Nairaland Christian E-Fellowship

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 21, 2009, 02:51 PM
430459 members and 297579 Topics
Latest Member: evalasting
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General | Welcome  |  Religion (Moderators: A_K_O, manmustwac)  |  Nairaland Christian E-Fellowship
Pages: (1) ... (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Nairaland Christian E-Fellowship  (Read 25666 views)
modupe01 (m)
Re: Nairaland Christian E-Fellowship
« #1824 on: November 07, 2009, 10:56 AM »

This what Paige Patterson stated about the unique words of Jesus in John 14:6:

"It comes down to a question of truth.  Every false religious expression is a religion of darkness.  That doesn't mean there are no good things in that faith.  But if Jesus is to be taken seriously when He says, 'No one comes to the Father but through Me', every other proposal is one of darkness."

I cannot say it any better than this.
Abuzola (m)
Big time blunder in the bible, Heli or jacob who was the grandfather of jesus.
« #1825 on: November 07, 2009, 11:09 AM »

You can say better than this because the bible has always left you in darkness, can you show me christianity or trinity in the bible ?
na2day? (m)
« #1826 on: November 07, 2009, 11:11 AM »

modupe01 (m)
Re: Nairaland Christian E-Fellowship -- Let Him Hear
« #1827 on: November 07, 2009, 11:13 AM »

Let Him Hear
November 7, 2009

"He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches." (Revelation 3:22)

This is the final exhortation in Christ's letters to His seven representative churches.  It is the seventh such exhortation, one addressed to each church, so must be unusually important.  The emphasis, obviously, is not merely hearing with the physical ear, but hearing with an obedient heart.

Such hearing is necessary first of all for saving faith, for "faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God" (Romans 10:17).  Jesus said: "He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life" (John 5:24).

In our day, however, probably more than in any previous age, there is a cacophony of voices of all kinds that are seeking listeners.  In fact, Jesus Himself cautioned: "Take heed what ye hear" (Mark 4:24).  There are multitudes of false teachers today--evolutionary humanists, religious liberals, "New Age" mystics, and others--all very articulate and often winsome, but speaking false doctrine.  "To the law and to the testimony: if they speak not according to this word, it is because there is no light in them" (Isaiah 8:20).

It is important not only to hear the right words, but also to hear the right way.  "Take heed therefore how ye hear," also said Jesus (Luke 8:18).  Even if we hear the pure Word of God, it will accomplish nothing of value in our lives unless we hear with due reverence.  "To this man will I look, even to him that . . . trembleth at my word" (Isaiah 66:2).  And we must also hear with faith.  "For unto us was the gospel preached, as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it" (Hebrews 4:2).  He that hath an ear, therefore, let him hear with reverent faith the true Word of God. HMM
Abuzola (m)
Big time blunder in the bible, Heli or jacob who was the grandfather of jesus.
« #1828 on: November 07, 2009, 11:14 AM »

Did you even hear yourself out, you said the son of man, if thats the case then jesus is a man and not a God.
na2day? (m)
« #1829 on: November 07, 2009, 11:23 AM »

this is good too, listen y'all

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNVcy1MzYyU
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1830 on: November 07, 2009, 11:30 AM »

Bull shit, how can a God die for heaven's sake
na2day? (m)
« #1831 on: November 07, 2009, 11:36 AM »

Quote from: Abuzola on November 07, 2009, 11:30 AM
Bull shit, how can a God die for heaven's sake

when will u get a life? whatever u wanna believe, stick to it, when u get to hell, say hi to Mohamed
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1832 on: November 07, 2009, 11:52 AM »

Mr man all am saying is it doesn't make sense what that vid displayed, a God died for my sin does it make any sense
na2day? (m)
« #1833 on: November 07, 2009, 12:04 PM »

Quote from: Abuzola on November 07, 2009, 11:52 AM
Mr man all am saying is it doesn't make sense what that vid displayed, a God died for my sin does it make any sense

does it make sense that a man has epilepsy, rather than take him to the hospital u guys say he is receiving a vision from God?
grace5
« #1834 on: November 07, 2009, 12:16 PM »

Quote from: modupe01 on November 07, 2009, 09:58 AM
@tony13,

Please tell grace5 to log on to the site if she is available.

many thanks
modupe01 (m)
« #1835 on: November 07, 2009, 12:18 PM »

On behalf of na2day?

Quote from: na2day? on November 07, 2009, 11:11 AM
y'all need to watch this

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aPdp2rL7pYE&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1&amp;border=1" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/v/aPdp2rL7pYE&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1&amp;border=1</a>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPdp2rL7pYE&feature=related
grace5
« #1836 on: November 07, 2009, 12:23 PM »

I shall now begin to reward EVERY last ounce of faith, love and obedience that has been exercised by My holy ones, and GREAT is their reward - both in this age, and in the ages to come.

, "Surely there is a reward for the [uncompromisingly] righteous; surely there is a God Who judges on the earth",  Psalms 58:11 The Amplified Translation

, Go through, go through the gates, Clear the way for the people; Build up, build up the highway, Remove the stones, lift up a standard over the peoples. Behold, the LORD has proclaimed to the end of the earth, Say to the daughter of Zion, "Lo, your salvation comes; Behold His reward is with Him, and His recompense before Him." And they will call them, "The holy people, The redeemed of the LORD"; And you will be called, "Sought out, a city not forsaken",  Isaiah 62:10-12 NASB

, "Let the one who does wrong, still do wrong; and the one who is filthy, still be filthy; and let the one who is righteous, still practice righteousness; and the one who is holy, still keep himself holy. Behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to render to every man according to what he has done",  Revelation 22:11-12 NASB
modupe01 (m)
« #1837 on: November 07, 2009, 12:25 PM »

On behalf of na2day?

Quote from: na2day? on November 07, 2009, 11:23 AM
this is good too, listen y'all

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/uNVcy1MzYyU&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1&amp;border=1" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/v/uNVcy1MzYyU&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1&amp;border=1</a>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNVcy1MzYyU
modupe01 (m)
« #1838 on: November 07, 2009, 12:26 PM »

Quote from: grace5 on November 07, 2009, 12:16 PM
many thanks

Unto God be all the glory.
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1839 on: November 07, 2009, 12:37 PM »

Who is suffering from epileptic. Jesus died, jesus cried, jesus ate and drank, this attribute is not of the Holy God
na2day? (m)
« #1840 on: November 07, 2009, 12:41 PM »

Quote from: Abuzola on November 07, 2009, 12:37 PM
Who is suffering from epileptic. Jesus died, jesus cried, jesus ate and drank, this attribute is not of the Holy God

poor fella
grace5
« #1841 on: November 07, 2009, 12:49 PM »

Quote from: Abuzola on November 07, 2009, 12:37 PM

He became man so that He can intercede for us,to know how we think,tempted.He took our SINS, our substitute on the cross,
propritation for our sins.that is why He is our Lord.
We are part of him
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1842 on: November 07, 2009, 01:53 PM »

And he died ? What a shame
grace5
« #1843 on: November 07, 2009, 02:09 PM »

Quote from: Abuzola link=topic=159075Emsg4878216#msg4878216 date=1257598404
And he died ? What a shame

No you are wrong,He is alive forever death cannot hold him captive.

HE IS LIVE.
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1844 on: November 07, 2009, 02:33 PM »

I know he resurrected but atleast he died once, abi ?
grace5
« #1845 on: November 07, 2009, 02:39 PM »

Quote from: Abuzola on November 07, 2009, 02:33 PM
I know he resurrected but atleast he died once, abi
e
HE died for us all that we may not taste death,
even in grave JESUS is Lord.

Nothing was made without him.
HE is Lord over everything whether visical or spirit

John 1
1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
 2He was in the beginning with God.
 3All things came into being through Him, and
 without Him not even one thing came into being that has come into being.
 4In Him was life, and the life was the light of men.
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1846 on: November 07, 2009, 03:13 PM »

Simple Question: How many times are you going to die, once or twice ?
Mister Osi (m)
« #1847 on: November 07, 2009, 04:54 PM »

Quote from: Mister Osi on November 07, 2009, 03:03 AM
Christianity is not the only religion in the world but is the truth and is the ONLY religion that will save you.
"Then you will know the truth,and the truth will set you free." -John 8:32
For those who are lost and for those that believe that Jesus Christ is not way to Kingdom of Heaven.
"I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

Abuzola you are like a little lost sheep but fear not, for the Lord is your shepherd.
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1848 on: November 07, 2009, 05:55 PM »

Jesus is not my God, so beware, how can a thing that die be co equal with God, can't you think
aboxphem
« #1849 on: November 07, 2009, 08:43 PM »

To serve God in this world is not by force at all, infact neither God nor Jesus coerce any man to follow the right path. But if U find it necessary and expedient to serve God through his only begotten son JESUS(which is the only access) pls i implore you to serve him to the fullnest, come what may. It is well
Mister Osi (m)
« #1850 on: November 07, 2009, 09:12 PM »

Abuzola you are blind to the truth. Jesus is not God. God is not Jesus. Jesus IS God's son.  Together with the Holy Spirit and God, they make the Divine Holy Trinity
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1851 on: November 07, 2009, 10:06 PM »

Thank you mister osi, but some christian do claim that jesus is the God the son, what do you say to this
muffins (f)
« #1852 on: November 08, 2009, 12:13 AM »

Nigerians are very prayerful, that's why I love them. Kiss Kiss
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1853 on: November 08, 2009, 12:18 AM »

I have a message for you my people

'whoever  seeks  a religion other than Islam, it will never be accepted of him   and in the Hereafter  he will be among the losers' Quran 3:85
na2day? (m)
« #1854 on: November 08, 2009, 12:24 AM »

Quote from: Abuzola on November 08, 2009, 12:18 AM
I have a message for you my people

'whoever  seeks  a religion other than Islam, it will never be accepted of him   and in the Hereafter  he will be among the losers' Quran 3:85

yeah we rather be losers with Jesus, the son of the most High God, while u run along and serve your idol allah
Abuzola (m)
No subject
« #1855 on: November 08, 2009, 12:27 AM »

Allah is not an idol, arab xtrian use the term Allah as God.

You are gullible, even jesus was forsaken talkless of you black monkey, mathew 27:46 'my God, my God why have you forsaken me'
chei, what a pity
 Christian Terrorists!  Glory To Jesus, Honour To Mary! All The Real Catholics Please Stand Up!  Why Do Youths Run Away From Deeper Life Bible Church?  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (52) (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 

Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.