Chelsea Fans: Identify Yourselves Here

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: August 30, 2008, 03:09 PM
235031 members and 135191 Topics
Latest Member: tonex007
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Sports (Moderator: mukina2)  |  Chelsea Fans: Identify Yourselves Here
Pages: (1) ... (269) (270) (271) (272) (273) (274) (275) (276) (277) (278) (279) (280) (281) ... (391) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Chelsea Fans: Identify Yourselves Here  (Read 73465 views)
omonoba
Re: Chelsea Fans: Identify Yourselves Here
« #8768 on: March 22, 2008, 08:11 AM »

Original Chealsea flourescent jeyseys for sale.holla me if you're interested text 0803-350-1067 or mail bfyusuff@yahoo.com
Mustay (m)
« #8769 on: March 22, 2008, 08:16 AM »

we should easily win tomorrow's game but I have a feeling it 'll end in a draw. D earlier we learn how to defeat Arsenal in d league, the better for us in d UCL
Akolawole (m)
« #8770 on: March 22, 2008, 02:07 PM »

Live From Mr Grant

'We are playing very good football, we are scoring a lot of goals, 15 in the last four league games.

'We are in good shape at this minute and I am very proud of what my team is doing.'

Very good football indeed Cry Cry Cry

yommys01
« #8771 on: March 22, 2008, 03:09 PM »

I am so sorry for all Chelsea fans but I guess your problem is too much money
Novacaine (m)
« #8772 on: March 22, 2008, 04:55 PM »

The bridge will be crushed i mean how do you explain a 3-1 lead been thrown away and besides you guys almost lost if not for Berbatov trying to over-elaborate the chelsea of old could not lose a half a goal lead not to talk of 2 goals it seems everybody wants to score in chelsea
nateevs (m)
« #8773 on: March 22, 2008, 06:56 PM »

I don land fully . . . . I'm back to town. . ,  . Oh I miss this forum. . .
Time to reply them one by one. . .
nateevs (m)
« #8774 on: March 22, 2008, 07:04 PM »

It's nice to see new people on the block. . . . . first and foremost. . .

@Akola,

That guy is high from something. . . . I have never heard so much from rubbish from one manager in a single season. .

@somze

Exactly what we have to do. . . except aw do we know we won't bottle it again when they drop points. . Aw are we sure we will even beat fernabache. . ? fingers crossed. .

Quote from: Novacaine on March 22, 2008, 04:55 PM
The bridge will be crushed i mean how do you explain a 3-1 lead been thrown away and besides you guys almost lost if not for Berbatov trying to over-elaborate the chelsea of old could not lose a half a goal lead not to talk of 2 goals it seems everybody wants to score in chelsea

Crushed? Is this guy high? You guys are the last thing on my mind . . . you are the least talked about team in the league. . . you have lost . . . If i were part of you guys I will just hold my breath and not say anything until the season is over. . . the big difference between we and you is we score goals . . . aw many many have you scored in your last 6 matches? Check and your come-back matches. . . it's always been 1-0 . . . . if we score like we'v always done and go 3-0 that's it for you. . . don't even think you guys are some spurs in disguise. . . don't make too much mouth . . just pause till after the game tomorrow. .
software (m)
« #8775 on: March 22, 2008, 08:18 PM »

grant needs some prayers ooo,  i pray he does the right thing tommorow,
folahann (m)
« #8776 on: March 22, 2008, 08:25 PM »

All the right he could do is to reduce his deficit to just 2 goals, t'moro is not far away
Mustay (m)
« #8777 on: March 23, 2008, 04:36 AM »

i had a dream.  Chelsea 1 - 0 Arsenal. when Mr Grant talks, he reminds me of Adebayor speaking English when he just arrived at Arsenal - they simply don't know what they say!
software (m)
« #8778 on: March 23, 2008, 07:41 AM »

Quote from: Mustay on March 23, 2008, 04:36 AM
i had a dream. Chelsea 1 - 0 Arsenal. when Mr Grant talks, he reminds me of Adebayor speaking English when he just arrived at Arsenal - they simply don't know what they say!

AMENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN. so shall it be
somze (m)
« #8779 on: March 23, 2008, 11:05 AM »

It's now difficult to predict a Chelsea win these days. Any match I thought we'D take in our stride and put away the opposition, we ended up loosing - Arsenal * away, Spurs * Carling, Barnsley * FA Cup. Then our draws with Liverpool, Everton, Portsmouth and Spurs.

The good thing about today's match is that it's not about the Premiership title, so it may be more in the hands of the players than in Grant. Today is about beef, hatred and ill-feeling that has to be settled completely on the pitch. Today is not rivalry, Today is WAR!!!

The only retarded issue today is that Grant is friends with the voyeur so we've seen no mind games or no pre-match build up words that would rile opposition. It's up to the players to do it on the pitch.

If only Grant can get the starting formation right, he would not have to make his increasingly frequent subs decision errors.

Come on Chelsea!!!
bluehorizo (m)
« #8780 on: March 23, 2008, 01:31 PM »

Team news
What are your thoughts on the team news?

Chelsea’s Petr Cech (ankle) is facing a fitness test, so Carlo Cudicini is on standby. Avram Grant recalls Nicolas Anelka, Michael Ballack and John Obi Mikel.

Arsenal’s Tomas Rosicky (hamstring) and Abou Diaby (calf) are out. Theo Walcott is pushing for a place in the starting line-up.

Chelsea stats

- Chelsea have only lost once in their last 6 matches in all competitions
- They are yet to lose at home in all competitions, they have won 16 and drawn 7
- They have scored 11 goals in their last 3 games
- Lampard is their top-scorer with 17 goals

Arsenal stats

- Arsenal have drawn 5 of their last 7 games in all competitions
- Their away record in all competitions: won 13, drawn 7 and lost 4
- They have only lost once in the league
- Adebayor and Fabregas have scored 36 goals between them

Go Chelsea!!! BLUE IS THE SONG!!!!!
nateevs (m)
« #8781 on: March 23, 2008, 02:02 PM »

Quote from: somze on March 23, 2008, 11:05 AM
It's now difficult to predict a Chelsea win these days. Any match I thought we'D take in our stride and put away the opposition, we ended up loosing - Arsenal * away, Spurs * Carling, Barnsley * FA Cup. Then our draws with Liverpool, Everton, Portsmouth and Spurs.

The good thing about today's match is that it's not about the Premiership title, so it may be more in the hands of the players than in Grant. Today is about beef, hatred and ill-feeling that has to be settled completely on the pitch. Today is not rivalry, Today is WAR!!!

The only retarded issue today is that Grant is friends with the voyeur so we've seen no mind games or no pre-match build up words that would rile opposition. It's up to the players to do it on the pitch.

If only Grant can get the starting formation right, he would not have to make his increasingly frequent subs decision errors.

Come on Chelsea!!!

Now that's some point. . . .

@bluehorizo

I wish we had Cech. . . . but that's just for the reason of curbing our failing abilities in dealing with set pieces. . . Arsenal are no the best with set pieces but nonetheless it would be nice if we can get our acts together. . .

I am glad Ballack is back . . . One of the days Lamps disappears totally. . .
I don't know about Grant but I will think playing a 4-3-3 might not be the ideal thing to do. . .

More like a 4-1-3-2 will do the job against Arsenal. . .

----------------Carlo--------------

Belletti---Riccy----Terry-----Bridge

-----------Maka/Mikel-------------

Joey--------Ballack--------Kalou

--------Drogba---Anelka---------

I don't know what anyone thinks . . . but this is the best we can put up believe. . . . . if we play this formation today I put a 100 on chelsea to win flat out. . . but Grant does not have the balls to play this . . .he will play Lamps and well we have to hope. . .

I do expect a good game though . . . . chasing Arsenal out of the title race will be something I will be very glad to do . . . especially when it is confirm that it was CHELSEA that confirmed their exit. . .

I expect a good game . . I expect a win . . . .

Common Chelsea!!!!!!
Akolawole (m)
« #8782 on: March 23, 2008, 02:40 PM »

Ashley to score the first goal

Yellow card for Ashley and the Pizzaman Grin

@Nateeves

Expect nothing and you will never be dissapointed.

Up Blues
nateevs (m)
« #8783 on: March 23, 2008, 04:35 PM »

@Akola

It's hard not to expect anything. . . .Let's analyse what Sir Alex did. . . . he was one up, Liverpool was getting into the game. . . avram grant removed his best players at this stage . . . Sir brought in two more attackers Nani and Tevez. . . score two more goals in 10mins and the game was over . . . . We need a tactician. . . .

Manu has done damage to Arsenal and Liverpool . . . . and now it's time to step up and follow suit . . .

Avram has borrowed one more thing from Jose. . . . Team list

--------------------Carlo-----------------

Essien------Carlo------Terry-------Cole

---------------Maka-------------

-------Ballack-----------Lamp-------

Joe------------Drogba-- -------Kalou

Subs: Hilario, Belletti, Alex, Mikel, Anelka

Does that remind us of anything. . ? Essien at right back . . . . Ok let's see aw it goes. . . bring it on Arsenal. .
nateevs (m)
« #8784 on: March 23, 2008, 05:00 PM »

Here we go? Let's cap these kids. . .
software (m)
« #8785 on: March 23, 2008, 05:03 PM »

meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen,  everywhere is soooooooooo hot now, 

Both squads are very complete today,  lets wait and see what happens, 

Chelsea must beat Arsenal ooo,  its payback timeeeeeeeeeee Angry
nateevs (m)
« #8786 on: March 23, 2008, 05:06 PM »

Avram is smiling at Wenger . . . Does he really know what these matches are about? bloody hell. . .
somze (m)
« #8787 on: March 23, 2008, 05:07 PM »

Its on
pahtahkee
« #8788 on: March 23, 2008, 05:18 PM »

@ Akolawole,

Whats your take?

Let us see how it goes today. If you are flogged today, DO NOT SHOW YOUR FACE ON THE TRAVEL THREAD AGAIN! I will come down to Queensland this evening to buy you a good wine. Grin
somze (m)
« #8789 on: March 23, 2008, 05:19 PM »

We're playing on the counter.
software (m)
« #8790 on: March 23, 2008, 05:23 PM »

Quote from: somze on March 23, 2008, 05:07 PM
Its on

yes ooo smoze,  how you dey?
 we must win ooo,  by force by fire,  its pay back time,  long time no see,  how u dey? muki dey miss u o
nateevs (m)
« #8791 on: March 23, 2008, 05:44 PM »

Did you see that? Oh my God
Chacal (m)
« #8792 on: March 23, 2008, 05:45 PM »

Kalou is a bastard for missing that chance.
Where did Jose Mourinho find this relic?
Gosh. . . . .
nateevs (m)
« #8793 on: March 23, 2008, 05:47 PM »

What a miss by Kalou
Chacal (m)
« #8794 on: March 23, 2008, 05:49 PM »

@ nateevs,

KALOU: Anutha Jose Mourinho's summer signing!!!!!!

I hope Grant and Wenger knows Man Utd are 6 points clear. . .
Me can't understand why both teams are not going for it. . . . One of y'all MUST WIN today to stop Man Utd.
Its a perfect situation for Ferguson.

A good 1st half for Chelsea though. . . . . .Good chances were created but one of y'all strikers need to put one away.
We all know all Arsenal can do is pass, pass and pass without causing any reasonable damage to opposition.
Van Persie has clearly unbalanced that team . . . Adebayor will never score with Persie around.
nateevs (m)
« #8795 on: March 23, 2008, 05:55 PM »

What a half . . . . We should have scored at least 3 goals IMO. . . Believe me Anelka would have put that Drog one-on-one away. . .

Kalou is high on alcohol for that miss. . . . I don't just want to say we are playing well and in control of the game. . we need a goal and we need a win . . .

Good performance from some of the boys. . . Essien is leaking like hell. . . Cole has been decent. . Ballack's having a good game. . Drogba !!! ummmh I don't know. . . . . Lampard . absent as usual (where's a big player when you need one) overall it looks decent but we need a goal . . . We need to show these kids they don't belong to the league of football. .

second half biko
Chacal (m)
« #8796 on: March 23, 2008, 06:00 PM »

@ nateevs,

Chelsea's ATTACK is better than Arsenal's
All u need to do is to put one of these chances away. . . . they will come out n play and u will score more.
Lets hope Monsieur Grant does not substitute Joe Cole today. Grin Grin Grin
somze (m)
« #8797 on: March 23, 2008, 06:00 PM »

First half was ok

Drogba and cole have been wonderful. Carvalho has been an ever present force in defense.

We need to get our final play right. That's our current problem, we're missing the defining final touches, passes and shots.

Another scare is our concentration at set pieces.
nateevs (m)
« #8798 on: March 23, 2008, 06:05 PM »

@Chacal

I hope he does not take off Joe u know. . . . Our attack had def been better than Arsenal's . . . nothing will please me more than seeing them go down

@Somze

the final touches are missing. . . we are conceeding possession too much. . . it's starting to get scary with set-pieces . . when did we become like that? above all na goal be the koko. .
nateevs (m)
« #8799 on: March 23, 2008, 06:05 PM »

Here we go
  Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds  Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (269) (270) (271) (272) (273) (274) (275) (276) (277) (278) (279) (280) (281) ... (391) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.