Show your Phone

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: October 13, 2008, 06:02 AM
249192 members and 147767 Topics
Latest Member: murphyscop
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Technology  |  Phones (Moderator: Mustay)  |  Show your Phone
Pages: (1) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Show your Phone  (Read 15157 views)
Badman888 (m)
Re: Show your Phone
« #320 on: June 01, 2006, 10:18 PM »

nice phone, i also use phones that work in any country especially when travelling

sim card in Nigeria is really cheap
hot-angel (f)
« #321 on: June 01, 2006, 10:21 PM »

Quote from: Badman888 on June 01, 2006, 10:18 PM
nice phone, i also use phones that work in any country especially when travelling

sim card in Nigeria is really cheap

sO i heard. Sim card is like 500 naira now. :O

Before i left it was like 10,000 naira. WOW!

I guess they realised a sim card without credit is yawa. SO why not give the people sim card, and collect their money through credit card. lol
Badman888 (m)
« #322 on: June 01, 2006, 10:23 PM »

you pay 500 and get 500, and they were chopping our money back then it was 1st 20k, but good the country is progressing
hot-angel (f)
« #323 on: June 01, 2006, 10:31 PM »

I know right, it was SOOO expensive then. Thieves!! lol
JosBoy4Lif (m)
« #324 on: June 01, 2006, 10:35 PM »

Remember when phone centres first popped up how expensive it was to make a phone call there?
vickybabe (f)
« #325 on: June 01, 2006, 10:44 PM »

who else think that sprint SUCKS

RAISE YOURHAND
Hotstepper (f)
« #326 on: June 01, 2006, 10:48 PM »

VMOBILE SIM CARD IS 300 AND GLO IS 100 BUCKS, IMAGINE Tongue

@Hotangel, 10x darling.itz soo good when texting and when putting contact info, itz so extra ordinary like LASTNAME, ST NAME, MOBILE, HOME, OFFICE, E-MAIL, because itz BLACKBERRY, it gat alot, ma dear, da phone 2 much 4 me sef, 2 complicated 4 ma liking Tongue
hot-angel (f)
« #327 on: June 01, 2006, 10:49 PM »

Quote from: JosBoy4Lif on June 01, 2006, 10:35 PM
Remember when phone centres first popped up how expensive it was to make a phone call there?

Yeah. I remember  i made a 250 naira call per minute once. I entered just 2 seconds more and she collected an ammount for 2 minutes. I was  Angry . I was only calling my uncle to come pick me from ijora oo. Wicked people.

Quote from: vickybabe on June 01, 2006, 10:44 PM
who else think that sprint SUCKS

RAISE YOURHAND

Not really. it doesn't suck. The only thing i don't like about sprint is the fact that we don't use sim cards. THAT SUCKS.

Sprints give me the choice of getting a ringtone of my choice for free. I have oruka -- sunny nneji on my phone, i have olo mi -- tosin martins on my phone.

I get watever kind of ringtone i want. I get unlimited web access, i get unlimted text messaging, i get picture messaging, i get sooo many stuffs. Mehn sprint is AWESOME (IF U HAVE THE RIGHT PLAN)! U'll love sprint.
JosBoy4Lif (m)
« #328 on: June 01, 2006, 10:51 PM »

lol Hot-Angel When u @ Phone Centres You gotta be Faster then MArion Jones Grin Grin Grin
Hotstepper (f)
« #329 on: June 01, 2006, 10:57 PM »

ilike that ur plan ohhh, tell that phone comp. 2 come 2 Toronto, lol
Badman888 (m)
« #330 on: June 01, 2006, 10:58 PM »

its too expensive over here bills off 200bucks, hottie u lucky 4 ur plan
vickybabe (f)
« #331 on: June 01, 2006, 11:00 PM »

@ HOT-ANGEL

C,  they didn ask me if i want a free ringtone

I have unlimited all that stuff too

last two weeks my phone went dead
i took it to sprint, so they told me i needed a new battery:
i said well get it to me? he goes :- you actually have to order that. i said okay

i call them up rite away, she lady said it gon cost $50, i was like why did i have insurance then, if i can't get new phone, she goes it actually $70 depending on how fast you want it shipped to you.
i was like what the F**k is she talking about. i was going to cancel my phone right away.

oh i try to change my plans when they have good deals but i was told i'D have to sign another two years contract. i was like F that

i jus can't stand them anymore
Hotstepper (f)
« #332 on: June 01, 2006, 11:01 PM »

200 what? plzzohhh , maybe u r doing a big man and talking etc  like no man's businesss, alot of Nigeria do that 2 show up and after they complain of bills,  Tongue
Badman888 (m)
« #333 on: June 01, 2006, 11:02 PM »

nahh its varies, sometimes i pay $50 but on a good month i pay alot  Tongue

* rogers.gif (6.18 KB, 162x140 )
hot-angel (f)
« #334 on: June 01, 2006, 11:05 PM »

Sprint is good for real. If you have the right plan and do what they say you should do. U get mail-in rebate and wahtnot.

Vicky, yeah the contract thing pisses my dad off too, but if u want the GOOD plans, u gotta keep ur contract with them  Cheesy Cheesy

SO many people using t-mobile now. But i can't use t-mobile, i can't stand knowing that i have just 400 text messages, i can't stand that i have 1000 minutes, i can't stand not being able to get on the net with my phone without PAYING A LARGE SUM.

Sprint is cheap, it's 10 dollars for unlimited internet, 5 dollars for pictures, 5 for unlimited text messaging. And the minutes is good too, if u pass over minute, u automatically get another 100 minutes for just 5 dollars. Not having to pay like 25 cents per minute. See?
JosBoy4Lif (m)
« #335 on: June 01, 2006, 11:05 PM »

U must be killin the daytime minutes man Grin Grin
Badman888 (m)
« #336 on: June 01, 2006, 11:06 PM »

yes ooo, and when i travel i have to pay for roaming each city i go to
JosBoy4Lif (m)
« #337 on: June 01, 2006, 11:08 PM »

ok that explains it, Why don't you wait untill they call you, You wont pay roaming,
Or if ur staying for extended periods ask to swtich ur number temporarily to the regional number?
Badman888 (m)
« #338 on: June 01, 2006, 11:10 PM »

yea, but use it alot less now impressed
vickybabe (f)
« #339 on: June 01, 2006, 11:10 PM »

Quote from: Badman888 on June 01, 2006, 11:06 PM
yes ooo, and when i travel i have to pay for roaming each city i go to

dude what kind of phone is that

@ hot-angel

yea, when i come back from houston this summer,

i am so switching to t-mobile

i pay $10 for unlimited tex, $10 for web and pics, i can't use a phone that doesn have camera, web, and all that fancy stuff. they know me
hot-angel (f)
« #340 on: June 01, 2006, 11:12 PM »

Awww,  we are losing another Sprint member. lol, 

between did i tell u that you get free night, Starting from 7:00pm - 7:00am And you get free weekend too. Starting from 7:00pm friday to 7:00am monday.

See SPrint is good. Other's start at 9:00.

Always switch the roaming off. because if u use roaming minutes, ur life don baje oo!  Cheesy Cheesy
vickybabe (f)
« #341 on: June 01, 2006, 11:16 PM »

@ hot-angel

mine start at 9pm what an ASS

my mum gets mad if i don pick

up my phone in a roaming area

{mum its roaming} [don koba mi]
Hotstepper (f)
« #342 on: June 01, 2006, 11:17 PM »

@badman88, when u go 2 another country, get a sim card aite and about another city, hmmmmmmmm i wouldn't even use ma phone except if da person is using FIDO, lol
Badman888 (m)
« #343 on: June 01, 2006, 11:18 PM »

i meant city-city roaming, when i go to other countries i buy their sim card uless rogers would make me bankrupt if i roam
hot-angel (f)
« #344 on: June 01, 2006, 11:20 PM »

Quote from: vickybabe on June 01, 2006, 11:16 PM
@ hot-angel

mine start at 9pm what an ASS

my mum gets mad if i don pick

up my phone in a roaming area

{mum its roaming} [don koba mi]

Get the new 7:00pm plan. My roaming is switch off. So even if u call, i won't know. Na straight to voicemail. That roaming na kobaliser. lol, 

When i first got here, i used roaming like it was normal. My dad was like,   Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked He couoldnt beat me, but dang, i knew he was mad! I always stayed at the school computer center and that place is always roaming. And I talk alot on the phone. Mehn,  after that month, i knew what roaming was.  Cheesy
Hotstepper (f)
« #345 on: June 01, 2006, 11:21 PM »

i get yea, a familyfriend of mine just came back 4rom Nigeria and she uses ROGERS ehhh and when she went 2 Nigeria with her phone, istead of her 2 get Nigeria sim card, but NOOOOOOOOOO because she go rogers roaming and when she came back, she cried because of da bills, lollllllll and hmmmmmm she gat wedding in August 2 prepare 4, lol
Hotstepper (f)
« #346 on: June 01, 2006, 11:22 PM »

what is roaming ooooohhh hotangel, ? educate a sista very well
vickybabe (f)
« #347 on: June 01, 2006, 11:25 PM »

lol i am laughing my ass off.

i can't let my parent see my bills,

or else i am a dead person living

roaming

i was at the end of town with my friends,

someone call me and i saw roaming

and it said push 1 to talk for some amount of money per minute.

i ya turn off my phone

some of my friends get roaming inside their house. *weird*
hot-angel (f)
« #348 on: June 01, 2006, 11:29 PM »

Quote from: Hotstepper on June 01, 2006, 11:22 PM
what is roaming ooooohhh hotangel, ? educate a sista very well

Roaming is like, When You are no more in an area where your phone network covers, u can still make calls. I use sprint, and there are some areas where the sprint network dies completely. it's on your phone so u can use it in case of EMERGENCIES!! It's like Thuraya (u know how they say thuraya can do anything?).

U know sometimes, your phone loses signal, but in times where it's a matter of life and death, u can switch to roaming and make a call. It charges u alot tho. A LOT!

@ vicky, yes some people get roaming in their house. It also kind of depends on the kind of phone u are using. If u r using All this cheap phones, they go on roaming alot.
Queenzy (f)
« #349 on: June 07, 2006, 02:23 AM »

I use Sony Ericsson J210i

but meen I wish I had Sony Ericsson Z520

* sonyericsson-j210-00.jpg (37.24 KB, 339x383 )

* sonyericsson-z520-00.jpg (31.7 KB, 484x391 )

* sonyericsson-z520-01.jpg (41.27 KB, 524x371 )
Queenzy (f)
« #350 on: June 07, 2006, 02:26 AM »

These are some more phones I really want to have. (in my dreams maybe)

Nokia N92
the phone is not even out yet

* nokia-n92-00.jpg (24.57 KB, 400x279 )

* nokia-n92-01.jpg (24.49 KB, 202x450 )

* nokia-n92-02.jpg (35.96 KB, 450x302 )
Queenzy (f)
« #351 on: June 07, 2006, 02:28 AM »

here is another one I wish I had too

Samsung z700 and samsung z710

* samsung-z700-00.jpg (27.04 KB, 270x550 )

* samsung-z710-00.jpg (31.88 KB, 500x447 )
 Vmobile GPRS Settings: Send 'wapgprs' to 184!  Mabudala: New GSM Company In Nigeria  >> The Opera Mini Thread <<  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.