Chris Okotie (Fresh Party) For President In 2007?

Welcome. Please Login, Register, Or Activate! 
type your username and password to login
Date: November 22, 2009, 10:44 AM
430728 members and 297857 Topics
Latest Member: fadas
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  General | Welcome  |  Politics (Moderator: RichyBlacK)  |  Chris Okotie (Fresh Party) For President In 2007?
Pages: (1) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Chris Okotie (Fresh Party) For President In 2007?  (Read 308 views)
Easyy (m)
Re: Chris Okotie (Fresh Party) For President In 2007?
« #384 on: February 23, 2007, 01:13 PM »

I still maintain that he is ostentatious and Nigeria could do better with somebody who is not very ostentatious.
ezeking (m)
« #385 on: February 23, 2007, 04:34 PM »

I apologise if u guyz feel insulted. But it beats me that a man of God can be found wanting for buying a Geep. How low can ppl get.?  Yet politicians who stole money uses it  to insult us  and we applaud them.
 Their is a department in the church that takes care of poor ppl. what u need to do is to register.
 How much is hummer geep that it cant be bought by a pastor???#$$#
  When ppl just dont like u, u wont bliv the ridiculous extent they could go to bring u down.
  My goodness, its ridiculous.
Easyy (m)
« #386 on: February 23, 2007, 06:32 PM »

If you know how much I respect that man (pastor okotie) and if you know who I am, you'll know that I know what i'm saying.

slimnike (m)
« #387 on: March 08, 2007, 05:29 AM »

Chris Okotie For President. please vote for Him.
SuzyQ (f)
« #388 on: March 08, 2007, 09:50 AM »

@donnymikky and donzman,

I think its a good idea to try to verify facts before giving them any credence.
Chris Okotie never bought that Hummer jeep.He was given as a belated birthday present by the entirety of his congregation (not just one or two moneybags)almost 3 years ago. They chose it as a perfect opportunity to sow something befitting into the life of someone who had impacted their lives in innumerable ways over the years.To the best of my knowledge, it was the first time in the (now) 30 year history of the church. If you still have a problem with this,

As per his marriage,regardless of when it is that his wife walked out of the marriage,i hold the view that you can't stop anyone from exiting a marriage if they choose to.Neither can you be guaranteed happiness and fulfilment in such a relationship just because you are a Pastor/Pastor's wife.We're all human before anything else and I know that there are a lot of bitter christian marriages presently continuing with an outside facade of 'all is well.'Unfortunately.

As per whether he's a greenhorn or not politically, i.e. experience wise, I 'd like to ask-what have we gained from the generations of so called 'experienced people' we've had as leaders in the past 46+ years? Where has the benefit of their cumulative experiences led us?

I believe its time for nigerians to reflect deeply on the quality of their leaders and look in hither- to un-considered angles for true leaders. For me,my choices are Chris Okotie or Pat Utomi.

All others are variations on the same old theme, and a total waste of time.

donnymikky (m)
« #389 on: March 08, 2007, 10:44 AM »

@donnymikky and donzman,

I think its a good idea to try to verify facts before giving them any credence.
Chris Okotie never bought that Hummer jeep.He was given as a belated birthday present by the entirety of his congregation (not just one or two moneybags)almost 3 years ago. They chose it as a perfect opportunity to sow something befitting into the life of someone who had impacted their lives in innumerable ways over the years.To the best of my knowledge, it was the first time in the (now) 30 year history of the church. If you still have a problem with this,

I never expected something less from Okotie's follower like you. In your heart of heart dont you think Okotie has the right to reject that "greek gift" base on the fact that there are poor and unemployed graduates in his flod who dont even have the assurance of where the next meal will come from??, When the F.G norminated Chinua Achebe to be awarded a national homour what did Achebe do?, Incase you dont know, Achebe simply turned down the offer base on the fact that the Eatern People are suffering. No good roads, no light, no portable water,etc. This is a man who does not eve claim to be "holier than thou". I never expected anything less from a MAN OF GOD" as they are fundly called. So if Okotie assumes office now and some oil companies give him gifts, he will quickly accept them without considering the overall intrest of the people. Listen my dear, I dont hate Chris Okotie as i enjoyed listening to his teachings when i was in Nigeria but the fact remains that if truelly Okotie is very passionate about his FAITH then Politics should be the last thing he should dabble into. Already Nigerian Politics have made him(Okotie) a liar when in 1999 he said God has told him he would be the next Nigerian President but OBJ won. If you are very close to him my advice for him is that he should jettison his presidential ambition before it is too late otherwise he will find himself writing another book titled "I WAS WRONG"
slimghost (m)
« #390 on: March 08, 2007, 10:54 AM »

Chris Okotie is trying to call God a liar
Reasons
in 1999,he told us that God has ordained him to rule Naija,at last he failed
in 2003,he told us the same story and yet failed again.that time,he said God didnt tell him exactly when he will win the elections.
Now again,tis same man is telling us the same thing again,and to think tis man will win tis elections under Fresh party or wateva.Honestly,i think the man is confused.
slimnike (m)
« #391 on: March 09, 2007, 12:24 AM »

Quote from: slimghost on March 08, 2007, 10:54 AM
Chris Okotie is trying to call God a liar
Reasons
 in 1999,he told us that God has ordained him to rule Naija,at last he failed
in 2003,he told us the same story and yet failed again.that time,he said God didnt tell him exactly when he will win the elections.
Now again,tis same man is telling us the same thing again,and to think tis man will win tis elections under Fresh party or whatever.Honestly,i think the man is confused.
You do not know the relationship He has with GOD. So you do not have to comment on issues concerning Him and GOD.
sisimose (f)
« #392 on: March 09, 2007, 12:27 AM »

I think Okotie needs to ask God for wisdom, because he talk without control many times. I love him but he needs to sort that mouth of his out
slimnike (m)
« #393 on: March 09, 2007, 01:16 AM »

Quote from: sisimose on March 09, 2007, 12:27 AM
I think Okotie needs to ask God for wisdom, because he talk without control many times. I love him but he needs to sort that mouth of his out
You can still help Him with your prayers and vote.
sisimose (f)
« #394 on: March 09, 2007, 02:12 AM »

Off course i pray he gains more wisdom in gaurding his tongue, i never wish him harm.
Back to topic,
so do you have an opinion on this topic slimnike?
slimnike (m)
« #395 on: March 09, 2007, 02:26 AM »

Is like you just joined this thread?
sisimose (f)
« #396 on: March 09, 2007, 02:49 AM »

looks like it doesn't it? lol

you may have said something before , just wondering if you had anything new aprt from your prayer request Smiley
slimnike (m)
« #397 on: March 09, 2007, 02:56 AM »

Ok. What I said before and has always said is that, Chris is one of the best candidate We have that is contesting for the post of the president. But i do not think He will win. Just because He has no GOD father,but just the Heavenly Father. If God wants Him to win He will.
donnymikky (m)
« #398 on: March 09, 2007, 06:36 AM »

He has no GOD father,but just the Heavenly Father. If God wants Him to win He will.

This is not religion forum!
Ferlie (m)
« #399 on: March 09, 2007, 09:35 PM »

if half of the people on nairaland vote for him, he might have a chance.
sisimose (f)
« #400 on: March 09, 2007, 10:45 PM »

u kidding me? Shocked  NL is full of sinners lol Grin
tlops (m)
« #401 on: March 12, 2007, 06:38 PM »

The truth is that a nation gets the kind of leadership it deserves. Nigerians are crying for help yet when the help comes they reject it. No one wants to vote Rev Chris Okotie cos he is a man of God- the other contestants you complain about, Nigeria deserves a change. A change we deserve go for fresh.
slimnike (m)
« #402 on: March 13, 2007, 09:51 PM »

Quote from: tlops on March 12, 2007, 06:38 PM
The truth is that a nation gets the kind of leadership it deserves. Nigerians are crying for help yet when the help comes they reject it. No one wants to vote Rev Chris Okotie because he is a man of God- the other contestants you complain about, Nigeria deserves a change. A change we deserve go for fresh.
You've said it all.
TobAddy (m)
« #403 on: March 16, 2007, 02:29 PM »

In Reply to your opinion on this matter (Megan): posted  #22 on: September 09, 2005, 12:58 PM » 

God does his things in ways people do not anticipate, (David is a perfect example) (Joseph and Moses is another)

Why not vote for Okotie knowing he is a pastor? We criticize, prosecute, condemn and ignore those that could have saved us from poverty and neglect, Yes like (Seun) said, he is a greenhorn whatever that means (perhaps not experienced) but what has that experience benefited Nigerians? (Obasanjo),  or are we better off now after Obasanjo's rule? it is better to have someone with no experience but good intentions in power than experience with a corrupt mind.

Why vote for Yara' dua knowing he is just working for PDP? (what did he achieve in his state Kastina? who will be his ministers? Obasanjo's choice))) why vote for Buhari knowing his past? ( a former dictator, a religious fanatic? who will be on his cabinet? those who helped him achieve his dream not people with good intentions) Atiku is probably one of the richest in Nigerians now due to curruption, why vote for this same people?Huh??

I made a grave mistake four years ago, I intended, infact, I was compaigning for Rev. Okotie, but while waiting to vote with just one person in front of me, I remembered what my Dad told me (he said Okotie can't win even though he trusts him and his intelligence, so we should vote Obansanjo in other to prevent Buhari winning because most Northerners will vote him. In other words, voting Okotie is just strenghtening Buhari's chances while Obasanjo's chances becomes thinner even though he is the better of the two) I changed my mind only at the moment I placed my vote, voting for Obasanjo. I regret that moment.

Now, I won't be able to vote because I'm in England. But if we all vote for our conscience, who we know down deep in our minds can help us, then we will be saved. Driving an Hummer does not make him currupt, come to England and see the children of these politicians enjoy their father's wealth, most of them don't even work here in England. Why talk of Okotie's chances when our votes determine who wins? They can't rig an election when an overwhelming majority votes for an opposition candidate.  I'm not a member of his church, neither am I a Pentecostal church member. I am a member of the Celestial Church of Christ, Think! use your vote wisely, we can do it, together,
Ferlie (m)
« #404 on: March 21, 2007, 12:28 AM »

Nigerians are fools - when a corrupt man wants to rule they say they dont want him, when a man of God wants to rule, they say he is not a man of God, so who does Nigerians want? Fools.
donnymikky (m)
« #405 on: March 21, 2007, 08:22 AM »

Nigerians are fools - when a corrupt man wants to rule they say they don't want him, when a man of God wants to rule, they say he is not a man of God, so who does Nigerians want? Fools.

Are you a Nigerian?? if yes! then you are a F O O L, So Nigerians should vote for someone just because he is a MAN OF GOD? Is Rev. King not a MAN OF GOD??, religion should be taken out of Politics because they are two different things.
Ferlie (m)
« #406 on: March 21, 2007, 10:56 AM »

you are a goat - is that my point? in fact u are fit for the jungles - Mr DonnyMicky - micky ducky lucky monkey.
slimnike (m)
« #407 on: March 22, 2007, 03:34 AM »

Hey Guys, take it easy with your selfs. Why the insult?
Jaybaba (m)
« #408 on: March 22, 2007, 12:01 PM »

Somewhere sometime, someone has to stand up for good. The only necessary condition for evil to prevail over good is for good men to do nothing.

Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. left his pastoral job to campaign against black segregation that was the order of the day in the US. Months later J.F. Kennedy won the election and began to implement the wishes of the human rights activist. We all remember Martin Luther King Jr. today for his message - I HAVE A DREAM.

The African Americans at the time realised however their problem and identified with Martin Luther though not en mass. Today, they are enjoying the fruits and benefit of a free nation.

CHRIS OKOTIE in Nigeria is a true picture of that scenario in our Nigeria of today. We are besot with a multitude of problems and one of them is CONSPIRACY against the Nigerian people. Today, Chris Okotie has gotten up to bring a positive change to this country and his conviction is LIVE and GENUINE. So many people do not believe and must not be forced to agree with him or we that believe in his FRESH vision for Nigeria.

But know one thing ,  All the other political parties in Nigeria are involved in the CONSPIRACY against Nigerians ,  the common people on the streets. Chris Okotie is a modern day preacher/political reformer. His being a clergyman is a plus and not a setback. We must stop supporting moneybags and identify with persons and a party that intends to bring true  CHANGE.

OKOTIE, I support you and the FRESH Team where the people truly come first.
God bless you and God bless the party.
God bless Nigeria
faith1000
« #409 on: March 28, 2007, 11:24 PM »

You all should stop discriminating okotie, i think the man 's just got it in mind to take Nigeria to a next level. talk of fame, he's got it already; talk of money or wealth, he's got that so all these are no reason why he is wanting to be our next president. let's just vote for someone who's got the fear of God.
tlops (m)
« #410 on: March 30, 2007, 05:55 PM »

Na wa o!! see how insult is flying about just because we have two different opinions. any way I do not think being a Pastor should stop Rev Okotie from contesting and winning an election. Lets give him a trial atleast lets have a change from those looters. They're are here  campagning for your votes after the election U will campaign for your needs too.
firstborn
« #411 on: March 30, 2007, 08:26 PM »

My people, i have watched Okotie since 2005 and i have one impression about him, He is genuine. He does not embark on a journey that leads him nowhere. Okotie might fail innitially in the quest to liberate Nigeria from the traps of the oppressors, but he will never give up. Its not in his game plan. I dont see any pastor like him in Nigeria . Others are neither here nor there, most behave like politicians themselves because they dont even know the position of God in a matter.  He is so very practical about the kingdom of God that i wander where he has been all these while.
  It is a shame that people will see a good thing and reject it and then complain after they back these conspirators and challattans to get to power.
  I know it like i know my name, Okotie will succeed in changing Nigeria where others has failed woefully even though its not gonna be easy.
  There is no diference between Yaradua,Kalu,Atiku,Bafarawa and et al.
  Nigerians should rise up and think for themselves as per what is good for them. They should understand that Okotie's venture into politics has enboldened maybe other God fearing people to start thinking in the same direction. May God save us all.

swiftycool (m)
« #412 on: April 12, 2007, 09:23 AM »

Okotie or Pat are d best choices for this country, they are detrabalised and not BIAFRA conscious
it's time we let these new guys with genuine plans RUN things, not those who loot our wealth
over and over again and still aim for more even with the use of puppets this tym.
And mind u Okotie is one of the greatest Philantrophists in Nigeria, he doesnt have to be noisy about it
like other politicians.

VOTE WISELY for your future
9ja4eva (m)
« #413 on: April 16, 2007, 06:51 PM »

What is Chris doing to make sure no rigging?Something needs to be done fast.
justkunmi (m)
« #414 on: April 16, 2007, 09:37 PM »

pray of course,. or wat else can he do?

i really pray he wins, though it looks impossible cos of obj and atiku
9ja4eva (m)
« #415 on: April 17, 2007, 05:18 AM »

God knows best oh.We need to surrender everything about the elections to him.No wahala d elected one will rule come Saturday.
 ACD In The 2007 Election  The Chad Situation: New War In Sub-Saharan Africa?  Even If Ebonyi Has No Male Child  Page 2
Pages: (1) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 

Sections: Autos/Cars (2) Jobs/Vacancies (2) (3) Career Talk Education General(2) Politics Romance Computers Phones Travel
Sports Fashion Health Religion Celebrities TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Books Webmasters Programming

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa. See also: Nairalist Classified Ads
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.