Zain's Browsing- Your Experience

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 24, 2009, 01:08 PM
431831 members and 298821 Topics
Latest Member: rolling r
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Technology  |  Phones (Moderator: honsule)  |  Zain's Browsing- Your Experience
Poll
Question: Whats your experience
Please Login or Register to cast your vote and view the results of this poll.

Pages: (1) ... (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (50) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Zain's Browsing- Your Experience  (Read 85582 views)
cabali (m)
Re: Zain's 1 Month Unbilled Browsing- Your Experience
« #256 on: March 13, 2009, 11:07 AM »

not today . . . . .
kennie008
« #257 on: March 13, 2009, 12:00 PM »

Infoseye abeg help me o, hw can i increase the speed on my laptop browser using my fond, cos the stuff is damn slow.
kennie008
« #258 on: March 13, 2009, 12:00 PM »

Infoseye abeg help me o, hw can i increase the speed on my laptop browser using my fond, cos the stuff is damn slow.
Infoseye (m)
« #259 on: March 13, 2009, 12:23 PM »

Quote from: kennie008 on March 13, 2009, 12:00 PM
My broda Zain is dead slow but here are Ip's you can use to increase your speed hope it will help, pick one and try them if you need more let me know later.

67.69.254.244    80
122.224.97.85 3128
194.176.176.8 8080
196.29.205.49   80
167.206.55.215 80
203.160.1.112   80
218.97.194.94   80   
67.69.254.243   80   
203.160.1.103   80   
202.98.23.116   80   
201.251.159.7   3128   
190.24.171.150   8080   
218.75.100.114   8080
211.76.175.5   80   
213.180.131.135   80   
84.235.0.182   8080   
60.28.182.205   80   
67.69.254.254   80   
67.69.254.250   80   
203.160.1.121   80   
203.160.1.85   80   
121.22.29.181   80   
210.86.181.201   80   
200.174.85.195   3128   
119.146.73.114   8080   
125.245.211.2   8080   
67.69.254.248   80
201.229.208.2   80
213.41.71.164   80   
114.30.47.10   80   
67.69.254.252   80   
121.22.29.180   80   
203.162.183.222   80   
123.238.35.104   6588   
60.12.227.209   3128   
210.51.14.197   80   
202.98.23.114   80   
221.130.193.14   80   
203.160.1.75   80   
121.22.29.183   80   
80.227.1.101   80   
205.138.18.80   8080   
77.240.82.6   80   
58.222.254.13   3128   
200.174.85.193   3128     

203.110.240.22   80
20.132.16.22   80   
203.160.1.66   80   
201.245.175.173   8080
201.229.208.3   80   
203.160.1.94   80   
121.22.29.182   80
58.17.3.2   80
208.77.219.76   80
61.133.196.40   80
121.207.252.139   80   
218.28.58.86   3128   
199.253.99.202   80
221.11.27.110   8080
210.51.33.43   80   
60.12.227.209:3128
210.51.14.197:80
202.98.23.114:80
221.130.193.14:80
203.160.1.75:80
121.22.29.183:80
80.227.1.101:80
205.138.18.80:8080
77.240.82.6:80
58.222.254.13:3128
200.174.85.193:3128

210.255.207.11:8080
219.34.2.65:8080
219.50.118.63:8080
219.23.88.182:8080
219.191.64.95:8080
220.33.204.136:8080
221.94.35.46:8080
202.94.198.133:8080
218.182.134.23:8080
210.158.6.201:8080
24.155.96.93:80
222.73.17.198:80
205.188.242.3:80
203.160.1.66:80
67.69.254.245:80
64.66.192.62:80
67.69.254.246:80
67.69.254.248:80
67.69.254.240:80
67.69.254.244:80
67.69.254.251:80
67.69.254.253:80
222.36.12.42:80
.69.254.255:80
81.177.3.10:80
74.54.156.73:80
67.69.254.249:80
203.160.1.103:80
201.229.208.2:80
203.160.1.121:80
121.22.29.181:80
203.160.1.85:80
203.160.1.94:80
honsule (m)
« #260 on: March 13, 2009, 12:35 PM »

I received a text message from zain that 
"To provide all our Data services customers with better service,there wil be a service disruption from March 13-15 between 10pm & 6am while we upgrade our system"
some of us that like browsing in the night will  really be affected.why night upgrade?hope this upgrade will bring back em em s and zain 3G.
Infoseye (m)
« #261 on: March 13, 2009, 12:43 PM »

Quote from: honsule on March 13, 2009, 12:35 PM
I received a text message from zain that 
"To provide all our Data services customers with better service,there wil be a service disruption from March 13-15 between 10pm & 6am while we upgrade our system"
 some of us that like browsing in the night will  really be affected.why night upgrade?hope this upgrade will bring back em em s and zain 3G.

OK no wonder there service has been poor in terms of browsing sha like last night but mine does not show GPRS anymore it shows Edge have you experience that on your phone lately?
Smart$boy (m)
Re
« #262 on: March 13, 2009, 01:00 PM »

There is no trace of edge not to even talk of 3G in Cross River State. I received dat sms too.
dragnet
« #263 on: March 13, 2009, 01:29 PM »

. .ok I've been posting wit ma faithful java since. . . .n0w Posting wit ma' symbian 3G Cheesy . . .enuf yarns, here'z what I manged to get in my GheTTo. . I havnt g0tten dat wit ANY network! . A wonderful world Cheesy bt why just 2days remain & I just fixd ma f0ne ! Undecided

* Rf hd.jpg (45.37 KB, 240x320 )
Infoseye (m)
« #264 on: March 13, 2009, 01:54 PM »

I just checked my PDA and yet the Edge logo is still on and the speed its fast but to bad at night is going to be slow due to service what ever
Smart$boy (m)
Re
« #265 on: March 13, 2009, 02:06 PM »

Stopclock: 2days
Infoseye (m)
« #266 on: March 13, 2009, 02:21 PM »

2days of serious browsing LOL  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
honsule (m)
« #267 on: March 13, 2009, 03:09 PM »

Quote from: dragnet on March 13, 2009, 01:29 PM
. .ok I've been posting wit ma faithful java since. . . .n0w Posting wit ma' symbian 3G Cheesy . . .enuf yarns, here'z what I manged to get in my GheTTo. . I havnt g0tten dat wit ANY network! . A wonderful world Cheesy bt why just 2days remain & I just fixd ma f0ne ! Undecided

i guess u are not downloading the fifa 09 that just2nice posted?i downloaded the 3 games installed them,can't just find where the fifa 09 is.i vexed and deleted it.i guess just2nice has not even use it?
honsule (m)
« #268 on: March 13, 2009, 03:23 PM »

Quote from: Infoseye on March 13, 2009, 12:43 PM
OK no wonder there service has been poor in terms of browsing sha like last night but mine does not show GPRS anymore it shows Edge have you experience that on your phone lately?

Edge the younger brother of 3G is constantly on my phone on campus.
Grizzly (m)
« #269 on: March 13, 2009, 04:24 PM »

why are y'all sounding like u werent browsing before the free-browsing or wateva promo?
I say fall back on your tunelling softwares!  Wink
cabali (m)
« #270 on: March 13, 2009, 04:27 PM »

@ Grizzly

LOL!!

You got that right Grin
dragnet
« #271 on: March 13, 2009, 05:07 PM »

honsule, I'm n0t "ngage'ing" for now. . That was real football 09 HD its actually meant for N95. . try it out & u'd 4get ngage at dat m0ment. .g4m3loft.peperonity.com select Latest symbian games.

. .
Grizzly, its fear of the unkn0wn na' Grin
honsule (m)
« #272 on: March 13, 2009, 06:31 PM »

----Obiter Dictum--- Typical scammer

HELLO
Thursday, March 12, 2009 5:38 PM
This sender is DomainKeys verified
"blessing. Arnauld" <blessing.arnauld@yahoo.com>
Add sender to Contacts
To:
hon_sule@yahoo.com
HELLO
My name is blessing arnauld ,i saw your profile today in (www.nairaland.com)  and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you  more,and i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.
Here is my email address(blessingarnauld@yahoo.com) I believe we can move from here!
I am waiting for your mail to my email address above,
(Remeber the distance or colour does not matter but love matters alot in life)
blessing.
             please contact me now through my email address
                       (blessingarnauld@yahoo.com)
hayprof (m)
« #273 on: March 13, 2009, 06:42 PM »

But y did honsule av to post that in-here ?  Angry
Infoseye (m)
« #274 on: March 13, 2009, 06:53 PM »

That is not a new thing at all I just reply and blast them with viruses LOL! I got one today also this is what it says:

HELLO
My name is jessica utazi ,i saw your profile today in www.nairaland.com  and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you  more,and i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.
Here is my email address(jessica.utazi@yahoo.com) I believe we can move from here!
jessica.
                       (jessica.utazi@yahoo.com)

Naija get talent ooooo!
tobidaflava (m)
Win A Free Gift
« #275 on: March 13, 2009, 07:51 PM »

I thaught I was the only one. I have so many like in my Inbox and this very one "Lucky Winner" Spam folder
honsule (m)
« #276 on: March 13, 2009, 11:27 PM »

@hayprof.so,you don't know the meaning of an "Obiter dictum".sorry,i 4got that you are a layman.That notwithstanding,check your Dic.It  mustn't be Black's Law Dic.
lynxnoon (m)
« #277 on: March 14, 2009, 01:21 AM »

Quote from: Infoseye on March 13, 2009, 06:53 PM
That is not a new thing at all I just reply and blast them with viruses LOL! I got one today also this is what it says:

HELLO
My name is jessica utazi ,i saw your profile today in www.nairaland.com  and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you  more,and i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.
Here is my email address(jessica.utazi@yahoo.com) I believe we can move from here!
jessica.
                       (jessica.utazi@yahoo.com)

Naija get talent ooooo!
bin gettin dis msgs lately too,,,,,,,,,,dis crazy no-go-notin scammers shud try to change strategy na!!, so dumb Angry Angry
wel at least it shows hw popular nairaland is Grin Grin
dammit_4u (m)
« #278 on: March 14, 2009, 02:56 AM »

Guys did u notice d G softwares didn't connect yesterday at all, nd now dis zain of a network is not even connectin. let just keep our fingers cross.
honsule (m)
« #279 on: March 14, 2009, 03:40 AM »

Quote from: dammit_4u on March 14, 2009, 02:56 AM
Guys did u notice d G softwares didn't connect yesterday at all, nd now dis zain of a network is not even connectin. let just keep our fingers cross.

upgrade is going on bro
taosola (m)
« #280 on: March 14, 2009, 08:47 AM »

Hello here!
Please help me on how to use IP address with my laptop using zain network. Thanks for your great work you are doing
darequam (m)
« #281 on: March 14, 2009, 10:12 AM »

All this yahoo or whatever boys, but wait O, who's the smartest among us, the yahooboys or we fbt researshrs?
@smartboy and infosheye
i got all requirments for the mtn fbt on desktop, just tell me how to go about it
darequam (m)
« #282 on: March 14, 2009, 10:17 AM »

There is another one that says i should come claim some abandoned millions in Zimbabwe.  Its kinda funny, do they really get victims to fall for this
Infoseye (m)
« #283 on: March 14, 2009, 11:03 AM »

Dont be suprised fools are still falling for the bait why do you think they ve come to hunt for victims in nairaland? Cuzz we ve mamny pple here that beleive just in anything they read here like MTN ADMIN LOGIN and all those crap!
Infoseye (m)
« #284 on: March 14, 2009, 11:04 AM »

Zain has been very fast this moring ve anyone experienced this?
honsule (m)
« #285 on: March 14, 2009, 11:42 AM »

ZAIN should take their time o.i receive about two text msgs to the effect that my zain is now"for real" activated for internet.ng.zain.com.when i tried to browse,but to no avail.they take joy in sending me text msgs on my sim,i don't know why. Sad Sad Angry Angry Angry Angry
Infoseye (m)
« #286 on: March 14, 2009, 11:44 AM »

Shocked why complain nah?  Grin you should be lucky i dont even get a single text from them.
Infoseye (m)
« #287 on: March 14, 2009, 11:47 AM »

@honsule whats the difference between internet.ng.zain.com and wap.ng.zain.com ? Is it that the internet is for dial up for the system and wap for only mobile phone browsing?
 List Of WAP Sites You Know  Fake Nokia N95i & Nokia N99i  Free Gameloft Games For Your Phone  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (50) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 

Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.