Siena (m)
A lot of folk on here have assumed a prostitute has to be a woman. Why?
I'd consider marrying an ex-prostitute.
A lot of folk on here also assume a prostitute is the lowest form of human life, not true! These same people would marry murderers, child molesters, fraudsters and thieves. Worse in my book.
The lowest form of human life to me has to be a murderer, or a child molester. Yet, these "people" get married, reformed or not! The worst thing is, some people would marry a thief / murderer, knowing what they do, but more interested in the material gain sticking with these lowlife's bring them. Doesn't that make them worse than the "prostitutes" they shun? They're prostitutes too, just not tramping the streets!
So, is a murderer in a higher plane than a prostitute?
saucekid (m)
the misconceptions the all have
theboy0808 (m)
Oh yes! Why not?!
OpeLovely (f)
To the christians, born again christians, If she has truly repented, then there's no problem but if it will remain an issue, then forego it. Remove the log in your eye before removing the speck in someone else's eye. How many women have you also slept with and bragged about it with your friends?  I'm not condoning prostitution but if those women don't have customers, they won't be in business.
godana (f)
lets not forget that most of our university graduates (girls) are more or less ex prostitutes. And i hear this days if a woman no get degree na close chapter 4 marriage area.
How about the fact some banks employs ladies and expects them to meet up to a given target regarding business. some of this ladies use bottom power in acquiring large business deals.
Any ho.
Some of this ex-uni babes are married now o. Na who marry them? no be person? what u dnt know won't hurt u.
It's easy to judge the opio wey dey do her own openly.
Lord_Reed (m)
To all those who be condemning them pros even Jesus get harlot as ancestor so think again. Well she definitely has to stop n would b eligible if she has no diseases or complications. She's a person no matter how mis-guided.
Hardballer (m)
marry a ho?? no
Negro_Ntns (m)
It depends.  Women go into prostitution for different reasons.
Negro_Ntns (m)
, and can we please leave Jesus out of this 
boner
marring a prostitude is not a crime rit,marrage is all about happyness if only she could be the chosen one which god has distined for me to spent my life with.then i dont consider that as a bad idea,the most inporant thing is that you be able to understand each other in most of the situations around you.
beemex (m)
I honestly don't see anything wrong in marrying a prostitute but for me it will depend on why and how she got herself into prostitution. This is because, some ladies go into prostitution as a result of hard life while for some it's just for the hell of it i.e they just want to explore. So, if a lady got into it because of survival and then things became right and she wholeheartedly backs out to turn a good leaf, why not? I can go ahead and marry her if i love her after all the ladies we someday meet and get married to have sometime or the other been with if possible different guys and these relationships are sexual which means lots of lovemaking every day which is not much different from a prostitute when looked at deeply.
seunniji (m)
why not i can marry her , love is all that matters
Blatant
I could NEVER marry a prostitute. I'll never feel comfortable in the knowledge that she used to sell her body. Some people might feel comfortable marrying one but then, 'different strokes for different folks'.
beemex (m)
I beg siena tell them make dem hear!
folly69 (m)
Well marrying a pro is no problem so long as she stopped,loves me and makes me happy.
@married men still patronizi0ng hos then i think your wify aint pro enuff 4 u
mayrho (m)
Funny thing! what if you find out after you don marry that she/he was a prostitute/ho  ?
omoovie (f)
I can't marry a man whore so y would I wish a prostitute on a guy? Man whore and prostitute should marry! They need love too.
Negro_Ntns (m)
Y'all listen to what Folly said. He put it in the best perspective than any of us had the words to express it.
< @married men still patronizi0ng hos then i think your wify aint pro enough for you >
whitelexi (m)
@TOPIC:
No thank u
scoby57
I am going through what is a classic midlife crisis with a bit of a twist. I'm in my early 40s and have a great wife and two great young kids, all of whom I love dearly. I've been with my wife for over 20 years. Everyone tells me how lucky I am to have the perfect marriage. But, of course, I don't feel so lucky. Instead I feel burdened, trapped by the overwhelming obligations of family and of keeping up appearances. The way I've tried to deal with these feelings is by seeing prostitutes. About eight months ago, I met and paid for the woman of my dreams. She's beautiful, a sexual dynamo, smart, funny and sweet. She's not a typical prostitute; she's more like the girl next door who wants to get paid for her great looks and abundant sexual talents. I soon went from being her client to being her friend and confidant. Her presence in my life does two things for me. First I get to feel those incredibly strong emotions that I haven't felt in years about my wife (lust and longing), and more important, I feel so free during the few hours a month I get to see her. Not only do we explore sexual fantasies that would be completely out of bounds with my wife, but more important, I can completely relax around her and joke around and talk frankly, and not have to worry about things like who's picking up whom from school. Of course, I know that this whole thing is incredibly stupid and immature, but I can't figure out how to unring the bell and go back to a life without this woman. Do you think it will be possible to not see her and forget about the pleasure, love and passion that we had? I've tried for a few weeks at a time, but I've always felt the need to see her again -- the urge for release, both literally and metaphorically, was too strong. I have a hard time imagining life without her, but at the same time, she could never be a part of my "real" life -- I have too much invested in my marriage and family to break it up. So the question boils down to this: How do I give up sexual (and emotional) nirvana for the sake of my family?  Website: http://callgirlsmagazine.com/rebecca
michelin89 (f)
@ scoby Create your own topic now. 
adogho (m)
i ve been out of nairaland 4 sum time, bt am now back 4 good, this my number 08053035895
dylan1ng (m)
see as they say no oo o!! but inside them they fit marry one
topup
Lol, you're a little late to start the year, it's almost ended!!
In response to the OP, it depends whether you mean a professional prostitute of just a very promiscuous person.# You see the assumption there is that I would let myself get close enough emotionally to such a person, close enough to fall in love. If they were my friend and I would only fall in love if I was able to move past the number of sexual encounters and such, it's not just enough for me to click with someone these days, there has to be compatiblity, and I require someone who is very into their faith and beliefs, sleeping around casually with different people is not on that list. I may be asking too much from such a person, but it is a requirement for me, so 'No' I probably wouldn't want to marry a 'prostitute'.
Decken
I am so amazed with the replied & a lot makes sense (based on individual) For me personally, from experienced my 2 ex is a prostitute. Personally again, I'm get soft with nice ppl, meaning if they rude to me I'll tell them to mess off. My 1st gf took a lot of money from me & I helped her out from this profession. She said she lost a lot from real estate & have to prostitute to paid loan shark. During the time I met her, she constantly receiving ph calls asking for money. Monetary is one thing but later I noticed she has a bad habit of gambling & its a disease & she couldn't leave it so I left her. Till now I'm still paying for her loan aft 2 years. My 2nd gf I met in Thailand. Seems nice, husband dead & has a son to raise. I learned my lesson & only support her a bit. She is no longer prostituting (time being) & doing hard work selling fruits. I've also found out she still sweat talk with some of her ex-client. last few days, I met an Italian, she said she is a student but also a prostitute. I very much try to pull my head straight but kept thinking about her. I hate this life why its always this kind of girl God gave me. Her charm & friendliness win me the most. I know you were saying I'm idiot, low self esteeem. Another thing to share is I really fond of this girl 'N', we've been talking for 5years & all of a sudden she dissapeared. She inherit some fortune from her grandny & let me tell you human being are wicked & greedy & God made a big mistake creating woman. I dont know why I couldnt forget N. I did try some normal girls but gets really tired trying to impress her & then they tell you they're going back to her ex bf. Life is too busy & I have a career that involve 90% travelling. Back to the original topic, I think I personally would, if she is devoted to me & wants to be in the right path. It might be difficult to accept, but again I dont believe normal girls will stick with you thru hard times thats for sure. Society has made woman so dumb & stupid
chukwudi06 (m)
what is your definition for a prostitute, before i know what to tell you.
martho (m)
i am against prostitution,but some of the female critics are not better either,needless to say much:We all know what is going down in our society. never trust a woman,i will conclude by saying almost all women are prostitute.
afrogurl (f)
One can also think of it this way: someone engaging in premarital sex is saying, "you don't even have to pay me any money to get laid. My services are free, free, free! I am not a cheap man or cheap woman; I am cheaper than cheap - i.e. free!" Cheesy guy u 2 much,let them knw.lets nt argue.evrybody is in d game.let me ask,how many ppl ve one sexual partner?
sweetpie23
yes an idiot would
MoneyRule (m)
Marry prostituite?? I no be Hosea. even Hosea, na God send am!! If God send me, no problem but until then, i no go even toast one!
brein
Topic.
what if you don't know she was or is a prostitute. ?
gowaga68 (m)
well to me i can marry such as long as i dont know . Topic.
what if you don't know she was or is a prostitute. ?
that will even be better .