P-Square: Peter & Paul Okoye

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 08, 2009, 12:58 PM
423589 members and 291147 Topics
Latest Member: KyaniwekKlio
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Music/Radio (Moderators: lalaboi, Shaz)  |  P-Square: Peter & Paul Okoye
Pages: (1) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: P-Square: Peter & Paul Okoye  (Read 113545 views)
timmfikk (m)
Re: P-Square: Peter & Paul Okoye
« #768 on: June 30, 2008, 04:38 PM »

I think you guys need to understand the fact that going to the studio, and able to bring out something nice is really a great Hardworking, I have come of age right now, well i am a fans of good music, but a P-Square fan till i leave planet Earth, I sincerely want everyone here to know that Usher is good in his own dance steps, and also micheal jackson, when ever those guys go to an interview you will always hear them saying they have been able to succeed by choosing to adapt from Michael Jackson's dance step, and able to add a little of theirs and then able to bring out some better,  So as for me i don't think that should be a barrier, if the artist they have a similar dance step with is no lodging any complain why should it be you Nigerians, huh Tongue

Moreover i think those guys will always be ever best out of Nigeria, i have reason for my word and i believe everyone also does.  To me they started their career at a level which no artist in nigeria has ever been able to, can't you see their difference with 2'face, d'banj and rest, kennis bring tuface up while don jazzy was the god-father of d'banj i was listening to him saying it in an interview at cool fm he said never in his life he will look up to jazzy face because without don-jazzy there will be nothing name d'banj but this guys where able to hook things the best way they can do it,  and also you need to know going to school and trying to put all the music life together at same time is not an easy job for all man kind this is not America, i hate to compare an American artist to naija ones because the kind of the economy he/she passed through is 100% different from the one a Nigerian artist will ever pass through.

For all these reasons dear brother and sista's in ND i think lets give kudos to those it due, okay if twenty million naija people are able to appreciate a group music and even over the whole of Africa, then forget that fact that his music beat was adapt from Celine Dions album, while not leave Celine to charge them to court, and also most of you bring false  news about naija artist , that's how one of You was writing names of money artist make like he is the central bank director and he knows the amount of what they have,

Leave the life of those artist pray for them and seek their good times.

Peace and Love!

I respect all of you so much for your time here but believe it P-SQUARE they remain the best as african music is concern.
party
« #769 on: July 31, 2008, 02:22 PM »

p square are talented musicians i like them
Baro (m)
« #770 on: July 31, 2008, 03:10 PM »

Quote from: timmfikk on June 30, 2008, 04:38 PM
To me they started their career at a level which no artist in nigeria has ever been able to, they set a record in this country which people are now building by being the first artist to have their own record label in Nigeria at suich an age, can't you see their difference with 2'face, d'banj and rest, kennis bring tuface up while don jazzy was the god-father of d'banj i was listening to him saying it in an interview at cool fm he said never in his life he will look up to jazzy face because without don-jazzy there will be nothing

Howie T brought Psquare up, or atleast brought them to limelight after helping them release their first album under his defunct label TIMBUKTU. If you listen to one of their second album tracks(Story) you would hear were they said "Timbuktu came to our rescue"

Quote from: timmfikk on June 30, 2008, 04:38 PM
and also most of you bring false  news about naija artist

So you just did what you accuse other Nairalanders of : "False news" Tongue
timmfikk (m)
« #771 on: September 24, 2008, 11:25 PM »

So you just did what you accuse other Nairalanders of : "False news" Tongue

Timbuktu never have his name on their record, that is a false news oga,

P-square use a name of theirs, he might have been a part of what happened in their life but he was not the one who release the album you better ask t-joe
FI
« #772 on: September 26, 2008, 01:41 PM »

P2 are the boom man with their hit roll it do me n bizzy body they spoilt us here in Kenya when they came.
it was a show i have never seen they removed they shirts n joined the crowd n i touched Peters 6 pack
they are down to earth celebs they dont"t false around i wish i could get one of them n see how my body cold be bizzy Wink

they rock man. Cool
timmfikk (m)
« #773 on: September 27, 2008, 11:09 PM »

P2 are the boom man with their hit roll it do me n bizzy body they spoilt us here in Kenya when they came.
it was a show i have never seen they removed they shirts n joined the crowd n i touched Peters 6 pack
they are down to earth celebs they don't"t false around i wish i could get one of them n see how my body cold be bizzy Wink

they rock man. Cool

Thats a nice one , well i am nt surprise by their performance though because u guys never get to see them in action yet, coz they are coming out strongly next year,  just quote my word any day and any time, FI are u male or female,  coz your last sentence is thrilling  Wink Wink
kaylonda (f)
« #774 on: September 28, 2008, 11:41 PM »

First time i heard them sing , i loved them.
They are  realli good and am certain they are no where close to their zenith yet!!!!!!!! Grin
chinedu h.o (m)
« #775 on: September 29, 2008, 12:53 AM »

They are the bomb.
eleshin (m)
« #776 on: September 29, 2008, 12:29 PM »

Quote from: timmfikk on September 24, 2008, 11:25 PM
Timbuktu never have his name on their record, that is a false news oga,

P-square use a name of theirs, he might have been a part of what happened in their life but he was not the one who release the album you better ask t-joe
their first album was released under TIMBUKTU RECORD .it is you that know nothing about psquare,tjoe discover them and gave them their first break,the name of the album is last nite where we have tracks like senorita,gbedu and last nite inside.you think nairalanders are dumb,they know better than you do.so make your research and stop stop posting nonsence.
thando (f)
« #777 on: October 02, 2008, 05:33 PM »

im on such a high rite now just saw PSQUARE on this many nations show on ch o 4 no mo than 5 min but Goddd!!!!!! Africa hope u voting.
kattie101 (f)
« #778 on: October 12, 2008, 05:55 AM »

i love psquare, but paul look like a player,  to me.
Baro (m)
« #779 on: October 12, 2008, 10:27 AM »

Quote from: eleshin on September 29, 2008, 12:29 PM
tjoe discover them and gave them their first break.
Am sure u meant HOWIE T.
eleshin (m)
« #780 on: October 12, 2008, 05:00 PM »

thanks baro it was howie t,of course those that know about timbuktu record will know it belongs to howie t.the mistake was because the guy was lying confidently,i was desperate to correct his ignorance.
shilling (f)
« #781 on: October 13, 2008, 04:24 PM »

Love Psquare to bits!
timmfikk (m)
« #782 on: November 04, 2008, 11:45 AM »

Quote from: eleshin on October 12, 2008, 05:00 PM
thanks baro it was howie t,of course those that know about timbuktu record will know it belongs to howie t.the mistake was because the guy was lying confidently,i was desperate to correct his ignorance.

Thanks ooo Mr Eleshin, E.O.D  I dopurchase my music online and thats what i have on their label here,  so you might be right Great Moderator Smiley Cool Lips sealed
WesleyanA (f)
« #783 on: December 18, 2008, 03:41 AM »

when will their nxt album be released? it's been a while  Undecided
lexyflexy (m)
« #784 on: May 21, 2009, 10:56 AM »

sometimes I wish PSquare know anything about this Topic,  they will definitely give the owner of NL $5million  Grin Grin  Grin
joahna
« #785 on: July 29, 2009, 02:46 PM »

Cheesy your music is wondreful,when i listen it,i'm very happy. you are the best of the music R&B.Kiss Kiss

* joahna.jpg (54.1 KB, 380x350 )
lexyflexy (m)
« #786 on: July 30, 2009, 10:52 AM »

What  Angry
Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 

Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.