterness came over me. Following day, as we were returning from school, I left my brother who would always hold my hand from school home (school wasnt far from home, both within an estate), and ran home, took his gun and smashed it. Brought us both to the same page.

Evening time, time for play, his gun wouldnt work, everyone knew it was me, my mum told him I did the evil job, hoping he would beat the evil out of me, but he didnt, he merely looked at me and moved on. He never fought me back. And when we grew up a liitle more I still refused to know my place, I would engage him in fisticuffs, my mom would see us and never seperate us, he started beating me back to back anytime we fought. Painment that I had was terrible, I would brew another fight and still get whooped. The last fight we had I was in Jss2 and he in Jss3, he beat my ass in the room, I went to the kitchen to pick the pestle to destroy his head, mom saw me as she was in the kitchen but didn't flinch. As soon as I came out of the kitchen and headed for the room, my dad ran to take the pestle from me. I think we had one silly fight after that, he beat my ass, I turned water on his bed to hurt him but my mom made me sleep in the wet bed overnight.

It will continue, the older boy sees the younger one as a companion, friend and naturally exudes love towards him but the younger one sees the older as a threat (strange stuff). To support this, my big brother wasn't scared, he was never a coward, he would fight anyone who tried to beat me, like real fight my mom would beg him to leave the person (as the story was told to me) and he once jumped down from a decking when he was 7 or 8. He told me to jump, I refused and he dared himself to it, broke his right foot though, the evil in me was once again happy. We were never scared (except for ghosts) and he never cowered (except against me, out of love).

Currently, my older brother is like my little daddy, I can't even mention a quarter of the things he has pulled for me. During our teenage years, I would think I was wiser and this nigga is just dumb, but on the contrary, he so depth, understanding and analytical. I respect him more than I will ever respect all A.P.C chieftains put together. I dropped all of my shenanigans after my teenage years.

My advice to you is to always make them know what is right, in due time they will adopt the measures. Policing, enforcing and persistent reprimanding will not do any good. My dad beat both my brother and I four times or so, little brother, twice. We turned out good, I bet you. They always told us what was right to do, they showed us by living it and God gave us the spirit of discernment to distinguish. My dad's immediate younger brother acts same way to my dad too and I know other bros too but in the end, we succumb to the guidance and leadership of our older brothers. So guide your wards and always pray for them. God be with you and yours.

Literature / Re: Lies From Pretty Lips by Ayokunlemi96(m): 3:39am On Mar 03, 2018
MADAM INKPAPERVODKA, I WAS ENJOYING YOUR STORY AND REALLY ADDICTED TO IT TILL I GOT TO PAGE 3 AND COULDNT FIND ANYMORE UPDATES, RATHER JUST THE TITLES. I HOPE YOU WILL REMEDY THIS SOON.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Florida Shooting, School Security Officer Resigns For Hiding During The Attack by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:54am On Feb 23, 2018
I think I watched this man speak on CNN yesterday.
Travel / Re: Petition For Arik Air To Refund Customers And Improve Their Services by Ayokunlemi96(m): 12:09pm On Jan 27, 2018
philchudi:
MAKE I JUST COME AND BE GOING!!!!!

THIS ONE NA RICH MEN PROBLEM!

It might one day become your problem. Act now so it doesn't.

E No Consign Me Syndrome!!

Access the claim, if true, support the cause. You might one day be rich and need to fly yeloplane, God will catch you, is only Arik Air that will be available.

Properties / Re: Man Praises Fct Fire Service For Quick Response To Sos Call(photos) by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:56am On Jan 27, 2018
I believe in Nigeria. People saying getting out of shithole Nigeria, I don't have a dual citizenship, I can't struggle in Nigeria my fatherland and still go to foreign land to struggle( even though na minute struggle). The man said it well, right people in right places.

I hope influential people can push the Obasanjo iniative of CN, let worthy and diligent people join and lets see if our country won't move forward. I don't know about other regions, but South West under Awolowo was a pace setter, Ondo state under Adekunle Ajasin recorded achievements and Nigeria under Murtala/Obasanjo and Obasanjo had a different look(even though more could be done). Adadevoh as a nurse saved lives and an impending danger(Patrick Sawyer), telemundo nurses wouldnt dare. What would have happened if the policeman didn't have the fire services' number?

Talmbout right people in right places, they are amongst us, lets us find them and make our country great. Please.

P.S. You and I can be the right persons for our progress.

Travel / Re: Dorcas Shola Fapson Releases Video Of Taxify Driver Attacking Her by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:02am On Jan 26, 2018
I really don't believe her case one bit. She could have opted to get out of the car rather than grabbing the keys from the ignition. If you are conversant with driving and drivers, whenever a driver halts to open a gate, the headlights are left on to illuminate the floor. In the last video of the incident she showed, she wasn't even panting, her voice was easy-flowing like water goes through pipe, if she had struggled against a rapist which is usually violent, her voice won't be that calm. This girl is lying and trying to rope an innocent hustler. Lastly, the podcast she made was at intervals indicating pauses during shooting and neither was her narration spontaneous. Thanks to her acting prowess. The awkward sounds she made at intervals indicates she's ran out of 'her' story-line, she has to read her evil-script again so not shoot herself in the leg. I hope God gets that man out of this scandal and jail-bound accusation. A rapist wouldn't even chill after he's got pepper sprayed in his eyes unless its his first time which doesn't even seem like it.

God get this man out of this, Amen. All stories indicate he is innocent, my opinion.

Sports / Re: Woman Spreads Her Wrapper For Drogba To Walk On After He Built School, He Dances by Ayokunlemi96(m): 8:26pm On Jan 23, 2018
12345baba:
Stamford please

Fam, Drogba helped stop an impending civil war in his country. He is a hero everywhere. Hero of humanity.

Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:55pm On Jan 20, 2018
Charlesdock:
This is beautiful kiss
It's indeed a flash story.
keep it up Sir

Oh, thank you very much sir. I will. Please, how can I give the topic more audience?

Modified.

So, it made front page already and I didn't know. lol.
Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:53pm On Jan 20, 2018
vickyluvspices:
The first episode captured my attention...just sipping frm my hollandia and waiting for the next update.

Uhm, no next episode. Please pass the hollandia.
Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:52pm On Jan 20, 2018
Charlesdock:
This is beautiful kiss It's indeed a flash story. keep it up Sir
Thank you sir.
Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:51pm On Jan 20, 2018
smartoliver:
Beautiful write.. Please mention me on your next update tongue

I will, definately. Thanks.
Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:50pm On Jan 20, 2018
careytommy7:
Major has some striking similarities in attitude with bubu

Lol. We haven't heard news of Bubu pummelling Aisha though, except for his Germany "belong to the kitchen" comment.
Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:49pm On Jan 20, 2018
2scorehigh:
Nice narrative.
Where's the part 2? tongue
Thank you. Well, there is no part 2. It is a flash fiction.
Literature / Re: Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 2:47pm On Jan 20, 2018
Ekejoestar:
Pls, update

Hi, thanks for the comment. Actually, there will be no subsequent episodes because it is a flash fiction, that is all there is but I will definately put up another story soon. Thanks.

Literature / Scared. A Flash Fiction by Ayokunlemi96(m): 9:41am On Jan 19, 2018
Hi guys, a wonderful morning to you all. I aspire to be a writer, I have some couple of works in the making, this work I am about to share is a flash fiction I recently completed and my first work on this forum. Please, I will appreciate a honest review, brutal maybe. Thanks in anticipation.

SCARED
Lillian dropped her laptop after reading a mail indicating her suspension from work. She fell back into the couch to ruminate over her life. Major had been pummeling her for the past four days.

Six months into her marriage, Major had first beaten her for sleeping over at her mom's place without informing him. He had thought she slept at a man's place, she explained through the beatings how she tried calling to inform him but Major wouldn't have it. He didn't let it slide until his mother-in-law called to thank him for letting his wife visit. The beatings continued for different reasons till she got pregnant and now he seems to have picked it from where he stopped. The woman hurt but never took action, it was her husband, the love of her life and she would let everything slide every time he apologized.

Lillian picked her phone to call her children who were away on holiday but the sound of Major's car stopped her.
"I think he is coming to reconcile, well if he is, he has to state all his wrongdoings and vow not to let them happen again..." She was assembling her thoughts when Major stepped in and cut through.
"Lillian, if you haven't thought it in your heart to poison me, give me some food."
Major's insensitive and remorseless statement was the last thing she needed, it triggered every sensor in her body.
"Mr Major, you left a battered wife at home, it wasn't the doing of a stranger, your own hands did it! I still don't know what I am doing here. Maybe I am waiting for you to kill me but I won't let you! And about the food, why don't you go back to wherever you spent your night and get your breakfast there?" Lillian retorted her husband.

After her last word, she heaved. She praised herself under her voice, it was the beginning of the end. She would end the monster eating up her home and if it won't happen, the impending war would show who will be left. She was reading her husband's eyes, telling the anger in them she followed every movement he made, he charged at her but she quickly grabbed a stool. Major halted, surprised at his wife's sudden defiance, it irked him, he changed his course to head for the kitchen.
Lillian was happy at her sudden boldness, she firmly gripped the stool in her hand readying herself for any attack from her husband. She was scanning the living room rapidly for objects she could use to defend herself when she heard the rattling of kitchen utensils.
"Will he come attack me with a knife?" The puzzled woman asked herself. She dropped the stool, scrambled herself to the shelf, grabbed both car keys and dashed for the car.

Major came out of the kitchen brandishing a miniature pestle. Well, it must have been to threaten his wife into submission for another beating or club her defiant senses back to order. The pugnacious man paused after hearing a car engine rev signaling his wife's flight, Major quickly searched the shelf for the other car key to pursue his fleeing wife.

Lillian reversed and swerved the car into the road like a maniac, zooming off she could see Major run out of the house to come after her but that won't be possible. She took both car keys. After Lillian disappeared, Major stopped a motorbike to aid his pursuit of his fleeing wife.
She could now relax and think of where to run to but instead she sobbed and thought of how her misery started.

Lillian never envisaged this character in Major but after the first incident, she vowed to keep her marriage intact no matter what may come. Despite the beatings, she never told anyone. She didn't want anybody judging her husband.

Last week, Lillian got a picture showing Major frolicking lecherously with his secretary. Lillian was furious, she confronted her husband about it but his response was a shun.
Two days later, Major walked in on Lillian and a male colleague having a discussion at a hotel after a seminar.
"What are you doing here?" Major barked at his wife after spotting her.
"Oh! Major. Darling. This is my colleague Andrew, we..." a dazed Lillian stuttered to reply her husband.
"Is this a payback for the pictures an anonymous sent you? You've now resorted to sleeping around right? I will see you at home and for you Mr. Andrew keep up the good work." Major replied his wife after cutting her speech leaving the duo stunned.

Major left, leaving the colleagues dumbfounded. That night was the beginning of Lillian's misery. Major came back home half drunk to throw tantrums and make a storm out of a tea cup. A livid Lillian in the bid to vindicate herself, had to throw Major's escapades at him
"Attack is the best form of defense" she had thought, it got her beatings instead. Major battered his wife, he stopped when there was no more resistance from her. He stormed out, never to return till the next evening.

Lilian sulked and slept intermittently the following day. She had just woken up feeling her aching body when she heard her husband call her name and asking for food at the same time. He walked into her room after checking the kitchen for food.
"Madam, where is my food? Or I can't have supper in my own home anymore? Major asked his wife.
Lillian chose to ignore the question which only got her a deafening slap from her husband. Before she could react, he had gone. She wouldn't see him for another two days.

She had seen her marriage as her problem, she contemplated telling her twin brother but it would enrage him creating a total collapse of her world. Her mom wouldn't hear of it too, it would take the intervention of Allah for her to return to her matrimonial home. The height of her misery was receiving a suspension letter from work this morning for not showing up to work for four days without notice.
The sight of a junction made Lillian slow down, deep in thoughts and oblivious of her husband's pursuit. A noise emerged from the back, Lillian looked in the mirror to see the commotion. There it was! Major, on a bike coming for her. Before she could wrap her thoughts, the bike had overtaken her car, parking slightly ahead, Major alighted coming for her.

Her heart raced. "What will Major do?" She asked herself.

"He doesn't look like he is coming to give me a peck on the cheek. Will he pull me out of this car and in-dignify me? Will he take me through public humiliation? Certainly, he is going to erupt the magma in him on me." Lillian's many thoughts flashed through her mind, without gathering her thoughts to decide her next action, she clasped her barefoot on the gas pedal aiming for Major who was charging straight at her.
The fastest seconds of her life. Screams and shouts rented the air. It was a deliberate act, a homicide! Lillian came out of her car to check her husband whom she just ran over. She was petrified and speechless at her act. She looked around for familiar faces to ask for help, instead, she saw screaming women, children heaving with emotions and disbelief and youths rummaging for planks and tires!

"What have I done?" She muttered.

Lillian froze, still speechless, her lungs denying her breaths. She looked back to see a cavalcade of cars and onlookers staring at the victim and the mystery killer woman. She turned again to approach her husband's body only to see a man across the road charging at her, palm wide open in arm flung in reckless abandon waiting to descend a slap on the killer.

Her frightened self stepped back as if it would take her far away from the ugly scene only to stumble on an elderly woman. The woman grabbed Lillian's blouse almost ripping it off, she screamed at her "Do you want to knock me down and kill me too? You murderer!" The woman threw Lillian away from herself after her statement tearing a chunk of her cloth too.
It dawned on Lillian that whatever brought Major and herself to that point, whatever her relationship was with Major, whatever prompted her action, whatever her side of the story was were all now irrelevant. Ultimately, what were her two kids going to think of her? She knocked down a man, the father of her children and it seems she might get lynched for it.

With too much shock, her body gave up, her legs failed her. She fell and blacked out.

Celebrities / Re: Meraiah Ekeinde Wows In New Year Photo by Ayokunlemi96(m): 12:12pm On Jan 02, 2018
Why she look like the lady from Akeelah and The Bee?
Celebrities / Re: Shizzi, Davido's Producer Calls For Collaboration With Wizkid by Ayokunlemi96(m): 4:16pm On Dec 26, 2017
The two might end up making an uninteresting song but the Wizzy-Davido factor will make it a jam.
Let them chill and make a collabo at their own time and space in order to give a timeless music and brilliant jam. Please don't force them, we don't want crap.
Blessings. Btw, I finally realised there is enough space in my heart to love both artistes, I am sure there is enough room in yours too.

54 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Davido Reconciles With Wizkid, As They Perform FIA Together At Wizkid Concert by Ayokunlemi96(m): 1:45pm On Dec 25, 2017
Reconcile? Who said they were fighting?
Celebrities / Re: "Ahuofe Patri, Your Boobs Have Fallen" - Ghanaian Fans Tell Actress by Ayokunlemi96(m): 10:07am On Dec 16, 2017
When will men realize that having small, over sized or flat-slippers boobs is just like having large, crooked and flaccid dicks? It's a fucking organ.
Nairaland / General / Re: Exposed Rot In The Nigerian Police by Ayokunlemi96(m): 12:19pm On Dec 11, 2017
Continuation. This revelations are terrible.

Nairaland / General / Exposed Rot In The Nigerian Police by Ayokunlemi96(m): 12:11pm On Dec 11, 2017
Hi guys. I was on twitter this morning following the #EndSars campaign and scheduled protests since my location could not afford me to join, then I stumbled on these shocking tweets exposing some of the dealings and rot in the NPF. Some big names were mentioned too.

Romance / Re: I Need Answers Men! Unacceptable by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:58am On Dec 11, 2017
I dont see why you should date someone who is not open to you. Its a relationship, I think you should find another man.

Education / Re: What Do You Think That Makes You Beautiful by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:53am On Dec 11, 2017
Character, Soul and trust me some Physical Qualities too.
Properties / Re: Top 10 Cheapest African Countries To Live Or Retire by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:51am On Dec 11, 2017
HallaDaTruth:
Some people will come here now to criticize Nigeria, but remember one fact, : The way you condemn Nigeria and applaud other nations, That's how others condemn their countries and applaud Nigeria's good deeds

Evidence?
Celebrities / Re: "I'll Date My Biggest Fan" — Billionaires Daughter DJ Cuppy by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:47am On Dec 11, 2017
Mtcheeeew. Tomorrow she go come out say her mama or papa cups na her biggest fan. This one na inconclusive statement make she go siddown one side. Plus we wey dey hustle to be like her papa naim go think to be biggest fan? Shey im papa na biggest fan to Sade Adu or Salawa Abeni?
Too much money problems sha.

113 Likes 4 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Tekno Seen In Drake's Studio As He Produces Beat For Drake's Next Song (photo) by Ayokunlemi96(m): 11:43am On Dec 11, 2017
Na make Tekno give that oyinbo boy pon pon beat make e feel am. Trust me they will start appropriating it.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87