Stats: 3,143,387 members, 7,781,112 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 09:10 AM

Lisaflex's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lisaflex's Profile / Lisaflex's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 40 pages)

Health / Re: Resident Doctors To Begin Indefinite Strike April 1 by Lisaflex(f): 9:05am On Mar 29, 2021
Jesuschristus:
If they answer them now Johesu will start their own,all Unions are there for the money,not really for the betterment of patients

Did you even read it? SMH

Family / Re: My Wife Forgets Our Anniversary - Does She Love Me? by Lisaflex(f): 8:52am On Feb 20, 2020
Rapecase:
I doubt. The mental health path is me questioning myself.

Am I demanding too much? Are my demands realistic or I am not normal? She is totally fine.

You aren't demanding for much. As for her mental state/health, you can't say for sure that she is fine(You can't be the judge of that).

It's either your wife doesn't love you ,or she has gone through or is going through something that has messed with her mental state which has in turn led to her trying to sabotage her marriage and maybe her life in general.

If it's the latter, she has no idea she is even sabotaging herself. The best you can do for her in this situation is to love her harder inspite of her shortcomings. This will encourage her to be more open to you. You should also talk to her about seeing a therapist.

Google "self sabotage" and you might be able to make some sense of the whole situation.

Romance / Re: "Apart From Sex, Women Have Nothing To Offer In A Relationship." by Lisaflex(f): 9:01am On Nov 23, 2019
SoNature:

Haunty, there are certain arguments you cannot win; this is one of them.

I will leave it at that.

Huncle, I hear you... Know this though, it isn't always about winning. I'll leave it at that.

Romance / Re: "Apart From Sex, Women Have Nothing To Offer In A Relationship." by Lisaflex(f): 8:15am On Nov 23, 2019
SoNature:

I told my babe to join me so we attend a forex seminar together because we want to invest with some traders.

She told me that someone invited her to an all-night church program, so she's already booked.

Well, women kept themselves where they are today, and they will always be the biggest casualties of religion.

That your babe picked that all night program on that particular day doesn't mean that she is completely uninterested in forex.It's possible she just didn't want to disappoint the person who invited her to the program.

Even if it happens that she is truly uninterested in forex, it doesn't translate to all or a lot of other women being uninterested in it... She is just one woman out of many women out there (try to always keep this in mind, it'll help).

Try to date people who share similar interests with you and you'd be surprised....

Btw, there are a lot of women who are not that into religion.

Romance / Re: "Apart From Sex, Women Have Nothing To Offer In A Relationship." by Lisaflex(f): 7:59am On Nov 23, 2019
TonyeBarcanista:
Girls offer things beyond sex. Some of these things are tangible while some are intangible but they still offer a lot.

If you are with a lady that doesn't add value to you pls QUIT

Thank you..Na better oil dey your head.

Romance / Re: "Apart From Sex, Women Have Nothing To Offer In A Relationship." by Lisaflex(f): 7:44am On Nov 23, 2019
Sukueponmalu:
Even though I don’t agree with that “women don’t have anything to offer apart from sex” thing.
I totally disagree with your assertion about engaging women in a intellectual/an intelligent discourse. These kind of discussions are boring to the average woman.
Trust me, I have tried it so many times.

You should consider changing your circle and try again.
Politics / Re: Just In: UN Queries Buhari Govt On Killings In Nigeria, Corruption, Biafra by Lisaflex(f): 2:22pm On Jul 05, 2019
How can they still be talking about corruption, when all Buhari has been doing is fight corruption?

Outside Ruga, I don't think Buhari will be willing to accept any other recommendation.

Crime / Re: Man Brutalize His Brother In Delta State (Photos) by Lisaflex(f): 7:31pm On Jun 24, 2019
dominique:

Nairaland men have taught me that violence and assault can be justified (especially if the victim is female) if we hear other side of the story. If the victim was female now, that the kind of reply we would have been seeing.

cheesy cheesy cheesy Nice one!!!

Politics / Re: Ekiti Warns Against Attacking ‘Legitimate’ Fulani Herdsmen by Lisaflex(f): 10:34am On Jun 21, 2019
ultimatekint:
Dear Mr Wife snatcher,I love you, you are a matured mind . God bless you.

Until he snatches your wife.

Family / Re: If Your Husband Finishes Cheating, Give Him Food — Life Coach, Simi Reacts by Lisaflex(f): 11:31pm On Jun 16, 2019
freedomchild:
you can't do anything. men are polygamous in nature. the reason some of us won't cheat is because of financial and moral standing. highest thing you'll do is to leave the marriage and another lady will gladly jump in. most of you women are the cause of your husbands' cheating nature. And also selfish.

cheesy...The worse mistake you will make in this life is to underestimate a person... I don't care about that "men are polygamous in nature" crap and other worthless excuses you guys are always using to defend yourselves and make yourselves feel better.If you know you are not willing to keep your vows, abeg dey your lane... Marriage is not by force.

Family / Re: If Your Husband Finishes Cheating, Give Him Food — Life Coach, Simi Reacts by Lisaflex(f): 11:09pm On Jun 16, 2019
Judging from a lot of comments by the guys here, I can see that women are seeing a lot of terrible things all in the name of marriage...Make una dey look face sha, cos no be everybody you fit carry do anyhow... If you do anyhow with me,i go show you anyhow...Marriage is not a do or die affair biko! Women are also human beings with emotions, and blood flowing through their veins.

As for the Life coach, that one has lost all her self-worth.

Food / Re: I've Not Cooked In 8 Months - Nigerian Lady Writes by Lisaflex(f): 12:13am On May 20, 2019
luminouz:
Lol,the food ain't always edible,especially soups...*rolling eyes*
'Kop nno mi' means what Decimal 10:10?? Or juju?
Pinafore eh? Yinmu...u wey gallant like gallantry!! wink

Lol! Nuh be onle gallant
"Kop nno mi "= love potion
Food / Re: I've Not Cooked In 8 Months - Nigerian Lady Writes by Lisaflex(f): 12:01am On May 20, 2019
luminouz:

Babe,I tried...I swear I really did...but I suck at it big time...its my weakness. She must edakun EPP me o... grin

Oh,I'm fine jare...how ur side??

Lol! At least the food is edible na..Dey manage am like that,abi you wan chop "kop nno mi ".

Not bad o...I pin like pinafore.
Food / Re: I've Not Cooked In 8 Months - Nigerian Lady Writes by Lisaflex(f): 11:42pm On May 19, 2019
luminouz:

Can u blame me?? I love good food! I love me a babe who can cook good food kiss

Goan learn how to cook jor...How you dey?
Food / Re: I've Not Cooked In 8 Months - Nigerian Lady Writes by Lisaflex(f): 11:32pm On May 19, 2019
luminouz:
Leave her alone,she is mine

Romance / Re: My Experience With A Married Woman. by Lisaflex(f): 1:40pm On May 09, 2019
luminouz:

Like I told you..if na my babe e happen to...no be cheating to me mai dear...she didn't initiate and pulls away..even if the kiss na 10secs...ion care!!!

It's okay if you do not agree with the cheating ish. We are different people, and we are bound to disagree on some issues.As long as you aren't biased when the table is turned, then I believe we have found our common ground.

Romance / Re: My Experience With A Married Woman. by Lisaflex(f): 1:19pm On May 09, 2019
luminouz:

There u go again...being emo all over the place...

He was never emotionally interested or invested...he saw the green lights but never made a move...SHE DID! If HE DID...then i can judge him otherwise!!! Why are u so quick to judge this guy?? I noticed all the female folks here left the woman and focused on the man. Y'all so intent on making him seem like the bad guy here...misplaced priorities if you ask me...

I didn't say he was emotionally invested /interested in her... I was just telling you other stuff that could be classified as cheating to let you know that flowing with /enjoying kissing someone who isn't your significant other for a moment no matter how little isn't as harmless as some of you are trying to make it look.

I'm not trying to make the op look bad,that's far from it... Actually, I commend him for not going all the way. It's just that he isn't a saint in all of this(which most guys here have refused to admit) , and I wouldn't have even pointed that out if you guys weren't attacking the person of Lois (instead of jejely countering her opinion ) from all angles as if she didn't have a point. She may have taken it too personal at some point,but I don't blame her cos most of you (males on NL) would have done the same(concentrated on that small moment of weakness) if op were to be a female.

Romance / Re: My Experience With A Married Woman. by Lisaflex(f): 12:11pm On May 09, 2019
luminouz:

U missed the point darling...NL babes are always emotional not logical...now lemme address your point

I know my wife or gf can't initiate the kissing (when she is not mad),so she was kissed SUDDENLY and a time delay after,SHE BROKE OFF.....THATS NOT CHEATING TO ME...ITS JUST BASIC FVCKING LOGIC!!!

OP has my 100%... Is like u dont know what it takes for a full grown married man in this day and age to reject such a luscious offer sha

Lmao @ "I know my wife or gf can't initiate the kissing "..I'm sure the husband of that woman feels the same way.

"Suddenly" is the word you used here, but the op admitted to flowing with it for a while. There's a difference.

"Is like u dont know what it takes for a full grown married man in this day and age to reject such a luscious offer sha". With this statement, you just made it clear that you are lowering the standard because it's a man that is involved ...My dear it is also a huge deal for a woman(married or not) in this day and age to have self control...We've all got blood flowing through our veins.

It's your 100%,so it's okay if you insist on giving it to the op...Just make sure that you also give a woman who finds herself in op's situation a 100%. That's my humble submission.

Romance / Re: My Experience With A Married Woman. by Lisaflex(f): 12:01pm On May 09, 2019
luminouz:

It was sudden naaaaaaa....it could take some seconds before you overcome the shock and react... Who do u like this na U even questioned his sanity shocked
He didn't cheat oooooo oooooo.....100% performance for me.

Whether na electric shock or clinical state of shock, he cheated(especially after he admitted flowing with it for a little while)... Getting emotionally invested in someone who isn't your significant other without even touching the person is cheating, talk more of getting physical(a kiss in this case).

Romance / Re: My Experience With A Married Woman. by Lisaflex(f): 11:45am On May 09, 2019
luminouz:

These days u just dey blow hot on every topic...seems you and the married woman are lacking some good diicking....

What's the sense in telling his wife he kissed another woman? He didn't sleep with her and that's 100% performance for me.

Really? If it were to be a woman (your wife/girlfriend) who kissed a man but didn't have sex with him, will you give her 100%?

Do not even think of lying...We both know the answer.

Op tried, but a 100%? Mbanu! I no gree chacha.

Celebrities / Re: Tonto Dikeh Mocks Nollywood Folks That She Didn't Reply Their Shades by Lisaflex(f): 11:38am On May 03, 2019
Tripitaka:
I think one of the surest ways to amass 'likes' on NL is to call Tonto names; bitter woman, depressed soul, hypocrite, greedy fool, gold digger would suffice. Same way you can easily garner recognition by calling Kemi Olunloyo an Old Hag, rusty punna, enemy of progress, prophet of doom.
But has anyone wondered if they had legitimate concerns or tried to query the credibility of their submissions? Maybe it's easier to join the bandwagon; it doesn't need mental stress.

Whenever I see a Tonto post here, I can easily predict the comments. What if this woman was truly physically and emotionally abused, lied to, led on? Or don't emotional abuse count anymore? Especially as the male folks here are swift in telling us how poisonous emotionally abusive women can be.

For one who has gone through a lot as she posits, you cannot dictate how long she should grieve or lament. We heal differently. If she feels she needs to vent for a decade, so be it.

In a country where criminals and dubious personalities are celebrated, it isn't surprising that no one is talking about her internet fraud allegations against her ex, or the allegation that he was unfaithful, perhaps you guys know him more than she does.

Again, who here would beat their chest and say they have never overrated their loved ones' personalities to anyone who cared to listen. Some of us go to FB to announce how we have the best dad's, the most loving moms, most adorable siblings and all, when deep down we know that they are actually far from that. Well, we have to keep up appearances. So why slate Tonto?

This one has a history of madness.

Romance / Re: Viewer Discretion: Slay Queen Run Mad On The Street by Lisaflex(f): 9:46am On Apr 30, 2019
The "her pant has been used " crew will be here in 3 2 1...

Travel / Re: Five Dead As Train Crushes A Tricycle In Lagos (Graphic Video) by Lisaflex(f): 9:13am On Apr 30, 2019
It's a pity...May their souls rest in perfect peace.
Crime / Re: Nigerian Man Blocks Friend's Plan To Travel To Zambia For Supporting Buhari by Lisaflex(f): 9:10am On Apr 30, 2019
E sweet me special

Family / Re: My Wife Told Me The Only Reason She's Still With Me Is Because Of Our 2 Kids by Lisaflex(f): 9:31am On Apr 18, 2019
comradee1248:
We got married in 2013, by 2015 I had a very terrible accident that shattered one of my leg, so I've been down since then, even though the treatment will soon be over, I did up to 6 surgeries costing quite a fotune, which my people paid.

I work with a very reputable Paramilitary organization, my salary has never been stopped.
I have never failed to provide the basic necessities in the house, even bought my own 2 bedroom flat in the process.

My wife gets angry at the slightest oppotunity..
She told me 2 times that the only reason she's still with me is our two kids...

The 1st time I didn't take it serious but the 2nd time she said it I knew I have to think twice over it.

I know I will bounce back to life and use my legs again in few weeks from now.

My plan is to pack my kids and leave her alone...

What do you Suggest I do.

"My plan is to pack my kids and leave her alone "
really? Without even a conversation? Humans sha.

All a person needs to do is fvck up once, and all the 99 things the person did right is tossed into a trash can... Trust me, if she really wants to leave you, not even all the children in the world can stop her.

She was there with you from the time of the accident to this moment when you are about to regain the use of your legs...She cared for you all the while (tell me if I'm wrong)...Being a care giver,esp in a situation like that can take its toll..When was the last time you sat her down and asked her how she feels? You do realize everything has been about you and the children for a very long time now, right?

Sometimes people say things they do not mean out of frustration(especially if the person is very emotional) ...It's time for you to have a serious conversation with your wife and appreciate her instead of walking out on her with her kids.

What she needs right now is love. It's your turn to take care of her.

Romance / Re: Married Women Need To Cheat More With Younger And Finer Men - Nigerian Bisexual by Lisaflex(f): 8:54am On Apr 18, 2019
Isn't it strange that a lot of you do not recognize this format? This is exactly what a lot of married men do to their wives...A man cheats, and the man and everyone else blames the wife for it, saying stuff like she stopped taking care of herself and co... Nigerian bisexual is most likely just turning the table (and not really asking wives to cheat) to make you all realize how ridiculous/painful it is when you give those same excuses for cheating husbands.

Politics / Re: BREAKING News Atiku Abubakar Demand For Buhari DNA Test by Lisaflex(f): 4:20pm On Apr 15, 2019
Like play like play... Very entertaining though

Celebrities / Re: Ubi Franklin: I Attempted Suicide After Iyanya Left MMMG Same Week My Wife Left by Lisaflex(f): 6:21pm On Mar 22, 2019
godwinony:

Lol.. it's unnecessary..Usually, there are 3 copies of contracts.. 1 each to both parties and the 3rd to a law firm. So no way to edit and impose one copy on 2 others with different terms..

What if something happens to the copy with a law firm?

Religion / Re: Resurrection Scandal: South African Pastor Apologises For Misleading Public by Lisaflex(f): 9:57pm On Mar 04, 2019
I'm so embarrassed on Alph Lukau's behalf. Breeze don blow....

Health / Re: Fight Against Stroke! by Lisaflex(f): 10:09am On Mar 04, 2019
Romance / Re: Lady Caught Her Boyfriend In Bed With Her Friend by Lisaflex(f): 11:41pm On Mar 03, 2019
inspektor:

THIS IS THE FUNNIEST COMMENT I HAVE EVER SEEN ON NAIRALAND. Your meme skills are legendary!!!!!

smiley Thanks
Romance / Re: Lady Caught Her Boyfriend In Bed With Her Friend by Lisaflex(f): 2:34pm On Mar 03, 2019
Ziel20:

Okay... I take it back.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 40 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72