Hurray: Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours!

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: October 06, 2008, 04:52 PM
246748 members and 145693 Topics
Latest Member: okodi
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Travel (Moderator: Siena)  |  Hurray: Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours!
Pages: (1) (2) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Hurray: Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours!  (Read 1746 views)
BUSHFELLOW (m)
Hurray: Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours!
« on: October 19, 2006, 03:39 PM »

Hurray Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours Which Used To Be 3 Hours

Funny enough baba or the EFCC can not ask why the road is bad for seven years, N340 billion has been allocated to the past and present but still baba can not call Chief Tony Aneni or Ogunlewe  the two longest serving ministers in the that ministry and ask why is the road stlill bad or is it because they suported his third term bid. Where are we going in this country.
otokx (m)
Re: Hurray Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours!
« #1 on: October 19, 2006, 08:53 PM »

Are you sure its only 7 hours?
Chxta (m)
« #2 on: October 19, 2006, 09:33 PM »

Me d last time wey I pass that road na like 8 hours we use. . .
omofineboy (m)
« #3 on: October 22, 2006, 05:30 PM »

This is one of OBJ's achievements, as the greatest leader Nigeria ever had, let Odeku comment on this, N300 Billion voted and stolen.
candylips (m)
« #4 on: October 22, 2006, 06:07 PM »

and its getting longer than 7 hrs at the moment
Odeku (m)
« #5 on: October 22, 2006, 08:02 PM »

I don't have or know the facts to this thread, let the DUMMY that posted the thread substantiate his claim that $340 Million was allocated.  was he there when the contract was allocated or signed?  another useless thread with no credibility.
candylips (m)
« #6 on: October 22, 2006, 08:05 PM »

it can be very difficult to obtain facts like that o
otokx (m)
« #7 on: October 23, 2006, 01:29 AM »

now $340 billion is a lot or did he mean $340 million?
candylips (m)
« #8 on: October 23, 2006, 09:28 AM »

thats even small change sef
defor (m)
Re: Hurray: Benin To Lagos Is Now 7 Hours!
« #9 on: October 23, 2006, 11:45 AM »

Na true because two weeks when i dey go benin na 7.00 pm i take rearch my destination.
Men! our govt bad ooooooooo!
defor (m)
« #10 on: October 23, 2006, 11:50 AM »

Na true,
some weeks back when i dey go benin na 7.00 pm i take reach my destination.
Men! our govt bad ooooooooo!
candylips (m)
« #11 on: October 23, 2006, 12:35 PM »

however its not only benin road that has problem . All throughout south east nigeria. the roads are really horrible
naija4life (f)
« #12 on: October 23, 2006, 02:59 PM »

$340billion Shocked Shocked Shocked guys c'mon you gotta be kidding me, right?

Men that is a whole lotta buck$$
candylips (m)
« #13 on: October 23, 2006, 09:27 PM »

like i said that is small compared to what these guys theif
obong (m)
« #14 on: October 23, 2006, 09:27 PM »

its not a lot of money (relatively speaking) if its divided by 46 years, which is how long it took to steal it
yemmydavid (m)
« #15 on: October 23, 2006, 09:50 PM »

like 3weeks ago when i was comin to lagos frm benin,we left benin by 10:15am and i got to lagos by 6pm. we spent ova 4hrs in that HOLDUP.
it was terrible it was as if half of the population of lagos (exagerated sha)was on the road. the road is terrible.
but i read in THIS DAY NEWSPAPER of sunday 21st oct that the fedral govt has approved 6billion naira for the rehabilitation of lagos benin road (we pray say them no tif am again.)

come to think of it,its d EDO state section of the road that is bad y can't d state govt do somtin just as a temporary measure(they wil say its a fedral road so its left 4 d fedral govt ot do it) even the roads in EDO sate are so bad.
its like dey don't have a gov'nor
Scorpio (f)
« #16 on: October 24, 2006, 02:43 AM »

i'm screwed then  Undecided
yemmydavid (m)
« #17 on: October 24, 2006, 02:48 AM »

@ scorpio
      why?HuhHuhHuhHuh?
Scorpio (f)
« #18 on: October 24, 2006, 05:15 AM »

I can't sit still for 7hours when i'm already in Nigeria naw, it's too much hours n i've got like 70% of my family in benin Undecided
peba (m)
« #19 on: October 24, 2006, 06:58 AM »

The day that i had an interview by 10am in Ijebu ode just 2 hours from benin,
I left around 7am only to be stucked  between okada junction and ore. i reached the interview venue by 1.45pm
Na God wey fit force Govt make them ply that road. God dey. But obasama dey do us bad for naija   Cool Tongue Kiss Cry
CheeMoney (m)
« #20 on: October 24, 2006, 01:15 PM »

Na wah o! Maybe we should change that man's name from Oba-so-njo to Oba-so-mma. The Njo (Bad) in his name is causing all the bad things thats been happening to Nigeria since his tenure. We no go die sha! God will see we easterners through all this.
Tonyblu (m)
« #21 on: October 24, 2006, 01:43 PM »

@CheeMoney,
Good talk, a change of name should be implemented for Baba.

@All
Lagos-Benin road actually needs to be looked into urgently!
May I suggest that a smooth, functional by-pass be constructed WHENEVER the repairs start to ease flow of traffic, as done with road repairs elsewhere, rather than allowing work and motorists conflicting, causing more delays in the traffic.

And isn't it about time we had a Speed-railway system like it's done in other places?

Abi are we meant to see such only in movies?

Haba!
Old Glory (m)
« #22 on: October 24, 2006, 07:53 PM »

Bad Roads + The criminal Elements on that express way is a recipe for diasater. Thanks to our Load almighty OBJ is on his way out, I hope another crook does not replace him.
candylips (m)
« #23 on: October 24, 2006, 09:24 PM »

at least we still get road so we must thank God for that
yemmydavid (m)
« #24 on: October 24, 2006, 11:06 PM »

is that your own classification of ROAD? guess u av not seen or passed through that road in a long while.
am sure the roads in our most underdeveloped village in nigeria (lets say koma hills) is beta than what we find on that okada - ore road axis, its a shame because that is the road that links d east and the west.

for ibos that will travel during xmas,i wonder how long u guys will spend on that road during that period if something is not done FAST (many would celebrate xmas and newyear on the highway).

God save us
Scorpio (f)
« #25 on: October 24, 2006, 11:36 PM »

lol@celebrate xmas n newyear on d road. what scares me most is that armed robbers take advantage of innocent people, then again, there's d usual fear during the ''ber'' months, Lord knows i fear that Ore road pass anything.
yemmydavid (m)
« #26 on: October 24, 2006, 11:50 PM »

that area is a safe haven for robbers,
Scorpio (f)
« #27 on: October 25, 2006, 05:31 AM »

tell me about it  Undecided do people still travel at night from benin to lagos?
JosBoy4Lif (m)
« #28 on: October 25, 2006, 06:02 AM »

how can Nigerias GDP be roughly $155 billion/year yet they have used over $300 billion for a road  Huh
yemmydavid (m)
« #29 on: October 25, 2006, 07:29 AM »

people still travel by night to benin because if u leave lagos in the evening say 5pm,u will get to benin the next the  day,  lol

now seriously am noy sure if people still travel @ night frm lagos to benin but i knw u can get a bus frm benin to lagos @ night
Chxta (m)
« #30 on: October 25, 2006, 09:24 AM »

The really annoying part of it is that while you are on the Lagos, Ogun and Ondo stretches, there is no serious issue, that is until you pass Ofosu. . .
AfricaFace (f)
« #31 on: October 25, 2006, 09:28 AM »

My Brother Did you sat 7 years. if it's the same road i plied last thursday that  you are talking  about,then from my calculation it was, 9hrs 45mins. who is talking about Aneni and Ogunlewe, those are past events, but the most annoying  thing  is that ,right now,  they pretend to be working on th e road to divert people's attention, but no actual work is going on, on that road. 2007 is very near , all of then are  trying to make as much money as possible paraventure he didn't get  to the next government, it's reall painful anyway
 Visa Lottery: Modern Day Slavery?  Why Do Most Nigerians Abroad Feel Too Big (important)when They Come Here!  Best Airport In Nigeria?  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.