|
bonusball
|
Hi
I am selling a camcorder on the internet via mi local advertising website (viavia.net). and i got an email from this guy in canada that wants to buy it, but i need to send it to West Africa. He wants to do a bank to bank transaction, so i would probably need to give him my account number, is this safe.
My question is, is it possible for the person to extract money from my account with only the wire transfer information?
Thank you. Robert
|
|
|
|
|
|
dreeldee
|
Don't do it! It's a scam! I believe you're a Nigerian and if you're not, there isn't any country called West Africa, that's a typical scammers "country". And even if he can't extract money from your account, there're so many implicating things he could do with your details.
|
|
|
|
|
|
bonusball
|
Hi dreeldee
No i am not from Nigeria, i live in curacao with is a small small island in the caribbeans, and thats what turned the light on in my head, how a guy from canada wants to buy from me and send to West Africa.
Thanks for the heads up!
|
|
|
|
|
|
dreeldee
|
I'm glad you're able to seek advice and not fall a victim, bloody scammers
|
|
|
|
|
|