About Your Primary Or Secondary School In Nigeria

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 24, 2008, 04:21 AM
223019 members and 126515 Topics
Latest Member: T-j-Akanmu
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Education (Moderator: debosky)  |  About Your Primary Or Secondary School In Nigeria
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: About Your Primary Or Secondary School In Nigeria  (Read 8419 views)
diddy4 (m)
Re: About Your Primary Or Secondary School In Nigeria
« #32 on: July 17, 2006, 04:57 AM »

ok ladies. a brother needs your help.

tell me what you know about this.

http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-17982.0.html
hot-angel (f)
« #33 on: July 17, 2006, 05:00 AM »

Quote from: lilnaomi on July 17, 2006, 01:39 AM
mer-c n naijacutee, u girls r fine oo, really fine.

as far as am concerned, my future husband will never come on this site. why?? 2 many fine girls. when he first sees hot-angel n mer-c then naijacutee (no offence to the rest, its only hot-angel n mer-c's pics av seen so far), he'll start contemplating whether 2 carry on with me. when he now sees the other girls n hot-angel's pics on hi5, he'll now fashi me.

hell no, he will never knw bout this site!!
Lol. I'm sure any man would be stupid to leave you now.  Wink Well sha, thanks for the compliment.

---------

Wesley, of course i remember the times table recitation. After getting settled in class and saying: Good morning auntie, we are happy to see you, God bless you.

i remember that Majority of the time, we WERE NOT happy to see her.  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy After greeting her in chorus, and she replies with "good morning students, how are you". We all chorus "Fine Thank you ma".

Then the next thing is 2 times, 3 times, 4 times. As u said, the higher your class the more u'll have to learn.

And we used to do the centimeters millimeters thing too. How many centimeter makes 1 somethingmeters. LMFAO!! Sh1t, those were the days men.
Hotstepper (f)
« #34 on: July 17, 2006, 05:11 AM »

men, this is a funny hread.

so u'all remember ELEGANZA pen, a  pen u must have den, I have alot 2 say ut everything is running away because maybe am just 2 excited, I shall be back 2morrow with details
mamaput (f)
« #35 on: July 17, 2006, 09:25 AM »

What did we use to sing

John browns body lies a (what ever)

Jeanne AI sister had a pimple on her nose
it took away her beauty everybody knows
said the DR change your Diet till the pimple goes
That your soul may go marching on
glory glory  hallelujah

I love to go awoundring along the mt side.

Kukubar sits on the old gum tree.

Mer-C (f)
« #36 on: July 17, 2006, 12:31 PM »

LOL HAAAAAH!

Who remembers?

Old Roger is dead and gone to his grave.
hmm hah! gone to his grave. . .

That shxt was TOO funny!

I remember Eleganza pen. Infact
I prefered eleganza to bic.
AHHH! I loved going to Apapa Amusement
Park for those christmas parties. DAMN!
. . .and father christmas; lol! I used to
pull his beard!  Embarrassed Grin

I hated wearing oversize shoes.
I would never do that to ma kids.
What kind of economizing of money
is that one?  Undecided

OH OH OH! Who remembers "Tales By Moonlight" - Aunty Nkem,
"Storyland" - Uncle Jimmy Solanke and "Speakout".
I actually met Aunty Nkem once when I moved to Abuja.
She's such a beautifu! woman.  Smiley
uzygirl (f)
« #37 on: July 17, 2006, 12:38 PM »

Quote from: Hotstepper on July 17, 2006, 05:11 AM
men, this is a funny hread.

so u'all remember ELEGANZA pen, a pen u must have den, I have alot 2 say ut everything is running away because maybe am just 2 excited, I shall be back 2morrow with details

Whatever happened to those ELEGANZA pens, we don't see much of them nowadays.
I remember how we used to write our names boldly on a piece of paper and insert in the casings of the pens so the don't get stolen. We still had to replace them almost every week as they still got lost somehow.

And then we scrap off some paint from the sides of the pencil and inscribe our names with biros. They still got lost sha!
Woah, primary school was sweet.

I remember how we used to sing at break time:

Some have food, but cannot eat,
Some can eat but have no food,
We have food and we can eat,
Glory be to thee, Oh Lord.
A, men.

Auntie come and eat  We added this not too happily, but fortunately, she never took up the offer!.
Mer-C (f)
« #38 on: July 17, 2006, 12:43 PM »

Some have food, but cannot eat,
Some can eat but have no food,
We have food and we can eat,
Glory be to thee, Oh Lord.
Amen.
Auntie come and eat

LMAO!! We used to sing that too!  Cheesy
We even used to add.

Aunty come and eat
Satan go away  Cheesy
lilnaomi (f)
« #39 on: July 17, 2006, 02:11 PM »

lmao

u forgot:
table manners is the proper way of eating
we should not talk while eating.

n u forgot when u close from school for the day, u say:
now the day is over
night is drawing near
shadows of the living

i hope its right cus i used 2 chop mouth when we used 2 recite it.

lmao@ puttin paper into eleganza pens. i did dt but dt stil dint stop the boys from fappin them. they'll remove the paper n bite off d end of it. Gawd, i used 2 buy a pen every monday. i never finished a pen!!
Mer-C (f)
« #40 on: July 17, 2006, 02:24 PM »

HAHAHAH!
it's been a while I hurd the word
"fapping" LMAO!
I remember I even became the time - keeper
shortly before I did ma common entrance.

"gbaga gbaga! time for assembly!"
CHAI! that was the shxt!  Cheesy
Hotstepper (f)
« #41 on: July 17, 2006, 02:29 PM »

@Mer-C , hahahha. That some gat food etccc, men datz ma boarding school opening song before we eat, lol
Hotstepper (f)
« #42 on: July 17, 2006, 02:31 PM »

yea ohhh, putting your name inside the eleganza pen was so fashionable then, men, and u did want it 2 be so perfect, lol
Jalal (m)
« #43 on: July 17, 2006, 02:45 PM »

Well i remember in my Primary school we were so naughty that we used to run away from class and go to the Bar Beach (Lagos). One unfortunate day the headmaster caught us and we were given a thorough beating in assembly.
Thank god that we werent kidnapped for rituals and the like back in those days.

Well my Secondary school in Abuja, what i remember most was the Inter house competitions, no studies for weeks on end only playing around chasing the girls lol!! and practicing Grin Grin Grin
I remember after exams we would turn our desks and chairs into table tennis boards!!!

I also remember spending more time on the streets of Abuja than in class, we were always spending time at conferences, seminars, debates etc.
We would also jump the (not so high) fence and wander about in town.
Mer-C (f)
« #44 on: July 17, 2006, 02:47 PM »

LOL JALAL!

real tudun wada boy!!  Smiley
Jalal (m)
« #45 on: July 17, 2006, 02:55 PM »

@MerC Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Smiley Smiley
Mer-C (f)
« #46 on: July 17, 2006, 02:59 PM »

Jalal  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
kai kadai!!  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
sirmusty (m)
« #47 on: July 17, 2006, 03:22 PM »

Nice pics Mer-C,  Grin
Mer-C (f)
« #48 on: July 17, 2006, 03:26 PM »

THANK You LOVE!  Kiss Kiss
Mer-C (f)
« #49 on: July 17, 2006, 03:32 PM »

sirmusty u looking HOT too!  Wink
hot-angel (f)
« #50 on: July 17, 2006, 04:12 PM »

Mer-C, kinna jin hausa ne?  Shocked

Anyways, u girls making me cry-laugh.

Of course i remember eleganza pen. I remember the breaktime songs. Auntie come and eat, SATAN go away. lol, 

Ohh this is sooo Good. *blows air towards face*.

Seems the boys don't remember anything from when they wer ein primary school. Well i don't blame them.

They were always playing BALL!!! And Throwing papers at us girls. They were always dirty, Always the trouble makers. using plastic spoons as catapult. And ALWAYS PLAYING RUBBER!

You know rubber right? They'll be throwing blue rubber on top of red and green. Saying "oti mu oti mu oti mu". lol,  That's what the boys do. they don't have anything to share.  Tongue Tongue Tongue

Anyways sha,  Do you guys remember That game everyone played?? The one with NAMEs, animals, place, things, food, and total? Gosh i played that game ALOT!!!! I mean every single day. And then when time is up the person calling will say STOP!!

I'll be back sha. I'm in school now.  Cheesy

Uhh oh. we have a couple on here. Sirmusty and Mer-C. Aww, and they r both cute too. Pretty picture of u mer-c. And uhmm sirmusty, not looking bad.
Hotstepper (f)
« #51 on: July 17, 2006, 04:15 PM »

ahhaha, I remember da names songs etc that we played den, do u guys remember when LIVING IN BONDAGE came out and after da sad ending etc, we formed a song that we played with from the movie but den in Igbo, lol, men, we were creative in those days Tongue
hot-angel (f)
« #52 on: July 17, 2006, 04:18 PM »

I remember hotstepper.

Did any of you watch "AFTER SCHOOL HOURS"? The movie with that little girl?

And she was calling "PUFF PUFF". After that movie, NOBODY Collected anything from anyone! Be it 'sweet', biscuit, puff puff, bread, egg, water. ANYTHING!

hahaha, everyone was scared after watching "AFTER SCHOOL HOURS". lol DAinG!
Mer-C (f)
« #53 on: July 17, 2006, 04:19 PM »

SHIT I WATCHED THAT MOVIE!!!
scary movie!!!!  Shocked
Mer-C (f)
« #54 on: July 17, 2006, 04:24 PM »

@ hot-angel
ina ji  Smiley
hot-angel (f)
« #55 on: July 17, 2006, 04:26 PM »

Yeah girl, it WAS scary.

That girl was the 'witch'. With all her crew members behind some rock. I remember that movie like my palm. Reason being that i watched it mroe than 20 times. lol It later turned out to be NOT scary.

She would give them puff puff. At a time she gave someone egg. And then she would wake up at night. WIth her legs on the wall. And she'll start calling their names.

So and so, Give me my puff puff.
And that was all she needed to 'draw' them to her witchcraft meetings. lol

Sh1t. I remember, how when we sleep at night and mistakenly put our legs on the wall. My cousins will say "PUT UR LEG DOWN". hahaha,  Oh lord have mercy.

And what about at school, so many kids started acting like witches. Useless kids. They wanted you to be afraid of them and believe that they have some sorta power. lol.

Ohh ohh hooooo, do u remember BANANA LEAVES??? Do u remember? They say if u put it under your armpit when a teacher is beating you, you'll faint or something like that. Do u guy remember??!

And then there was the 'rubbing chalk on your palm' method. So that when a teacher beats you, u wont feel the pain. hahahaha  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
hot-angel (f)
« #56 on: July 17, 2006, 04:26 PM »

@ mer-c. Ohh. Okay.  Cheesy
Mer-C (f)
« #57 on: July 17, 2006, 04:55 PM »

OMG HOT-ANGEL!!!

Banana leaves! SHXT!! I'm laughin so hard *takes a pause to laugh*
. . .phew! I remember the chalk thang too.
Oh lawd!!!  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Can u imagine that till today when I'm sleeping
I make sure I never put ma legs up? LOL
Fear of SANDRA! (I watched that movie TOO MUCH!)
Remember part II? Her boyfriend's name was Joseph
and when she wanted to kill him she became a caterpillar?
LMAO!! very fresh in ma memory!!  Cheesy

hot-angel where u from and where u now?
Jalal (m)
« #58 on: July 17, 2006, 06:43 PM »

Give me my puff puff. I wan chop puff puff Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy
Mer-C (f)
« #59 on: July 17, 2006, 06:44 PM »

Jalal where ma suya?  Huh
Jalal (m)
« #60 on: July 17, 2006, 07:07 PM »

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
@MerC all in good time
Mer-C (f)
« #61 on: July 17, 2006, 07:09 PM »

I don hear.
. . .and kilishi too o!  Cheesy
me,myself (f)
« #62 on: July 17, 2006, 08:07 PM »

rofl, u guys remember all dt stuff!!! be truthful, when did u finish primary school?last yr? u guys sound like u just finished! i envy u guys, atleast u have memories!
funkilicious (f)
« #63 on: July 17, 2006, 08:10 PM »

@me, myself
That does not mean we just finished primary school.
I finished primary school 1997 summer. As i entered Jss1 september 1997.

An am sure post people that posted on this thread would hve finished long time ago. I knw lilnaomi finished long time ago lol.
 The End Of Polytechnic In Nigeria  JAMB (UME) Examination Date Postponed(?)  Appealing The Refusal Of A British Student Visa: Intricacies  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.