Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?

A Member? Please Login  
type your username and password to login
Date: December 03, 2008, 08:44 AM
267572 members and 164489 Topics
Latest Member: mharuna
Nairaland [Nigerian Forum] Home Help Search Who is currently online? Login Register
Nairaland Forum  |  Technology  |  Webmasters (Moderator: OmniPotens)  |  Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
Pages: (1) Go Down Send this topic Notify of replies
Author Topic: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?  (Read 326 views)
canachy (m)
Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« on: May 25, 2007, 04:46 PM »

  FEATURES INCLUDED / ALL ACCOUNTS  INCLUDED 
 
     Disk Storage (NOW MORE!)  300 GB 
 
     Host UNLIMITED Domains (WOW!)   
 
     Free Drag and Drop Site Builder (NEW!)   
 
     Free Domain Name   
 
     Support International Domain Names   
 
     POP3/POP3 Secure Email Support  2,500 
 
     IMAP/Secure IMAP Email Support  2,500 
 
     2 Different Web Based Email Solutions   
 
     Forwarding Email Accounts  Unlimited 
 
     Email Autoresponder  Unlimited 
 
     Gigs of Site Transfer (NOW MORE!)  3,000 GB/mo 
 
     Add-on Domains  Unlimited 
 
     Parked Domains  Unlimited 
 
     Subdomains  Unlimited 
 
     Additional FTP Accounts  1,000 
 
     MySQL Databases  (50)
 
     PostgreSQL Databases  (50) 
 
     CGI-BIN   
 
     CGI Library   
 
     Server Side Includes   
 
     Frontpage 2000/2002/2003 Extensions   
 
     Account "Control Panel"   
 
     FTP Access   
 
     Shell Access (SSH)   
 
     Override .htaccess Support   
 
     Anonymous FTP   
 
     Webmail (Browser Based Email)   
 
     Log Files + Site Stats   
 
     Customizable Error Pages   
 
     Web File Manager   
 
     Custom Cronjobs   
 
     Hotlink Protection   
 
     Spam Assassin Protection   
 
     Fantastico Script Support   
 
   CGI / DATABASES  INCLUDED 
     PHP Version 4 or 5 (Your Choice)   
 
     Perl 5   
 
     Python   
 
     Ruby / Ruby On Rails (NEW!!)   
 
     Support For Custom PHP.INI Files   
 
     MySQL 5 Database Server   
 
     PostgreSQL Database Server   
 
     Javascript/ DHTML   
 
     Flash / Shockwave   
 

   FREE WEBSITE PLUG-IN SCRIPTS  INCLUDED 
 
     Message Forum (PHPBB and More)   
 
     Form-mail Scripts   
 
     PHP Nuke / Post Nuke   
 
     Guestbook (Multiple Options)   
 
     Live Chat Software   
 
     Web Blogs / Wordpress / b2evolution   
 
     Mailing Lists   
 
     Image Galleries / Coppermine (More!)   
 
     Poll and Survey Software   
 
     Web Auction Software   
 
     Moodle   
 
     Tikiwiki   
 
     Mambo and Joomla   
 
     phpForm Generator   
 
     Help Center/Support Ticket   
 
     Many, Many Others,     
 
   E-COMMERCE FEATURES  INCLUDED 
 
     SSL Secure Server   
 
     OS Commerce Shopping Cart   
 
     Agora Shopping Cart   
 
     Cube Cart Shopping Cart   
 
     Zen Cart Shopping Cart   
 
     Free Generated Certificate   
 
     Password Protected Directories   
 
     OpenPGP / GPG Encryption   
 
   MULTIMEDIA FEATURES  INCLUDED 
 
     Supports Streaming Video   
 
     Supports Streaming Audio   
 
     Real Audio & Video Support   
 
     Flash Support   
 
     Macromedia Shockwave   
 
     MIDI File Support   
 
     Add Own MIME Types   
 
 
   WORLD CLASS TECHNOLOGY  INCLUDED 
 
     Quad Processor Performance Servers   
 
     Denial of Service Protection (DDOS)   
 
     UPS Power Backup   
 
     Diesel Generator Backup Power   
 
     Customized Apache Web Server   
 
     24/7 Network Monitoring   
 
     Storage Backups*   
 
     OC-48 Backbone Connection   
 
 
   SITE PROMOTION  INCLUDED 
 
     Search Engine Submission  FREE 
 
     Search Keyword Analyzer  FREE 
 
     Search Engine Position Report  FREE 
 

You may want to check out for yourself

http://www.bluehost.com/tell_me_more.html
 
canachy (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #1 on: May 25, 2007, 04:49 PM »

The price tag for that package is less than $7.00 (if you are paying for 24 months).

If you know anthing about this hosting company, please do tell us.
Egavlas (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #2 on: May 25, 2007, 05:26 PM »

Maybe u should try em and find out. I would advise you not to host any enterprise application or website for a big client on it. By looking at that offering, its clear that they are targeting small resellers. And with all that features and capacity at such a low price, what readily comes to my mind is *overselling* . Alot of hosting companies do it. They offer unlimited everything on hosting platforms believing that no one would ever use up to half of the features that they offer. What happens is that people crowd into those hosting packages and since its definitely shared hosting, peformance of some sites(especially data-based) will be hampered. You just need to try them and see if theirs is different. I don't see any money back guarantees so you understand
syskay (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #3 on: May 25, 2007, 08:51 PM »

Packages like this are well known as “Scam Plans”. The Web Hosting market has become so saturated now, that most web hosts have resorted to scams to stay afloat. Most of the features they advertise, simply cannot be supported on a shared hosting platform. Each client will be sharing scarce Processor resources with  many other clients, so all that talk of “unlimited”  this and that, is nonsense.

So if you intend to host a small or medium size website, you can go ahead and use them, but if it’s a large website, the moment you begin to use too much resources, they will delete you account and ask you to look for another web host. However, 90% of people that subscribe to their service will own small websites, so this is more than enough to keep them in business.
thecrew
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #4 on: June 05, 2007, 04:54 PM »

please can some one tell me where i can get better host
kinharold (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #5 on: June 06, 2007, 12:58 PM »

there are several hosting company that offers such features. i have compared bluehost with others and most of them are better. search for web hosting reviews. i have many hosting options u can callfor details 08057356198 www.goldbergsolutions.com.
Cactus (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #6 on: June 07, 2007, 02:25 AM »

http://www.ixwebhosting.com is the best u can get

24hrs live help support chat and telephone
great package look them up
neroflick (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #7 on: June 07, 2007, 12:31 PM »

I've been using APTHOST for years now ,  never had a single reason to regret hooking up with them .

Check them out here  www.apthost.com
4sight (m)
Re: Wow! This Sounds Too Good To Be True. "bluehost", Who Has Hosted With Them?
« #8 on: June 08, 2007, 05:29 PM »

Hi Syskay, I am in Lagos and tried to register a site with your system but I wasnt too sure because I was afraid if u werent real seeing u are in Ibadan. Please can we reach an agreement. I really needed a website for few things. Stay Blessed.
 How To Earn Money Online Legitimately?  How To Install Content Management System  Problem Creating Tables With Phpmyadmin  Page 2
Pages: (1) Go Up Send Topic to Friend by E-mail Reply 
Google
 
Web www.nairaland.com
Sections: TV/Movies (2) Music/Radio (2) Celebrities Job Talk Jobs/Vacancies (2) Career Talk Romance Books Politics Sports Fashion Travel
Health Schooling Religion General(2) Business Webmaster Programming Computers Phones Cars & Trucks

Links: Page1 Page2 Page3 Page4 Page5 Page6 Page7 Page8 Page9 Page10

Nairaland is owned by Oluwaseun Osewa
Nairaland Forum | Powered by SMF 1.0.12.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.