Mugabe An African Leader

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: August 21, 2008, 10:59 PM
232257 members and 132536 Topics
Latest Member: siggers
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Politics  |  Foreign Affairs  |  Mugabe An African Leader
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Mugabe An African Leader  (Read 221 views)
chimdieber
Mugabe An African Leader
« on: April 26, 2008, 04:56 PM »

As far as am concerned, no body should disturb Robert Mugabe. He is a true african soldier,not like other leaders that are betrayals due to their incessant travelling to the
western nations, is not easy for a president to deny himself so many rights which he
MUGABE has down, please lets give him a chance to soft land,may be after BUSH has
gone out of power.
CHIDO
texazzpete (m)
Re: Mugabe An African Leader
« #1 on: April 26, 2008, 05:04 PM »

Quote from: chimdieber on April 26, 2008, 04:56 PM
As far as am concerned, no body should disturb Robert Mugabe. He is a true african soldier,not like other leaders that are betrayals due to their incessant travelling to the
western nations, is not easy for a president to deny himself so many rights which he
MUGABE has down, please lets give him a chance to soft land,may be after BUSH has
gone out of power.
CHIDO
When next you put a loaf of bread in your mouth, think of what Zimbabweans have to go through to bite into one of those loaves. Think of how, when you hand over N120 to buy a big loaf, your Zimbabwean counterparts pay 40 million dollars for the same thing.

But that's the issue, isn't it? Like most idealistic young fools, YOU DON'T REALLY STOP TO THINK OF OTHERS!
4 Him (m)
« #2 on: April 26, 2008, 05:14 PM »

this guy, something dey worry you.  Grin
grafikdon (m)
« #3 on: April 26, 2008, 05:35 PM »

Isn't Mugabe that monkey that was caught on camera snoring without any care in the world, in the middle of a UN summit, together with other 'power-till-I-die' African 'rulers'?   Lips sealed

redsun (m)
« #4 on: April 26, 2008, 05:38 PM »

It took over one month for the first george bush election victory to be announced,the untouchables.

What is the yardstick?
Ibime (m)
« #5 on: April 26, 2008, 06:08 PM »

Quote from: grafikdon on April 26, 2008, 05:35 PM
Isn't Mugabe that monkey that was caught on camera snoring without any care in the world, in the middle of a UN summit, together with other 'power-till-I-die' African 'rulers'? Lips sealed

Why we no go sleep during UN meeting? Abeg, those meetings are very long and boring plus it's not like we are there dividing money or anything. Grin
redsun (m)
« #6 on: April 26, 2008, 06:36 PM »

Beast of no nation,Fela Kuti about united nations,less than animals wearing suits and agbada,babariga.Bill clinton was sleeping in Martin Luther King Jnr memorial recently,nothing new.It is all about statement and human frailties sometimes.
manmustwac (m)
« #7 on: April 26, 2008, 06:52 PM »

Mugabe is an African Dictator not am African Leader and you are working for Zanu PF. You are being paid to talk nonsense to try to promote his bad image.
grafikdon (m)
« #8 on: April 26, 2008, 09:04 PM »

Quote from: manmustwac on April 26, 2008, 06:52 PM
Mugabe is an African Dictator not am African Leader and you are working for Zanu PF. You are being paid to talk nonsense to try to promote his bad image.

Grin Gbam!

Why am I even surprised? During the time of dimwit Abacha, many people declared they'D make sandwiches out of their balls if Abacha refused to rule Nigeria forever. It's high time we held people to their words.
pahtahkee
« #9 on: April 27, 2008, 12:33 AM »

African leader my foot. He is a total disgrace for the Zimbabweans.
4 Him (m)
« #10 on: April 27, 2008, 02:59 AM »

buy your coffee here . . . Z$200m only.
Okejazz (m)
« #11 on: April 27, 2008, 05:14 AM »

Mugabe thinks he's living in his world.
chidichris (m)
« #12 on: April 28, 2008, 05:33 PM »

it is normal to have abnormal people in our midst.
the author of this thread is excercising his freedom in a free forum so he is entitle to expose his foolishness.
some animals among us if they have their ways will do more than mugabe.
if after 28 or 29 years a living creature is asking for more time for mugabe, it is simple and easy for all of us to know which part of his body he is reasoning from.
fools like obj was about changing the constitution of nigeria to be in record as the man with third term aprt from his military days as a president and he fail to think we all want to be president too.
i am positive about the great God who showed nabukadinezze the way out, sadam was more than strong but he is now history. charles taylor, iyadima, obj, abacha and the long list happened in our time so sooner than we think mugabe will surely pay the price.
beneli (m)
« #13 on: April 29, 2008, 01:30 PM »

I don't think we shout equate Mugabe with Obj.

Until Mugabe started his Land reforms-which has not favoured the 'white settlers'-he was considered a great leader. The West see in Mugabe somebody who is a threat to their hold in Southern Africa. You see if they allowed Zimbabwe to succeed, the Land reforms would probably sweep across all the Southern African countries that continue to hold the natives economically hostage in their own countries.

So, Zimbabwe is failing because the West wants Mugabe to fail.
It is they who have ruined Zimbabwe not Mugabe. His mistake is in holding on to power for so long, so he alone should not be blamed for the plight Zimbabwe is in.

The West is even more culpable than Mugabe for the impoverishment of the nation of Zimbabwe. And i think that while we talk about democracy and all that we also need to understand what this is really all about and not get carried away by what the Western properganda machine says.
desgiezd (m)
« #14 on: April 29, 2008, 01:36 PM »

Quote from: grafikdon on April 26, 2008, 05:35 PM
Isn't Mugabe that monkey that was caught on camera snoring without any care in the world, in the middle of a UN summit, together with other 'power-till-I-die' African 'rulers'?   Lips sealed

Quote from: Ibime on April 26, 2008, 06:08 PM
Why we no go sleep during UN meeting? Abeg, those meetings are very long and boring plus it's not like we are there dividing money or anything. Grin

WORD!!

MAINTAIN ABSOLUTE SILENCE: MEETING ON HOW TO MOVE AFRICA FORWARD IS IN PROGRESS, YOUR NOISE MAY DISTURB OUR LEADERS' THOUGHT PROCESSES

* mugabe-sleeping-magaisa[1].jpg (9.79 KB, 333x266 )

* African%20leaders%20snoring%20away1[1].jpg (33.6 KB, 479x344 )
landis (m)
« #15 on: April 29, 2008, 02:00 PM »

Quote from: beneli on April 29, 2008, 01:30 PM

Until Mugabe started his Land reforms-which has not favoured the 'white settlers'-he was considered a great leader. The West see in Mugabe somebody who is a threat to their hold in Southern Africa. You see if they allowed Zimbabwe to succeed, the Land reforms would probably sweep across all the Southern African countries that continue to hold the natives economically hostage in their own countries.

It is they who have ruined Zimbabwe not Mugabe. His mistake is in holding on to power for so long, so he alone should not be blamed for the plight Zimbabwe is in.

The West is even more culpable than Mugabe for the impoverishment of the nation of Zimbabwe. And i think that while we talk about democracy and all that we also need to understand what this is really all about and not get carried away by what the Western properganda machine says.

well written. 

same west is saying China not good for Africa but ask

' 500yrs of West in Africa, what do we have?'

'why can't they stop manufacturing all their goods in China to protest?'

Until Africans can learn to read between the lines,  no way out!
texazzpete (m)
« #16 on: April 29, 2008, 04:22 PM »

Until someone can prove how the 'West' made a once-fertile country to starve or lack of food, stop talking about that already!

Did the West stop zimbabwe from importing fertilizer? Or tractors?

Kobojunkie
« #17 on: April 29, 2008, 04:29 PM »

LMAO!!!! Interesting thing is the white -farmers from Zimbabwe are the one's providing you food in Nigeria today. Countries like Nigeria took those white farmers who were chased off from Zimbabwe and are now putting them to work for our interest and you claim the west is your problem???LMAO!! I hope next time you try to reason this way, you at least look at the food in your hand or in the hands of your children or family, and think twice cause in this case, since it all worked in your interest, even though Zimbabweans are starving, you have become a part of THE WEST which you are so scared of.

Quote from: beneli on April 29, 2008, 01:30 PM

chimdieber
Mugabe An African Leader
« #18 on: April 29, 2008, 04:58 PM »

All these people against Robert Mugabe if given opportunity will do the worst,they are
follow my words and don't follow my character,Zimbabwe as a nation is suffering
not because of Mugabe but what I term neo colonianism by the western nations.
why must they sanction zimbadwe because the govt revoked land from the whites.
Secondly one person said we are now employing the whites chased away by zimbabwe
in Nigeria,What have we achieved by that,a bag of rice is 10 t0 12 thousand naira in Nigeria now, what are their products,I need to know,let the west leave us africans
alone to manage ourself,what is ours is ours.
So to my loud mouth oponents u are intitled to your own opinion.
Kobojunkie
« #19 on: April 29, 2008, 05:02 PM »

Quote from: chimdieber on April 29, 2008, 04:58 PM
All these people against Robert Mugabe if given opportunity will do the worst,they are
follow my words and don't follow my character,Zimbabwe as a nation is suffering
not because of Mugabe but what I term neo colonianism by the western nations.
why must they sanction zimbadwe because the govt revoked land from the whites.
Secondly one person said we are now employing the whites chased away by zimbabwe
in Nigeria,What have we achieved by that,a bag of rice is 10 t0 12 thousand naira in Nigeria now, what are their products,I need to know,let the west leave us africans
alone to manage ourself,what is ours is ours.
So to my loud mouth oponents u are intitled to your own opinion.

We are now employing those farmers cause we allowed them to walk away from Zimbabwe so we can snag them for our own good. Considering that they have to deal with the same government issues which other Nigerians deal with, it is to take time before you and I start to see the full effect of having them in there. Infact, they are some of the reason why food is not as expensive as it is in places like Egypt and many other countries where there is a FOOD crisis as we speak. So, mr man, you are now the WEST. enjoy the new position you hold when next you think of the zimbabweans and how this global crisis is dealing with them with over 100,000%.
 African Leader Endroses Mugabe  Why I Like George Bush  Obama - The Audacity Of Vanity  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.