A Virgin Got Pregnant. How Come?

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 26, 2008, 08:36 AM
223750 members and 127060 Topics
Latest Member: kayu
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Romance  |  Sexuality (Moderators: mukina2, iice)  |  A Virgin Got Pregnant. How Come?
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: A Virgin Got Pregnant. How Come?  (Read 18360 views)
ChiRot (m)
A Virgin Got Pregnant. How Come?
« on: June 29, 2006, 02:51 PM »

A Virgin Impregnated: How Come?

My girlfriend:a virgin(confirmed) got pregnant.  When she told me, I took her to a doctor to confirm the stuff.  The doctor confirmed it and even said she is still a virgin. Does it imply that virginity is not a barrier to sperm or what?
ikamefa (f)
Re: A Virgin Got Pregnant. How Come?
« #1 on: June 29, 2006, 02:58 PM »

so yah girl friend na virgin mary abi?  Shocked because only mary had immaculate conception in the bible oh!
ok lets wait and see what the others have to say .best beleive it @topic  there was some shagging involved in this case or the doctor no sabi , or was it artificial insemination ivf Cheesy
diddy4 (m)
« #2 on: June 29, 2006, 03:53 PM »

kai, walahi talahi, this na pure lie. are you kidding me. how d hell did the sperm enter. oh, let me guess, girls can now get pregnant through giving head.  Huh Huh
thelma2 (f)
« #3 on: June 29, 2006, 04:47 PM »

Hmn Angel Gabriel is at it again Grin
salehm (m)
« #4 on: June 29, 2006, 05:23 PM »

Quote from: ChiRot on June 29, 2006, 02:51 PM
my girlfreind:a virgin(confirmed) got pregnant.when she told me,i took her to a doctor to confirm the stuff.the doctor confirmed it and even said she is still a v-yansh.does it imply that virginity is not a barrier 2 sperm or what?

Hey plz don't come here and play with our senses Lips sealed

Quote from: ikamefa on June 29, 2006, 02:58 PM
so yah girl friend na virgin mary abi? Shocked because only mary had immaculate conception in the bible oh!
Grin Shocked
eveseh (f)
« #5 on: June 29, 2006, 06:22 PM »

ask god,
maybe she's coming to born da new jesus

because marry was also a virgin Lips sealed
Busta (f)
« #6 on: June 29, 2006, 07:34 PM »

Virgin Ko, Virgin Ni

HOW DUMB!!! Lips sealed
Seun (m)
« #7 on: June 30, 2006, 10:44 AM »

Can you give us the details of the various ways in which you've not been having sex with this girlfriend of yours?

It's possible that someone's apparatus has been playing around her private area, spilling sperm fluid.  Maybe even you.  If you're not the one, you can ask her to tell you who it is.  DNA tests are available these days, so no sweat if you're not responsible.  And if you don't want the pregnancy, please do what you have to do quickly.
tessy24 (f)
« #8 on: June 30, 2006, 11:06 AM »

Wow!!!!!!, in-fact this is really emotional,I feel for you.But if u believe she is still a virgin,hold her tight,a friend of mine just told me  a  similar story of someone  she knows atleast to an extent,that experienced something like that,d doctor confirmed she waS still a virgin , that probably during their fun n all that,d sperm of d guy would have gottn in,n u won't believe it that d girl gave birth 2 twins. D docotor even advised her 2 do it so that d virginer can be expanded.So plss.,girls be carefull ooooooooo!!!
micklplus (m)
« #9 on: June 30, 2006, 11:44 AM »

Oush !

Assuming the story is true then, something is wrong somewhere ! spillage Ofcourse !

Quote from: tessy24 on June 30, 2006, 11:06 AM
Wow!!!!!!, in-fact this is really emotional,I feel for you.But if u believe she is still a virgin,hold her tight,a friend of mine just told me a similar story of someone she knows atleast to an extent,that experienced something like that,d doctor confirmed she waS still a virgin , that probably during their fun n all that,d sperm of d guy would have gottn in,n u won't believe it that d girl gave birth 2 twins. D docotor even advised her 2 do it so that d virginer can be expanded.So plss.,girls be carefull ooooooooo!!!

Nice One!

bluemoon (f)
« #10 on: June 30, 2006, 12:40 PM »

I actually agree with tessy. I have heard of such incidences in the past n i even heard it from a doctor. What i'll like to know is how old she is.
I know for a fact that in the bid not to have actual penetration, girls (virgins or not) let guys play with them in many other ways. I know guys can have orgasms using the thighs of a girl.
Anyway I think there's a possibility but the truth is in all that rough play, her hymen has been broken or craked a little. It might still be present but not as solid as it should be.
Anyway i don't know for sure mayb u should get a second opinon from another doc!
If u trust her, please be there for her. Getting is pregnant is hard enough!
one love!
GUNNER (f)
« #11 on: June 30, 2006, 12:43 PM »

OMG where is my jaw?  Shocked

musta dropped it somewhere Wink

this gotta be anutha "Miracle"  Undecided Tongue Lips sealed
Seun (m)
« #12 on: June 30, 2006, 12:45 PM »

Anyway I think there's a possibility but the truth is in all that rough play, her hymen has been broken or craked a little. It might still be present but not as solid as it should be.
The hymen is not a solid tissue that completely blocks the entrance of a woman's womb.  If it was a complete blockage, the woman will not be able to menstruate!  It is just

Does it imply that virginity is not a barrier to sperm or what?
No, the hymen is not a condom.  It is not solid, it does not prevent pregnancy.  If the menstrual flow can pass by the hymen, then the microscopic sperms you spilt while playing with your girlfriend can also pass through!
bluemoon (f)
« #13 on: June 30, 2006, 01:00 PM »

No, the hymen is not a condom.  It is not solid, it does not prevent pregnancy.  If the menstrual flow can pass by the hymen, then the microscopic sperms you spilt while playing with your girlfriend can also pass through!
I didnt think it was solid but i guess u expalined it better!
MrBean (m)
« #14 on: June 30, 2006, 02:02 PM »

I am a paediatrician not a gynecologist, however, I think i can shed some light on this rare but very possible situation.
In general, sperm don't survive at room temperature, nor when the semen gets dried out. That said, there have been rare cases where semen has been ejaculated near the opening of the vagina and the woman has become pregnant. It is not an effective way of trying to get pregnant, but it can happen. Also if some ejaculate or pre-ejaculate seep through or around your clothes and make its way into your vagina you can get pregnant. The presence of the hymen, the thin skin that stretches across part of the opening of the vagina (which, by the way, isn't detectable in all virgins because it can be stretched by non-sexual physical activity, such as playing sports) - will keep out sperm and prevent a woman from getting pregnant. However, the hymen doesn't cover the cervix. In the case of your friend she may not have had sexual intercourse, but her hymen may have been broken by other physical activities, these couple with presence of ejaculate or pre-ejaculate around her privates can lead to pregnancy.
Anabib (f)
« #15 on: June 30, 2006, 03:18 PM »

@mrlawng

You have said it all.
this is a rare case and a guy doesnt have to penetrate you for u to get "pikin belle'' (pregnant)

So ladies during smooching and cuddling be very careful Wink

@Chirot
Be there for your friend.
zebudaya (m)
« #16 on: June 30, 2006, 06:07 PM »

sometimes you people post the dumbest posts on earth. A virgin got pregnant how? Your freaking privates was close to her vagina thats how! and some sperm and seminal fluid went into your so called "virgin".
akara (m)
« #17 on: June 30, 2006, 06:17 PM »

A virgin got pregnant how? Your freaking privates was close to her vagina thats how! and some sperm and seminal fluid went into your so called "virgin".

Hear Hear!
jennich (f)
« #18 on: June 30, 2006, 06:44 PM »

Cannot believe how many of u are just sooooo ignorant of how a pregnancy can occur

and just blubbing blubbing.
Montana
« #19 on: July 01, 2006, 12:36 AM »

i am a nurse and believe me, this happens way more often than a person would think. all it takes is one little, microscopic sperm swimming its way upwards to make a baby. like the doctor said earlier, the hymen is like a piece of stretchy skin that sometimes gets torn from physical activity, such as riding a bike, riding a horse, playing tennis, etc. the girl is technically still a virgin until she has sex with a man, with penetration by the privates. but get this straight, the hymen DOES NOT stop sperm from travelling upwards. just like it doesnt stop the menstrual blood from flowing downwards. many a girl has found herself pregnant, while insisting she is still  a virgin, which if she hasnt had sex yet, she is. so, people, always remember, any sperm that is released anywhere near the vagina has the potential to make your girl a mommy and you a daddy. like it or not its the Gods honest truth!!!!!!!!
aykay (m)
« #20 on: July 01, 2006, 03:18 AM »

@ chiRot

ok mayb the medics r right and this situation is rare but did u actaully have any type of sexual penetration?because i hate to think of wot was goin on at the time 1 of your sperm may have seeped through. were u trying to penetrate and u ejaculated allover the place or did u actally do it? my mind boggles. this  has serious implications.this cud mean that guys have to wear condoms during foreplay.if there are any gyneacologists around please shed light on this issue.so now we can't even kiss someone without wondering if they would get pregnant or not. na wah o
idiot (m)
« #21 on: July 01, 2006, 03:32 AM »

umm, I thought being a virgin would mean you had absolutely ZERO sexual activity.  Someone who is pregnant cannot claim to be a virgin, at best, they can only claim to not have had vaginal sex.
emmeno (m)
« #22 on: July 01, 2006, 08:34 AM »

Then y on earth didnt u just use your privates and get it done wit, than allowing your sperm to get the whole pleasure, now u'r suffering from it; i just pray u'r kidding us because i wont go with ABORTION
Orikinla (m)
« #23 on: July 01, 2006, 11:00 AM »

Your sperm disvirgined her. Grin
Period.

My girlfriend is a virgin indeed. Embarrassed

May be your finger disvirgined her. Grin

What do you people think this forum is? Shocked
Imagine the other guy that gets horny just seeing houseflies mating!

What's next?
A pregnant mosquito on Nairaland? Shocked
dukforever (m)
« #24 on: July 01, 2006, 12:49 PM »

don't u eva come to this forum and tell us petty lies. we are not kids in here let's try to be realistic and bring up issues that are real and practicable so as to improve our lives. Your posting simply defies logic and proven standards in reproduction and procreation. INFACT TAKE UR TIME OH!!!!!!
carmelily (f)
« #25 on: July 01, 2006, 01:45 PM »

seun, we go impeach u o! why u allow this kind post?!lol

virgin, indeed. my grandma is a virgin! Wink
cutiee_xx (f)
« #26 on: July 01, 2006, 02:17 PM »

@ chirot,
dude, this story is way pass me.  :oi cannot believe that a virgin is pregnant. but as our medics have explained,it's seems that  there's nothing we can do about it, she's pregnant, she's pregnant!!: end of story. u can't go back in time to prevent it from happening. anyway, the main issue now is the question; if u will stay by her, and help her get through this pregnancy?,  :-\dude, i hate to be the one to tell u this, but u're a father now, does that men u would marry this girl so that this unborn(yet) child would have a married family to grow up in. Cool Undecided
lasdon
« #27 on: July 01, 2006, 02:19 PM »

This one na holy Mary oh. You sure say in day pregnant.No let fly heram

* Sample.jpg (9.66 KB, 283x212 )
Orikinla (m)
« #28 on: July 01, 2006, 02:43 PM »

Bobo,
Once your "girlfriend" delivers safely, have a DNA Test immediately to find out the origin of the pregnancy.
Some Aliens too are erotic. So, ET could be responsible.
Even a spirit could have done it whilst she was sleeping.
mizkay (f)
« #29 on: July 01, 2006, 04:15 PM »

Quote from: Orikinla on July 01, 2006, 11:00 AM
Your sperm disvirgined her. Grin
Period.

My girlfriend is a virgin indeed. Embarrassed

May be your finger disvirgined her. Grin

What do you people think this forum is? Shocked
Imagine the other guy that gets horny just seeing houseflies mating!

What's next?
A pregnant mosquito on Nairaland? Shocked

hahahahahahahhahaha - i have never laughed this hard before in my whole entire 20-something years of freaking existence! haba! Orikinla, sofry sofry now. hehehehehheheh Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin - they were only enjoying themselves before something happened hehehehe Grin Grin Grin
kelvin (m)
« #30 on: July 01, 2006, 05:03 PM »

Let's get this straight, your girl is a virgin and now she is pregnant, yeah so watz new pigs can fly,
ademiller (f)
« #31 on: July 01, 2006, 07:55 PM »

she don become virgin mary part two b that. abi wetin una feel
 Thin Girls With Big Ass  My Sex Diary  Young Boys Dating 'Sugar Mommies'  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.