Brotherhood Of The Cross And Star

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: August 30, 2008, 01:55 PM
235013 members and 135165 Topics
Latest Member: gbvgnrlbz
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General Discussion  |  Religion (Moderator: mukina2)  |  Brotherhood Of The Cross And Star
Pages: (1) (2) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Brotherhood Of The Cross And Star  (Read 1787 views)
LondonCool (m)
Re: Brotherhood Of The Cross And Star
« #32 on: December 22, 2006, 11:59 PM »

Olumba Olumba Obu is the Spiritual leader of the Brother of the Cross and Star. Their H/qtrs is in Calabar, their members live in communes mainly around the Mbukpa area of Calabar South. Members believe that O.O.Obu is God (although he is from Biase local government area), and he is professed to have powers to settle impossible situations. There is a myth that he arrived as a Fish by the sea shore. It is also believed that the original O.O.Obu died mysteriously years ago, and that he can transpose himself metaphysically to different places without actually traveling there. His members occassionally clash and fight with members of Helen Ukpabio's (the Actress) church over doctrinal and personal issues.
onah612
« #33 on: May 01, 2007, 09:11 PM »

i am a member of B.C.S and i'm suprised that people hav the time to have a pointless discussion about the songs we sing and watever foolishness you want to say.

obviously u don't worship god yourself whoever u may believe in to be roaming the streets on a sunday listening to us sing. but if there is anyone out there who would like to be enlighted about B.C.S holla back.

Cheesy GOD BLESS XX  Cheesy
ikamefa (f)
« #34 on: May 01, 2007, 09:23 PM »

thanks be to Jah a bonafide member is here Cheesy

in your own opinion we've  been yarning crap since, why don't you enlighten us
about the history, doctrines and all the practices in  your church!

Jah bless!  Cheesy
busygirl (f)
« #35 on: May 01, 2007, 09:36 PM »

I have never heard the name of this church. . . What is the church like . .NORMAL? Do they read the bible, pray to God or what?
LoveKing
« #36 on: May 02, 2007, 11:54 AM »

Dem be witch oh!
ikamefa (f)
« #37 on: May 03, 2007, 03:32 AM »

Quote from: LoveKing on May 02, 2007, 11:54 AM
Dem be witch oh!

LMAO  "  Grin "
olutomiwa (m)
« #38 on: May 04, 2007, 08:02 PM »

Quote from: LoveKing on May 02, 2007, 11:54 AM
Dem be witch oh!
na so i hear too,them talk say their oga 'pastor' na ogbologbo,them talk say na satan cousin him be,na true?
babyosisi (f)
« #39 on: May 04, 2007, 08:12 PM »

That set up is a cult.
It is not a Christian group.
Please brethren let no one be deceived.
sisimose (f)
« #40 on: May 04, 2007, 08:18 PM »

hmm. *shakes head*

@topic what really is this brotherhood about?
mohadana
« #41 on: May 08, 2007, 05:09 PM »

Olumba Olumba Obum,Aladura,and Celestials chuch of christ All falls under Witchcrafts and Demon spirits.
Pamperme
« #42 on: May 09, 2007, 11:27 AM »

@ mohadana
haba!!!!!!! them don offend you before?
babyosisi (f)
« #43 on: May 10, 2007, 01:15 AM »

olumba power,powerles power.
cele power powerless power.
9ja4eva (m)
« #44 on: July 10, 2007, 04:43 AM »

Na wa oh for this earth.
n-guage (m)
« #45 on: July 10, 2007, 04:51 AM »

Quote from: babyosisi on May 10, 2007, 01:15 AM
olumba power,powerles power.
cele power powerless power.
LMBAO
darfur (m)
« #46 on: July 10, 2007, 05:11 PM »

all those tv pastors in nigeria, i no trust them.
as for olumba olumba . . . . . him own na confirmed magomago.

those guys na jujupriests
salsera (f)
« #47 on: July 11, 2007, 12:49 AM »

@darfur

confirmed magomago
LOL!!

Like some people say CONFAMA!!!
9ja4eva (m)
« #48 on: July 11, 2007, 12:50 AM »

Na way to survive oh

Church don b d hottest for market now
Mewuoki (m)
« #49 on: February 04, 2008, 08:25 PM »

The Nigerian Society is so funny a place that we accept information without verification. People, in the name of "trying to be current" will misinform the society and we will never verify these rumours. I have grew up to hear so many things about olumba olumba, many of these stories are not even verified and i live very close to these people,  I personally have to investigate these things and found out that most of these are propagandas raised by top public figures to show down on the Church. While Newspapers picked on every forms of lies to make money selling fake stories about olumba, the so called born against also used these stories to buy members to themselves.One of the stories was that Olumba sucks Blood, and yet more people are rushing to the Church, are they not afraid of their blood be sucked. By conclusion, i know its difficult to quench rumours but i believe this the 21st century and we have information gadgets and systems that can be used in effective findings either to exposed or bring to light the activities of Sects, Churches and even individuals,  Lets make use of these systems,  Instate of reprinting what u hear without verifications.

N/B: Forums are meant to educate, Investigate and reach out as information base to the world, Not a place of mockery, vain words and useless slangs.
~Lady~ (f)
« #50 on: February 04, 2008, 08:33 PM »

@ Radiant

LMAO!!!! I understand o. Me too I will run.

That is not a church abeg. They worship the man and not God. If it is a church they will worship God and realise that God spoke of false prophets.
Rich Dad
« #51 on: February 05, 2008, 09:19 AM »

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
dafidixone (m)
« #52 on: February 05, 2008, 09:50 AM »

Hey guys 

A friend of mine told me today that her family attends a church called "Brotherhood of the cross and star".

When I was back home, I heard people mention that name and all them Cele Churches and I don't attend such churches neither do I like them.

I'm a bit scared of her nowdon't laugh

Anyway, can you guys please tell me about this girls church if you know about it.   

The girl's Church is just like your own Cool
Mewuoki (m)
« #53 on: May 04, 2008, 07:55 AM »

Quote from: ~Lady~ on February 04, 2008, 08:33 PM
@ Radiant

LMAO!!!! I understand o. Me too I will run.

That is not a church abeg. They worship the man and not God. If it is a church they will worship God and realise that God spoke of false prophets.

The Christ we all Worship is he a goat? was man not made in God's form, When Christ came and walked among men, was he not flesh and blood and the "Elders of the Church" like you 2day killed him because he was man but called himslef God, today you are all shouting his name Jesus! Jesus!, Fools
imhotep
« #54 on: May 04, 2008, 09:35 AM »

FOOD FOR THOUGHT

Q -> How does one seek union with God?
A -> The harder you seek, the more distance you create between Him and you.

Q -> So what does one do about the distance?
A ->  Understand that it isn't there.

Q -> Does that mean that God and I are one?
A ->  Not one. Not two.

Q  ->  How is that possible?
A  ->   The sun and its light, the ocean and the wave, the singer and his song  ---  not one. Not two.
Backslider (m)
« #55 on: May 10, 2008, 01:57 PM »

This is an demon saturated Church. The church is demon filled.
 Battling With Sin And The World As A Christian  60 Questions For The Christians  Is It A Sin To Feel Sexy?  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.