The Gamer's Guide To 2007:playstation 2 And 3 Exclusives

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: July 26, 2008, 09:21 AM
223758 members and 127067 Topics
Latest Member: shanky88
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Technology  |  Games  |  The Gamer's Guide To 2007:playstation 2 And 3 Exclusives
Pages: (1) (2) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: The Gamer's Guide To 2007:playstation 2 And 3 Exclusives  (Read 1282 views)
texazzpete (m)
Re: The Gamer's Guide To 2007:playstation 2 And 3 Exclusives
« #32 on: March 20, 2007, 04:43 PM »

http://www.joystiq.com/2007/03/19/devil-may-cry-4-no-longer-a-playstation-3-exclusive/

devil may cry 4 is no longer a playstation 3 exclusive title!!! Coming out for the PC, 360 and Ps3 simultaneously.

Now only MGS4 and Final Fantasy remain,
dakmanzero (m)
« #33 on: March 20, 2007, 04:51 PM »

Damn you tp!

you beat me to it!

@gamine, you need  to update the otriginal post! DMC4 is now coming to xbox360!

(to be utterly killed by ninjagaiden 2)
Gamine (f)
« #34 on: March 27, 2007, 06:20 PM »

Oh Dakmanzero,
Texazzpete!!

DMC, oh well, let Seun change it,
kannymoore (m)
« #35 on: April 10, 2007, 03:06 PM »

hi gamine, , i dey eye you from afar , , enjoy your gist and side to things and all that.

anyway, , down to biz.  i bought the god of war2. the game is tha bomba nd all that. its just that i got stuck on the island of the fates. that stage that  u crashland in from your pegasus after tackling the gryphins in the sky.

theres this button you stand upon  which opens a gate. further on, theres another gate which is opened by a crank. i
i step on the button but before i dive to the gate, it closes. i wonder how i'd get through.

could you help?
Gamine (f)
« #36 on: April 18, 2007, 05:05 PM »

Sorry Kanny, can't help u
find a walkthrough. Smiley
wormedup (m)
« #37 on: April 19, 2007, 10:32 AM »

kannymoore,

look around, there has to be something for u to drop on the button.
i haven't played the game yet but, it's like a trend. there has to be something.
alternatively, do google  Cool
gbade. x (m)
« #38 on: April 20, 2007, 12:54 PM »

@ darkmanzero:

seriously dude, i've also tried my hand at some RPGs, honestly.

At least, i've played some of ff10, ff10-2, and ff12, and not to forget LOTR- battle of middle earth.

my preferences have been clearly stated, i find it boring to be juggling "spells", "thundagra and blizzardra " and all that BS, on the TV Screen before a battle. It takes away the action in the battle and it's more like Old Gramps telling us the action when he ate amala without his artificial teeth! If y' would see my previous, you'd see i stated clearly what i liked in a game. 
iice (f)
« #39 on: April 21, 2007, 05:23 AM »

Quote from: gbade. x on April 20, 2007, 12:54 PM
it's more like Old Gramps telling us the action when he ate amala without his artificial teeth!

Cheesy Grin Grin Cheesy Grin Grin
dakmanzero (m)
« #40 on: April 21, 2007, 10:27 AM »

hmmm. well, this may be a waste of time, since, to an extent, an rpg can be a labour of love, and if you are biased beforehand you may never 'get' it.

however it may help to note that ff10 is one of the worst games to play if you are just getting into RPGs. It is aimed at die hard *final fantasy* fans and not neccesarily rpg fans in general. I was bored stiff by it- i actually fell asleep with the controller in hand on 2 occasions before i had to throw the game away. I hear that ff12 is amazing, but the same was said about ff10, and i hear it uses one rubbish semi-real-time system, so i suspect the noise is all about graphics. Finally LOTR:BFME is not an RPG, so it doesnt count. Its a strategy game and i for one can't stand turnbased strategy- for strategy i prefer realtime simply because I lack patience and don't enjoy the parent board games (chess and risk)

also, 70% of the enjoyment of playing an rpg comes from the story. If you find the story to be childish or annoying, you can't just ignore it like u can for an action game.

when you play a good rpg, you will realise that the menu-based system is, in fact, the best for that class of game. This is because the games are direct descendatnts of an old board game called 'dungeons and dragons' by TSR hobbies, and the menu system is transplanted directly from there- but with the computer doing the dice rolling and maths for you- thus enabling the complexity to be increased many times with little effort!

You like ayo opon so much, i guess you do have the patience for a board game, so maybe you may still give rpg's a shot. If you discover them to be to your liking, just think, another of the good things of life is made available to you. A new hobby/distraction can only improve the quality of our lives in this godforsaken country where everything is just upside down and a man has to think about survival every waking minute.

gbade. x (m)
« #41 on: April 22, 2007, 12:19 AM »

lol @ darkie. aight, i get what u mean. it's all good playa. lol, u seemed frustated about the country. . .
gbade. x (m)
« #42 on: April 22, 2007, 12:20 AM »

lol @ darkie. aight, i get what u mean. it's all good playa. lol, u seemed frustated about the country. . .
Lush
« #43 on: May 08, 2007, 11:03 PM »

Whats all this about ff10 being crap  Angry Originally, i wasnt a fan of rpgs but when my girlfriend bought me ff10 (didnt dare throw it away because she'd have killed me), i decided to give it a shot because i had nuffing else doing. Long and short of it, i played it to the end and maaaaan, i was hooked. I totally ignored the tidus fellow (main character) and developed the yuna chick and Auron. My belief is the bigger the sword, the heavier the punishment!

Its not a bad game really but i've heard ff8 wallops it hands down with eyes closed. Even the new one on ps3 is looking sleek but i think i'll stick to real time combat. Anybody have an idea when Tekken 6 & SC 4 will be released on the ps3? I'm champing at the bit ,   Lips sealed
dakmanzero (m)
« #44 on: May 09, 2007, 02:30 PM »

Well, ff10 isnt a crap  game from a purely objective standpoint.

However to anyone that has prior (general) experience with RPGs, it is terrible

And to most final fantasy fans, it is not very good in comparision to the others.

Thats because it is greatly simplified. This makes it easy to pick up for newbies, but frustrating for long time players. It seems never to leave 'tutorial mode' and all of a sudden you've finished the game.

If you like the story/cutscenes you're in for a treat. However I found the voice-acting poor and the story boring. Usually that isnt a problem, because the gameplay makes up for it, but ff10,  too easy, no depth. The guy that claimed rpgs are just about repeatedly pressing one button over and over would NOT be convinced otherwise by ff10.

even square realised this, hence the side-quests and 'endless mode' stuff crammed in after the fact.

strangely enough, if you try to leave the beaten path, as per sphere upgrades, the game suddenly becomes incredibly hard,  so hard that you may totally screw up your party and have to start again. Since 'tutorial mode' is so long, this is of course a hellish experience,

I'm happy u enjoyed ff10, however if u want to introduce a newbie to ff, 10 may not be the ideal game to do it with!

tekken 6, any time soon. sc4, no news.
Gamine (f)
« #45 on: August 08, 2007, 08:09 PM »

God of War 2

any body played that yet?
 Sony Playstation Portable (PSP): a must-have  Bidding for Government Companies  Let's Play Scrabble  Page 2
Pages: (1) (2) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google

Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Jobs (2) Career Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.