Woman’s (wife) Breast Belongs To? The Baby Or Father

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: September 07, 2008, 04:39 PM
237270 members and 136999 Topics
Latest Member: diamond10
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Romance (Moderators: mukina2, iice)  |  Woman’s (wife) Breast Belongs To? The Baby Or Father
Pages: (1) (2) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Woman’s (wife) Breast Belongs To? The Baby Or Father  (Read 958 views)
zigam (m)
Woman’s (wife) Breast Belongs To? The Baby Or Father
« on: February 06, 2008, 12:40 PM »

Here it goes, some are of the view that the wife’s breast belongs to her husband hence the bible says “the two shall become one.” To them, the husband only hires out the breast to his baby for a while, normally six (6) to one (1) year, after which he takes back his property that rightly belongs to him.

However, another school-of-thought has it that the woman’s breast was made by God for a purpose, and that sole aim is to breastfeed the baby.  For this group, the breast belongs to the baby.

Then, my question is, if the breast belongs to the baby, why is it that the baby loses it to his or her father after a year?  This shows that the man only hires out the breast.  Going the other way round, why is it that the man has no say hence he is forced to forfeit the breast when the baby needs it?  The baby in question doesn’t owe the father any explanation each time he needs it.  This also shows that the breast belongs to the baby.

Though, some will say the woman still retains ownership of her breast, but let us remember that she surrenders it each time any of the aforementioned parties needs it. Grin

Now, what is your own view?

Note: Every person is entitled to his or her views, no matter how negative it may sound.  Please no insult. Smiley
jassie
Re: Woman’s (wife) Breast Belongs To? The Baby Or Father
« #1 on: February 06, 2008, 12:45 PM »

both  Cheesy
Omonunu2u (f)
« #2 on: February 06, 2008, 12:54 PM »

Ha guys please be it the father or son the thing belongs to the woman that gives it to them out of love.  Wink
blackmann
« #3 on: February 06, 2008, 01:05 PM »

Belongs to both the father and the child for the ffg reasons:-

Father - for caressing
Child - for food.

period.
nakedwire
« #4 on: February 06, 2008, 01:12 PM »

The wife/mother is the landlady.
The husband/father is the Caretaker.
The baby is the tenant with not more than 1 yr tenure (Baby friendly).
jkpretty (f)
« #5 on: February 06, 2008, 01:36 PM »

There's already a thread like this. Angry

@Topic na me get my tin Cool
NaJa HaJe (f)
« #6 on: February 06, 2008, 01:49 PM »

Its mine.

I choose who suckles and when  Wink
tkb417 (m)
« #7 on: February 06, 2008, 05:57 PM »

of course, the ladies are just custodians while the men are the real owners Cool Cool
NaJa HaJe (f)
« #8 on: February 06, 2008, 06:44 PM »

@tkb417

if that explanation makes you feel beta. . . . .  .  Wink
tkb417 (m)
« #9 on: February 06, 2008, 06:50 PM »

@Naja Haje
it has norin to do with meits by the divine design. innit? Wink
NaJa HaJe (f)
« #10 on: February 06, 2008, 06:59 PM »

hhhmmm. . .  . divine design. . . . .  Grin  Grin

God must be a man
Beebsyn (m)
« #11 on: February 06, 2008, 07:22 PM »

@poster, the breast belong to both the father and the child, u no when it comes to religion, for instance, christainity(religion that was led by christ), christain( the fellower). so, the woman is the religion, the husband is the christainity while the child is the christain.
obisho
« #12 on: February 06, 2008, 07:24 PM »

since the man owns the woman,so everything the woman has belongs to the man. no exception

period

PERVERT9
« #13 on: February 06, 2008, 07:47 PM »

they belong to both of them that is why the breasts are two
adeboo (f)
« #14 on: February 06, 2008, 08:14 PM »

I feel they belong to the both of them - the baby till its like 1 and a bit and then its my husband's for life.  Grin
ifyalways (f)
« #15 on: February 06, 2008, 08:59 PM »

Quote from: nakedwire on February 06, 2008, 01:12 PM
The wife/mother is the landlady.
The husband/father is the Caretaker.
The baby is the tenant with not more than 1 yr tenure (Baby friendly).
agreeded !
hotfunmi (f)
« #16 on: February 07, 2008, 12:33 AM »

It belongs to nobody. The woman has the absolute right over her body and how she chooses to dispense  the parts whether she's alive or dead.
morenike09 (f)
« #17 on: February 07, 2008, 12:50 AM »

BOTH  na
Busta (f)
« #18 on: February 07, 2008, 01:41 AM »

this topic again?

my boobies belong to ME! Grin
seeu (m)
« #19 on: February 07, 2008, 10:37 AM »

Good question Grin  Please you guys should provide answer.  As for me, my wife breast belongs to me and I will monitor my baby to prevent him or her misusing the privilege of suckling the breast.  Any misuse of the breast from the baby, then, I will stop him and he will start eating eba immediately.
Bblak (f)
« #20 on: February 07, 2008, 10:50 AM »

@Topic
It belongs to none of them.Na me get my b**bs Cool
cecegorz (m)
« #21 on: February 07, 2008, 11:27 AM »

It will surprise u guys to know that this issue is stated right in the BIBLE. yeah.

Check out Prov. ch.5. u will see where the scripture tells the husband, 'Let her(wife's) breast continually satisfy you, be thou ravished by her love alone'.

It's funny but i like it. for some over-religious folks that thinks God is against couples having fun for the fun of it.
So, guys, ENJOY your wifey's juice!
zigam (m)
« #22 on: February 07, 2008, 12:47 PM »

@cecegorz

So, you mean the bible approved the breats for men? Grin
kingsikaz (m)
« #23 on: February 07, 2008, 04:04 PM »

methematical formular:

Breast's owner=  Father+Baby/  2
           the answer u got from the above equation justifies d owner of d breast

you just have 2 know that the struggle for ownership continues.

omo oni  gba, baba gan oni gba!
PLC
« #24 on: February 08, 2008, 08:46 AM »

I can only laugh Grin
dequeen (f)
« #25 on: February 08, 2008, 10:45 AM »

Both the father and baby:

father: for caring in the night and, 

baby: for breast feed only, but father have it most, u know he may want it in the

afternoon,  Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin Grin Grin

2 so father have it most, it belongs 2 him most.
seeu (m)
« #26 on: February 08, 2008, 01:27 PM »

The father may still want it right now.  Grin
Faitymine (m)
« #27 on: February 08, 2008, 04:48 PM »

Na father get am o, baby can only be breast feed for months while the father don they care feed am for years!
May kelly (f)
« #28 on: February 09, 2008, 02:19 PM »

Foolish Galatians with foolish talk. Don't you kn that yr insulting creation and yr people that make up the family indirectly.  Tell me how dose the question sound to you all?
tommyex (m)
« #29 on: February 09, 2008, 06:19 PM »

Huh

Topic
Nice topic and nice words by d poster,u made it sound like Biology,lol

The girls jus keep the jugs,the aint meant 2 use it at allabi una wan chop am?

During breast feeding We rent it to the baby,and If the baby gets his teeth 2 chew rice,we take it back and put it back in shape for the sucking and seductive play we like to do.lol
The Sly
« #30 on: February 10, 2008, 05:50 AM »

father alone!. . . . make the kid go find wetin he/she go suck!  Cheesy . . . na when them born am when he/she wan come dey share breast with his/her poppa Tongue Tongue
gmyguy (m)
« #31 on: February 10, 2008, 08:30 PM »

na na, y'all getting this wrong, All em boobies belong to us doctors & i suggest, if you havent had a pro like a doc like me check it, you should reach me on 08023539982 and ask your babes to check on me too, plus your sisters, mumsies and daughters, excluding your grandmas, and definitely no great grannies, refer your boobs today for cancer' breast screening, enlargement, reduction, evaluation & test-driving, remember its 234-8023539982, or jus drop by at Alexander Brown Hall, UCH ibadan, G73, the breast sampling center, a visit today and you'll never be the same again, trust me, a trial will convince you, Also i, we have a special val's day bonus, we'll be open 247 + we have students, sorry doctors, for full breast palpation, percusion, tasting & pressure guaging plus other packages that go all the way down to the G spot
 How Do You Tell You Are In Love  So I Met This Nigerian Man   Would You Let Your Brother Marry A Girl You Slept With?  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.