kadeyy (m)
I'm sure some scum-of-the-earth in the US or wherever put this together to ridicule the very essence of Nigeria. But will anyone blame them? The very word "Nigeria" is now completely synonymous with "419" and "fraud" both in the mainstream media and on the internet. Thanks to our tireless yahoo-yahoo brothers! Here to our collective shame, is the "The Official Website of the 419 University of Nigeria!" http://www.universityofnigeria.com N.B. I'll strongly advice the authorities of the UNN and whoever cares to do something about this. Millions of people all over the world will read this and take it literally!
LoveKing
Wow this site is interesting! 
Ollie39
Do you blame them? We brought this on ourselves.
9ja4eva (m)
I dig.Who is behind it?Like its only Nigerians that do scam.
rowlandwhy
IS this a Nigeria scam or USa?
9ja4eva (m)
I dnt get it oh .Me sef dey ask
n-guage (m)
Guys, We need to take down this website, I felt like crying when I saw this. First, are there any hackers amongst us. You guys can hack the website, or notify the Nigerian goverment. Lets set a goal, BRING DOWN THIS WEBSITE IN THE NEXT 48 HRS!
mukina2 (f)
what will i not see on Nairaland . 
9ja4eva (m)
Guys, We need to take down this website, I felt like crying when I saw this. First, are there any hackers amongst us. You guys can hack the website, or notify the Nigerian goverment. Lets set a goal, BRING DOWN THIS WEBSITE IN THE NEXT 48 HRS!
Well i wnt even try it bt emm emm what will i not see on Nairaland .  Yes oh.Including u
mukina2 (f)
9Jia4 wetin na 
mukina2 (f)
oya leave me na . am not a scummie 
9ja4eva (m)
U a gunner .Pls no shoot me oh
n-guage (m)
Guys, we don dey derail, lets find a solution.
9ja4eva (m)
Oh yeah so wetin u think?
n-guage (m)
I dont know how to hack, but somebody should hack that goddamn website 'fore I break my PC
9ja4eva (m)
To bring down d site no b d issue really na make some mo hackers unite do am.
U dig
n-guage (m)
Do you know any hackers on nairaland? We have 42 hrs left to hack that website
9ja4eva (m)
Oh dem go dey for computer section
n-guage (m)
Make we look for them tommorow. Goodnight
champredd (m)
The worst news about this in the fact that webometrics (the website that ranks universities worldwide) is having a link to this website on their list of Nigerian universities, so people who visit that site will certainly see it. I don't think it is proper for such website to include the website, it is like promoting it. http://www.webometrics.info/university_by_country.asp?country=ng&offset=50
n-guage (m)
thats really bad, something else, no Nigerian uni is on the top 40 list, not in the world, wait for this , in Africa
rowlandwhy
thats really bad, something else, no Nigerian uni is on the top 40 list, not in the world, wait for this , in Africa
What do u think we are talking about on this thread? 
viee (f)
im really really pissed! i know that we are bad, but y must pple always look at our bad side alone! 
n-guage (m)
my solution is HACK THT WEBSITE!
Orosunnuku (m)
Dear all, this is quite pathetic. It is surely a further dent on our country's image and calls for sober reflection. The solution to this issue goes beyond hacking, it should be reported to the appropriate authorities like UNN, Uniben, NUC, Federal Ministries of Educations and Information, etc immediately for appropriate actions. The sponsors/promoters of this website as well as their objectives should be identified. Are we sure it is not the scammers that are perpetrating this shameless act? It could be the "419ners" plot to bait more victims? Nigerian authorities should also move urgently to expunge the fake "419 University of Nigeria" from the list of Nigerian Universities in the Catalogue of World Universities.
Seun (m)
It's just a work of satire. They are mocking Nigeria for being a home of scam; that's all. Just ignore it.
Orosunnuku (m)
Gracious and merciful host, thanks for your response.
n-guage (m)
i say hack that site, dont wanna know 'bout satires, and reports. just hak that website!