ifyalways (f)
treatment of oral thrust depends largely on your age,sex and the cause.are you a male or female?if you are a female,are you a nursing mother? if yes,its likely that you might pass it to the baby.use antifungal cream for your breasts. generally,unsweetened youghurts,antifungal medications,lozenges helps.
go to the hospital though,antifugal drugs sometimes causes liver damage so, go see a doctor before taking any.
ama1
Thanks ifyalways I am a male of about 25years old.I have this whitish material on my tongue.I have visited doctors and they said I am healthy but this Oral thrust is embarrassing especially in the public. Can you please enlighten me more on the unsweetened youghurts.I have had it before but I don't know how to go about it.
ifyalways (f)
Thanks ifyalways I am a male of about 25years old.I have this whitish material on my tongue.I have visited doctors and they said I am healthy but this Oral thrust is embarrassing especially in the public. Can you please enlighten me more on the unsweetened youghurts.I have had it before but I don't know how to go about it.
how then did you know you had oral thrust? unsweetend youghurts are simply youghurts without sugar/artificial flavourings.it can be easily bought in supermaktsĀ 
ifyalways (f)
do you have Asthma or use antibiotics alot ? well if its really oral thrust,try this also : try warm water and salt rinses.rinse and spit out. brush at least wtice daily with a good brush and floss too. try limiting the quantity of sugar and yeast foods and products you eat. ginger helps too. acidophilus capsules helps.
abeg bros go see a doctor/dentist. am not yet one
Uche2nna (m)
So we have a doctor (abi na dentist  ) in this house? How much be consultation fees 
ifyalways (f)
hehe.  Uchenna biko i hope you read the last part of my post?am not yet a doctor,just contributing the little i know.perharps,the doctors in the house would see this and be of help. @poster,your best bet is to go see a doctor.
lynxnoon (m)
ok here's a doctor, oral thrush is usually a fungal infection and can be treated with FLUCONAZOLE OR NYSTATIN syrup or tablet; tho as u know fungal infections usually takes a while to completely cure PS: I would advice d poster to see a doctor 4 some tests, especially if it doesnt seem to be reducing. Oral thrush is most times related to a particular disease which is best discussed wit a medical personnel Cheers
ama1
Thanks great nairalanders. I know I have Oral thrust because a doctor diagnosed the whitish material on my tongue as Oral Thrust.He said " it normal to have Oral Thrust on Tongue especially when one is ill but in my case I have overgrowth of fungi (candidida) probably due previous prolong use of antibiotics,yet I am healthy".Also I have read alot on Ora Thrust and candidiasis. I am not asthmatic.I will go and see a doctor again as you said but how can I get any of ACIDOPHILUS CAPSULES or FLUCONAZOLE or NYSTATIN syrup?Are they sold in mostĀ pharmacy? What are their brand names?