|
|
|
cooldud62*
|
i saw a post on nairaland here where someone was advertising sales of CVs. where do you think such CVs are got from?
|
|
|
|
|
|
moteleola
|
so are dere stil jobs ia naija
|
|
|
|
|
|
scottman (m)
|
man, tank a mil. I ve bin there mugu :-[for a while. but bros, do u knw any current employer?. tanks!! 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
ourland (m)
|
Great post,keep it up dear!
|
|
|
|
|
|
yexy
|
take advantage of this offer by writing any of the MCTS exams (the offer closes 0n 30th june 2009).call 016629321 for more info. i have written and pass 3 exams in the last few days (70-620,70-640,70-531) dumps are also available.(pls only those who are ready to write the exams should call)
|
|
|
|
|
|
naijapreneur (m)
|
The reason job seekers are scammed in Nigeria is because of desperation and 'i beg to apply' mentality that will make them not to think of their rights in the face of real or fake employers. Look you can determine the type of job you want and you will get it. Don't be a 'mugu' because you are not suppose to be one.
|
|
|
|
|
|
pacodas
|
Thanks for that. So Everyone Beware 
|
|
|
|
|
|
micholaw
|
your analysis is perfectly correct. guys should just be careful of been victim of fraud vacancy. i can just imagine people using every opportunity in our society for wealth making. even to the level of spirituality problems. I hope one day something will checkmate all these criminals on a natural ground in Jesus name.
|
|
|
|
|
|
vickydon56
|
How much is the euro in naira?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
general70 (m)
|
I HAVE JUST WRITTEN AN EBOOK " 7 WAYS TO IDENTIFY A GENUINE WEBSITE FROM A FAKE OR SCAM SITE"
I AM HENRICKSON DIA AND MY EMAIL IS henricksondia@gmail.com; GSM 08052717219 OR 08094684105. I HAVE EQUALLY ATTACHED MY PICTURE TO THIS POST OR YOU CAN SEE MY PROFILE.
THE TRUTH IS THAT THERE ARE LOTS GOOD JOBS AND BUSINESS ON THE NET BUT THE FEAR OF MANY PEOPLE IS THE PROBLEM OF SCAMMERS OR DUPERS. THESE DUPERS ARE MANY AND CAN EVEN DUPLICATE OR COPY A GENUINE WEBSITE TO PERPETUATE THEIR NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES.
MY EBOOK WILL SHOW YOU EXACTLY HOW TO ALWAYS AND ACURATELY IDENTIFY A GENUINE WEBSITE FROM A SCAM SITE. THE BOOK WILL GUARANTY SECURE YOU ONLINE. CONTACT ME IF YOU ARE INTERSTED.
|
|
|
|
|
|
eddy2008 (m)
|
Well said cooldud. The most prevalent one is the one they ask jobseekers to pay. A friend of mine fell prey to their predating antics by parting with a handsome N25,000. Instead of looking for get-job-quick schemes, learn how to write an impressive CV. Discover an excellent resource at http://www.mycvwizard.com or visit the blog at http://www.mycvwizard.com/blog
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
grammy
|
@ Poster; good info thanks
But it does not mean what email it comes from, i have post jobs here using yahoo and those that applied went for the interview without paying a dime and some got jobs.
Why should your employer ask you to pay before getting a job; any graduate that falls for that should go back and right G.C.E to spend another 5 to 7 years in university, but this time to study "COMMON SENSE"
The best way to know if a job is scam is by verifying yourself in person; thinking or assuming a job posting is fake and you don't reply might make you lose or delay your chances of getting a job.
|
|
|
|
|
|
enessye (m)
|
GOD help us cos i do not know what the world is turning into
|
|
|
|
|
|
Benzora
|
Thanks, for these helpful tips. There is this full page advert on The Tuesday Guardian Newspaper of 14/07/2007 from a company called RAPSON (Risk and Accident Prevention Society of Nigeria). They want to employ 30,000 Nigerians and you have to get the application forms from either Fidelity Bank branches or Oceanic Bank Plc at the whoping cost of N3,500. If you do the maths for the targeted 30,000 employees, we will be looking at N105,000,000.00. This is nothing but fraud! If you have seen this advert like me, pls beware.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Pao3 (m)
|
Does anyone know this company TIEACH LIMITED at 38 Kofo ABayomi. V.I. ? Anyone with useful info of what type of company and what they are into shld pls reply or mail me at gboyegapao3@gmail.com. This is very urgent. Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
|
cooldud62*
|
@benzora, see me see trouble o! Can you imagine that kind of vacancy advert? By the way, they need 30,000 but do you know how many people will apply and pay the N3,500 before they now prune down to what they want if they are actually real? They will make up to a billion you can be sure! Well, i guess Nigerian job seekers are becoming wise and no longer selling water to the ocean.
@ all, DON'T PAY FOR EMPLOYMENT!!! you should be paid, don't even pay for test, a company that cant afford conducting tests freely for its workers will owe you salary for months!
|
|
|
|
|
|
stop-panic
|
hello there.
Do what ever they ask you to do, but when it come to bring money, control yourself.
|
|
|
|
|
|
Syvalam (m)
|
you are very correct guys need to shine there eye
|
|
|
|
|
|
afowals
|
Hey, Great info. Thanks alot. I think think its time scammers need to take a deep look into the deterioration of their morals before its too late for their is always a room for change. Anyway its a choice, for the life they CHOOSE is that they'll LEAD. Thanks. 
|
|
|
|
|
|
nweke c p
|
hi pals GENERAL MARKETERS is recruiting Olevel and OND holders for marketing. The salary is between 15k to 19k monthly,plus other benefits. Send your application stating your address and phone numbers to tunia1000@yahoo.com or call 07057533319.This offer is open to Lagos residents only. Good luck
|
|
|
|
|
|