Stats: 3,147,787 members, 7,798,612 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 07:13 AM

Hercules07's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hercules07's Profile / Hercules07's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 81 pages)

Politics / Re: VIDEO:N255m BMW Scandal,I See No Reason Stella Oduah Shudn't Go To Jail -Ubani by hercules07: 5:31pm On Oct 31, 2013
DerideGull:

I have already determined that I am not a Nigerian. Who told a bloody wastepipe such as you that I have any use for the so-called “green passport”? You are very heartless to have expected me to travel with the crap called Nigerian passport. The types of insults people that travel with Nigerian passport receive while on transit are pitiful. Nigeria is a joke. It is a place where an attorney does not know the meaning of corruption.

I guess you are on the usual wild goose chase. At least, you seemed to be better than the dumbass called Onyekachi Ubani who went video with idiocy. It sucks to be a Nigerian.

Let me tell you something about how Ubani became the chairman of that branch, he contested for that post, he won, but, some entrenched interests said they will not allow him, Ikeja branch of the NBA is perhaps the most glamorous of them all, the entrenched interests were not ready for an "Igbo" man to be the chairman of the Ikeja branch of NBA, guess those who made sure he won. Barrister Ubani is a very very straight forward individual, I do not agree with some of his views (especially with respect to Sanusi), but, you know that he is simply fighting for the common man, he is a far better Igbo than some people on this forum can ever aspire to.

Politics / Re: Should Corruption Become A Capital Offence In Nigeria As It Is In China? by hercules07: 5:25pm On Oct 31, 2013
Katsumoto: @ OP

Nigeria needs capital punishment for corruption but I believe it should operate on a scale.

For instance, death penalty for cases where corruption leads to accidents/deaths. Also death penalty for corruption above, say $100,000.

Life sentence without parole for anything less than $100,000 but above $10,000.

And in all cases, assets should be siezed including assets not funded by corruption.

Corruption will not be eliminated but it will surely reduce it drastically.

This will not work, the guys will never prosecute anybody successfully, you know the new style of getting their people off the hook, the prosecuting official usually bungles the case, he makes sure there is enough technical loophole for the judge to throw out the case.
Politics / Re: FRAUD: Ngige's Sister Debarred In US For Laundering Money For Ngige- THISDAY by hercules07: 5:20pm On Oct 31, 2013
Thisday is partisaan, but, we will not dismiss the allegation, let them show us the documents just as Sahara Reporters did.
Politics / Re: Jonathan - FG Can't Perform Magic In Crisis by hercules07: 5:18pm On Oct 31, 2013
Gbawe:

Thank you !! If you say the man should go some people will start spewing crap and playing the ethnic card while threatening all Nigerians as if the man is not President to all of us. Ask them to give a coherent argument why the man should stay they will begin offering platitudes, rhetoric and bogus 'achievements'.

Meanwhile an intelligent person will tell you GEJ is the wrong President for buying 3 planes at $151 million to add to 7 and make a Presidential air fleet of 10 !!! Nigeria then pays N11 billion yearly to maintain this hideous waste no sane person can justify especially in light of the acute poverty many Nigerians live under !!!! Analysts have even provided a list of the numerous massive improvement the N11 billion PAF maintenance bill can do for Nigerians in housing, health, education etc !!!!! Yet some deluded clowns will be yapping "GEJ till 2019" while all sane folks see is backward leadership that is an embarrassment even by African standard these days!!!!

While our President is needlessly and profligately buying 3 planes to add to 10, the Malawian President sold the only Plane in the Presidential fleet plus loads of Mercedes in the Presidential motorcade to "alleviate poverty". That is a decent person, a suitable President and a solution provider!!!! I can give 10 examples of the actions and inactions of GEJ that has directly worsened the woes of the nation !!!!Yet as simple as this arguments are to assimilate you will still have some backward cretins coming here to tell us we only criticize GEJ because we hate Ijaw folks and such nauseating garbage !!!! Some really backward folks call themselves Nigerians and these abject followers are a big part of the reason we have not moved forward as we should.

I think you should just relax, compile a list of GEJ's failures, wait for 2019 (they are going to rig him in 2015) when an aboki becomes the President, then we will wait for people praising GEJ now to criticize the aboki, you can now let them have it with both barrels. The guys praising GEJ are either paid, ethnic bigots or have never seen anything better in their lives, someone was asking about the states, most of what will make the states productive is held by the FG, why not allow the states to generate, transmit and distribute its own power,in essence, let states regulate power within their domain with excess going to the national grid, the FG gets 56% of everything, where is the impact of that 56%?
Politics / Re: FG To Reintroduce Toll Gates Over Bad Roads by hercules07: 9:04am On Oct 29, 2013
@Taharqa

So we can start adding the revenue generated from the tolls to the cost of the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, so please do not go around saying the road is 167B, according to your logic, it is now 167B and counting.
Politics / Re: Lekki Toll Road Buy Back.......my Thoughts...by Senator Musiliu Obanikoro by hercules07: 9:07pm On Oct 27, 2013
taharqa:

-- I had to add the amount already gotten from the TOLLS since 2011 cos the Concessionaires in an UNPRECENDENTED move for an incomplete Concession (which is part of the Fraud by the way) started collecting monies from LAGOSIANS clearly as part of an effort to raise capital for a Project the Concessionaires were ready nor competent for, meaning Lagosians already contributed whatever sum collected to the 'construction' of the road. The FG would NEVER collect Tolls on the ongoing Lagos-Ibadan Rd; but if they did, I would count it as part of the Cost of constructing the road.
Of course, the whole scheme is shrouded in deep SECRECY so we do not know exactly how much has been made or whom be made as Toll fees; ``but if one follows the rather conservation Survey done by the Concessionaires themselves, that comes to about #4.2billion Annually from just ONE ``Toll Plaza alone ie bw #10-#12billion in almost three years (and this is not even counting the additional Tolls that would be collected b4 the road is ``finally completed, esp if those other 2 Toll Plazas become Operational b4 then)!!!

--- I am considering ALL the COSTS that would eventually lead to the completion of the Road, whether it is from the LASG, the Concessionaires or even ordinary Lagosians who would be forced to pay towards the construction in the name of Tolls b4 the road is complete.
That is why I added the #35billion the Concessionaire ALREADY spent so far on the road TO the #25.3billion which the LASG just gave to the Concessionaires as 'buy back' and payment of their loans (imagine that!!) TO the #87.5billion the LASG would borrow as Bonds in other to complete the road.
ADD the Interests on the Bond and the money already gotten from Tolls (as well as those to be collected b4 the completion) and talk to me again about how the TOTAL COST would not exceed #200billion (for a Project that was initially meant to cost about #50billion).

Cheers......

Haba, what kind of addition is that, I tell JB build me a house and collect rent for 30 year, JB builds the house and collects rent for three years, I feel I could get a better deal and ask JB how much have you spent, JB says 30M, I say okay, I will pay you 23M because you have collected rent, the cost to me is 23M and the rent collected not, 30M of JB, Rent Collected and 23M I am paying JB, hope that helps.
Politics / Re: Lekki Toll Road Buy Back.......my Thoughts...by Senator Musiliu Obanikoro by hercules07: 7:55pm On Oct 27, 2013
taharqa:

Stop saying what you don't know, K?

The newly Updated amount is now over #200billion!!
Read, and tell me what you disagree with here:

By the way, you seemed to have 'forgotten' other aspects of the Scam. Wonder why??

Your arithmetic is funny, you are adding the amount made to amount spent on the road, so you are telling me that when the FG spends 167B on Lagos-Ibadan expressway, you are going to add that to whatever revenue they make to be the final cost?, abeg stop that nonsense. Let me break it down for you, we are looking at how much LASG is going to spend on the road, 87.5Bn loan plus existing money spent, existing money spent is 29.5BN, add that together and LASG will be spending 117BN. Your fraudulent maths is adding 35Bn spent by LCC to LASG cost when the bulk of LASG cost is to pay back the concessionaire, is the concessionaire going to spend the money being paid by the LASG on the road? You are also adding the tolls which is revenue to cost, so when you are drawing up your profit and loss sheet, you are going add revenue and cost on the same side of the sheet?
Politics / Re: Lekki Toll Road Buy Back.......my Thoughts...by Senator Musiliu Obanikoro by hercules07: 6:05pm On Oct 27, 2013
taharqa:

There are just many aspects of this Scam, apart from the figures, that blows the minds.....

You keep repeating this thing, the total cost is #116B for 70Km, it is marginally better than what the FG is spending on Lagos-Ibadan Expressway.
Politics / Re: N35bn Pension Scam Uncovered At HOSF by hercules07: 4:41pm On Oct 26, 2013
taharqa: lol... Lagos is such a system, right?? A state that engage a Concessionaire to construct a 49km Road with about #50billion but wud end up spending bw #170bn- #180bn in constructing same in a Concession agreement that is front in Utmost Secrecy... Stop bn a CLOWN

Stop spreading this falsehood jare.
Politics / Re: 5 Nigerian Leaders That Cannot Be Bribed. by hercules07: 11:55pm On Oct 25, 2013
koastar:
I won't accept he's the worst but his hands are not clean. When he was the chairman of PTF, would Buhari beat his chest before man and God that his hands was completely clean? That he didn't spend or allocate unjustly the funds of the organisation for his personal gains? That Abacha wasn't given a dime from the funds for his personal use which wasn't budgeted for? Why did he (Buhari) vindicate Abacha (a confirmed corrupt leader) of corruption in his statement during the remembrance of the late leader sometimes in 2011? If Buhari could say Abacha didn't steal then could Buhari hands be free of corruption? - food for thought

He can, he was pursued by OBJ, yet OBJ could not find anything, remember he served under Abacha and Abacha imprisoned OBJ.

Politics / Re: Obiano Floors Ngige In First Anambra Guber Debate by hercules07: 11:32pm On Oct 25, 2013
NRI PRIEST: Even without the debate we all know that Obiano is light years ahead of Ngige and Uba. I have heard the man speak and he oozes with intelligence and polish. Here is a man who went to school,graduated and worked himself to wealth. Dude is too bbbadt.....AKPOKUE DIKE NA AGULU-ERI!

I believe Ngige studied medicine, is that also not being educated? I wish the best for Anambra people, I hope it is Ngige that will carry the day but, the important thing is the vote of the people there.
Politics / Re: Okonjo Iweala, Alison-madueke And Stella Oduah! A Tale Of Three Ministries: by hercules07: 11:28pm On Oct 25, 2013
gbanikiti: Even though Dora Akunyili is not an appointee in this present government, no female minister irrespective of their ethnic background have beaten the record of Dora. She still remains the best female minister nigeria has ever produced.

This is a lie, she was woeful as a minister, as the NAFDAC boss she tried, she really tried, Ezekwesili was the best female minister.
Politics / Re: Okonjo Iweala, Alison-madueke And Stella Oduah! A Tale Of Three Ministries: by hercules07: 11:02pm On Oct 25, 2013
The only Igbo minister that deserves respect and commendation is Ezekwesili, Dora as a minister was a disaster, as NAFDAC boss, she was fantastic. Okonjo Iweala as a minister is also a disaster, we actually paid back all of our debt when we had no infrastructure, unbelievable, Oduah is just a thief while Dizeani though Ijaw is a bigger thief.
Politics / Re: Oduahgate: Presidency Moves To Probe N7.5 Billion Airports Remodel Projects by hercules07: 5:50pm On Oct 25, 2013
Tolexander: what evidence have you to ascertain this news as a propaganda?

Exactly how we thought and meant to believe the 2 BMW cars bought for her was a lie.
I have done simple arithmetic for him on the Lekki-Epe Road, the proposed cost is cheaper than what the FG is spending on the Lagos Ibadan Expressway, the buyback is the best thing for LASG because the revenue of #4B per annum means the state will recoup the money spent in less than 30 years. I personally believe that the Lekki Epe expressway could have been done cheaper and there is a need to always scrutinize whatever our leaders do, but, the angle he is trying to push is that FG projects are cheaper, haba.
Politics / Re: 5 Nigerian Leaders That Cannot Be Bribed. by hercules07: 5:47pm On Oct 25, 2013
Buhari
Oby Ezekwesili
Nuhu Ribadu
Sanusi

Politics / Re: Jonathan Wants Senate To Okay $200m World Bank Loan For Lagos by hercules07: 5:43pm On Oct 25, 2013
taharqa: Am still expecting a response from @hercules on this comment that was a direct response to his...

How many threads will one have to answer now, choose one thread and let us concentrate there, by the way, I am on a different time zone from you and I do not sit on Nairaland so my responses will be coming late. The FG is spending #1.67B (100Km Road) on the Lagos Ibadan Expressway, Fashola is spending #1.62B on the Lekki-Epe Expressway.
Politics / Re: Oduahgate: Presidency Moves To Probe N7.5 Billion Airports Remodel Projects by hercules07: 5:40pm On Oct 25, 2013
taharqa: @take dat, I still hv not seen a single comment from you on the LekkiEpe GRAND FRAUD. I wönda why??..... You know that it is not every anti-Fashola/Tinubu corruptn thread that I comment on; in fact, I hardly comment on most and hv even dismissed a few. BUT that Lekki-Epe Scheme is a FRAUD of d 1st rate, regardless of whateva directn one wants to look at it. Plus, I am Appaled by d 'Conspiracy of Silence' and outright HYPOCRISY in the rxtn to it. You are not yrself in d clear in this respect......@topic, this new allegation about d Presidency's alleged probe of d Remodelled Airports is nothing but a streak of PROPAGANDA. Full Stop!! Don't even hv d time to debate it any furda...
I don dey post on that Lekki one o.
Politics / Re: NCAA Actually Spent N1bn Of Taxpayers Money On Cars, including N255m for 2! by hercules07: 12:38pm On Oct 25, 2013
taharqa: Actuali, it is as follows: #15bn to 'buy back' a FAILED concession when d Concessionaire shld be d ones paying LASG; #6.8bn and #3.5bn to pay back d debts incurred by d FAILED Concessionaire (d very 1st time I hv ever heard a party paying d debts of another party that Failed to keep to d terms of an agreement); #5bn that d LASG initiali paid to d Concessionaires at d start of d Scam; #87.7bn that d LASG intends to borrow tru placing a Bond in order to 'complete' the FAILED road project; #35bn which d Concessionaires said they already spent on d road (ok, #30bn ie minus d #5bn which d LASG initiali gave them and which I hv already counted); and, then a still undisclosed amount of money running in the billions which d Concessionaires already got from Toll fees in almost 3 yrs of collecting Tolls from a Project they were not supposed to collect a kobo until d entire Road project is done (according to a Survey conducted by this same Concessionaires suggested a Toll revenue of an Average of #4.2bn Annually from ONLY ONE Toll plaza). You may now ADD up, and see if you wud not have within d neighbourhood of #170- #180bn that wud hv bn spent by both d LASG and d Concessionaire in order to build a 49km Road!!!.... By d way, EVERY FIGURE listed above came directly from d mouth of d Commissioners of Finance, Economy and Works of d LASG... I expect yr Response, unlike what you did in that other thread by running away after having yr questn answered. You may THANK me later...

Let us break it down, the total project is 70Km and not the 49Km you posited above, the total project includes the Lekki coastal road as well, now, so far the LASG has spent #28B on approximately 20Km of road (begining of Ozumba Mbadiwe to the present point that LCC is now), out of the #28B, LASG has given LCC #20B (#15B buyback and initial #5B), so there is no need to add the #30B of LCC to the #28B of LASG, the balance of #10B and profit for the LCC is the Toll they have collected in the last 3 years on that road. So, LCC spent #30B, lagos reimbursed #20B plus the profit from tolls. Now, Lagos is going to borrow #88B, if we add that to #28B, the total cost to Lagos of a 70km road is #116B, divide #116B by 70 and you get #1.62B per Km, now your GEJ is gonna spend #1.67B per Km on the Lagos Ibadan expressway (167B/100km).

Politics / Re: NCAA Actually Spent N1bn Of Taxpayers Money On Cars, including N255m for 2! by hercules07: 10:58am On Oct 25, 2013
taharqa: By d way @OP and 'Corruption Crusader', d LASG wud spend bw #170-#180bn to construct d 49km Lekki-Epe Rd, instead of about #30-#40bn. This is FACT; and there are at least 3 threads on d Politics section on this FRAUD and WASTE... Wonda why a Voltron like yrself hv not seen nor commented on it..

Actually the total expenditure from the LASG on lekki is #28 billion Naira, broken as follows, #5B loan, #15B buyback, #8B for loan servicing and third party issues, I do not know where you got #170Billion Naira. http://www.tellng.com/business/question-over-lekki-concession-buy-back

Politics / Re: How Stella Oduah And Cronies Plundered The Nigerian Aviation Sector-insider Acct by hercules07: 10:51am On Oct 25, 2013
It is quite obvious that the NCAA DG is trying to get his own side of the story out via his aides, as far as I am concerned, the Minister, NCAA director and the Joyce whatever should all be sacked.
Politics / Re: New Tax Law: Lagos To Lose N6.25bn Monthly by hercules07: 4:21am On Oct 25, 2013
Ngwakwe: Then let the Lagos State Government employ these people doing the work into Lagos State Civil Service to takeover from the firms handling the contracts.

They need the processes and the softwares, those are proprietary and can not be achieved overnight.
Sports / Re: NFF Must Respect Me, Pay Me - Keshi by hercules07: 4:19am On Oct 25, 2013
honeric01:

Yes, everything should go through normal due process. if he hasn't been paid, then the sport ministry should call the NFF to order, they have a budget (Yearly) so they should work with that.

I am amazed at how we can not do the right thing, if everybody calls the President for everything, will the guy be able to do anything?

Politics / Re: Jonathan Wants Senate To Okay $200m World Bank Loan For Lagos by hercules07: 1:19am On Oct 25, 2013
taharqa:

In other words: these projects would NEVER see the light of the day IF the FG does not GUARANTEE the Loans.

Exactly!! That was exactly what I said. So no need for all those plenty, largely meaningless Grammar. Afterall, Nobody is arguing whether the Projects were important Or not undecided

The projects will take a longer time but they will be done as they were being done.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 81 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59