|
Shalaaka (m)
|
Hello naira landers, I just saw something from LNG this night and I think U guys will fancy it. Company:LNG Sector: Oil and gas Position: Graduate trainees Qualification: B.Sc (2.2 minimum) in Engineering, Physical sciences, social sciences,Arts,Law Marketing and Accountancy Contact: Send your CV with the format below Surname First name/ initials Date of birth Age State of Origin Sex Marital status Contact address (not P.O.Box) Telephone number E-mail address Institutions attended with dates Degree obtained with dates Class of degree Previous work knowledge Two referees To : admin@careers-lng.com before November 30
|
|
|
|
|
|
Nikegenius (f)
|
Hi, Thnx for the info. Pls where did u get the info from. Just want to be sure of something. Thnx
|
|
|
|
|
|
earthrealm (m)
|
ok, thanks 4 your info, but pls where did u get your info 4rm?, cos i know lng does not accept 2. 2
n also the put an advert last month, where they explicitly said second class lower shudnt bother applying n the cv/resume shud be sent as a hard copy, so u can understand why pple are sceptical of this your new info, na nigeria we dey n scammers abound
no pun meant!
|
|
|
|
|
|
yankidelta (m)
|
thanks for d info but ps where can we verify the source of your info n what format r we to send our cv?Should it be an attachment or otherwise?
|
|
|
|
|
|
muchluv (m)
|
i just checked the lng site n this is what i saw Scam Alerts It has come to our attention that some individuals are contacting people via e-mail and or publications in the internet claiming to be recruitment agents of NLNG so i guess its a scam, 
|
|
|
|
|
|
yankidelta (m)
|
but broda my question is why fellow brodas go dey try hoodwink all us into thinking it's the real deal?well guess it's all part of the s*** we face while trying to earn a living, let's just remain strong and forge ahead,
|
|
|
|
|
|
uchie (f)
|
All NLNG email addresses are , @nlng.com This email account is fraudulent. Therefore the job posting is fake
|
|
|
|
|
|
lloyds (m)
|
Pessimists, why dont u just giv it a try first. Afterall, what is it going to cost you. Always keep a positve attitude towards things. It hepls. 
|
|
|
|
|
|
Nikegenius (f)
|
Its true Bro but u dont just post your cv to any mail cos u know how this country is. Divulging information when u dont know the source could lead to anything. it can be used to ruin u, even thr references mentioned. so we've got to be very carefull even if we are desperate to get a job. May God pls help us out of this mess in the country.
|
|
|
|
|
|
eddyhanson
|
So, what should we all Do?
|
|
|
|
|
|
dabriggs (m)
|
Soon they"ll tell u guys to send them credit to process your application.Thayt in fact you are the right person(s) for the job and that the credit (usually 750 and above) will be used for logistics bla! bla! bla! bla! bla!Shame on them.Some of us might not go into 419 but we sure do have the talent too!Na today!Nairalanders be carefull!
|
|
|
|
|
|
Shalaaka (m)
|
hello its not a do or die affair. For those of U that say its fraudulent, well let it be. If U think otherwise, application is free and u have nothing to loose.
One love
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
danjay1 (m)
|
Shalaaka, U too Lie where u commot from self? see what i got from NLNG website as regards their graduate Recruitment:http://www.nlng.com/NLNGnew/careers/Recruitment+of+Graduate+Trainees.htmCareers at NLNG Recruitment of Graduate Trainees REF:GT/2006/001 Nigeria LNG is a fast growing international company operating in Nigeria, engaged in the export of LNG and NGLs. To support this growth, we are seeking to employ young, dynamic and innovative Nigerian graduates looking for a fulfilling career and the opportunity to develop their potential in an exciting, world class environment. Qualifications Candidates must possess a university degree obtained at a minimum of Second Class (Upper Division) in any of the following disciplines: Engineering (any discipline) Physical Sciences Social Sciences Arts Law Accountancy In addition, candidates must have obtained their NYSC discharge certificate or are currently undergoing the mandatory service year and must not be over 28 years old by 31st december 2006. Method of Applying Interested applicants should apply to The Manager, Manpower Planning and Resourcing, HRR, through ANY of the following addresses NIGERIA LNG LIMITED C&C BUILDING PLOT 1684, SANUSI FAFUNWA ST. VICTORIA ISLAND P.M.B. 12774, MARINA - LAGOS NIGERIA NIGERIA LNG LIMITED AMADI CREEK, OFF EASTERN BYE-PASS PORT HARCOURT RIVERS STATE NIGERIA LNG LIMITED PLANT COMPLEX BONNY ISLAND RIVERS STATE NIGERIA LNG LIMITED HOUSE 20 SHELL TRUSTEES ESTATE MAITAMA - ABUJA Applicants should forward their hand-written applications, photocopies of their credentials and detailed curriculum vitae (C.V.), with full details of contact address (not P.O.Box) indicating a well-known street or Bus Stop and possibly telephone numbers. The reference number of the position applied for should be clearly indicated at the top left hand corner of the envelope, which should reach the addressee within six weeks of the date of the publication of this advertisement. Only short-listed applications will be acknowledged. The curriculum Vitae should be formatted in the order listed below: SURNAME FIRST NAME/INITIALS DATE OF BIRTH AGE STATE OF ORIGIN SEX MARITAL STATUS CONTACT ADDRESS (not P. O. BOX) TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS INSTITUTION ATTENDED WITH DATES DEGREE OBTAINED WITH DATES CLASS OF DEGREE PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE REFEREES ONLY CANDIDATES WITH A MINIMUM OF SECOND CLASS (UPPER DIVISION) NEED APPLY So where did you get your information from, please we need to know.
|
|
|
|
|
|
chigbu
|
man, all nairalanders shuold be careful.we are all intellectuals.if u know that the source of any information can not be authenticated pls for God sake dont post any job here.
|
|
|
|
|
|
kariana (m)
|
Thanks very much for this info. i believe if we naira landers should continue being our brothers keeper, unemployment in this country will be a thing of the past.
|
|
|
|
|
|
abdulkadir (m)
|
hi n'landers i think this forum is one where decent and gentle men and women meet to share ideas and what will move us forward in life not an avenue where we call each other names os use words that could be offensive on othger mmers like "U too Lie where u commot from self?". isuch expressions could be insultive.
i want to believe that shalaaka just sent in an innocent one.moreover it costs us nothing, if we say we should be mindful of where we post our CVs, i agree with that but i want to tell you that some of us have been called for job interviews where we dont know how our CVs got there, and genuine calls at that, and we are presently employed in those places, so all we need is constructtive criticisms as intellectuals,the right attitude, optimism and above all God guidance
all the best.
|
|
|
|
|
|
onikunkewu (m)
|
Thanks Abdul Kadir, i really second your ideas,we guys should take things easy,we are all trying to get a better job.For one to post an information on this site ,he must have gotten some relevant info. and if not ,you as an applicant has to do some verifications of where your CV is going to befor posting and not altering such an insultive statements that discourage people from sharing infor. May God bless you all. NO INFORMATION IS USELESS,SO KEEP ON SENDING.
|
|
|
|
|
|
brendo
|
Hi Shalaaka,
I want to know if i can still 4ward my cv 2.
thanks.
|
|
|
|
|
|
leke2222 (f)
|
pls, who read guardian newspaper today? Kindly give me detailed info on Embryology training meant for Microbiology graduates.I need the info urgently Pls. Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
|
leke2222 (f)
|
pls i need more info on this.It is in today's guadian
|
|
|
|
|
|
stellose (f)
|
@shaalaka, you are a dump ass. there is nothing like that ok. stop making a fool of your self ok. nlg is pure 2.1 so pissssssssssssss offfffffffff. bubu head
|
|
|
|
|
|
stellose (f)
|
@shaalaka, you are a dump ass. there is nothing like that ok. stop making a fool of your self ok. nlg is purely a 2.1 affair, so pissssssssssssss offfffffffff. bubu head
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
oasis231 (m)
|
Hi, West Coast University, Panama, Nigeria Campus is offering admission for prospective students into professional courses. You can check for more information on the University’s website at: www.westcoastuniversitynigeria-edu.orgRegards.
|
|
|
|
|
|