Stats: 3,150,443 members, 7,808,589 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:52 PM

Chipet's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chipet's Profile / Chipet's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Stuns In See-Through Outfit For Quilox Party by chipet(m): 11:00am On Jul 08, 2017
There's nothing wrong with what she wore Biko. smiley wink

Celebrities / Re: Brymo Reacts To Flavour's Claims Of Selling One Million Albums In Five Days by chipet(m): 4:08am On Nov 21, 2014
Rubbish plenty online sha? Wetin carry me come here self when i get logs to check!! grin grin grin
Business / Re: 100 Products That Have Stayed In Nigeria For 100 Years by chipet(m): 2:36pm On Sep 01, 2013
naijacutee:

This is Nigerian Politican behaviour on a small scale. Someone said if you remove 100 politicians and replace with 100 random Nigerians, Nigeria will still remain the same. People complain that it's the people at the top, when we (Nigerians) are the problem. Someone gets a contract to build roads and the default attitude is "What's in it for me?". Someone asks a question on a forum and the default attitude is "What's in it for me?". Nigerians have no right to insult politicians because they would do exactly the same in their position, as they share exactly the same thinking. Better to say nothing.

Back to the question: Lever Brothers (Now Unilever ) are a pretty old brand in Nigeria, but I don't think their products have been around for 100 years, as the British started bringing these companies in a few years after amalgamation, 99 years ago.

Old brands in Nigeria (at least 50 years old) are ones like Blue Band, Lux, Star beer, Bata, Leventis, Bic. I'll put some more down if I remember.
Oga go sleep! You no get talk!!! tongue How can someone be looking for products that have lasted for 100yrs in Nigeria when Nigeria is only 53yrs old?
Music/Radio / Re: Davido 'Skelewu' Vs Wizkid Jaiye Jaiye - Which Do You Prefer? by chipet(m): 9:34pm On Aug 31, 2013
Abeg Abeg Abeg!!! It's Skelewu all the way! Maybe cos it's the latest cos i love Jaiye Jaiye too
Sports / Re: AFCON 2013 Jokes. Lets Share It. by chipet(m): 10:50am On Jan 17, 2013
AFCON postponed as trophy (cup) is allegedly stolen by Nigerian group of fraudster (Yahoo boiz)

Are U̶̲̥̅̊ a learner?

Nairaland / General / Re: Fire At Texaco Filling Station, Gwarimpa Estate by chipet(m): 5:53am On Dec 25, 2012
Knowledge9000: Nigerian fire service have a sense of humor. I once made an emergency call to them that my house was on fire...can you believe that they showed up with no water(mixed with retardant I would assume) in their trucks? Yes, without water, just empty trucks. I was damn furious but still looked at them with pity and asked...why did you show up in the first place? They said their routine was to connect their hoses to my water supply source/tap. I told them what if I had no water, so my house would have burned down hah? Besides Tap water doesn't have the required pressure needed for combating fire and doubt if my street has fire hydrants or rather any where in Abuja. Very funny country and funny people.

But seriously, this is not a joke. Similar thing happened @ Unizik junction awka...there was a fire breakout, these ppl came around, start quenching the fire, buh stopped before 5mins cos their water exhausted. What a country! Smh
Foreign Affairs / Re: Images Of The Devastation By Hurricane Sandy In The U.S. by chipet(m): 1:32pm On Oct 30, 2012
End time is here...Read your bible for confirmation.
Music/Radio / Re: MayD Performs 'Chop My Money' At Felabration by chipet(m): 3:43pm On Oct 26, 2012
idowuswap: Why mayD go mingle him self with igbo people wey like robbery as business mean while na yoruba land all of them dey make money lagos. why p square no blow when then dey jos until dey come yorubaland lagos.bcuz lagos be like U.S.A for igbos side.imagine mama emeka my son dey go lagos 2morrow.heeyy congratulation.

Education / Mass Failure In Unizik Post-ume by chipet(m): 1:43pm On Jul 09, 2012
Nnamdi Azikiwe University which was recorded The fastest growing
University in Africa and the Second highest filled University in the Country in this year's JAMB UTME, 2012 /13 Realeased her post ume result on sat 7th july. And so far, majory of the student who sat for the post ume screening test scored bellow 40/100. I have personally seen 10,12,18,24,28,20,30,34,38....and amongst the few high ones are 70,84 and 90. Wei're still waiting to get the average of the score as there's possibility that 70% failed the exam.

Religion / Re: Rev. Chris Okotie’s Love Child Expose? Woman Claims 3 Abortions For Him by chipet(m): 3:30pm On Jul 04, 2012
Person wey say dis pikin and Pastor C O resemble get 1/2 past 4 eyes like dat pikin!
Culture / Re: Funny Pidgin Proverbs by chipet(m): 7:58pm On Jun 28, 2012
Pikin wey no hear 12 go hear 13!

Person wey go milipid burial go come back with ring wey full em hand.

Person wey no her BE CAREFUL go hear HOW MANAGE! Lwkmd!!!

Odechi no be for Boko Haram!

Them no de tell deaf man say war dey

One day monkey go go market, e no go return!
Religion / Re: Church Members Barred From Discussing Chris Okotie’s Marriage by chipet(m): 12:07am On Jun 28, 2012
This is not funny...buh i can't stop laughing! Christian slaves!
Jokes Etc / Re: Lies Your Parents Told You While Growing Up. by chipet(m): 3:36am On Jun 20, 2012
clemmonce: i BELIEVED THE NUM 2 THEN AND I THINK I STILL because THERE WAS THIS GIRL IN MY SEC SCH SHE HAD A BIG BREAST SO ME AND MY FRDS CONCLUDED DAT SHE PUT GULUSO ON IT.

What's guluso?
Jokes Etc / Re: Lies Your Parents Told You While Growing Up. by chipet(m): 3:33am On Jun 20, 2012
Most igbo fathers would say to their son "I served a master @ aba" n "girls doesn't visit me at home"
Sports / Re: Drogba And Toure, Who Should Be African Footballer Of The Year? (Poll) by chipet(m): 2:04pm On May 22, 2012
Maybe Drogba...Ah ate Chelsea buh Drogba actually did a wonderful Job!
Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland And Jambites by chipet(m): 6:37am On Mar 31, 2012
mykejones: I was more than amazed,perplexed,marveled,shocked,flabaggasted and thrilled by the number of 'views' the jamb thread generated when the results were released some few hours ago. Over fifteen thousand views(and counting) in less than 5hours! This must be a an all time record!
This developement has made me jump in2 dis 'jovial and harmless' conclusion;
1: Killz,Reality101,Slimyem,naijasexy,Pdude and ur likes..reduce ur amount of grammers! Puh-leeez!
2: MR.Cork,born2fuck,freecocoa,Odogwu and ur likes..lol,reduce the amount of xplicit words u use.
3: Please...We all shd reduce the amount of e-fighting,e-bashing,e-tribalism we so much practise here. Can we?
4: The most funniest thread we've seen of recent(craziest/sexiest thing u eva did),should be closed! Lol..2many xplicit contents.
Finally,as much as i meant all these as a joke..am pretty serious. No one is a kid,i knw. But we shd stl try 2 moderate what we place here now.
Another finally again..lol,wish u jambites the vry best. Those who scored less dan 200,there's stl hope. Those who scored more than 200,u'v stl not arrived yet. [b]Gudluck![/b]

Boko Haram Bombing again! cheesy cheesy cheesy

Hope that goodlcuck is not Jonathan? lipsrsealed
Education / Re: JAMB/UTME 2012 Result Is Out! by chipet(m): 12:19pm On Mar 30, 2012
Pls help me check this 251369411b
Education / Re: JAMB/UTME 2012 Result Is Out! by chipet(m): 12:16pm On Mar 30, 2012
I thank God for my life...Scored 204 without one subject>>>Econs. Praise the Lord for me.
Education / Re: Jamb Candidates, Share Your Exam Centres Here !!! by chipet(m): 8:34am On Mar 22, 2012
St Charles College Awka Road Onitsha Anambra state.

Politics / Re: Who Is The Ugliest State Governor In Nigeria (2011 - 2015)? by chipet(m): 5:34am On Mar 19, 2012

Babatunde Raji Fashola.

Eko oni Baje ooooooooo
Music/Radio / Re: Naija Music Request Thread Part 3 by chipet(m): 3:47am On Mar 18, 2012
wizkid shake ur bum bum
Music/Radio / Re: Naija Music Request Thread Part 3 by chipet(m): 3:46am On Mar 18, 2012
Link for wizkid shake ur bum bum please
Politics / Re: There Is Heavy Gun Fire Now In Awka by chipet(m): 8:14am On Mar 11, 2012
I'm in Awka now, a student of NAU, i can't hear any gun shot...maybe not my area cos i stay at unizik junction (Temp site)
Politics / Re: B-r-e-a-k-i-n-g N-e-w-s : Boko Haram Deny Abducting Europeans Killed Failed Resc by chipet(m): 9:45am On Mar 10, 2012
I thought this Boko Haram spokes man Abdul Qaqa had been arrested?
Politics / Re: Switch Off Mtn Line Protest By 12:00 Noon For 7 Days by chipet(m): 2:17pm On Mar 07, 2012
Switching off phones wont change anything!, And how many ppl will switch off their phones?
Romance / Re: Is It Good To Set Traps In Relationships? by chipet(m): 10:41pm On Oct 15, 2011
r231:

yea sure. . . . only when you dating a mouse cheesy

LWKMD4H! grin grin grin
Phones / Re: MTN-Branded Opera Mini: How To Download by chipet(m): 7:53pm On Oct 06, 2011
erico2k2:

Guys go and buy[b] subscription[/b], its cheap these days.

Subscription FIRE!!! tongue wink angry
Phones / Re: MTN-Branded Opera Mini: How To Download by chipet(m): 6:54pm On Oct 06, 2011
Is the operamini absolutely free? What of the topic "How to download with it"

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)