Outkast (f)
lol, pre-med and it's kicking my butt The big apple's ok cold, spring refuses to come, it's as busy as ever though, do you travel alot?
EbonymanUK
pre med, I hear thats were the money is LOL
Yes I do travel alot, travel and real estate are my passion ( also skiing LOL) I know naija man skiing , sounds strange BUT TRUE
EbonymanUK
@ papermoon Please please please my dear , don't mention skiing and death. I don't really like to hear it. LOL You know two people who died from skiing accidents, sorry to hear that, were they family or friends.
Just before I went on my skiing break, I was watching this channel 4 programme, "No going Back", and the lady went skiing and broke her leg. I was like I don't need to be watching this a day before I go skiing.
Yes am Nigerian, may be your mum should join us next time, where is your mum from ? So you schooled in Switzerland, I actually got the skiing BUG in Switzerland. I worked in Basel for 9 months with one of the big Swiss banks (NO prizes for guessing which one) and my colleagues were going to the Alpes. They wanted me (as the only black n brave person) to join them, like they say the rest is history. 6 years on, am still skiing. I love the BUZZ I get skiing down the slopes at 20-30m.
Where was your boarding school ?
My dear you have said enough, don't want you to loosing your job. From the look of things , you might be the only Naija doing this kind of job, we need you to REPRESENT Oho. between can you say what your job title is, if you can't say it on here. I can give you my email address.
aloib (f)
omg paper moon what a mix, thats so nice, greek irish cuban and japanese, oya how do u look like, hope u got that chinko eyes o, use to make fun of afriend who is half naija half srilankan portugese, now i'm seeeing another mix again, oya, tell me hope u ave those chinko eyes, mixed asians rock men!!!, sorry to hear bout ur babys father who died, 
EbonymanUK
@Papermoon
Now this is really interesting
part cuban/irish and greek/japanese, but her dad is jap nationality while her mum is irish nationality.
So you must have such a diversed cultural upbringing. Do you embrace all the different cultures. Do you speak or understand any of the languages ?
You must tell why you got kicked out from leysin, you were not playing the Naija bully and bullying the other Ajebutters ( thats how you spell it right)
EbonymanUK
OK its 5:30
Looking at how so little work I have done, because of the time I spent on Nairaland ( Papermoon its all your fault) just kidding. Thinking about how am going to struggle with all those rush hour commuters on the train home. Well its been a good day. You all have a nice evening
papermoon, leave some of that veg soup and ground rice, no let your other half finish every thing. Come to think of it, I have some salmon and chicken waiting for me at home. Ok, my belly done dey rumbble.
Ebonyman begins to pick up his bag and phone and signs out for the day
ocho (f)
wow!! My day has been just great. It's 19 0 right now and gorgeously sunny outside, can I get a wooooh hooow!!! And of course I had to dress up for summer  and yes, I've been getting deserving comments, thank you very much!  I just realised though,i hate heels!My legs are killing me and the ones i have on are not even high! Honestly,I'm the very wrong person to be playing with heels.So anyway, lesson learnt! I'm counting down 10 minutes to study time, oh joy!!! @outkast: You poor baby!! Please don't deny your body anymore sleep, we need you to stay healthy for us ok girl.  All the best with med, i know say e no easy but enduring all that "butt kicking" is surely worthwhile 
Rhodalyn (f)
I'm bored today because baby girl aint here
Zahymaka (m)
I'll be slightly less busy on Nairaland today because I need to do some work on a project I started last week. I 'll try not to trouble Rhodalyn today -- besides I'll be working at the school library.
Zahymaka (m)
Sorry about that SHE. Hopefully, Nairaland should be interesting enough today to occupy you!
EbonymanUK
@ SHF
Yes you should have pulled a sicky and stayed in Bed LOl
What does SHF stand for?
EbonymanUK
shinny happy female , I see
SHF (f)
EbonymanUK, clap for yourself!  Don't remind me, I just got wet in the rain! I'm not coming in tomorrow!
Zahymaka (m)
I'm currently writing code for an educational web system. It's based on PHP, MySQL and Ajax. I've been on the same blcok of code since morning since I can't seem to figure out how to integrate the database and the business logic.
Sorry for the geek talk but I'm really annoyed with my code. Maybe I should take a break.
EbonymanUK
@ SHF LOL
I hear its raining outside. Didn't go out for lunch. What part of London are you at ?
Outkast (f)
The sun's shinning it's a beautiful day, the hoochies are out in full force, I just saved a bunch of money in my car insurance by switching to geico, I passed my midterm, march forimmigrants went well yesterday. Hoping it'll continue being like this till the end of the day
SHF (f)
EbonymanUK, the best part of course, South!
EbonymanUK
@outkast
what car do you drive ?
Outkast (f)
lol, no it's a car commercial. Does driving one of my dad's cars count?
EbonymanUK
' outkast How can you be driving your dads commercial cars. is not one of those mecedes 911 
Outkast (f)
lol, at eb, it's a car advertisement for a car insurance company, He gave me the honda, because he's to big to be seen with it
queen2006 (f)
I'm having a great day. It's a long weekend for me, Tomorrow being Good Friday and all and I'm heading out to the club with my girls.
paddy_lo (m)
I came home from a long day at work, i am quite stressed out, i ordered some laptops from dell and they have not been shipped, i am lying on the bed, at the back of my mind i tell myself that i have to go out tonight, as am off tommorrow, i fall asleep and wake up at 1.35a.m, it is too late to go out now, bars in Philadelphia close at 2.00a.m, am like thats cool, perhaps i saved myself $80-$100, who knows, when i go out and am in the mood,i usually do drink a lot, especially if theres a cutie next to me, I am now awake on my computer, i have all kinds of thoughts, i think of my german girl who i broke off with last monday, as i dropped her off, at the philly airport on her way to Las Vegas, but i do think more about the sex, than i do of her, i do admit it was good,but heck i had to break off, it was becoming too complicated, i think of Naija, every day i miss it more, whats it wit life that u always want what u can't have, or whats out of reach, i wish i could be in lagos, Abuja, or my villa now, chilling,drinking with my bois, it don't matter where, I wonder what i'll do 2morrow, or today as it is 3.49a.m Good friday 2006 here, i will definately do some clubbing tonight, maybe find me a cutie, but again, work saturday, work sunday, and the whole of next week, am going back to bed now, or perhaps just lay there and watch t.v till i fall asleep, i hope i dream of Nigeria,
bagoma (f)
woke up this morning around 5.30 am, quickly visited nairaland for about an hour. then went back to bed, wondering what to do with myself the whole day as i got time on my hands, today being a public holiday. i spent a couple of hours on nairaland in the afternoon, that is the high point of my day. how boring. its past 10pm now and here i am again. looking back i'll say its been a dull, dull day. tomorrow should be better, i hope.
Blue2 (m)
I couldn’t make Virgil mass yesterday so woke up this morning for mass by 7am. Took my bath, cleaned the car and got read for church. There was still time to spare so I tried to go online but unfortunate my ISP was still “sleeping”!!  Came back from mass by 11am had a sumptuous breakfast! Loaded my line with credit and tried going online again, thank God I was success this time. Just as I was working seamless online NEPA struck abi na PHCN whateva when will we ever get it right  !! Went to rest but the heat wouldn’t let me, after almost two hours of trying to break into the realm of sleep, I gave up  and turned on the generator. The generator is on and I am back online…… I just got a guy from tuned to remind me about the beach runs tomorrow as if I would forget!! Can’t wait to hit the waters of Tarkwa bay!!!!  Happy Easter Everyone!!!
ramono (m)
My day? You don't want to know.
Missed the chopper from Kutum to El Fasher. Will book again tomorrow, if there's no sandstorm.
Have to be in Nairobi by weekend. (Work in Darfur, by the way)