oyb (m)
i'm not asking for help - i'm just gnashing my teeth - but if you want to help . . you could start by downloading the following:
autocad mep 2009, the updates - lsps etal from cadalyst, the swamp.org, cadtutor
all office 2007; microsoft office addons - from their website, from ms office labs, from the roadtoknowhere, etc,
google sketchup 5, 6, 7, all free and pirated renderers, rbs from ruby depot, plugins from render plus systems,
adobe acrobat8, acrobat 8 3d, acrobat 9 extended, adobe cs3 extended, adobe cs4 extended
and that is just what i can immediately remember. i KNOW i havent backed up acrobat 9 and CS4, and sketchup 7
downloading acrobat and cs4 will be a bitch - if i can't recover my work applications folder
oyb (m)
Hail yeah!
thanks to runtimes get data back, i have located my work applications and desktop enhancements folders, they were buried in the new windows setup folders. recovery ongoing. . .
oyb (m)
so far so good, unfortunately, i 've had to continue the recovery on my office system bc hard disk space issues - fecking mcafee is deleting my keygens/cracks without confirmation - slimy piece of software 
Ex Inferis (m)
<yawn>
beats watching hair grow.
dani1luv
OMG 
Dual Core
it asks about formatting the drive. i click yes through all the prompts. suddenly - i realize i'm formatting my hard drive - not hers. (what was i looking at/thinking of?)
hmmm, a sexy madam and a working geek, in same room. Recipe for distraction/disaster.  i'm not asking for help - i'm just gnashing my teeth - but if you want to help . . you could start by downloading the following:
autocad mep 2009, the updates - lsps etal from cadalyst, the swamp.org, cadtutor
all office 2007; microsoft office addons - from their website, from ms office labs, from the roadtoknowhere, etc,
google sketchup 5, 6, 7, all free and pirated renderers, rbs from ruby depot, plugins from render plus systems,
adobe acrobat8, acrobat 8 3d, acrobat 9 extended, adobe cs3 extended, adobe cs4 extended
and that is just what i can immediately remember. i KNOW i havent backed up acrobat 9 and CS4, and sketchup 7
downloading acrobat and cs4 will be a bitch - if i can't recover my work applications folder
ok bro i've got all those apps less one, no need for me to download, i'll just upload to RS so u can download  the one i dont have, i'll download and upload for u to download, hah! u coool with that, yea? sorry about the loss though, say, if u happen to retrieve this "<drive>\Utilities\p0rn", tell me what app u used, it'll come in handy.  OMG  wht is it dude? d'uh! the hard drive formatted was yours? heh
dani1luv
Hey DC remember me 
oyb (m)
<yawn>
beats watching hair grow.
u are one cold prick, ain't ya?  - thunder fire ya hard drive,flash drive, ipod. . . hmmm, a sexy madam and a working geek, in same room. Recipe for distraction/disaster.  talking from experience ?  sorry about the loss though, say, if u happen to retrieve this " <drive>\Utilities\p0rn", tell me what app u used, it'll come in handy.  wht is it dude? d'uh! the hard drive formatted was yours? heh porn? what porn?  ms jada fire and co do not classify as utilities - they reside in another drive referred to as media - what could u be thinking ?  either of these apps will do for recovery runtimes getdataback gedata recover my files getdataback seems to be better at organising the files. . .tho it takes longer
Dual Core
brurv, those things are handy utilities  Dan, yeap i remember u. ma broda 4rm anoda moda who's bent on stealing ma chics. tht's u, right? and i emptied the freaking gun on yo chest! 
dani1luv
u are one cold prick, ain't ya? porn? what porn?  jada fire and co do not classify as utilities - what could u be thinking  DC!!!  brurv, those things are handy utilities  Dan, yeap i remember u. ma broda 4rm anoda moda who's bent on stealing ma chics. tht's u, right? and i emptied the freaking gun on yo chest!   I just dey gbadun  I go commit murder 
spikedcylinder
This is supposed to be computer talk but its a darn funny thread!  DC, you are officially unwell. 
Ex Inferis (m)
u are one cold prick, ain't ya?  - thunder fire ya hard drive,flash drive, ipod. . . at least me nah thunder go fire my gear. you wey be say ya own done cave under pressure from porn, abi you tink say we swallow yarn say you "accidentally" formatted? possibly as you dey polish ya rocket you wipe effryting clean.
Raymond88 (m)
That would be hell for me!! wow!  a good recovery software should help though.
oyb (m)
at least me nah thunder go fire my gear. you wey be say ya own done cave under pressure from porn, abi you tink say we swallow yarn say you "accidentally" formatted?
possibly as you dey polish ya rocket you wipe effryting clean.
na so thunder fire that ya ipod wey u drop inside bathtub? me i dey wonder wetin u dey take ipod do for sanctity of bathroom - we thank God say you manage low res 320 x 320 bathroom entertainment - or na that ya mac wey go fall in side another time ;  take am easy for the bathroom multitasking - or just buy 17" hp w remote for future 'visually assisted monkey spanking'
spikedcylinder
Lol @ polishing of rocket! 
oyb (m)
Recovery completed: now copying recovered files back to the HDD. . .
davidylan (m)
too busy thinking of your second wife? 
OMO IBO (m)
o boy, madam never start to dey worry wetin dey happen to the laptop? i don dey think say una been dey play tente wehn either of una click the wrong button
Don Pedro (m)
OYB, pls send me websites addresses where i can download some of those app/softwares for free and please let me no their uses.
i use HP DV 5 Notebook with Izap 3g
oyb (m)
long hiss. . . i tire for all these frickin traders - mayb you shld give deals on software instead
lechatnoir
I don't know how to quote. I need help.
Oyb you can actually download recent portable versions of those software you need. no need to install they will run on the "fly". If you need some link I can provide them. I personally don't use those keygen to crack them softwares, too many trojan and malwares.
webdezzi (m)
i once deleted a whole sever database simply because all the websites i work on use the same version of cpanel.
I wanted to delete the database of another but forgot that i was using the tab for another website's database.
That when when i realized that the hosting company server backup is not what they say it is.
They had no backup so had to deal with things from scratch.
olacompute (m)
@oyb
Sorry for the lost.
Myself Im planning on buying 100 - 120GB of HDD for my hard drive.
I'l be extra ordinary careful when installing and copying files back to the new drive.
oyb (m)
okay files copied - double checking - back to my default setting - i think now and can complete setting up madam's lappy -
there you have it - i guess i'm back
thanks black riders and core - na your keys/serials i take run d recovery sware
flyuche (m)
at least me nah thunder go fire my gear. you wey be say ya own done cave under pressure from porn, abi you tink say we swallow yarn say you "accidentally" formatted?
possibly as you dey polish ya rocket you wipe effryting clean.
i no fit laugh abeg 
Sapphic
What is the justification for this thread being on the front page?