Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 25, 2009, 10:33 AM
432275 members and 299247 Topics
Latest Member: geemain
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Technology  |  Webmasters (Moderators: OmniPotens, yawa-ti-de)  |  Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?  (Read 88 views)
nylawal (m)
Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?
« on: May 30, 2009, 01:14 PM »

Some people continue to send spam emails to potential victims about interswitch upgrade that folks should click on a link to a supposed interswicth website. Most of them are lame and they use free web domains but they use database to collect the card and pin number of their victims. I guess most people have received these mails.

The fact that some of us are webmasters make us to easily detect these fraudsters but we need to do more to enlighten people that interswitch never asks people to send their card number and pin online. if they truly need an upgrade people will be asked to go and change or input the pin manually in an ATM machine.

These low lifes get these pins online and they write them on a blank card and the next thing you know your account is emptied in another part of Nigeria. That is why the CBN ordered the banks to change to ATM cards to chip based cards
bug24 (m)
Re: Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?
« #1 on: May 30, 2009, 08:02 PM »

this i can call an epidemic. av receive many of such messages and u know what? i searched the whois of one of the domains,  TRUST ME!!! ,  what i got amazed me.
it was connected to a popular xtian website where u buy xtian books, share ideas and everything christianic.
now tell me,  if you are not an admin of a website, how can u create a directory on that domain?
the website is http://www.iprayedforyoutoday.com
now the link to the scam interswitch wateva is http://www.iprayedforyoutoday.com/ok/nnnn.html

but it was cloned witn <a href="http://www.iprayedforyoutoday.com/ok/nnnn.html">CLICK HERE</a>

doesnt this mean that an admin of that site is doing this? FIND BELOW THE MSG.



============================================================================================
From: InterSwitch Nigeria Limited [info@InterSwitch.com]
Sent: 01 May 2009 12:47
To: Praise A. Ahmed
Subject: Final Notice:Re-Confirm Your ATM Card Information Now,



 




 

 

 


 

 



 

 

As previously announced, we will be making changes

Attention Card Holder,

This is to notify you that our services are being upgraded to a new, better and more secured system . You are now required to CLICK HERE and register all your DEBIT CARDS, X-CHANGE CARDS, and CASH CARDS online IMMEDIATELY so as to enable your card to work on our new servers. Only registered cards will work with the ATM machines.

Note that in order to continue using your card for ATM transactions, you MUST register your card(s) online IMMEDIATELY BY CLICK HERE .If you do not register your ATM card(s) immediately, you will no longer be able to use your cards with the ATM machines or for ATM transactions and your card(s) will be cancelled or terminated.
Adhere to this instruction on receiving this message and click here immediately to register your card. Our goal is to satisfy all our customers need.

For additional information about the transition to InterSwitch Online, please visit www.interswitch.com/you/ anytime. If you’re concerned about online security, you may type the URL directly into your browser.


Sincerely,

InterSwitch Nigeria Limited
*dhtml
Re: Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?
« #2 on: June 02, 2009, 10:49 AM »

Interesting stuff
ramonacee (f)
Re: Wots With These Interswitch Scammers?
« #3 on: June 02, 2009, 01:14 PM »

@ poster,
i wonder too oooh!  Angry Angry Angry
the cows keepin on flooding my spam with the silly emails.
 
Quote from: bug24 on May 30, 2009, 08:02 PM
what i got amazed me.
it was connected to a popular XTIAN website where u buy xtian books, share ideas and everything christianic.
the website is http://www.iprayedforyoutoday.com
now the link to the scam interswitch wateva is http://www.iprayedforyoutoday.com/ok/nnnn.html

I tire join ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!











 




 

 

 


 

 


 Free Info! : Youtube Free Video : Earn $450 Plus Monthly  Browse The Internet Without Emptying Your Pocket  Can Someone Help Paste Google Ads On My Page Source?  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 


Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.