|
EzehM (m)
|
I stumbled onto this site thinking my alumni finally has a web site to be proud of: www.universityofnigeria.com/But it wasn't - It was a site that potrays Nigeria as world leaders of Ethical Business Studies.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Seun (m)
|
The real University of Nigeria, Nsuka website is: www.unn-edu.netIt's a pity that the scammers have damaged our reputation this badly 
|
|
|
|
|
|
hot-angel (f)
|
Are you saying there's no school like that? How sad. 
|
|
|
|
|
|
drbigdaddyg (m)
|
@Hotangel, there is a website for university of Nigeria Nsukka not University of Nigeria. Seun has put it up>>>>>>>>>>> www.unn-edu.netYou can see it for yourself.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hunter (m)
|
I suspect that the top site is more of a joke site than anything 
|
|
|
|
|
|
drbigdaddyg (m)
|
Give a try my dear
|
|
|
|
|
|
ocho (f)
|
hey, i didn't see university of BAUCHI on the site.  oh wait! it's called ATBU BAUCHI,i'm guessing it's not there because it's a federal university.still, 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
chillin (f)
|
the site looks soooo weird!! uhmmm therez sumn fishyy about it!! what u think larger??
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
chillin (f)
|
enroll in 419 classes ehh... u can clearly see how fake it is...the site, links, everyyything!! OMG!!!!  no wayyyyy all theze fuggin scams u see allova the place are really gettin on my nerve!!!  terribleeeee .....one day would surely be one day!!!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
alheri (f)
|
yeah, larger 20. Very fishy and stinks real bad too. Imagine! It must be a joke cause I can't believe someone would actually seriously do that.
|
|
|
|
|
|
chillin (f)
|
ohhh nooo itz not a joke! thoze guys are scammerss!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
tunjikrown (m)
|
The site is not real ooooooooooooooo.!!!!! BEWARE!! 
|
|
|
|
|
|
chillin (f)
|
heyy tunji plssssssss say it louderrrrr so people get d damn thang!!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
da808cutie (f)
|
that's so hilarious. "professor" anneth musa looks like she just had a fight in the market. sad thing is, some people will buy the idea hook, line n sinker 
|
|
|
|
|
|
IAH (f)
|
It's not scam. Can't you see that they are just using the site to mock you Nigerians?
|
|
|
|
|
|
hot-angel (f)
|
It's a fake site. A topic was made about it. I don't know the real site for UNN.. (university of nigeria Nnsu..summin). Anyways' that's a fake site.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Rolly
|
hey, u guys chiil out! UN means universities of nigeria not one university but all the nigerian universiteis like, Unilag, Unigawgs and places like that o! i don't think its scam o ! *shocked*
|
|
|
|
|
|
gbengaijot (m)
|
At IAH, you are right. have known the website for ages and what they do is use it to mock nigerians. Its true that a lot of nigerians do 419,, but are we the only one?. you need to come to manchester and see how young british do fraud as well. its all over the place and done by different people, but our own dey too much.I saw a nigerian case study of fraud on ebay in the Metro Newspaper last week and i just can't help shaking my head.
|
|
|
|
|
|
mochafella (m)
|
Please, that University of Nigeria site looks like a fraud, take a look at the alumni page and laugh your ass off 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
spunk (m)
|
hey rolly,
l agree with you.it is all nigerian universities and not unn as supposed, but the facts still remain we cannot rule out a scam in this thing. The way the site be self make all man dey careful!
|
|
|
|
|
|
pojutime (m)
|
Hi guys,
I just saw the site and I am afraid. Its really a big indictment. I think we should sue those guys. Seun do you think theres any legal action we can take against them?
Keep up the good work.
|
|
|
|
|
|
larger_20 (m)
|
Actually that is a good plan..maybe forward the website to the fedral government to see what they can do about it...
|
|
|
|
|
|
africanboy (m)
|
Information about the Registrars of this site ********************************************************** Registrant: Pym Pelil +1.2063330580 Pym Pelil Box 724 Mt Hagen,WHP,PG na Domain Name:universityofnigeria.com Record last updated at 2004-09-19 20:51:01 Record created on 2004/3/6 Record expired on 2009/3/6 Domain servers in listed order: ns1.universityofnigeria.com ns2.universityofnigeria.com Administrator: name: Pym Pelil mail: tel: +1.2063330580 org: Pym Pelil address: Box 724 city: Mt Hagen ,province: WHP ,country: PG postcode: na Technical Contactor: name: Pym Pelil mail: tel: +1.2063330580 org: Pym Pelil address: Box 724 city: Mt Hagen ,province: WHP ,country: PG postcode: na Billing Contactor: name: ps mail: tel: +1.2063330580 org: Pym Pelil address: Box 724 city: Mt Hagen ,province: WHP ,country: PG postcode: na Registration Service Provider: name: PS Services tel: +1.2068886103 fax: +1.2068886103 web:http:// ******************************************************************************* http://www.whois.ws/whois-com/ip-address/universityofnigeria.com/obviously some jerks who have nothing better to do with their time. but this was done by NIGERIAS, otherwise how would they know all those places - SABO,
|
|
|
|
|
|
larger_20 (m)
|
Information about the Registrars of this site ********************************************************** Registrant: Pym Pelil +1.2063330580 Pym Pelil Box 724 Mt Hagen,WHP,PG na Domain Name:universityofnigeria.com Record last updated at 2004-09-19 20:51:01 Record created on 2004/3/6 Record expired on 2009/3/6 Domain servers in listed order: ns1.universityofnigeria.com ns2.universityofnigeria.com Administrator: name: Pym Pelil mail: tel: +1.2063330580 org: Pym Pelil address: Box 724 city: Mt Hagen ,province: WHP ,country: PG postcode: na Technical Contactor: name: Pym Pelil mail: tel: +1.2063330580 org: Pym Pelil address: Box 724 city: Mt Hagen ,province: WHP ,country: PG postcode: na Billing Contactor: name: ps mail: tel: +1.2063330580 org: Pym Pelil address: Box 724 city: Mt Hagen ,province: WHP ,country: PG postcode: na Registration Service Provider: name: PS Services tel: +1.2068886103 fax: +1.2068886103 web:http:// ******************************************************************************* http://www.whois.ws/whois-com/ip-address/universityofnigeria.com/obviously some jerks who have nothing better to do with their time. but this was done by NIGERIAS, otherwise how would they know all those places - SABO, Thanks for providing the information, i will report them to ICAAN and then officially file a law suit to make some money .that is the intresting part of the story
|
|
|
|
|
|
Al (m)
|
For those of you who do not yet know it, this is an ongoing attempt to "debase and degrade" the quality of education obtained by most hardworking Nigerians from Nigeria, as a result of the proliferation of 419! Every country in world has something it leaves for posterity, regrettably though, ours hasn't been anything fantastic! Irrespective of the activities of some of us, there are some who are still very hardworking, and earns every penny they make! TO THOSE, I SAY LET'S STAND AND REJECT ANY FORM(S) OF INSULTS DIRECTED TO THE HARDWORKING MEN AND WOMEN WHO, EVERYDAY ARE WORKING HARD TO RESTORE THE DIGNITY OF NIGERIA!
|
|
|
|
|
|
alexis (m)
|
Boys - some of you boys do some digging and find out if it is legitimate or not, as in be 100% sure. I just traced their IP and it's a registered IP in the states belonging to a company called HostForWeb Inc. HostForWeb Inc is a web hosting company, upon reading their dispute policy, they boys hosting http://www.universityofnigeria.com/ can be shut down if we can prove that the site is illegal and a scam. In order words, is the sire rippin gpeople off of their money or these boys are just cyber squatting?
|
|
|
|
|
|
larger_20 (m)
|
Hello all
I have started negociation to close the site
|
|
|
|
|
|
Seun (m)
|
How far? Have you succeeded in taking down the site?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|