Where My Rock Fans @? Nikelback, Linkin Park? Whats Your Flava?

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 22, 2009, 01:50 PM
430776 members and 297905 Topics
Latest Member: sobaint01
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Entertainment  |  Music/Radio (Moderators: lalaboi, Shaz)  |  Where My Rock Fans @? Nikelback, Linkin Park? Whats Your Flava?
Pages: (1) (2) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Where My Rock Fans @? Nikelback, Linkin Park? Whats Your Flava?  (Read 293 views)
My Valli (f)
Where My Rock Fans @? Nikelback, Linkin Park? Whats Your Flava?
« on: October 14, 2009, 05:33 PM »

If you were giving the grandest opportunity to do a live concert with Linkin park or Nickelback? who would you choose and why?
Kunbee
Re: Where My Rock Fans @? Nikelback, Linkin Park? Whats Your Flava?
« #1 on: October 15, 2009, 05:12 AM »

Both rock my world i cant choose
tpia.
« #2 on: October 15, 2009, 06:09 AM »

they're both good.

Nickleback is still doing great- I like his latest release.
semid4lyfe (m)
« #3 on: October 15, 2009, 10:48 AM »

Hmmm - I'll go for Linkin Park
My Valli (f)
« #4 on: October 15, 2009, 11:08 AM »

Quote from: semid4lyfe on October 15, 2009, 10:48 AM
Hmmm - I'll go for Linkin Park

So what's the reason for the preference?
ravenzord (m)
« #5 on: October 15, 2009, 03:47 PM »

Why would I do a live concert with either of the two bands? Chester Bennington would scream my ears off and Chad Kroeger would riff me outta my mind,I'd rather be their manager,so I can make plenty money  Grin.

I love the both bands sha,but I'll go for LP first of all,cos of Mike Shinonda,that guy is ill abeg.
My Valli (f)
« #6 on: October 15, 2009, 04:35 PM »

Personally I think that LP has penetrated the "Black community" because of their collabo with Jay-Z. Nickelback is yet to acheive that.
aieromon (m)
« #7 on: October 15, 2009, 05:14 PM »

Throw some Coldplay into the mixx
My Valli (f)
« #8 on: October 15, 2009, 05:50 PM »

Quote from: aieromon on October 15, 2009, 05:14 PM
Throw some Coldplay into the mixx
Now we talking, My elder brother is a devoted fan.Cold play is an exquisite group, so, so.abeg someone borrow me english?
IniUbom
« #9 on: October 15, 2009, 06:07 PM »

oyibo!
My Valli (f)
« #10 on: October 15, 2009, 06:18 PM »

Quote from: IniUbom on October 15, 2009, 06:07 PM
oyibo!
Well, not quite waht I had in mind but it will do
bluespice (f)
« #11 on: October 15, 2009, 09:43 PM »

ill go with nickelback cos of chad Tongue
semid4lyfe (m)
« #12 on: October 15, 2009, 11:06 PM »

Throw some Evanescense and Three Doors Down into the mix also.

Well, I don't really have a favourite rock band but I absolutely love the female lead singer of Evanescense, Amy Lee. The babe sabi and her voice 'na to die for'. 
Kunbee
« #13 on: October 15, 2009, 11:25 PM »

Quote from: aieromon on October 15, 2009, 05:14 PM
Throw some Cold-play Evanescense and Three Doors Down  into the mix

Kiss Kiss
aieromon (m)
« #14 on: October 16, 2009, 05:47 AM »

Amy Lee is creepy like if she sleeps with the devil kind of stuff.
tpia.
« #15 on: October 16, 2009, 07:12 AM »

the choices are Nickleback and Linkin park nah
My Valli (f)
« #16 on: October 16, 2009, 07:16 AM »

Quote from: aieromon on October 16, 2009, 05:47 AM
Amy Lee is creepy like if she sleeps with the devil kind of stuff.
See you, amy lee is still ok oh, as coarse as here voice is,it's impossible to immitate. Infact chester should do somthing with her, that will be the ULTIMATE scream video of all time.There are crazier pshycos. Have you heard anything from marilyn mason?

Quote from: bluespice on October 15, 2009, 09:43 PM
ill go with nickelback cos of chad Tongue
You like the guy abi? He's good! I like his new look comapred to that in his video"How you remind me" from the album silver side up.

Has anyone heard anythin from Michelle branch lately? I use to love her and still do but she seems to have gone quite for some years
My Valli (f)
« #17 on: October 16, 2009, 07:18 AM »

Quote from: tpia. on October 16, 2009, 07:12 AM
the choices are Nickleback and Linkin park nah
So what do you have in mind?
tpia.
« #18 on: October 16, 2009, 07:20 AM »

Quote from: My Valli on October 16, 2009, 07:18 AM
So what do you have in mind?

nothing really.

Just trying to bring attention to the actual topic and get opinions on that.

Carry on. I've calmed down- I was about to yell at all of you before.
bibiking1
« #19 on: October 16, 2009, 08:55 AM »

coldplay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IniUbom
« #20 on: October 17, 2009, 05:41 AM »

@my valli
abinafite! [Angry] u r cagy. c as black wmn wan delay guyman progress.  c mi c troble laik catalan treble,
gerrit?
IniUbom
« #21 on: October 17, 2009, 05:48 AM »

@all
lets talk downlod na
aieromon (m)
« #22 on: October 17, 2009, 08:09 AM »

ravenzord (m)
« #23 on: October 17, 2009, 10:33 AM »

Amy Lee is a Goth. . .they tend 2 be creepy,but U can't deny d fact that she has a killer voice.I wish I had a chick dt could scream like her,that would be the bomb.

As for Coldplay,I kinda like their music,Lost is a personal fave of mine;however I can't grasp what dey're talking about half of the time.Could s'mun explain Clocks to me,please?
iice (f)
« #24 on: October 17, 2009, 03:07 PM »

Quote from: ravenzord on October 15, 2009, 03:47 PM
Why would I do a live concert with either of the two bands? Chester Bennington would scream my ears off and Chad Kroeger would riff me outta my mind,I'd rather be their manager,so I can make plenty money  Grin.

I love the both bands sha,but I'll go for LP first of all,cos of Mike Shinonda,that guy is ill abeg.

Thank you!
My Valli (f)
« #25 on: October 17, 2009, 04:39 PM »

@IniIbom - English please  Undecided
aquastar (m)
« #26 on: October 17, 2009, 04:51 PM »

Both are great bands of course,  but i think i'll go for linkin park,  they're like one on my very fav bands,  their new song, new divide is very cool,  nickelback, evanescence et al are all cool but the illest hard rock band ever is breaking benjamin,  their album Phobia is better than anything linkin park and co have ever made
aomom (m)
« #27 on: October 17, 2009, 05:02 PM »

Coldplay comes 1st
linkin park
Linkin's got their style and parttern all thanks to mike shinoda that guy is good, luk what he did in bleed it out! Check the smash hit with 'em fort minor,
Nickle back is ok, maroon 5 is very cool,

Pink I love this babe I prefer her to avril in evrything!

Kid rock is ok!
Buh peeps like system of a down, lim bitz ktz r no go area for me
My Valli (f)
« #28 on: October 17, 2009, 07:18 PM »

Come on, limp bizcuit aint that bad, Pink is definatly at the top of her game, I think avril is for the high school fans although she's growing up now.
aomom (m)
« #29 on: October 17, 2009, 08:01 PM »

When I decided to censor my genre,
I put away anthing like jayz, snoop, plies, 50 cent, now to the list rihana, beyonce, wu tang clan, and the hard core rockers!
Don't just listen to music pls be mindful of the lyrics!

What about seven fold avenge?
Ossai famous
« #30 on: October 18, 2009, 12:56 PM »

Nickleback is better than linkin park, linkin park is good mainly as rap and pop , this is seen clearly in the group font minor a group by mark shinoda but chad can do real good fast rock and metal. And the dark horse album is better than all my four linkin park's album including minutes to midnight. Well let grammy 2010 conclude.
Ossai famous
« #31 on: October 18, 2009, 12:58 PM »

Nickleback is better than linkin park, linkin park is good mainly as rap and pop , this is seen clearly in the group font minor a group by mark shinoda but chad can do real good fast rock and metal. And the dark horse album is better than all my four linkin park's album including minutes to midnight. Well let grammy 2010 conclude.
 Grammy's Vs Mtv Awards  Thisday Music Festival  How Can I Get Midnight Crew Cd   Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 

Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.