Stats: 3,148,745 members, 7,802,278 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:52 AM

Enigma's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Enigma's Profile / Enigma's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 198 pages)

Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 7:42am On Dec 24, 2013
Syncan:

Enigma!!! I guess there is some sort of goodness in things evil, if only man could find it... Good morning.

Good morning, brah. smiley

@bolded, I ain't no Enigma for nuthin'! wink
Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 7:35am On Dec 24, 2013
Syncan: Last night as I was getting myself settled to watch Arsenal battle Chelsea, I took a peep into my profile and who did I see? The emperor mod herself of course, Mynd_44! she was in full regalia, yet she sneaked in like a thief into my profile. As I watched with keen interest this comic scene, I wondered what was so imperative that he had to risk such Ignominy. It took a while for me to complete, but when she was finally done...

This:

Banned by Mynd_44 in Religion for Religious intolerance against atheists. Ban expires on 4:45pm On Dec 25

was replaced by this:

Banned by Mynd_44 in Religion for Fighting,and exchanging insults with the user Enigma . Ban expires on 10:22am On Dec 25

hahahahaha, incompetency yeye de smell...I felt like scrubbing my phone clean.

https://www.nairaland.com/776835/feedback-comments-complaints/41#20419643

^^^ It is alright to complain about (perceived) injustice -- BUT you give him power over you by dwelling on it. Free your own mind and move on -- afterall tomorrow soon come.

You are even better off to give him the third finger greeting (or two fingers - depending on local custom) and fuggedabourit!

smiley

By the way, when you have forgotten about the clearly poor Mod, we can resume on the concerned thread tomorrow! grin
Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 6:05am On Dec 24, 2013
GeneralShepherd: Give us Maclatunji and take Mynd_44 he's that bad

Lol on re-reading this! smiley

Putting play aside for a moment and to tell the truth: the current (temporary?) moderator of the Religion section is both power hungry and intellectually weak.

This is a deadly combination --- but then it is a combination that has been ruining, erm ruling Nigeria for a long time now. sad

smiley
Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 4:59pm On Dec 23, 2013
Logicboy03:

See this one.....you only commented after you were banned.....you were laughing at me before... grin grin grin grin

^^ I would normally ignore you -- but you have just told two lies!

1. When and where did I laugh at you?
2. What did I comment on after I was banned?

By the way, you want to be careful calling me "this one"; I know someone that can also be called "this one". wink

smiley
Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 4:37pm On Dec 23, 2013
Ishilove:
Na you biko. However, my bros, easy on the hot abuses in order to avoid banning tinz wink grin

As in ehn, the abuse wey you dey dish out dey normally shake my bone marrow. Lmao!! cheesy

#pullingstringssince33annodomini grin

But the abuse wey me I don receive from my "friends" and dem "friends" worse pass now! cheesy

Some of them even say I dey go "hell" -- though I nor know which side dat one dey!

Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 4:21pm On Dec 23, 2013
^^ #thugthinz

#thug4life

Nairaland / General / Re: Please, Seun Give The Religion Section The Mods They Need And Remove Mynd-44 by Enigma(m): 3:44pm On Dec 23, 2013
Ishilove: Fuji House of Commotion grin grin

Ishi babes, you dey see?grin

I honestly don't know why people are fussing over bans (for a few days) in a forum that is not even that intellectually stimulating anymore --- even if people argue that some of the bans were high handed. grin

Ah people should adopt an attitude like the immortal "Fletch" who some people will know. wink As the judge said to Fletch

"You are an habitual criminal [law breaker], who accepts arrest [your posts being hidden] as an occupational hazard, and presumably accepts imprisonment [banning] in the same casual manner. "

Religion / Re: Ifeanyi Ogbonna - World Youngest Bishop by Enigma(m): 2:43pm On Dec 21, 2013
Interestingly even the Roman Catholic Church denomination (or organisation) people have their own examples like:

1. John XII --- became "pope" at age 18!

2. Benedict IX ---- became "pope" between the ages of 11 and 20!

smiley

Religion / Re: Religion Complaints Thread (sticky) by Enigma(m): 2:02pm On Dec 21, 2013
Religion / Re: Religion Complaints Thread (sticky) by Enigma(m): 1:48pm On Dec 21, 2013
Mynd_44:
I just dont know if that will get people off this thread: hiding posts and banning y'all can be soooooo boring tongue

^^^ Only hiding and banning (undesirable as they are) will get people off this thread.

Your best alternative is perhaps to unsticky the current non-Christian chat thread.

Then replace it with a thread that you start and simply call it a general chat thread for gbogbo ero.

Even if it is the best deal it still won't of itself get people off this thread.

One more thing: it would be grossly grossly unfair to unsticky the Christian chat thread --- for reasons that have been explained in the past.

Obviously, whatever decision is your call.

smiley
Religion / Re: The Uncaused; Origins Of The Universe... The Attributes Of The Starter. by Enigma(m): 12:42pm On Dec 21, 2013
Logicboy03:

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Tears of joy...I am so happy for Enigma.....cant believe that he can make a joke on religion.... cheesy cheesy cheesy

You want to buy a vote for the poster of the year award thing? wink

smiley
Religion / Re: The Uncaused; Origins Of The Universe... The Attributes Of The Starter. by Enigma(m): 12:26pm On Dec 21, 2013
Newsflash the "first cause" and the source of the "singularity" has just been discovered.

It is the flying spaghetti monster! Wait a minute, it is not; it is the invisible pink unicorn. No, not actually. It is Russell's teapot! Hurray for science and scientism!

smiley
Religion / Re: Religion Complaints Thread (sticky) by Enigma(m): 12:16pm On Dec 21, 2013
OK! Mod's prerogative (though I have a different view i.e. I disagree)

smiley
Religion / Re: Religion Complaints Thread (sticky) by Enigma(m): 12:06pm On Dec 21, 2013
Ishi babes

Why don't you start one?

Or must it be a sticky?

smiley
Religion / Re: Questions For Logicboy and other Atheists by Enigma(m): 6:24pm On Dec 19, 2013
@Joshthefirst

See this. smiley

Enigma: Apart from hubris and their inevitable dishonesty borne of intellectual weakness and deliberate self-blindness borne of rebellion to God, it is unimaginable that any person with an iota of intelligence will raise things like the flying spaghetti monster, unicorns etc in discussion of the existence or otherwise of God - religion or no religion! To the clear thinker, a person who raises such things immediately marks himself out as an utter fool! Unfortunately, the type of evangelical atheists that constitute themselves into nuisance trolls on forums like this are too poor to see this. Anyway, even the people who do their thinking for them - the Dawkins, Dennetts, Harrises etc that they parrot robotically and copy and paste to boring length here - do the same, though for obvious somewhat "more concrete" self-serving reasons. .....
Religion / Re: "acidosis" please let us know your church>The church that's the sure way 2heaven by Enigma(m): 12:04am On Dec 14, 2013
adsonstone:

Perfect!

In addition, I also suggest calling it 'The Synagogue' just like the one in Ephesus is called in the book of Acts... (not SCOAN).

Bros, I personally will suggest sticking to the word "Church" because of its significance as "the called out" and "separate" and, especially, the body of Christ! smiley
Religion / Re: The Jesus Of Christians, Roman Catholics & The Jehovah's Witnesses Are Different by Enigma(m): 11:18pm On Dec 13, 2013
okpurukata:

Acidosis, this is pure heresy. Which catholic church did you attend and heard this preaching. Let us be careful what we type on the computer. Your lies will seek you out and may destroy you if you don't stop lying. I wish you peace.

Dear sis

Before you accuse acidosis, please take a close and careful look at the following posts -- including the last line of the second post that I have bolded in red and the hyphenated word that I have underlined! (Edit: I have bolded additional material in red)

.... 1 Cor 3:9 For we are God’s fellow workers; you are God’s field, you are God’s building

You see that even St. Paul saw himself as God's co-worker. And since God's work on earth was to redeem man and mediate between man and God, Paul was co-redeemer and co-mediator.

What else is your problem with Catholics calling Mary "co-redemtrix?"

Is it the Catholic Church that made Paul a "co-worker" with God? No. It was God

Is it the Catholic Church that alluded to the fact that God's work on earth was redemption and mediation on this thread? No. It was you.

Jesus is the sole high priest but all Christians share in his priesthood.

Which yeye study? Why not show me the Bible verses that say that our only part of the labour is preaching?

1Pet 4:13 says "But rejoice insofar as you are sharing Christ’s sufferings, so that you may also be glad and shout for joy when his glory is revealed."

And "suffering" there wasn't talking about preaching.

Col 1:24 Now I rejoice in what I am suffering for you, and I fill up in my flesh what is still lacking in regard to Christ’s afflictions, for the sake of his body, which is the church.

Did you see that?

2 Cor 1:5, 6 For just as the sufferings of Christ are abundant for us, so also our consolation is abundant through Christ. 6 If we are being afflicted, it is for your consolation and salvation; if we are being consoled, it is for your consolation, which you experience when you patiently endure the same sufferings that we are also suffering.

Did you see that?! Paul suffered for your salvation...and it wasn't mere "preaching."

RCC says she's a co-redemtrix contrary to the Holy Spirit

I seriously dont know what your problem is. I am beginning to think it is plain hatred and envy.

Jesus is the only Son of God, yet we are all sons of God.

Jesus is the only High Priest, yet we all share his priesthood.

Jesus is the only one who "worked"(redeemed/saved us), yet Paul says he is a "co-worker" and he suffered for our salvation.

What else is your problem with our co-redemptrix? ....

Religion / Re: "acidosis" please let us know your church>The church that's the sure way 2heaven by Enigma(m): 10:43pm On Dec 13, 2013
Acidosis: ^ ^ I preach Jesus, not Pastor.

Exactly! It is worthless preaching "pastor" --- or "pope"; or even "church father" for that matter. smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 198 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48