Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast!

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: August 22, 2008, 05:16 AM
232295 members and 132500 Topics
Latest Member: nelly10
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Sports (Moderator: mukina2)  |  Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast!
Pages: (1) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast!  (Read 10120 views)
Priscila (f)
Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast!
« #768 on: January 20, 2007, 07:54 AM »

Manchester United slaughter  is in due time. just hours to go and we will be like yeah! as we did the other day.
am not vexed they top the table.

@ dblock
they always accuse us of  too much annointing not juju.Igwe is back too!

McDreamy
« #769 on: January 20, 2007, 08:15 AM »

Sunday is but some hours away,

There can ONLY BE         ONE UNITED!!!
marlet01 (m)
« #770 on: January 20, 2007, 08:44 AM »

Tomoroow is sunday.

you united fans should begin your fasting and prayer now before it is too late.   Grin

ARSENAL RULES Cool
marlet01 (m)
« #771 on: January 20, 2007, 11:19 AM »

see what the match is turning into.

* arsenal Vs manutd.gif (26.32 KB, 416x300 )
marlet01 (m)
« #772 on: January 20, 2007, 11:20 AM »

See this as well

* Arsenal Vs United.gif (55.26 KB, 416x234 )
bolaoni (m)
« #773 on: January 20, 2007, 11:24 AM »

Marlet,

I have heard of the grid thing but I just don't
get it at all  Huh

marlet01 (m)
« #774 on: January 20, 2007, 11:31 AM »

HHmm Bolaoni.

you are really scared ain't you? Grin

You told me it was Harmattan "are you sure"  Undecided

Am sure you would avoid all forms of betting because this one isn't sure for you "am i lying" no

Just give me one good reason you think Manutd can overcome "The Mighty Arsenal" just one

Cheers

ARSENAL RULES
marlet01 (m)
« #775 on: January 20, 2007, 11:35 AM »

the grid is simply the pair of how the both teams would line-up as in an ordely manner.

it could depend on how and where Arsenal plays from to Manutd where they attack from that's all i know about it.
bolaoni (m)
« #776 on: January 20, 2007, 11:59 AM »

ok o.

Me bet? NEVER!

I am sure of one thing and that is:

United is coming out of Ashbottom UNSCATHED!  Cool
crazykid (m)
« #777 on: January 20, 2007, 01:37 PM »

Sunday's encounter is going to be in favour of the reds.

this is how we are going to score Cool

* thu0034l.jpg (30.13 KB, 292x400 )
woleprof (m)
« #778 on: January 20, 2007, 01:44 PM »

United have no fresh injury worries ahead of the trip to the Emirates Stadium on Sunday.

Defender Wes Brown returns to the squad following a virus that forced him to miss the victory over Aston Villa at the weekend.

Sir Alex Ferguson has a number of attacking options - United have scored 52 goals in 23 games - but may stick with the partnership of Wayne Rooney and Henrik Larsson.

GUNNERS You RE WARNED!!!!!!!!!
bolaoni (m)
« #779 on: January 20, 2007, 01:50 PM »

Maybe you will all have to read this:

http://www.punchontheweb.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art20070120329200

This may be the tonic Rooboi needs

Let me go and watch Blues Vs. Reds Jare.  Wink
crazykid (m)
« #780 on: January 20, 2007, 02:01 PM »

Bolaoni
do you know, Liverpool Just scored one goal

men Chelsea are finished
toshmann (m)
« #781 on: January 20, 2007, 02:19 PM »

point of correction, we scored two goals

Cheesy
bolaoni (m)
« #782 on: January 20, 2007, 04:22 PM »

hmmm,

this will make tomorrow VERY interesting anyway.

let's see what pans out at the Emirates.

1 UNITED!
woleprof (m)
« #783 on: January 20, 2007, 04:35 PM »

1 uninted Cool Cool
mukina2 (f)
« #784 on: January 20, 2007, 08:32 PM »

hours to go . i can't wait . .

i know all the manscumites on sabatical will show up tomorrow Tongue

we will win . .and some people will cry their eyes out . because it will be bad to be defeated twice by the mighty gunners Cheesy
toshmann (m)
« #785 on: January 20, 2007, 08:36 PM »

hmmn, muky muky, i love your confidence Cheesy
to win man u 2mrw, u have to play like liverpool Cheesy or else  Grin those manu guys are real devils in human skin
mukina2 (f)
« #786 on: January 20, 2007, 08:46 PM »

tosh . .forgot so  soon    Grin" your gunner experience"? Shocked Shocked

we will beat manscum . in our own home  . .we did that in old trashford .we will do the same at home . .besides when did devils stand up to guns Grin Grin Grin
we'll gun them down . .despite having given heavy artillery to pool . . Grin Grin

our Arsenal is still tight Cheesy
toshmann (m)
« #787 on: January 20, 2007, 09:17 PM »

Quote from: mukina2 on January 20, 2007, 08:46 PM
. .despite having given heavy artillery to pool . . Grin Grin

not funny Angry Cry
toptho (f)
« #788 on: January 20, 2007, 10:01 PM »

the worst result 4 united tomm will be a draw.by 6pm we will be 9 points ahead of chelsea
mukina2 (f)
« #789 on: January 20, 2007, 11:14 PM »

aww tosh tosh . .still crying? Grin Grin Grin

topho hope you'll be tomorrow after the match Grin
toptho (f)
« #790 on: January 21, 2007, 09:49 AM »

@Mukina,yeah i know tears of joy
manu4laif
« #791 on: January 21, 2007, 09:53 AM »

I placed a bet on today's match with a vindictive(?)(remorseful is a better word) Chelsea fan who now believes Arsenal youth system is the best in the world.(He became convinced yesterday after the Liverpool game even though Arsenal did not play).We'll come back to that later.
Point is Man u will beat Arsenal,why?
1.Because both teams are on fire and when that happens we almost always have the edge.
2.We have a knack of halting these your proud trophies or is it plaques no sorry records, unbeaten in all evening games, unbeaten when wearing yellow strip in the afternoon, unbeaten when Lehman is wearing a cap ,bla bla bla.Knock ,knock ,we are here again.
3.The pressure is now even.We have a chance to go 9 points, you can close up on Pool.Lets see who can handle it better.
4.We are still giving you the respect you deserve and will keep the scoreline respectable.
5.I had said 2 weeks ago that the match will end with a 2goal scoreline(or margin).I stand resolutely by this.
6.I challenge any Gunner to put his mouth , or where , , whatever

I respect Arsenal but TODAY IS NOT YOUR DAY and you know it.It's going to be tough and I hope the spectacle will be good for football .

We will Keep Scoring and Keep Winning

WAN UNITED!
loyika (m)
« #792 on: January 21, 2007, 11:37 AM »

Oga Manu4laif Cool

I hope you will come back here and apologise if all your predictions are proven wrong, cause you boast a lot Angry

Anyway, its to be expected Sad This is Myles P take on the game;

http://www.arsenalnewsreview.co.uk/index.php?mact=News,cntnt01,detail,0&cntnt01articleid=474&cntnt01origid=30&cntnt01returnid=42

Quite interesting.

Oh well!! Today is the day, no need for any excuses, May the best team win. Cool

Will see you all on monday for a post game analysis Cool

COME ON YOU RED AND WHITE ARMY Cool

Cool GOONER 89
lalaboi (m)
« #793 on: January 21, 2007, 05:50 PM »

nna arsenal biko giv me goal na
rikkyjen (m)
« #794 on: January 21, 2007, 05:54 PM »

Exhilirating first half! Arsenal had a good spell, but it was both 50-50. Who saw the henry dive in the first half?.Neville had little or no contact to warrant a fall and the guy went sprawling onthe ground.

At the closing stage of 1st half i enjoyed the spell,it woulda been 1 nil, if there weren't 3 guys manning the post Shocked. On of em defenders cleared a nodding ball off the line. United is going to kick asses and take names today, no doubt!
j-girl (f)
« #795 on: January 21, 2007, 06:19 PM »

ManU has just started a game. More goals to come from the red devils!
Tana_G (f)
« #796 on: January 21, 2007, 06:21 PM »

OOOh yeah!!!!, Wayne Rooney(53) Hits the ball in, Wow, nice one Grin Grin Grin Grin
rikkyjen (m)
« #797 on: January 21, 2007, 06:25 PM »

Rio pocketing henry.Though, arsenal gat good stuff. I really underestimated their youthful defense, itsbeen steel!, but this match is ours. So unfortunate, arsenal wants to walkthe ball into the net Cheesy
rikkyjen (m)
« #798 on: January 21, 2007, 06:34 PM »

Sincerely, if arsenal looses this match, this would be one ofthe sweetest grab and smacth win i would have seen. They playing good stuff!
Tana_G (f)
« #799 on: January 21, 2007, 06:42 PM »

Van Persie in? whut does that spell, G O A L?

Oh NOoooooOOOOooOo
 Surfing in Nigeria  Extremely Tall And Gigantic Nigerian Women Wrestlers  Best Nigerian Footballer of All Time  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.