Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 22, 2009, 10:54 PM
430983 members and 298068 Topics
Latest Member: Serranoih
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General | Welcome  |  Education (Moderators: Dclique, Phemour)  |  Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?  (Read 141 views)
DE-KING (m)
Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« on: August 24, 2005, 12:37 PM »

Who knows about Columbus International University?

Hey guys, I need the help of anyone who knows about Columbus International University situated on British Virgin Islands.

Someone told me they run Distance Learning Programme around the world, so I just want to verify if they have a centre in Lagos. If yes, I'ld also like to know if they have any courses in Information and Communications Technology.

I've been to the website and sufficient information on the Distance Learning programme.
Hoping someone would help out. 
Mr Bones (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #1 on: August 29, 2005, 06:03 PM »

Their website should be able to tell you all you need. But if you can;t get it there, then again like I said. you are on your own
Seun (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #2 on: August 29, 2005, 06:55 PM »

I don't think the name is correct.  There is no Columbus University on the Virgin Islands.  Or can you give us a link to their website?
DE-KING (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #3 on: August 30, 2005, 11:54 AM »

O.k, here's the link www.columbusiu.co.uk
Seun (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #4 on: September 02, 2005, 02:44 PM »

It doesn't look so legitimate.
DE-KING (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #5 on: September 02, 2005, 05:08 PM »

seun you mean the website?
Seun (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #6 on: September 02, 2005, 07:03 PM »

Yes, the website is a low quality site even by Nigerian standards.
DE-KING (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #7 on: September 03, 2005, 11:56 AM »

My thought too when I got into it. But I have a friend at the British who has offered to verify. He told me that if any school is coming into Nigeria from the U.K, it must pass thru the British Council in Nigeria coz they have to make plans for the school before they come in. So I guess I have to wait till he verifies for me.
WesleyanA (f)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #8 on: September 05, 2005, 04:46 AM »

i'm thinking it's a nigerian school situated on the virgin island.
DE-KING (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #9 on: September 05, 2005, 10:16 AM »

Wesley, why did you say that? Did you observe something, pls let's hear it.
gbengaijot (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #10 on: December 01, 2005, 04:26 AM »

Its illegitimate. Any university branded in the Uk and legal must av www.name.ac.uk. like www.bedfrod.ac.uk, www.manchester.ac.uk. be careful of all this websites oooo. av u being to www.universityofnigeria.com. its totally fake
larryoncol (m)
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #11 on: May 04, 2007, 04:00 PM »

@ ALL OF YOU,


IT'S A SCAM, YOU COULD FIND OUT EASILY IF YOU WHERE INTO NETWORKING,

agursu
Re: Columbus University Distance Learning Center in Lagos?
« #12 on: October 02, 2007, 01:52 PM »

i am aware of this unioversity and their study center in lagos.Their regional office is located in portharcourt and i have one of their magazine which was published where eminent nigerians are partricipant like governor,miinisters and some corporate organizations.This make my believe that they are not fake to have published such magazine.The only problem i have with them is their website that is not opening, i think sth  needs to be done to that.

THEIR CERTIFICATE IS ACCEPTED BY BANKS AND COME OTHER ORGANIZATION.But i must say we've gat to watch out cos na niga we dey.
 Can Someone Send Me The N.e.c.o Time Table For June/july 2007  Want 2 Study In Australia  Any Tips For Uk Visa Interview  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 


Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.