Stock Market Tips For Nigerians

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 26, 2008, 01:51 AM
223720 members and 127037 Topics
Latest Member: applausema
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Business  |  Stocks & Investment (Moderator: FOD)  |  Stock Market Tips For Nigerians
Pages: (1) ... (541) (542) (543) (544) (545) (546) (547) (548) (549) (550) (551) (552) (553) ... (762) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians  (Read 415262 views)
easimoni (m)
Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians
« #17472 on: February 25, 2008, 07:40 PM »

Quote from: Genuine on February 25, 2008, 06:41 PM
Thanks for this bro - its very interesting, and i'm sure, useful for the immediate future but it has not answered my question. There is an excel document called the NNSE that Easimoni usually provides at the end of every week. . .  but sadly he has now stopped, i'm sure he didnt know that people like me found it very useful - perhaps because we never made mention of it.
I used to use it for my little analysis but now that i cannot get it at will, i want to know how to find it by myself - somebody please help

The thread was updated on Sunday. Sorry for my tardiness.

mastermove
« #17473 on: February 25, 2008, 07:41 PM »

thanx doc
tkb417 (m)
« #17474 on: February 25, 2008, 07:43 PM »

@Naijadr
please, is the TRW stockreport an online thing? how can i get to read stuffs like this on quoted coys?
please oo
loma (m)
« #17475 on: February 25, 2008, 07:50 PM »

Quote from: The One on February 25, 2008, 07:17 PM
@loma

Shey na the work wey we dey pay you to do be this abi? Spending all day on this thread abi? P_P go talk at the end of the year o.

Anyways, this na your man, from Ife and we both work for the same company albeit at different ends of the world? You should have an idea now.

You still dey go Luanda?

Shey na u?  Let me guess, you worked for us ,and  then took off to add more pali,and now you are back! Wetin efico dey do for stock market? Go drill black gold for us o!

I just came back from 6 weeks in Luanda jare, so na vacation I bin dey this week,and I don make my monthly salary (wey tax no fit chop) for 1 week on NSE sef!

Holla me at my biz email (andraskarrer AT yahoo.com)
Ap@che (m)
« #17476 on: February 25, 2008, 07:54 PM »

@Easimoni,
can you post a link to the thread.
Quote from: easimoni on February 25, 2008, 07:40 PM
The thread was updated on Sunday. Sorry for my tardiness.

easimoni (m)
« #17477 on: February 25, 2008, 07:57 PM »

Quote from: Ap@che on February 25, 2008, 07:54 PM
@Easimoni,
can you post a link to the thread.

http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-103844.32.html
windywendy (f)
« #17478 on: February 25, 2008, 07:58 PM »

@easimoni, check your email at easimoni2004 at yahoo. 

Gotta get back to work, will post later.
mastermove
ONLINE PORTFOLIO
« #17479 on: February 25, 2008, 08:30 PM »

can anyone please tell me where I can get an online stocks portfolio to download that can be manually updated by me PRN-- my brokers for los dey mess up when it comes to daily updating
tkb417 (m)
« #17480 on: February 25, 2008, 08:33 PM »

@mastermove
i really didnt get you well but try
www.investordelight.com
 lets see if it answers just question
invisible! (m)
« #17481 on: February 25, 2008, 08:34 PM »

Dull in here this evening, as the gurus are holding on tight to what they know. Policy of non disclosure and coded statements.
Sending tips and analysis to their mailboxes. I have a suggestion, why not you people create a cipher code and be using it here so as to exclude the non gurus from using the tips?

Una well done eh!
ololufemi
« #17482 on: February 25, 2008, 08:34 PM »

@ All,

Una don dey see signs of deep pockets for here. Na oil language them dey use talk now and he be like sey na them dey oppress us come buy stock finish wey person no go fit buy.

Na on by one (The one) una go dey reveal una self for here.

God don dey answer my prayesr to reveal all those deep pocket silent readers.

Happy Investing.

flakyy
« #17483 on: February 25, 2008, 08:39 PM »

Quote from: mastermove on February 25, 2008, 08:30 PM
can anyone please tell me where I can get an online stocks portfolio to download that can be manually updated by me PRN-- my brokers for los dey mess up when it comes to daily updating
[/quote

www.nigeriansecurities.com is what you need to monitor your portfolio and get daily updates. They are way ahead of investordelight
Geees
« #17484 on: February 25, 2008, 08:41 PM »

@All
Abeg make una no go to the sidelines this is a cry  Undecided ,
abeg oh,  Your making others happy make money is appreciated

@ Seun
I suggest we should have the thank you sign as i saw on one of the nigerian sites I visited,  Everyone loves appreciation,
Here goes to all that have at least recorded one post
Gbosa!! Gbosa!!!

loma,
I hereby christen you the F5 jester, if you don't like that then may be the Sir jokes, of this thread YOU TOO MUCH JARE what are the synonyms for geees abeg?

* no fighting.jpg (25.75 KB, 264x180 )
ololufemi
« #17485 on: February 25, 2008, 08:41 PM »

@ All.

OANDO Investor Alert

Dear Investor,

This is to inform you that OANDO PLC has, subject to the fulfilment or waiver of the conditions precedent set out, entered into an agreement to acquire SHELL NIGERIA EXPLORATION AND PRODUCTION COMPANY LTD'S entire 49.81% interest in the production sharing contracts and joint operating agreement respectively in respect of offshore Nigeria Oil mining licence. - ZSL

tkb417 (m)
« #17486 on: February 25, 2008, 08:42 PM »

Dull in here this evening, as the gurus are holding on tight to what they know. Policy of non disclosure and coded statements.
Sending tips and analysis to their mailboxes. I have a suggestion, why not you people create a cipher code and be using it here so as to exclude the non gurus from using the tips?

Una well done eh!
holding on tight to what they know Huh Huh Huh
so whats the essence of coming to post on the blog?
they can as well use the YIM

Nigeria pips

@flakky
thanks, ill check it up now
Naijadr (f)
« #17487 on: February 25, 2008, 08:51 PM »

Quote from: tkb417 on February 25, 2008, 07:43 PM
@Naijadr
please, is the TRW stockreport an online thing? how can i get to read stuffs like this on quoted coys?
please oo

yeah free registration and u get added to their list serve, http://www.trw-stockbrokers.com/research.aspx

Quote from: mastermove on February 25, 2008, 08:30 PM
nigeriansecurities.com is better than investordelight (those of us who used to use this moved over a few mths back)

Quote from: ololufemi on February 25, 2008, 08:34 PM
@ All,

Una don dey see signs of deep pockets for here. Na oil language them dey use talk now and he be like sey na them dey oppress us come buy stock finish wey person no go fit buy.

Na on by one (The one) una go dey reveal una self for here.

God don dey answer my prayesr to reveal all those deep pocket silent readers.

Happy Investing.

Oga I think they gave away hints o without calling out stock names, for today alone on this thread, I don find 3 companies to invest in, I was speculating, but now as I see say all una deep pockets dey enter too then as them dey say for yankee here, "its a no brainer!"
ololufemi
« #17488 on: February 25, 2008, 08:52 PM »

@ All.

I hear people complaining that the thread is dry. The moral of this is that because someone posted on this thread and you hit it big or you prrobably are depply pocketed does not give you the right to be judgemental about people.

Listen to the advice and decide what you want to do.

Imagine the thread without Fatherof2, aktopgun, Wanaj0, Pumping, Yodiyokun, Easimoni ( he don dey disappear sef) Emmaachille 9Where you dey0, Frankirri, Mr Risky, Damouche7 Loma ( No dey talk your oil language here oh) and others.

Just imagine it. Go back to the first pages of the thread and compare to what we have now.

Also compare the dates and frequency of the posts in the earlier days of big boy larry's crystal ball and now. You will see the difference.

Apart from posting on the thread, people have work dey do and sacrifice their time to post on the thread.

Oya, on behalf of all the people wey offend and the people wey dey vex, I dey apologise to all frayed nerves.

remember, we are all brothers here.

Beside where that oxford /cambridge kid dey.

Whereever you dey, i greet you oh.
ololufemi
« #17489 on: February 25, 2008, 08:57 PM »

@ tkb 417,

holding on tight to what they know   
so whats the essence of coming to post on the blog?
they can as well use the YIM

Nigeria pips

Na this kind statement dey vex me. Have you checked to se if they are online . even if they hold on to what they know, carry police go arrest them.

We dey try quench fire for here, somebody dey go find petrol come put.

People are not obliged to disclose but if they do, we are priviledged to learn from them.

Make I no vex oh.  Angry Angry Angry
invisible! (m)
« #17490 on: February 25, 2008, 08:59 PM »

@ololufemi, will the gurus be gurus if there are no non gurus? They need the non gurus too to survive. If not let them stop posting for a week, they will be bored to hell! So the moral of this should be to buy Ikeja hotels before the end of the week.
invisible! (m)
« #17491 on: February 25, 2008, 09:10 PM »

I hereby use this opportunity to advice all upcoming investors to use their hand and try analysis on their own. It may seem difficult at first but will get easier as time goes on. Like now that folks are getting economical with data. Do your own. We even started this game long before this thread came on board. We learnt by trial and error and learning the lessons in between.

There is hope in the future, very bright hope.
aktopgun (m)
« #17492 on: February 25, 2008, 09:12 PM »

Quote from: invisible! on February 25, 2008, 08:59 PM
@ololufemi, will the gurus be gurus if there are no non gurus? They need the non gurus too to survive. If not let them stop posting for a week, they will be bored to hell! So the moral of this should be to buy Ikeja hotels before the end of the week.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

invisible man wassup. hope all is well on your side

i have a question or two for u.

does wanajo need guru status to make money? where was this thread when he was buying companies at N1.50 which ar enow worth 3-4 naira?

where was this thread when pumping or easi were making their investment decisions and learning their investment trade.

where was this so called guru status when windy and yodi or fof2 were building their portfolios to the formidable level its now at?

do u see what i mean? so many of our cherished contributors who we have all benefitted immensely from, even if we don't admit it are becoming shadows and now lurk  in the dark for the very reasons discussed today on this thread. who stands to lose?

i'll answer that shall i? ME and everyone else here who has made greater strides than we ordinarily would have had we gone it completely alone.

sure u see the koko now

nazzyon (m)
« #17493 on: February 25, 2008, 09:14 PM »

Learnt that DAAR Communications is now on NSE floor.

Any news on WEMA yet?
nkc (m)
« #17494 on: February 25, 2008, 09:18 PM »

@aktopgun
i don knw, why u bother replying did peeps that make u angry, i knw how u feel, i was once a beginner in this thread before all d gurus,except frank and some (windy), check page 8, i followed d thread as a beginner and so many things, peeps hating on people for recommending, and it not working, but they forgot they r not paying, people r just helping odas out, so please don't listen to those peeps, if anyone points a finger at u, continue, silence is d best ansa to a fool. thanks Smiley
tkb417 (m)
« #17495 on: February 25, 2008, 09:19 PM »

Na this kind statement dey vex me. Have you checked to se if they are online . even if they hold on to what they know, carry police go arrest them.

We dey try quench fire for here, somebody dey go find petrol come put.

People are not obliged to disclose but if they do, we are priviledged to learn from them.

Make I no vex oh.
whats this drivel all about?
oh gosh! who is this?

@aktopgun and to all who has done good for this thread
we owe you guys a lot for your inmense contributions on this thread and if u check my little posts here (i don't think its up to 10), u'll know i'm quick to say thank you to my any of my stupid questions when answered.

What the young man (that started the hoarding of info thingy) was talking about is beyond me.

typical Nairalnd where people raise dusts unnecessarily.
Apologies to all 'teachers' once again

invisible! (m)
« #17496 on: February 25, 2008, 09:19 PM »

@ aktopgun, my guy I no dey vex o, only that the sharing spirit we have been enjoying here is being threatened by a few people.

Lets continue to help each other, in fact I consider this my own way of giving back to society, making youths learn some tricks for free.
nkc (m)
« #17497 on: February 25, 2008, 09:20 PM »

@femi, d 419er poster Grin Shocked
tkb417 (m)
« #17498 on: February 25, 2008, 09:22 PM »

I hereby use this opportunity to advice all upcoming investors to use their hand and try analysis on their own. It may seem difficult at first but will get easier as time goes on. Like now that folks are getting economical with data. Do your own. We even started this game long before this thread came on board. We learnt by trial and error and learning the lessons in between.

There is hope in the future, very bright hope.

thanks manits not as if some are just investing but der is a lot to learn from peops like napoleon, windy, aktopgun londoncool, blueband and so many

@asslickers
u'll do well by shutting your mouth if u guys can't say anything positive
aktopgun (m)
« #17499 on: February 25, 2008, 09:26 PM »

Quote from: invisible! on February 25, 2008, 09:19 PM
@ aktopgun, my guy I no dey vex o, only that the sharing spirit we have been enjoying here is being threatened by a few people.

Lets continue to help each other, in fact I consider this my own way of giving back to society, making youths learn some tricks for free.

my brother, i know no be say u dey vex. we are all one here and i personally would love for it to remain that way as long as possible. I personally cana tell u that if the british or the americans had such a thread for investors(they probably do but u can be sure its probably a premium to join) they would have it on bloomberg or CNN or something like that. what i mean is it would be celebrated if not for the hits on the thread, then for the wealth of information shared here and the selfless spirit with which it is shared.

i fear the battle may already be too far gone on this one. i hope i am wrong.
femlaj (f)
« #17500 on: February 25, 2008, 09:28 PM »

@all
still waitibg for responses to my enquiries regarding NCR and Oluwa glass, and also am watching LASACO. What do you guys think?
aktopgun (m)
« #17501 on: February 25, 2008, 09:30 PM »

Quote from: tkb417 on February 25, 2008, 09:22 PM
thanks manits not as if some are just investing but der is a lot to learn from peops like napoleon, windy, aktopgun londoncool, blueband and so many

@asslickers
u'll do well by shutting your mouth if u guys can't say anything positive

dear friend i understand u mean well but its statements like this that is contributing to keeping valuable contributions away from this thread nowadays. there is or at least there used to be an air of mutual respect and camaraderie on this thread thats so quickly disappearing, its unreal.

koolu temper.
invisible! (m)
« #17502 on: February 25, 2008, 09:30 PM »

More info from bigboylarry's crystal ball. It says Union homes will be bullish this week. (Nearly broke the thing this afternoon) how the hell did it not tell me that RT briscoe price will stagnate today.
blueband (m)
« #17503 on: February 25, 2008, 09:33 PM »

Femilaj,.My advise will be to buy 3 with strong fundamentals,wait for them to float there PO,and use up all your rights.NA wetin me I don dey do be that.Accumulating stocks I suspect will soon be floating public offers!
Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (541) (542) (543) (544) (545) (546) (547) (548) (549) (550) (551) (552) (553) ... (762) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.