Pregnancy And My Job

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 24, 2008, 08:29 PM
223334 members and 126736 Topics
Latest Member: isaackay
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Career (Moderator: debosky)  |  Pregnancy And My Job
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Pregnancy And My Job  (Read 603 views)
toner
Pregnancy And My Job
« on: April 09, 2008, 01:54 PM »

Dear Nairalanders,

Please help me!!!!!!I am 4.5months pregnant and should be married in 2 months time.My long awaited bank job is around the corner.I’m to resume work next month.I don’t  want to lose this opportunity and I’m afraid of the risk of abortion.Will the bank accept me with the pregnancy? Please advice me on what to do.I don’t want to lose in anyway.
Seun (m)
Re: Pregnancy And My Job
« #1 on: April 09, 2008, 01:56 PM »

Honesty is the best policy.  If they are going to reject you, let them reject you.  You will find another job.
MyPeace (f)
« #2 on: April 09, 2008, 02:00 PM »

disadvantage of pregancy before marriage Tongue Tongue

Anyway, just start the work, if they eventually find out and ask you to go, atleast you would have gotten 1 to 2 months salary.  This option will be good if u are idle at the moment, but if not tell them the truth.
almondjoy (f)
« #3 on: April 10, 2008, 02:18 PM »

Quote from: toner on April 09, 2008, 01:54 PM
Dear Nairalanders,

Please help me!!!!!!I am 4.5months pregnant and should be married in 2 months time.My long awaited bank job is around the corner.I’m to resume work next month.I don’t want to lose this opportunity and I’m afraid of the risk of abortion.Will the bank accept me with the pregnancy? Please advice me on what to do.I don’t want to lose in anyway.

Hmmmmmmmmmm!  There will always be bank jobs but this might be your last pregnancy if you try anything foolish! Angry

Or think anything foolish! Like you can place a prize on human life?  Because you want to earn 70,000Naira a month plus benefits it you can even get that kind of a deal? You are even considering an abortion because of a bank job that can fire you within a year.  Please have your baby and go from there.

You are not married, but you are having sex all over the place without protection? Even if you are engaged?  Did you not know that you could become pregnant while hunting for this your almighty bank job? Of course the bank will not accept youIs it not Nigeria where the bank managers expect you to keep your figure to entice old men without teeth so they can invest with them?

Oh please!

Long hisssssssssssssssssssssssss!
waleab
« #4 on: April 10, 2008, 02:25 PM »

Quote from: almondjoy on April 10, 2008, 02:18 PM
Hmmmmmmmmmm!  There will always be bank jobs but this might be your last pregnancy if you try anything foolish! Angry

Or think anything foolish! Like you can place a prize on human life?  Because you want to earn 70,000Naira a month plus benefits it you can even get that kind of a deal? You are even considering an abortion because of a bank job that can fire you within a year.  Please have your baby and go from there.

You are not married, but you are having sex all over the place without protection? Even if you are engaged?  Did you not know that you could become pregnant while hunting for this your almighty bank job? Of course the bank will not accept youIs it not Nigeria where the bank managers expect you to keep your figure to entice old men without teeth so they can invest with them?

Oh please!

THIS WOMAN SEF.  u no dey fear anybody and your mouth dey go every where. but na true you talk here o. bank malaaaaaaaaaagers don't loose their own cut abi
akowonjo
« #5 on: April 10, 2008, 03:26 PM »

Whateva u do, don't touch that baby or u will have me to answer to!
carmelily (f)
« #6 on: April 11, 2008, 09:44 AM »

it really amazes me that u'd even MENTION abortion. for what? a job? ha. don't even think about it. God has other plans. but as MYPEACE talk am:
Quote from: MyPeace on April 09, 2008, 02:00 PM
disadvantage of pregancy before marriage Tongue Tongue

all the best! Smiley
orekinky
« #7 on: April 11, 2008, 12:57 PM »

Forget about your so called BANK JOB and face new life with your family to be . Abortion should be out of the plan now, you might not have any other opportunity in your life again to concieve, my dear its your cross now , face it squarely, you are not God , and don't know what he has in stock for you Lips sealed Huh
turvy
« #8 on: April 11, 2008, 01:49 PM »

I beleive most of us on this forum are matured; so we should be able to give our opinions without necessarily being abusive  and rude .
Kindly take note madam Almondjoy!

deor03 (m)
« #9 on: April 11, 2008, 07:07 PM »

when has pregnancy become a disease?

Have you gone to resume and they told you to go back?

Why are you running away from what is not pursuing you?

Please sha,.,. Don't abort!
mailakin
« #10 on: April 12, 2008, 12:36 PM »

plssssssssssssss in your widest thoughts, don't u think of murdering that innocent great man in the making. jobs come and go; moreso u havent been told to go. god is against abortion. And to the rest nairalanders, we don't have 2 be abusive especially madam almondjoy.
almondjoy (f)
« #11 on: April 13, 2008, 02:29 PM »

Com'on face the bloody topic you dimwits!  Where did any of you see abuse in my response? Dunces!
orekinky
« #12 on: April 14, 2008, 01:22 PM »

@Almondjoy,
Hmmmmmmmmmm!  There will always be bank jobs but this might be your last pregnancy if you try anything foolish!

Oh please!

Posted by: almondjoy 
Insert Quote
Com'on face the bloody topic you dimwits!  Where did any of you see abuse in my response? Dunces!
[b][/b]

My Dear, nobody is crucifying you, only know that there are millions ways of correction without insulting ones opinions. Go through your response to the poor lady question, i believe no man is an island, thats why we all claim to be a NAIRALANDER, we need to be enlighten, encourage, etc  by each others words of advice take note of your utterances dear.
chiibest (f)
« #13 on: April 15, 2008, 04:03 PM »

Almondjoy, You are really abusive. That not the correct way to address people in case of next time. thanks.
solar1
« #14 on: April 16, 2008, 05:00 PM »

My dear, God works in a very mysterious way. I want you to know that what you have and in dilema about is what some people in the bank are looking for and are even ready to pay for without getting.
My advice is that you should be legally married to your man before the resumption time. Even if you are pregnant you are yet to be in the bank and so do not know the rules yet. get your letter of appointment and wait for the bank to raise the  issue first. But above all pray to God for Direction.
hanen
« #15 on: April 17, 2008, 01:21 PM »

@almondjoy

really its because of  stuff like that people don't like asking for help. There are better ways to phrase things. Please get off your condescending high-horse. She's already gotten pregnant, no point rubbing it in her face.

@poster

i admit I'm surprised you're even contemplating aboortion. That's ridiculous. FYI, after the first 12 weeks, abortions are out of the question. Please, don't even consider it. Killing a life because of what? Money? Let me tell you something, banks are always recruiting. If you don't get it because you're pregnant, you'll simply get it later. Life goes on. And I don't see why the bak won't employ you if you're pregnant. They might just ask you to wait until you've delivered, or they might just not give you a PAID leave. Some banks prefer their staff to be confirmed or at least a year old before giving them such leave with pay. Be honest, have a chat with the HR people, if it doesn't work, c'est la vie.
engineerk
« #16 on: April 19, 2008, 11:00 AM »

hi
there is no need for u to bother yourself about the Bank job.

Working in Banks this days is like being a slave: they pay you what only takes care of the kind of life they subject you to ---- wake up 4:00 am sleep 11:00pm. buy everything on install mental basis.
you can never be a rich person working with a any bank. except u steal their money!

Life is all about fulfillment, and fulfillment is a relative term. if u think working in bank is your own fulfillment, then go for it and kill your baby. if you think be a complete human being is your fufilment, then go on and reproduce: that is one of the xteristics of human being
ella luchi
« #17 on: April 26, 2008, 05:38 PM »

I advice to always stick to truth no matter how bad the situation may be, as for me i was already married and was almost 3months gone, before i went for the medicals,i had to reveal to the human resources my condition,,,I was adviced to write an official letter deferring my appointment pending when i deliver my baby,,,since according to  them,if i m allowed to resume to duty i may end up losing the job because i may deliver before my confirmation of appointmemt and wont be given the mandatory maternity leave.I did what i was adviced to do and to God be the glory,it went on fine
 Are You A Graduate Or Under Graduate Pls Read This  How Much Does Nnpc Pay? Lng? Shell? Schlumberger?  Pwc Graduate Entry Test  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.