Please Help Is This A Virus?

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 25, 2008, 11:21 PM
223701 members and 127015 Topics
Latest Member: Mandamo
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Technology  |  Computers (Moderator: uspry1)  |  Please Help Is This A Virus?
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Please Help Is This A Virus?  (Read 70 views)
noel76 (m)
Please Help Is This A Virus?
« on: March 06, 2008, 10:26 PM »

Hey, guys in the house i desperately need your help on my laptop.A couple of days ago, i discovered a red background as my default with the following message displayed"YOUR PRIVACY IS IN DANGER! DOWNLOAD PRIVACY SOFTWARE NOW" AND EACH TIME I CLICK ON THE BACKGROUND IT DISPLAY THIS PAGE:http://privacy.securepccleaner.com/MTY4ODE=/2/5993/ed=2/desctop/. Though i have an updated avast antivirus on my system because my system is connected to the internet 24hours. I tried restoring my system to an earlier date as well as tried to change the background image  but it is still there.Please can any one help me out.Thanks.


* Jpg(03).jpg (12.98 KB, 480x360 )
Saddam
Re: Please Help Is This A Virus?
« #1 on: March 07, 2008, 12:06 AM »

Its a Spyware

It has a clickable hyperlink on the wallpaper.

Well I suggest u reload your system with a new O/S installation
 Get Free Screen-sharing Software  Computer Village Market: I Need Computers  The Pros And Cons Of A Google Brain Implant  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.