Do You Think Jamaicans Like I When They Are Called Africans?

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: October 14, 2008, 08:53 AM
249639 members and 148319 Topics
Latest Member: Flillcoothe
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Culture  |  Racism, Tribalism, Sectarianism  |  Do You Think Jamaicans Like I When They Are Called Africans?
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Do You Think Jamaicans Like I When They Are Called Africans?  (Read 1903 views)
oyinboaja
Re: Do You Think Jamaicans Like I When They Are Called Africans?
« #96 on: April 05, 2007, 12:17 PM »

the problem be say everybody dey disrespect AFRICANS. Oyinbo no respect Africans, Asians no respect Africans, Caribeans no dey respect Africans, even Black Americans no dey respect Africans.

Make we find ways to make ourselves better first instead of feeling inferior and helping to make those who want to use us to feel good about themselves succeed. How you go say Jamaican na African?

Jamaica dey compete for ALL African games?
jbuoy (m)
« #97 on: April 06, 2007, 11:47 PM »

Bob Marley said it himself  "Buffalo soldiers, stolen from Africa and taken to the heart of the Carribeans" So where is that and from wea? Most carribeans-- jamaicans, brazilians, cubans, mexicans, Bermudians, are all mixed up frm Africa. I had this friend in ma schl in uk, whenever we the Nigerians introduce ourselves in gatherings, he too claimed to be one cause he so much liked our unity and funs. He had to learn the "African Queen" song by 2face and always sang it to one of our girls.
monshege
« #98 on: April 07, 2007, 04:00 AM »

Quote from: oyinboaja on April 05, 2007, 12:17 PM
the problem be say everybody dey disrespect AFRICANS. Oyinbo no respect Africans, Asians no respect Africans, Caribeans no dey respect Africans, even Black Americans no dey respect Africans.

Make we find ways to make ourselves better first instead of feeling inferior and helping to make those who want to use us to feel good about themselves succeed. How you go say Jamaican na African?

Jamaica dey compete for ALL African games?

forget that tory, whether we acknowledge africa or not, the thing be say most of the people wey dey diss us dey do am because them dey envy us. i don work with people wey hate africans because them talk say yu get place wey yu go return to, but for them na here wey them go live and go die. whether yu respect africa or not, yu can't wash away the fact that na for africa wey yu originate from. as for feeling inferior, its only but a phase. when persin mature, e go begin find something about africa wey I'm go be proud of Grin
jbuoy (m)
« #99 on: April 07, 2007, 04:04 PM »

The truth about it all is that Africa is one continent that is really blessed with nature in all things u can think about and people frm other continents would like to use technology and wisdom to steal these things, but when we refuse with violence (especially Nigerians) they get so upset and jealous and so try to spoil the name of our great country.I work with so many of them and i knw what they feel about us, they wished they could reside in our country with all their families and share our God given blessings with us , and if possible take these things to their own countries without any fight back. We have almost all u need to live with, name them--the most beautiful women in nature,well endowed with good shapes (that is why a mix with nija blood is always a good result), we hav the gold, tin, gas, iron ore, lead, crude oil, all foods, the happiest people, just name them. We have the strong men that all foreign ladies want to make love with and marry them ( only if they wont run away). Check out the most expensive cars ever made in foreign countries and u wuld realise its a Nigerian driving it. What is the latest car production that u can't find in nija. Though it is beleived that we are the highest in fraudulent deeds, yet a Nigerian is the still the vise-president of the World Bank. But all these culd be worth the while if the corruption culd reduce alot and it all lies in the hands of the youth because we are the ones the government use at  all ends.
jeshua (m)
« #100 on: April 11, 2007, 02:19 PM »

Quote from: jbuoy on April 06, 2007, 11:47 PM
Bob Marley said it himself "Buffalo soldiers, stolen from Africa and taken to the heart of the Carribeans" So where is that and from wea? Most carribeans-- jamaicans, brazilians, cubans, mexicans, Bermudians, are all mixed up frm Africa. I had this friend in ma schl in uk, whenever we the Nigerians introduce ourselves in gatherings, he too claimed to be one cause he so much liked our unity and funs. He had to learn the "African Queen" song by 2face and always sang it to one of our girls.

Jamaican are actually the kind of people you want to be with when there is racial discrimination. They may not say they are Africans but they never deny there Blackness. One once told my uncle in London never to tell a Police man where he come from when asked because it is non of their business but to say He is black and can claim anywhere in the world. You can even see the trace of commitment in the so called Rastafarians we have all over even if they are Africans. Jamaicans are nice people except for the Marijuana aspect.
superman (m)
« #101 on: April 11, 2007, 11:17 PM »

jamaicans are haters with passion espeacially torwards the nigerians , well we already know

very jealous human beings they are!

they know

thank u very much course thats the truth.
finemocha (f)
« #102 on: June 30, 2007, 06:26 AM »

jamaian boys are cute, but i try to avoid them as much as possible
 Are You In Black And White Marriage Or Relationship? How Are You Finding It?  Edo Gurls!  Edo Girls Keep Telling Me Igbos Eat Humans  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.