Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 26, 2008, 11:36 PM
223934 members and 127262 Topics
Latest Member: pzfvspqqxy
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Music/Radio (Moderator: eldee)  |  Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's
Pages: (1) (2) (3) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's  (Read 38821 views)
mikebuddy (m)
Re: Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's
« #32 on: December 12, 2005, 02:15 PM »

Hmm well
1. MYSELF(mikebuddy a good raper)
2.Eminem
3.DMX
4.D GAME
5.SNOOP DOGG
6.DR D.R.E
7.CIARA
8.ALICIA KEYS
9.LUTHER VANDEROSS
10.EEMM INFACNT ................2FACE
Scorpio (f)
« #33 on: December 12, 2005, 05:52 PM »

Huh
Outkast (f)
« #34 on: December 12, 2005, 06:09 PM »

ummm.sorry to burst your bubble mikebuddy but the post is top 5 female singers of the 90's bro. no offense
raregroove (m)
« #35 on: December 12, 2005, 06:10 PM »

Quote from: mikebuddy on December 12, 2005, 02:15 PM
Hmm well
1. MYSELF(mikebuddy a good raper)
2.Eminem
3.DMX
4.D GAME
5.SNOOP DOGG
6.DR D.R.E
7.CIARA
8.ALICIA KEYS
9.LUTHER VANDEROSS
10.EEMM INFACNT ................2FACE

Dude, I was wondering if you noticed that the topic reffered to the "Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's"?

Regards,
bagoma (f)
« #36 on: December 12, 2005, 07:52 PM »

Grin Grin Grin
spikelord (m)
« #37 on: December 16, 2005, 11:02 AM »

Have you all forgotten these women???

Diana Ross
Tina Turner
Celine Dion
Jeniffer Lopez
Janet Jackson
Mariah Carey
Whitney Houston.
I found it  somehow impossible to compress my list to 5 persons.
lauryn (f)
« #38 on: December 16, 2005, 11:07 AM »

Lauryn Hill
Sade Adu(jazz, love everysingle one of her songs)
Aaliyah
Mary J Blige(yells too much when singing)
Dido
raregroove (m)
« #39 on: December 16, 2005, 11:50 AM »

Quote from: lauryn on December 16, 2005, 11:07 AM
Dido

I'm afraid Dido does not qualify as a r&b singer...
lauryn (f)
« #40 on: December 16, 2005, 06:51 PM »

the point is those r my fav artists from the 90's, is that the first time u seen Dido on this thread?
And your point exactly is?HuhHuhHuh
raregroove (m)
« #41 on: December 16, 2005, 07:41 PM »

Quote from: lauryn on December 16, 2005, 06:51 PM
the point is those r my fav artists from the 90's, is that the first time u seen Dido on this thread?
And your point exactly is?HuhHuhHuh

I thought it was self-explanatory? I'm a bit embarrased that you're wallowing in your confusion, the thread requests for top 5 female r&b singers of the 1990s.

I appreciate your admiration for Dido's music, however she is not a r&b artiste & this is a matter of fact...
lauryn (f)
« #42 on: December 17, 2005, 04:18 AM »

well i guess you are going to have to deal with it. My point is I love Dido. Its not the first time her name has been mentioned and if I say she's a R&b singer,then let me keep WALLOWING IN MY CONFUSION, got a prob with it?HuhHuh?. Why don't you just post your own damn list and stop picking on moi Roll Eyes
raregroove (m)
« #43 on: December 17, 2005, 01:37 PM »

suit yourself, It beats me when people refuse to learn, phew!
mikebuddy (m)
« #44 on: December 23, 2005, 01:02 PM »

Well for me it's
r-kELlY

wHO AGAIN
tONi BrAxTON
nO oNE
bYE BYE
mikebuddy (m)
« #45 on: December 23, 2005, 01:06 PM »

Una sorry oh
Am kind of crazy manyat times
well female in 90's
by the way how old was i then?.I don't know that means that i can't asnwer that
Thanks.
hike man
« #46 on: December 23, 2005, 01:08 PM »

Mary J Blige
Toni Braxton
Mariah Carey
Whitney Houston
mikebuddy (m)
« #47 on: December 23, 2005, 01:25 PM »

Una sorry oh
Am kind of crazy manyat times
well female in 90's
by the way how old was i then?.I don't know that means that i can't asnwer that
Thanks.
Michaela (f)
« #48 on: January 23, 2006, 09:42 AM »

On 4th October, someone started to talk about Alanis Morissette, but she definitely is NOT a R&B singer!!!

Well, my favourites have already been mentioned. I can't really say: "No. 1 is my first favourite, then no. 2..." It also can be the other way round...
Hmm...
Tina Turner;
Whitney Houston (it is a pity that she has a negative phase at the moment);
Toni Braxton
Mariah Carey
Mary J. Blige

and many others.....
mikebuddy (m)
« #49 on: January 23, 2006, 01:39 PM »

Grin Grin Grin
mikebuddy (m)
« #50 on: January 23, 2006, 01:39 PM »

so kool
Michaela (f)
« #51 on: January 23, 2006, 11:54 PM »

By the way, why are the faces green now???
mikebuddy (m)
« #52 on: January 24, 2006, 04:07 PM »

Posted by: Michaela 
Insert Quote
By the way, why are the faces green now??? 
I even tought that it was from my system now i know why they are green. Grin Grin Grin
Swish (m)
« #53 on: January 24, 2006, 10:03 PM »

Mariah Carey
Whitney Houston
Tony Braxton
Aaliyah
Mary J. Blige
mikebuddy (m)
« #54 on: January 25, 2006, 01:17 PM »

I no like much of them 80's
Mine is
Ciara
Aliciakeys
Maryj B
Michaela (f)
« #55 on: January 26, 2006, 12:24 AM »

Well, but the topic is "Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's"!!!!!

And Ciara and Alicia Keys are that young! They are singers of the new millennium!!! They have been popular for a few years only....... They are good, definitely!! But it is the wrong place to list them here!!!
mikebuddy (m)
« #56 on: January 26, 2006, 03:04 PM »

Posted on: Today at 12:24:26 AMPosted by: Michaela 
Insert Quote
Well, but the topic is "Top 5 Female R&B Singers Of The 90's"!!!!!

And Ciara and Alicia Keys are that young! They are singers of the new millennium!!! They have been popular for a few years only....... They are good, definitely!! But it is the wrong place to list them here!!!
You are wrong.
Reason is that you only knew them few years back but the main fact is that they have been singing and were underground.
#1Lola (f)
« #57 on: April 05, 2006, 03:35 PM »

yall is crazy,
yes , mary J, kelly price, lauryn hill, faith evans, mariah carey,   
even though i really don't like marah carey and her music is more pop than real R& B i rather India arie
jayvinnie (m)
« #58 on: April 17, 2006, 08:30 AM »

haha,  if celine doesn't sing RnB,  I am guessing she sings WnD. lol. haha,  she sings RnB.

My list (as i don't know many).
Celine Dion
Mariah Carey
Whitney houston
Lauryn hill

eveseh (f)
« #59 on: April 22, 2006, 11:28 PM »

janet jacosn

mary j blige

tina turner

diana roos

la toya jackson

* MJ & Janet Jackson_jpg.jpg (34.61 KB, 600x399 )
Queen B (f)
« #60 on: May 18, 2006, 11:16 AM »

Toni Braxton
Whitney H.
Mariah C
Babyface, R.Kelly (although their men)

And as for now my 5 best females and male singers or rappers are
1. Ashanti
2.Ciara
3.J.Lo
4.Kelly Rowland
5.Monica

1.Usher
2.Omarion
3.Ray J
4.P.diddy
5. Ja Rule and Fat Joe also Loon
GUNNER (f)
« #61 on: May 19, 2006, 07:33 PM »

janet jackson

alicia keys

whitney houston

aaliyah

mary j blige
dachosen1 (f)
« #62 on: May 31, 2006, 09:28 PM »

Mariah
Whitney Houston
Deborah Cox
Mary J. Blige
Aaliyah
oghos2k (m)
« #63 on: June 08, 2006, 01:32 AM »

DIDO
SADE ADU
SARAH MACLACHLAN
LeaNN Rimes
 Beyonce vs Shakira: Who Can Dance Better?  Tupac (2Pac) Is Alive  OFFICIAL Request Naija Music Thread!!!  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) (3) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.